(2006) Brides of year 2006

piglex

Hi all... u gals discussing abt flat huh?
actually spore dun really haf anymore land to build alr...
engkang flats r nice...but quite out of e way rt??
heez...im currently staying at cck...

My FH n I haf went for e balloting exercise for Bukit Gombak... balloting results out next wk oh...

piglex

Hi all... u gals discussing abt flat huh?
actually spore dun really haf anymore land to build alr...
sengkang flats r nice...but quite out of e way rt??
heez...im currently staying at cck...

My FH n I haf went for e balloting exercise for Bukit Gombak... balloting results out next wk oh...

Hi blur,

my ROM maybe on the 21st May, just few days after yours. ; )

Hi carol,
I'm awaiting for the results as well. Blur too.

sleepysleep

hi rainne,
oh can get down to hbd to get all those available flat listing ah! erm ok i think i will go try hehe..

hi blur blur,
ur mil object coz of the date or the place?
erm actually hor my bf havent update his parent on the flat stuff haa..
i only ask my mum where she think is good for having a new flat, think she didnt consider west side coz we stay @ east, north-east before only ehhe..
actually no new flat for me liao [talking abt east, north-east etc] all left with executive only.. cant afford..
zZz joked: aiyo no place for us to stay liaoz..
zBf joked: on the street lor
zZz: ^_^" *big sweat drop*

good luck for ur balloting!

hi carol,
yah lor like no new flat for my areas liaoz...

HI sleep,

yap, you just drop by hdb, and tell them u need the list of flats available and the price list one, they will give you lor.

ublur

rainne, cool then we can countdown together!! keke

sleepysleep, object the place lah.. find sengkang too far from their hse... so have to find somewhere nearer instead!

sleepysleep

hi blur,
ooh they object the place ah.. *patpat*
but i think no more 4 or 5 rm flat for me liao.. erm! scarly also need to buy resale or new flat @ the west..

ublur

sleepysleep, do not worry, hdb will sure to release more flats in the area u want!! wait for a few more months n c lor...

dapipi

hi racherlle,

Hee...that's good.. Easier to celebrate,dun have to celebrate twice if on a different date that u started out. My bf & i also intend to have the AD on the day that we started out,but have to check if it's a weekend. Coz we intend to hold the dinner on a weekend.
U having your AD and ROM together on 1 day?

Hi sleepysleep,
I also prefer new flat,coz don' have to renovate much/easier to renovate the theme that u want, compared to a resale one.I was hoping that i can convince my bf into getting a new flat but he a bit firm on his decision to get one near his mother(also to get the grant from hdb). Which area u getting?

Hi Blurblur,
nope,i haven't move in with my FPIL. But so far,can get along quite well with his family. Actually, i dun mind moving in,except that dun have much privacy. He's thinking of renovating his room,and I intend to move in oni after AD. AMK is a good place to stay in. Used to stay there b4. kinda like the area a lot. AMK now building new flat? Near where?
U having outdoor solemisation? Decide on the venue yet? I'm still thinking of whether to have outdoor solemisation a not.

racherlle

hi ade!
yupppp! i'm intending to hold everyting on 1 day! heeeee will be tiring of coz!

hi gals.
hmmm heee guess i'm the only one with a home now
hehe.. juz waiting for my keys in January 2005! can't wait! gd luck for those in the balloting exercise !

kkjc0517

any1 have any any recommendations of the shifu or master to go to for the selection of dates in 2006?can give me the contact and the charges?as the tongshu for 2006 will not be out yet,thanks a zillion for your help :)
my email:[email protected]

afcai

Hi carol,
if u get the flat at B.G area, then we will be neighbour cos got a unit in last year balloting. wish u luck.do note that there are two windows lesser from 10 storey and above.

HI sleep,

as to your question on the CPF, you are to fully utilised all the ordinary amount in your cpf account. I think the 10% or 20% thing you are talking about is the flat downpayment.

As this time round the flats are already ready built, you would have to pay 20% down straight away, and this can be deducted fr your CPF lor.

Girls, those who are having solemnisation outside, have you started to look around for a place yet? I'm getting panicky liao lor, coz ROM is next yr May and I still haven't decided a place yet.

Yday, went dwn to Panpac to take a look at their ballroom. They are offering quite a good package leh,the dishes sounds so delicious..

ublur

ade, yup... they are having balloting.. along ave 1, jus opposite bishan park. Though it's not near mrt station, it's fine wif me as we wil have our own transport. One thing is like is tt there is not blockage in front at all.. wkend can go park n exercise...

rainne,i manage to book my day wif the hotel already.. which venues have u shortlisted?

