(2006) Brides of year 2006

sel

Morning!

I haven't had my ROM yet, planning to have it next Nov

Hi racherlle,

have you went to tiffany to look? i very scare the price there would scare us off leh. I wonder the pix that i attach of the round diamonds eternity ring cost how much hor. The one that blur has already cost $2K leh.

I intend to rom and ad on the same day. I dun like the idea of ROM first then AD few mths/yrs later leh.

racherlle

hi blur
yup i intend to ROM and AD on the same day

muz book my jp fast.. hehee but tink will only book him nxt year.. or else a bit ks hehe :p

hi ling!
yup i went to Tiffany and saw the rings already.. the one that my bf and i like is without diamond.. platinum bands.. cost ard 1.6k each..
i tink those w diamonds shld cost more..

Hi racherlle,

wah, without diamond is already 1.6k leh. then with diamonds...gosh...i still dare to tell FH my budget is 2K for both rings leh...oh dear

are the sale person at tiffany nice? pushy?

racherlle

hi ling!
the guy who served us is very frendly.. not snobbish at all.. which surprises us!

my budget is ard 3k for 2 rings..
hmmm ling ah.. dun worri juz go in and hav a look.. get some ideas even if u r not buying from there

ublur

cindee, okok, i will send u invite in a short while.. seems like there is some errors in yahoo website..
oh.. so how did u manage to solve and talk sense to urself? mayb u can give bei bei some suggestions... nevertheless, glad tt u r happily preparing for ur wedding!! cheers

sel, i planning to rom in may 2005 and AD in early 2006...

ling, they aren't pushy at all.. u can ask them to take the rings out and u can try on them... they r fine..

racherlle, hahahha.. book him early next year.. i book david loh a year in advance cos my ROM is on a sat..

lywong

Hi blur,
finish ur 200+ pics...super nice man! look like taking PS for ur wedding except that u all are not wearing gown and suit...hee...

hmm...besides tiffany and fairy inc, which place sell nice wedding bands too that are of lower end??

Hi Blur,

wah, you mean u booked david this year May is it? Did you look up the calender to see auspicious date or not?

sel

Hi blur, which month you choosing for your AD? Have you booked your banquet venue yet? I'm considering March 06

ublur

ksbride.. wah.. u r good eh? really finish all of them...
wat is ur budget for ur wedding bands? actually fairy inc is quite reasonable if u aren't getting any diamonds.. the pair which i posted above (my friend's wedding band) cost less than 2 k... else, think gold heart got nice ones also..

ublur

ling, i went to geomacy master to get the dates.. dun noe how to c calender.. must have tong shu...

Sel, i hope to b in april... cos my brother is getting married in nov 2005, so i have to wait 4 months after him...venue haven book yet.. still looking around...

racherlle

ks ah..
i haven't been to the rest and see yet..
but saw my friend's engagement ring from Goldheart quite nice

she spent ard SGD800 on each..

blur ah..
gosh.. really muz be 1 year in advance ah.
hmmm okie.. hehe coz i've not decided on the venue yet.. so hav to tink hard

ublur

racherlle, hahahha.. i called him tt time n book in may2005, he already say tt he got 2 rom solemisation on tt day, one morning n one night.. he manage to squeeze in mine, cos mine is an evening outdoor solemisation at 6pm.. so, u aren't ks lah...
i wan to confirm the number of tables.. want to have as little as possible.. wanted raffles hotel, but theirs max is only 25 tables.. but think we should have more tables than tt.. which venue r u considering??

racherlle

hi blur!

i'm planning for May 2006.. hmmm u r planning for April ah? hehe so u will get married earlier than me

yup i'm planning a cosy dinner of ard 20-25 tables.. coz i would have another banquet in M'sia.. (bf is a m'sian).. so the dinner that is held in SG are mostly our friends

i'm looking at holding it in sentosa only..

