(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Linda,

What I meant was, most hotel provide standard 60-70% invitation cards, 20-30% carpark coupons for your guests. All these are negotiable.

For eg : if hotel A states on their package 60%, you can try asking 65 or 70% for the invitation cards etc.

qiuting

Thanks Rainne.

cindeekoh

hey gers

i hv a problem. my tables gonna overshoot 40 lei. sighz...my garden can hold only 20...and that is why i wanna look for another outdoor venue...now looking for a venue to hold abt 50 tables now. but at the rate i am going...i might as well just take hotel venues rite? so much easier and cheaper too. pls advise

cindeekoh

suppose to have 2 separate days in my garden one...but figured it would be 2 tiring so wanna find a place that can fit everyone in. sighz...now back to square one

racherlle

hi gals!!

latest update from HDB!

those who are interested in getting flats in Sengkang! there is a BTO project now open for application for 3 & 4 room flats!

for more info go to www.hdb.gov.sg

gd luck!!!

sleepysleep

for bto need to wait for like 3 yrs before we can get the flat?
erm any advice on flat if i wanna rom+ad on the same day.. still ard 1.5yrs so is bto out for me?

Hi sleep,

the last BTO that I tried to get was fernvale and it was stated to be completed in 4 yrs leh.
But then who knows, it may always be completed earlier.

If you are in no hurry to get a flat, you can always rom+AD,then stay at parent's house while waiting for your BTO lor

racherlle

hi sleepysleep!

for ur case i tink it's better to wait for WIS.. coz it's faster! BTO always takes a longer period of time and sometimes there may be disruption to the work due to contractor going bust etcetc!

dapipi

Hi Rainne,
we shortlisted a few,and we both went down to lok at some, coz we want to make sure that it's the kind of hotel that we wanted.. We oso got some of the package...but now ccannot really decide on which one we wanted..coz FH and i got different mindset... Can't realli come down to an agreement..FH look into a lot of things, like the service, environment, price, food,etc... That's y very hard to compromise..

Hi Ade,

I see. At least your FH is giving opinions mah, unlike mine. haiz.

So in this case, you have to discuss and see what is your priority. Location? name of hotel? food & service? tables? ballroom ?

sleepysleep

hi rainne, rachelle
thanx for the advice..

erm i think pil place not much space for me to squeeze in hehee =P
erm think if can bto that will be gd but i guess i gotta take wis hehee..
but seems like wis for last mth is gone.. from the website.. izzit the application end and they will stop?
so i gotta wait for another rd of wis?

ublur

finally back from my break.. how is everyone?? I have not confirm my venue as yet.. going to rom this coming may but nothing much is done... dun noe where to get my dress too.. thinking of tailor made one..

preci0usm0ments

hihi~ hubby and i jus decided on date

finally someone started on mth's forum. 2006 moving too fast, can't catch up :p

lourdes, which date are you aiming? settled on BS and hotels?

lourdes

Hi lilacblur,

Wow finally got somebody "reply" me :p hehehe...

We tentatively decided on 28.10.06, Silverlining and Grand Copthorne Waterfront.

How about you?

dapipi

hi Rainne,
he will give advice coz i got complain b4 that it's like i'm the oni one getting married.. I told him that it make me feel like it's a one-sided thing...After that, things got better..Think must complain then they will start to do something..Isn't that what we girls r good at?
I guess he can't have the best of both worlds, must tell him to set priority.

Hi Blurblur,
Have u signed up with a BS? If not, can find a BS and sign up with them & ask them to lend u their ROM dress...u can also use the trial makeup for ROM. Save more $$ this way... Me too haven't confirm on the venue..Still looking ard for one.. But have u listed out some of the places that u wanted?

afcai

Hi blur blur,
why dun you sign up with those BS? l signed up a BS at the Suntec city whereby there are promotion here and there. the packages consisted of ROM package and a actual day packages which consists of 3 make up services, a lot of freebies photographs, 4 pair of tailor made pants for dad, 2 pairs of pants for the bridegroom,, a made to measurewedding dress, in and out photo studio with 7 set of diff costume(choose diff culture and countries type), a bridal car, loans of dress etc.

so far, l have used its ROM services.
it is more budget savings than sourcing for individual.(as mentioned by Ade)

preci0usm0ments

hey lourdes~
I'm also a SL bride!! hahaha think Jit is really popular nowadays huh

my date is quite firm i guess.. will be on 11.10.06, venue not confirm yet.

u book already? guess alot of hotels not open for booking yet huh?

hi afcai,

which BS did you sign up with?