Blur, you book the raffles hotel one right?

So far hor, only carlton and amara has mini 30 person, the rest is 50 leh. I now only managed to squeeze out 25 leh. Was thinking might as well just ROM then go some hotel to makan high tea hor.

ublur

rainne, yup.. still in discussing on the details wif the coordinator...

rainne, ohh.. keep me update ok? no matter where u hold it, it is still ur happiest day!!!

cindeekoh

hey gers

sob sob...down with flu and fever...now better liao..

afcai,
we just pick a date that is convenient for us...din consult any tong shu...

cindeekoh

thanks rach, sleepy, blur

also very glad tt our AD has been pushed forward. as for deciding whether to have it 2 separate days or not...well...we looking ard for other garden venues where we can fit everyone in...fren just booked a place for his wedding next yr...only $450...some aloha chalet...the house very hude...with a super huge garden...not any type of chalet...wow...cant wait to go see...if can, we will just book the plc and save all the trouble and of course...money...hehee...

dapipi

Blur,
That area not bad. In between J8 & amk central. Quite a good location.hee...Next time got kids also can bring them go cycling nearby..;) Btw,u holding your ROM at Raffles Hotel or ROM then go Raffles Hotel makan? I also dun noe to opt for O/D or I/D coz if I/D a bit troublesome for the guests to attend my ROM then travel to another place to eat. Haiz...

Racherlle,
Ooo..u holding everything on 1 day ar.. Though tiring,but dun have to plan for 2 days..

Cindee,
I'm same as u, din consult any tong shu. My mom and FPIL not supertitious,so can anyhow pick a date. ;)

girls ah,

does anyone of you know about the merchant court solemnisation package? Am trying to get my hands on the solemnisation package of hotels that can offer mini 30 person one leh. Can help?

If not hor, I think I will just ROM then go somewhere for high tea or buffet lunch.

piglex

Hi Afcai, how much did ya spend on reno ah?? then yours is 4 rm or 5 rm?

Hi blur, thk resluts shd b out 2 wks fr now...
*fingers crossed*

ublur

cindee, oh no.. then u better take good k of urself ok? have more rest...

ade, i will b romming at raffles hotel at it's gazebo lawn.. garden solemisation.. discuss wif ur FH, c wat both of u wants.. btw, i personally feel outdoor is more troublesome leh.. cos there is a lot of preparation to b done(theme, setup, hiring of JP, timing etc etc) plus the cost is much higher.. indoor, u only need to take k of ur clothes n venue...

rainne, i m not sure abt tt.. u can call up merchant court n ask.. think theirs is quite reasonable..

carol, yup.. keep finger cross..good luck to u.. heard coming out next week

HI blur,

email to merchant court but no reply one. Got a negative feedback from my gf saying they are not interested to negotiate on their perks leh. Whatever they state, they will provide,that's it. gee...

Today's friday! Next week, results of hdb releasing??

rachelcheng

Hi, I am new to thread! Also 2006 bride. AD on 18/11/2006. ALready booked Wedding banquet venue as well as Bridal package. Very very kaisu hor? Heehee.. Nice to know that there is a disscussion going on for 2006 BTB!

Harlow rachel,

yah yah, share leh, where did you book ur venue and BS? I heard from the hotel co-ordinators, they are already receiving confirmation fr some couples for year 2006 already...

I cant wait to confirm mine too.

rachelcheng

Hi all!! Wah you all so guai din go out on friday night.. Me on budget cos wan to save money for house renovation as well as honey moon.. So Take up Everbliss $3188 package (comprehensive enough but not 100% comprehensive). As you know la, Everbliss package considered budget package so cant have too high expectations. My Ad dinner will be at Riverview hotel Lily Ballroom. Value for money as price is below $600 yet you get a grand ballroom. Moreover, now book can guard against inflation cos called up few hotels e.g. York Hotel, Excelsor etc and some are charging extra 15% for 2006 bookings explaining that price increase every year. Upon hearing this, I doubt I could get any good deals like what Riverview has given and jus in case by then, their charges might go up, so may as well book now loh.. No harm ma...My date is booked by my Master which I followed since 2001. Paid $99 for all dates related to my wedding. Rom, Actual Day, time for hair combing, tea ceremony, AN CHUANG etc loh...I knew this master thru a friend's recommendation. That time I wanted to marry my ex bf but that master encourages me to only get married after age 26. Luckily I listened to his advise if not will end up divorcing in the end as my ex bf and I broke off in the end..I can guaranteed that his prediction etc is really very accurate or what but I choose to believe in him. If you gals interested I can give you his contact, but be prepared as he can be super busy..