either beaufort or rasa sentosa.. however beaufort can only sit a max of like 23 tables..
hmmm unless i can really really shorten my list of guests

ublur

racherlle, earliest if april. hahah.. mayb ended up in may, same as u!! ahhahah...

sentosa is cool... i wanted there for my solemisation but think too far for both families...

lywong

blur,

hee, i use slideshow to see mah..can fini 200+ at one go..haha...

hmm...i oso saw some very nice one at goldheart too...just wondering how abt SK and lee hwa..

ublur

ksbride, in my opinion, i will definately reccomend goldheart n lee hwa compare to sk... unless u getting plain ones.. diamonds at sk aren't very nice.. not graded.. hope i din offend anyone..

racherlle

hi blur!

i agree w u! SK products overall dun give me a gd impression..

i prefer goldheart than the rest like lee hwa, poh heng etc.. coz i feel that their designs are nicer too..

blur ah..
are u looking at any specific date??

ublur

racherlle, not really... most prob have to go back to geomacy master to ask for dates in month of april to June.. will pick the one on the wkend i guess.. wat abt u??

racherlle

both my FH & I dun really believe in geomancer kind of tingy..

we have already long decided on the date which is the date that we started dating heehee

sleepysleep

i'm am down with fever last night.. booo but i am better now =))

i had made tentative booking for my rom+ad @ rasa sentosa already hohohoh!
but i havent settle on my flat issue, havent go and find. intially wanna forgo the flat coz not enough money for those renovation stuff coz my bf just started working + i dont have much saving at the moment also hehee.
everything will be 50-50 thus i dont think i can spend much on my wedding band, think i will go see see look look for nice nice design and go somewhere to custom made hehee =P agreed with blur, its the design and not the branding =)))

racherlle

hi sleepysleep!

wahh! so fast u had made ur tentative booking? which date hav u booked????

who is ur co-ordinator for Rasa? hehe

sleepysleep

hihi racherlle

hehee very ks hor.. my date is 06 June the day we started dating haha.. scare abit popular so must ks abit =P but it's a weekday might be abit troublesome =|
i can still enjoy those roadshow benefits or not huh?
my coordinatior is perry =) i email to their main email for wedding stuff and perry replied my email.

hihi cecilia,
i am also quite new to this forum hehe but the pplz here are very nice n friendly! i got lotsa information i needed here! hhehee =)))

racherlle

hi sleepy!
geee! okieee.. urs is in june ah?
mine is in may!! :p
i'm planning on a sunday!
hmmm heard that perry is quite a nice guy!
so u might b able to get more tings out from him

juz negotiate hard!! gd luck ah!

hi cecilia!
welcome to the thread!

sleepysleep

heheh yup very happy i got perry as my cooridinator coz got gd feedback from quite alot brids hehee! i think so far i think only perry and elaine was mention in the rasa thread correct? heheh what are the stuff that i can actually try nego on?

cindeekoh

hi blur

geesh....the pix are nice...u 2 looked very pleased and so in love...*sweet Sweet*

how much did u all spend for the trip??

well, ya...managed to talk things thru with my bf...told him everything tt i felt and he listened attentively....b4 telling me his side of the story...well...things are better now...talking does help us understand the situation better...

bei bei? u alright?

hey gers
so sian...our wedding has been pushed back to 07...cos bf wants more time to save so i can have a happier wedding...well...i can hv more time to concentrate on my career too...but 07 seem so far far away lei...most likely in 7th july 07...777...hahha..cool numbers rite? now we dun plan for wedding liao...cos me not excited now tt it is so far away....