Hi blur, same here, am going to ROM this May and yet, nothing is finalise, I haven't even go around seeing the bS, only got to know the package for the ROM via online.

zenith

hi lilacblur! remember me zenith? u also 06 bride? i'm also but mine in nov. u receive my email regarding the wedding favour? btw, where did u go to choose the wedding date? cos i looking for one rite now.

preci0usm0ments

hiya zen!!

yup, my wedding also 2006.
no, i din really choose date, jus so happen that my ROM happens to be my in-law's wedding date, so we had an agreement that AD will b my parent's wedding date hahaha

eh?? ur wedding in 2006 Nov so fast got wedding favours??
anyway, maybe you wanna check on this website? i just use it as reference. http://www.verywed.com

brilliantrose

Hi afcai & Carol,

Which blk u gals are interested in? me & FH have went down to view the units on Xmas day already but will go for another few rounds before coming to a decision.

Hi afcai, wat's ur queue number like?

ublur

ade, afcai, i still sourcing for one.. however, the BS which i like does not have so many perks like ROM dress etc.. keep option open..

rainne, dun worry, u aren't the only one.. me too... nothing is done too... keke..

afcai

Hi Rainne,
l sign up with fame bridal - "Ming jia"(located at Yishun)

Hi Carol,
you also ballot at Gombak areas? I staying at blk 395.

Hi Jolene,
I have got a unit thru last year balloting - Nov 03 and got my key to my new house only March 04 this year.

Hi blur blur,
maybe u just go down the Suntec City convention hall there and see see look look see which BS offer the best then sign up with them.
some packages are quite worth to sign. one du need to source around individual things. for eg, have to go and rent dress or buy dress, have to go for make up, have to go salon and do yr hair etc...
my BS all package it up.you got what l mean.

brilliantrose

Hi afcai,
oh i c. I have gotten a queue no. for the balloting as well, will be going down to HDB to choose an unit in Jan 2004. U got a 4rm or 5rm flat? btw, when is ur big day? me thinking of ROMing in May 2005, AD in 2006.

Hi blur blur,
I also agree with afcai cos' I have also sign up with a BS already so that won't have to worry on individual things.

Hi Carol,
have you went down to see the units available and the surroundings?

piglex

hI, my queue num rt at e bk..so dunno can get a unit we like not... i went 2 see tt dae on sunday... still havent decided..
surrounding def nice... but sm units too dark leh
Afcai, can go ya hm n look see not huh??

heez

racherlle

hi there!

yup my date is fixed.. 14th May 2006..

hw abt u???

venue wise most likely is Sentosa.. either Shangri-La or Beaufort

urself???

Hi afcai,

I notice quite a no. of us planning to ROM in May 05 hor, but I am not able to locate any thread on ROM in May one leh.

So far, got JOlene, myself and blur is it har?

brilliantrose

ya lor...maybe me & Carol can go to ya hm to look see look see together. hee...

at first I think the units there r quite good but after viewing again on last Sat, there are quite a lot of pointeres to consider in most units, i.e. in terms of fengshui and facing...etc.

brilliantrose

ya lor...maybe me & Carol can go to ya hm to look see look see together. hee...

at first I think the units there r quite good but after viewing again on last Sat, there are quite a lot of pointeres to consider in most units, i.e. in terms of fengshui and facing...etc.

akoyo

My date is on 7 may. I have not started scotting around for the venue. But i guessed i will have to start soon ! Another 17 mths ! Better get a copy of Her World Brides and start to shortlist and pay them a visit hehhee..

racherlle

ohhh urs is exactly one week before mine!

have u ROM already?
i'm planning to have my ROM & AD on the same day!

have u got ur love nest????
I've juz gotten my new home at Sembawang.. now waiting for the keys..

piglex

Hi Jo, i agree wif u too.. either too dark or too hot...so neither here nor thr..
so when's ya apptmt??
mine's 12 jan aftnn...sianz..

Me probably ROM in jun...
those of u who intending to see auspicious dates..can go balestier tis 'guan yin' temple to see...give the lady an angbao will do
=p

akoyo

nope ! We are planning to do it on the same day as well ! It will be more meaningful this way.
Yupz, i have just paid the 10% downpayment for Duxton. It will be a super long wait..... Prob have to look for some transitional housing in between... =(
Wow ! Have you found your renovator ? Any ideas for the theme of your house?

brilliantrose

Hi Carol,
Mine's on 11 Jan (morning). It's a bit vexing now cos' really dunno which unit to choose and so little time.

me tentatively in May but it will depends on my exam timetable also.

which part of balestier is this temple located?

ppe

I'm new in this thread. I'm planning to rom in May 05... AD maybe in mid 06. Hv anyone got quotations from any hotel already? Wonder it is too early to ask for one.

rachelcheng

Sure no prob. He is honest and reliable. He need time of birth of both you and your FH as well as parents of both sides.

Natural Geomancy Consultancy
298, Beach Road, B1-12, The Concourse S199544
Tel: 62999119
Call to make appointment, actually for dates selection no need to meetup so save time for both sides, just need to send all your particulars and both sides parents particulars over can liao.. Call to enquire more. Hope this helps!