(2006) Brides of year 2006

racherlle

morning gals!
geeee!! wow the thread is also pretty active on a sunday nite ah!

hehe gals juz attended a wedding at Sichuan Douhua Restaurant at UOB Plaza.. the food is really great!! nice ambience too! those who are considering restaurant can give it a thought

hey pinklady..
ur co-ordinator is Cathy ah? did she tell u that u have to pay for food tasting if u have less than 30 tables? this is a new clause.. the previous brides do not do not have to pay at all.. double standards ah.. tat's wat i'm not too happy abt..

sleepysleepy,
yup on a weekday u have to worrie abt the turnout.. guess u might wan to consider holding it on a weekday??
wat abt Beaufort? have u consider it?

i'm actually looking at Rasa and Beaufort.. most likely will decide on Beaufort coz it's really such a lovely and romantic place!!

chomecc,
fullerton is lovely rite? geee.. sigh i can't hit the min 35 tables or else i will give tat place a tot too..
hehe

racherlle

hey Cecilia!

so u have signed up for ur BS ah? wah hehe tat's great.. care to share w us ur package? wat does it includes and hw much??

u like princess cut ring too?? which jewellery shop did u aim from?? hehe my proposal ring is also a princess cut!

hope u can get the ring u like!

cecilia_fzr

Morning Ladies,

Racherlle : I can only remember vaugly wat it comprises of. When I go home tonight I'll post the details. Basically, its is $3388 (b4 GST), with the following:

ROM: Gown, Make up, 1 Suit for my FH.
AD: 2 gowns (1 MTM), 2 Suits for my FH (1 pant MTM-Keep),Bouquet, Decorations, Indoor & Outdoor shoot (2 locations), Bridal Car etc......
Cannot remember the rest liao...

I like Princess Cut a lot,
. I aim one at my friend parent's jewellery shop @ Jurong East. Quite nice....thinking of getting them to do my wedding bands. Can share with me nice designs? Thanks girls.

chomecc

gd morning ladies!

hie cecilia,
pan pac pacific ballroom is lovely. they haven release the package for 2006 so the one that i have is 2005. I haven spoke to their co-ordinator yet about the details but the person who answered my call was called kevin.. maybe i can email you their 2005 package? the only problem i have with pan pac is that they need a min of 50 tables for weekend?? where to find man? and also the hotel itself is a bit old.. but they are renovating the foyer now.. maybe we can talk to the co-ordinator and can go together to take a peek at their bridal suite too
.. and we shall go for wedding shows together..
glad to have company.. my FH not very interested in wedding shows t..

where is GHA? seems pretty good package

i love princess cut too.. my proposal ring is also princess cut

racherlle: ohh yes. fullerton is lovely but too exp i tot.. with only 8 course and the food is pale to comparsion to pan pac but the thing is the ballroom is like WOW and the bridal suite is also WOW.. so confused now. but thinking of looking ard first..

so have you gers set a date for your AD in 2006 mah?

hie karenthk, welcome.. some of the hotels have not release their packages for 2006.. but some have.. if you like ,,, i can send you the packages of some of the hotels that i have source?

ublur

hi gals.. good morning...

how's ur wkend? i wun b logging in too much.. cos my boss return liao!!! will try to keep myself update..

sel

Chomecc, yup yup don't forget to send me the pics! Btw I sent you the MC package one, have you received? I also have the hyatt one but the 2006 package is not out so I only have the 2005. Heard that they have a black theme which is rather classy..haven't seen it for myself though.

I missed all the bridal shows recently in Oct!! SO sad..didnt have time and by the time I bought the mag and saw all the bridal shows info, already miss the dates..sniff. Wondering when the bridal shows will be held next year?

I also like fullerton
really nice..I saw a bride's pics from a photographer's webby and it was really lovely. Only thing is the march-in have to walk down some stairs, not so suitable for gowns with long trains

Btw, GHA has an outlet in Tampines.

cindeekoh

hey chomecc

used to like princess cut...but decided on the solitaire...hehehe...think it looks bigger...

hey chomecc and cecilia
u like destinee too huh? hehhee....very $$ hoh...but me dun care...already told him wat i wan..the smallest ring has to be 0.48...and that would cost over 5 k liao...hoping to get the 0.7 one though...hehehe...

my_gal

Am new here....Also planning AD in 2006 but will be ROM in Dec this year. Have been looking around for banquet venue.

cindeekoh

hmm...

come to think of it...mine seems to be the most $$ ring here...how much do u all spend on yrs huh?? wanna see if i am asking for the sky

sel

Hi mygal, welcome! Where are the places you have shortlisted? Have you taken a look at their packages? Though most places have not come up with 2006 prices, no harm looking at their package to look at their menu, what they can offer etc

sel

Hi cindee, I haven't got my proposal ring yet.. my bf says he wants to get it nearer to our ROM..but will be getting from Lee Hwa..I don't think I will getting the destinee ring..though I like the diamond very much but its too ex. Moreover, we are saving together for the whole wedding, if he spends on the ring = me spending on the ring.. hahaha

ublur

welcome cecilia... how's ur prep? dun worry, my FH oso have not propose.. hahha. but he promise tt the proposal will b done before ROM..