well...still came online every now and then to join u gers in the excitement...hehehe

cindeekoh

hi sleepy

hehe...i dun need to book venue cos i will be having it at my bf's house...got garden...so that pretty much clear a lot of obstacles

sleepysleep

woh! ur bf's hse garden must be very big!! hehe.. welcome to cont to stay in this thread ehhee =))

hehe i post the before qns @ rasa thread too =P
hhhee i am now thinking of a colour theme for my wedding, can any one suggest some good combi of colour for beach/sea wedding setting @ rasa? i like blue! and bf like white so he might be wearing white suit hheee..
any ideas
on brothers/sisters dressing for rom session?
colour of hand bouquet/ Corsages/ Boutonnieres etc?
thanx!!! =)))

racherlle

hi cindee!
wahh u r pushing it back to 07 ah!.. hmm okie
of coz u r still welcome in this thread!
feel free to give us any feedback u have ah!

hi sleepy..
i tink the wedding show has the following freebies. 1 extra nite stay and 20 litres of free beer or wine..

u try and negotiate for more.. dun sign up so early.. so u have more bargaining power!

cecilia_fzr

Hi Sleepysleep & Racherlle,

Thanks for your warm welcome.

My ROM is coming soon on Feb 2005, and nothing has been done. So sad, my FH haven even proposed yet.

I plan to have my AD at end 2006 or even early 2007. TRying to see if there are any wedding shows that I can attend to get some ideas. Do u gals think i too KS? My FH think so...

sleepysleep

hi cecilia,

my bf also havent propose wor! scarly no proposal! but i think i am ok with it lah, izzit weird w/o a proposal? but he is not those romantic type, so like that lor =X
i think not very ks lah, u later then me by ard half yr only heheh! =P

racherlle

hi cecilia!

u r not ks lar.. hehee dun worrie ur FH will propose to u soon..

hehe gals i've juz gotten my proposal in Oct when we were in Phuket.. hehe so romantic!

we also got our house first before he proposed!
so no worries.. u gals will get ur proposal soon too!

sleepysleep

hehehe racherlle,

i think i read abt ur bf proposal in some thread, is the one with the doggie thingy izzit? then he was waiting for ur answer outside the room..

cecilia_fzr

Hi Sleepysleep,

Hmm... I am actually not gg to have a die hard proposal,coz in this 6.5yrs r/s,I've learnt...my FH not romantic one...but down to earth practial. heehee

Hi Racherlle,

Wow,so nice,proposal during holiday-MEMORABLE..

U ladies have your ROM yet? Coz I am looking for BS for ROM gown & MTM (take-home) pants for my FH. *I gg to GHA Tampines tml, dunno good not. Any feedback?
Appreciated.

racherlle

hi sleepysleep!

hehehe yup it's the one w the doggy ting hehe

yup it's very memorable to me.. my bf is also not a romantic guy..but he really made an effort to do tat for me.. and gals u noe wat? he had such a hard time keeping the ring.. hehe i was wondering hw come he wans to carry a pouch w him no matter where we go.. haha i didn't suspect he has someting on his sleeve until the last day when he pop the question

cecilia,
i've not ROM yet..
ohh GHA ah.. i tink some of the gals here actually liked GHA and went to look at their gowns before... heard that it's quite gd..

cutepigs

this post is probably going to put some people off... so if I do, please excuse me.

Anyway, can someone tell me what is so special about tiffany's band that got people so excited?
I went to take a look at their rings at their outlets and concluded that unless someone told me their rings are bought from there are i saw the word tiffany somewhere on the band, I mostly probably cannot tell that it is from there. probably cos i am not well versed in its rings. So I guess that why most people are willing to pay extra is cos they can tell others they are from tiffany?

Just my 2 cents

cecilia_fzr

Good Afternoon Sleepysleep & Racherlle,
I think we can go and participate in marathon oredi, confirm winner one!!

I am going off to GHA now, update when I am back. (Sian,all the way travel so far) =(

chomecc

wow .. not in for a few days.. n have a hard time following up... this thread really moves fast..

hie blurblur,

can you send me the photos as well? i also want to see!! my email is [email protected]. thanks..
your rings look absolutely lovely.. very unique.. i like @.@... hey blurblur... can you let me which geomancer you went to to select your dates for year 2006? i am confused on one hand, want a good date but on the other heard that i should wait for the tong shu as it is more accurate.. On the other hand, afraid that by the time that the tong shu is out.. the hotels might be already booked for that date.