BLur blur!! Got news from the amk balloting that the results of the balloting exercise is out next week, 13th dec that week leh!!

This guy actually wrote to HDB to ask them when they are releasing the results...

rachelcheng

Think post it here should be ok right? In case few others want the info too. He is Master Jiang located at
Natural Geomancy Consultancy
298, Beach Road, B1-12, The Concourse S199544
Tel: 62999119
Call to make appointment, actually for dates selection no need to meetup so save time for both sides, just need to send all your particulars and both sides parents particulars over can liao.. Call to enquire more. Hope this helps!

kkjc0517

hi rachel,

Thanks a zillion,btw,he got help you see ur house's fengshui also?
my friend looking for master to c her house too :)

rachelcheng

Yes, he do Feng Shui, but I dunno if I want or not cos me budget a bit tight...Forgot the cost for feng shui but think not really v affordable to me.. you can ask him

dapipi

Blur,
I discussed with my FH. We intend to have a poolside solemisation. Any good hotel to suggest?

Hi Rachel,
Welcome! Wow,u so efficient hor...
Btw,can you give me the number to Riverview Hotel? Who did u approach?

Hi Ade,

On hand, 2 top most popular poolside solemnisation are carlton and amara. If you are interested, amara's one is 999nett and you must confirm by end of this year.

I've just received merchant court's quotation as well. Still deciding, as all the hotels have a mini of 30 person.

rachelcheng

Hi Ade,
The number for riverview hotel is 63494897 and my coordinator is Raymond Ling.. I went there 2 weeks ago and it happened that there was a wedding that night, so manage to view the fully set up ballroom. Think is very nice and also for the cheap price, decided I want my wedding to be there...

harlow girls,

anyone of you went to chris ling's open house not? Any of you considering videographer? I came across one of the thread recommending yap**** production. Wonder any of you heard before?

babylitmus

Wow so many posting til I see until blur. Realised most of u are looking into banquet now.
How you all feel about Raffles the Plaza and Fullerton? Anybody had any comment of the food there?

I had been bridal hunting recently.
So far Jawn happy ever after still stand out among the few I had been seeing. Really stunning.
Had went to The Wedding Present, Amanda Lee and Dang over the weekend.

Any of you had any other good designer to recommend. What about Studio Photography and actual day photography.

Harlow babylitmus,

How is jawn happy ever after's package like? Heard much about silverlining, ritz courture and divine courture too.

I'm going to engage Andrew Tay from the edge to be my AD photographer. As for studio, still deciding, just in case they do tie up with bridal shops

rachelcheng

Hi Clare, such coincidence!!! It is abit pricey to pay such an amount tho it is standard charges for fengshui la.. My hubby not superstitious hence not willing to spend high amount on such thingy...

dapipi

Hi Rainne

Thanks for the info... Been to carlton over the weekend to take a lok. Someone was holding their solemnisation there,so FH had a feel of how it will lok like. Happen that their ballroom also open, so we went in to take a look. Very grand & kinda like it. My fren once hold her solemnisation there.Nice food & place. As for amara, maybe we will drop by one of these days. 999nett is for how many people? what's the quotation merchant court? Any idea what's the price range like for most hotel?
My friend once used chris ling for her album shots. picture all very nice, and she is happy with their service. Maybe u can try,coz she's the kind of person who goes for quality.

Thanks Rachel! will drop by soon to take a look.

babylitmus,
As recommend by rainne, maybe u could try divine courture. Their gowns r the best i ever seen. But theirs a bit ex, that's y i din choose them. A friend once signed up with them and she is very pleased with their service.

Hi ade,

999nett is for 30 person. Additional must pay I cannot recall how much though. I will be viewing amara this weekend.

I just missed the open house for Chris Ling lor, haiz.

Many of the brides say Ritz Couture is more or less the same as divine couture, maybe you can see. Ritz is oone of the shortlisted BS for me. *wink*

ublur

Carol, i m under the first timer scheme.. my FH is staying in serangoon, distance is abt 2.7km away from the new balloting flats, tt's y not under mcps...

ade, good, keep us update on ur venue... think i saw amara is very popular among brides here.. i love divine also.. most prob will take up..