sleepysleep.. personally i love rasa too... very nice n romantic.. but parents find it too far, tt's y i drop the idea... cos they afraid relatives wun b able to attend..

cindee, we spent only abt 4K for everything for 8 days trip in japan.. very nice..
well, glad tt u solve ur prob wif ur FH.. i agree wif u communication is impt.. dun b sad. i oso postponed my AD from 2005 to 2006.. so i understand how u feel... jus take it tt u got more time for planning n save more money..

chomecc, i went to the geomacy master in si ma lu jus opp to chinese temple.. recommended by my friends also.. he's quite accurate cos he will do a little forturne telling before he get the date for u... he will give us the an chuang date, guo da li timing etc...

welcome pink lady..

my_gal

Hi Sel,
I got these hotels' packages - Hilton, Rendezvous, Carlton, Concorde and Meritius Mandarin (2006). Except Carlton, the rest of the hotels are open booking for 2006. I've gone to see Rendezvous ballroom. I like it very much but it can only cater for maximum 24 tables.
If you want, I can email you the quotations.

Hi cindee,
My FH and I bought our wedding rings and my proposal ring at Lee Hwa.

ublur

sel, yaya.. my ROm wil b around may next year.. so har. i expecting proposal sometime these few months.. hahaha. bad right???

cindee, if ur FH can afford it, y not right? actually, lee hwa is quite overprice in their solitaire... if u dun mind, u can get a nice rings else where.. impt thing is to have it AGS cert wif good cutting and clarity n colour. AGS cert is consider as the better ones compared to GIA certification.. they are the same as those desitnee.. can get to c hearts and arrows under scope... my 2 cents worth.. but, i must agree wif u tt lee hwa destinee are beautiful.. cos they are AGS cert...

cecilia_fzr

Hi Chomecc,if you dun mind can share info with me? Pan Pac need 50 tables? Wow, I dun think I can hit the min.Mine appox only 40 max.Sure, if there is any Bridal shows, let me know. We can arrange. Heehhee
Thanks. My email add is : [email protected].

Hi Cindee, my FH dun let me buy so x ring la. Rather spend more on our house.
I can only admire....hiaz.

Hi my_gal, welcome here.

Hi Blur Blur, my FH also promise that he'll propose before ROM. hehee.. waiting now. So far I only got ROM date,BS package. Thats all. Going to start sourcing for ROM lunch reception soon.

sel

Hi mygal,thanks but I think rendevous too small for me also, coz mine around 38 tables or more. More or less decided to hold mine at Merchant Court hehe met their coordinator already and quite set on the hotel, we like the reception area very much..and I like fresh flower deco, btw I've been to meritus Mandarin, not really impressed with their deco, got pillars somemore..but older folks really favour that hotel very much.

Concorde got alot of flexibility in their menus, I've seen their package too, think around 5 menus to choose from right?

Blurblur, you gave ang pao to the simalu one? Or got specific charges? Haha..my ROM next year nov, so I can only hope for proposal next year :p

Btw, recently saw Style mag featuring Carlton for ROM lunch reception.Seems quite nice,saw from the pic that Carlton has a small waterfall at their open area. Quite cool

sel

blurblur, got specific address? Tot of dropping by to ask him. Will it be too early to get dates for 2006?

racherlle

hi gals!

cindee ah..
0.7 is going to be like 10k plus?? wow!
heehe dun tink i wan to spend tat much of money! rather keep it for our honeymoon!
but if ur FH can afford it by all means! go and get it gal!

hmmm seems like most of u gals here are choosing hotels in the town..

gals any idea when the her world, female and style brides magazines will be out???

lywong

I'm oso looking at Pan pac too..sent email to them with regards to the wedding package, but no reply at all? which email did u all sent to?

blur,
can i have the address to the geomancer too? I already have a date in mind. just want to enquire if the date is good anot.

ublur

sel, i do not have th actual add.. wat i can do is to give u my hp number...let me noe when u going, then i give u directions cos tt will b easier... it's jus opp si ma lu guan ying temple.. leave me ur email.. then i send u my contact

my_gal

I've gotten my lovenest but still have not gotten the keys yet. It's 4-room flat in Sengkang. Got it in Jul WIS. How abt u?