Sel: i love SB gowns too.. maybe i can share with you the photos of my fren once its done..
and i think i will prefer hyatt too. ;)

Cecilia: i think we can go visit wedding shows together.. i am also planning for year end 2006..so we are not ks .. just well prepared ... hehhe .. n i am sure your FH will propose really soon.. maybe he is thinking of a surprise

wahhhh all of us are really long dist runners.. mine is 8 yrs this year so by the time my wedding.. it will be 10yrs .. wahhh old..

so gers... maybe we can source for venue together..i went to take a peek at pan pac and fullerton yest .. think yest was an excellent day for marriages.. alot of wedding cars

pan pac pacific ballroom is lovely and fullerton is just.. dreamy.. but so exp and my FH thinks that the food at pan pac is more worth it...

sleepysleep

woh woh! all dist runner! hahaha all have gd stamina! ehhee.. keep up the gd job!! =PpPPpp

hehehe rach, so he's holding on to the pouch whole day? lol! so sweet~!

i am thinking of having it @ rasa sentosa.. but yesterday my sis told me that weeknight @ rasa sentosa might not have alot ppl going.. thus, i might not even meet their min. table so sad =|

cindeekoh

hey gers

i also hv not got my proposal yet...but we went to look at rings at lee hwa...i fell so in love with the destinee ring...very $$ though...0.4 plus carat for some 7k...me wan the 0.7 one...so now my bf is saving for it...a bit xin tong for him loh...but wat to do...i like..hehehe...

cutepigs,
well...i am also not well versed in rings...so cant comment much on tiffany's collection...

hi rach
ya...really pushing it to 07 loh...wat to do...he wanna save...then i also wanna concentrate on my job...so guess pushing it back will be a gd idea loh...sighz...a bit sad lei...but well...at least i can still read upon all the experiences in this forum...by the time i get married...u all would be so experienced...my wedding will be even better with all the gers' advice...hehee...

pink_lady

i'm new here...will be getting married in 2006 ...looking for hotel venue (such a headache)...thinking of having it at rasa sentosa too...met the coordinator on sat...and the package is not bad...except for the corkage charges...quite like the place...hope cathy can do something abt the corkage charge...

chomecc

sleepysleepy: i went to my cousin wedding at rasa.. it was full house.. i think with the free transport, it is more accessoble for your guests.
the venue is like very relaxed and you can see the sea from the place.. nice

pink_lady: have you got your date for your wedding date? me having a headache over the date. well. i hope you will get your dream venue.

cindee : i love the destinee rings too... but its like so exp... my FH simply refuse to buy it
i love the hearts on fire before this

karenthk

I am new to this thread. Also planning my AD in 2006. ROM will be next yr, already signed up with GH tamp liao, now looking around for a banquet venue. Any suggestions? Think 2006 packages not out yet rite?

cecilia_fzr

Well,went to GHA at Tampines & have signed up with them,coz my FH & me think that its not too bad, the package is quite complete. Hehe...getting a bit excited

Chomecc: You went to Pan Pac? I hope my wedding can be there also, but haven check out the package. Maybe can let me know who is the contact? Thanks.
When there are wedding shows,maybe can jio me along ....good to have company.

Cindee: I saw a ring, abt 0.35 carat...quite a beau (Princess Cut), have hinted (Very clearly) tat I want that ring,about 1.5k (opps) Hope to get that!!!

Pink_Lady: Just curious, when is your AD? Which quarter?

Karenthk: Have you fixed your ROM date? Coz mine is early 2005 too. Glad to see someone at GHA (tamp) too.

Now I have to start looking for my wedding ring. Dunno where to start,hiaz........