(2006/02) )ROM on Feb?

hanabiwaiwai

thanks silentelf... this one is ah boy

hanabiwaiwai

130am liao, but i can't sleep!!!!!

went to see gynae in the evening, he said since my EDD is next wed and if baby does not come out within these few days, he gave me an option of inducing on next tue night, so baby will arrive on the EDD 090909.

silentelf

errr.. our hse next yr leh..hahaha... we do it outside lah... dun bring kids lagi best..hahaha..

im ok with all dates.

27 nov (pub hol) - Alexia, Silentelf
28 nov - Alexia, Silentelf
5 dec - Alexia, Silentelf

hanabiwaiwai

how i wish i can go out without bring my kids! but think not possible as i have 2 kids now. 27-29 nov i can't, as hubby needs to work (yes, still gotta work on holidays) and i can't bring 2 kids out myself

28 nov - Alexia, Silentelf
5 dec - Alexia, Silentelf, Waiwai (+ hb + 2 kids)

rosel

<font color="aa00aa">im ok wif 28 nov or 5 dec. hubby nt sure yet. let me noe venue k.

sorry, been bz wif renee so i dun check thread for updates. thanks alexia for informin via sms.</font>

silentelf

im ok with 12 dec too. 19 dec i cant...

28 nov - Alexia, Silentelf, Ting + hb, Rosel
5 dec - Alexia, Silentelf, Waiwai (+ hb + 2 kids), Rosel
12 dec - Alexia, Silentelf
19 dec - Alexia

hanabiwaiwai

Tentatively 12 or 19 Dec should be okie for lunch

12 dec - Alexia, Silentelf, Waiwai (+ hb + 2 kids)
19 dec - Alexia, Waiwai (+ hb + 2 kids)

silentelf

12 dec - Alexia, Silentelf, Waiwai (+ hb + 2 kids), Rosel
19 dec - Alexia, Waiwai (+ hb + 2 kids), Rosel

Looks like 28Nov, 5Dec and 12Dec are good for now though not full force..

Now wait for Ting to confirm whether she can make it on 12 Dec so that it will be 100% attendence..!!

chubby_ting

haha paiseh ah im reli abit busier hehe...

12 Dec I cant wor.. my mummy bdae! haha its her BIG day so i got to be there for her. =)

05 dec is Sat??? I think 05 Dec 09 Im fine.

silentelf

by the way, 5Dec sat we meet for lunch right? becos hor next day 6 dec, i got 10k std chart run.., if go for dinner cannot stay late cos i need to go home early for my beauty sleep...hahaha...

alexia

silentelf, u very onz lei... i think waiwai will prefer lunch too? i am quite ok so long is central. shall we try something new (like more special de)? but i got no idea.

silentelf

haha.. where got on...? hehe.. i like the feeling when i hit the finishing line... it is so satisfying.. ;p

central we can go rafflescity lor..

chubby_ting

05 Dec up to date is ok la... if my trip to BKK is confirmed then u gals go ahead ma. Now im still on waiting list pending my flight bk to SG.

I also v chin chai like wat silentelf says. Lunch is preferable ma since silentelf nxt day got run then we wont eat too late ma.

hanabiwaiwai

i have a difficult situation here, hope to hear some advice

my #1 was taken care by my MIL for the past 1 year. i was a "part-time" parent as #1 stays with MIL during weekdays, i went to visit her after work. now #1 is going to attend childcare starting next month. my MIL had quarrelled with FIL that she was very tired looking after #1 and didn't feel like helping to look after #2 when I return to work.

i always wanted my mum to help me to look after my kids, but she has been running hawker centre stall. in addition, my mum lives very near my house, while my PIL live very far away.
i talked to my mum, she offered to help me to look after #2 as she plans to close the stall since it is very tiring.

the problem is not solved. because MIL suddenly says she wants to look after #2!!

i really appreciate her help in looking after #1 in the past year. but if my mum, who lives so much nearer to me, can help me, it is so much better. i don't need to travel with #1 everyday to see #2.

the problem is, how should i "reject" MIL's offer without hurting her feeling? me, hb and PIL are worried that MIL may think my mum "snatches" away the grandson.

last nite i couldn't sleep as i kept thinking about this problem.

sorry about the loh-soh story...

silentelf

waiwai... actually i think if u want your own mom to look after your boy, u should tell your MIL frankly... i may not understand your situation since i dont have kid myself... so i always think that we should communicate with older generation to let them know how we feel...

im ok with the suggestion at liang court, timing fine with me too..

hanabiwaiwai

silentelf:
even my FIL and grandma-IL told me not to tell MIL about my mum helping out. they told me and hubby "pretend" to say we are looking for someone near our house to look after my boy, so that she can rest. after a few days then tell her that it was coincidence that my mum is free now so can help. FIL and grandma-IL said MIL is a sensitive person, so we have to be tactful in what we tell her...

it is so difficult to talk about senstive issue to a sensitve person...

Liang Court: the rest ok? if not, pls suggest...

silentelf

u all want rafflescity Sudoku (i cant remember the name), its like marche style.. yes they sell jap food but oso some kind of 'fusion' food tat are not too japanese. there's a mini children 'play ground' some where near the entrance. At least this place fulfil some of your needs:

1. Has Jap food
2. Has not so Jap food :p
3. Near MRT
4. Has a playground
5. Parking fee so-so, not very very ex lah

Is this ok with u ladies? Suggestions are welcome..

hanabiwaiwai

the one in Liang Court is not really Japanese food, more towars western food. was thinking we can have lotsa drinks (free flow at $3+) while chatting...

Shokudo at Raffles City also fine. been there b4, food ok

so how?

alexia

Ok la. stay put wif liang court then. hopefully hubby will not get calls dat day else i will see how. 1pm? the rest of u can start 1st as i need to wait till jac wake up fr nap, feed her then leave hm.