My FH and I plan to hold our AD after the "ghost festival", but have not gotten any dates yet. when's urs?

racherlle

I've gotten mine in April's WIS in Sembawang!

also a 4rm flat. Getting my keys in Jan 2005.. when are u getting urs???

ohh i'm planning to hold mine in May 2006!

lywong

u girls so lucky, got ur lovenest liao..now govrn keep changing HDB rules...by the time i purchase, might need put down few % of upfront cash, no more deduct entirely from cpf liao...where to find so many cash..somemore still need cash for wedding and house reno...sianz man!

racherlle

my gal,

yup i've all along wanted to hold my AD in Sentosa.. so i'm looking at either Rasa or Beaufort..

hw abt u??? any venue in mind???

oh ya btw hw much did u pay for ur home?
high floor??

ks ah..
hmmm is govt changing the rule again? currently dun have to pay upfront cash mah.. hmmm..
maybe u try to get a home nxt year??? first timer dun hav to pay cash if u r buying from govt.. dun worrie.. the % component only applies to resale market..

my_gal

Me still sourcing since Rendezvous cannot have more than 24 tables.

Mine is at 13th floor and it's below $150K. Have you found an ID for ur home? Me still sourcing around for one.

KS,
Did not hear that HDB is going to change rules.. Maybe that's applicable to those who buying resale flat.

racherlle

i've not found an ID yet.. still searching! can't seem to find anyone gd w resort theme..
mine is on the 20th.. i paid ard 164k..

my_gal

So far do you have anyone in mind?

I've shortlisted some of the IDs based on the good feedback from the Home & Deco forum, but still have not ask for quotation yet.. heehee...

Maybe I'll help you to keep a lookout if there's one good in resort theme.

lux

hi Cecilia,

Can I'm also with GHA Tampines.. just wanna check with you on something.. how many pictures did they offer you for the 3388 package?

cecilia_fzr

Looks like most of you are getting new HDB flats, so envy. I am getting resale
near MIL, coz can get 40K grant.

I check when I get home tonight...(now in office)
. Wat package u took? Who is yr coordinator?

lywong

heard my friend say now buy flat need pay 2% upfront cash, next yr increase to 4% and so on till it reaches 10%, with increase of 2% every yr.
This rule applys for resale flat only ah??

new flat still can use all cpf to apply??does anyone know abt the purchasing rule for hdb flats now?

racherlle

KSbride..
the 2% rule only applies to resale flat..
not new HDB houses..

my bf and i tot the 2% applies to us too when we applied for our home in April this year..
haha when we were there to make the 2k deposit.. we were sort of calculating hw much cash we hav to pay.. and the hdb lady told us nooo we do not have to pay any cash! for first timer, we are still allowed to pay using CPF! :p only for those 2nd timers and those buying resale flat!

hope this clears up ur tot!
dun worrie too much KS!!!

lywong

icic..
So purchasing new flats thru hdb loan is still applicable if I meet the certain criteria right?
If yes, Phew!! =D

lywong

YEAH..............
when i heard the news, i tot...shit..means I have to apply a flat asap, if not, i hardly can afford one...but now...hehehe...

thanks girls!

Still waiting for my balloting result for the AMK area..*cross finger*

ublur

racherlle, my_gal, so envy both u gals..i m stayingin the north wif my parents.. would love very much to get places near sembawang.. but PIL wan us to stay near them in ang mo kio.. actually got the WIS q number in july, but MIL still say far... ended up have to get resale in ang mo kio.. luckily jus had balloting, so applied for it. but har.. damm ex leh.. wat to do? got no choice...

racherlle

hi blur..
ya definitely felt that i'm lucky to b able to get sembawang.. both my FH & I wanted to b near our families.. (coincidently, both of us r living in woodlands) was so happy when we juz got our home!

hehe now juz excitedly waiting for our keys!

my_gal

hi blur,
ya.. definitely i'm still able to get sengkang as initially i'm applying for bto at buangkok but did not get it.

cecilia_fzr

The package I got has 20 pcs photos (12X15)-wedding album, 1 (20X24) or 3 in 1-8R, 4R (24 pcs), and 1 mini album,same as the wedding album and last of all, 1 table top.

karenthk

Hi Cecilia,
Wow, think yr package better than mine leh, I didn't really bargain for anything much, cos dun know how to. Who's yr co-ordinator / designer?
My ROM date is at Mar 2005, now only waiting for them to open up the dates for registration. U? Have you started sourcing for your banquet venue yet?

Hi Chomecc,
GHA got a branch at tampines, near to temasek poly. Reason why i choose them cos it's new to my house. Just a few blks away. U interested? Can intro you to the designer.

Can u pls email the hotle packages to me [email protected] Thanks for your help.

Hi My Gal,
I got the BTO flat at buangkok, but a bit regret now, cos got to wait for so long (will only be ready ard 2008). Now looking around for a place to stay after AD. Think WIS might be better loh.

sleepysleep

erm talking abt flats. i know nothing on it! can anyone adviced me on them?

like i heard that i can only get my keys 3 mths before my rom date? coz after 3 mths need to show them ur marriage cert? but i think rach u will be getting ur keys very much early correct? how did u manage to do it?

erm what is the procedure to get a flat actually? also how much is the est cost for those renovation? how long will it took? =P very clueless.