(2006/02) )ROM on Feb?

ysilveer

Wai wai, MOE so nice, can permit part time ?

I think it's nice for you to be caring for your kids, esp in the fundemental years.

hanabiwaiwai

alexia, that evil is my sis-in-law. guess u can understand how irritating to have this kind of eyesore around.

i don't really feel like sending him to infant care, scared he will be ill-treated and get sick. but no choice as my MIL may need surgery on her wrist, while my parents are running business, i have to rely on myself. or maybe my MIL takes care of him while i take care of pei pei, not so siong for her. i am still consider other possibilities, need to take my kids' welfare as the top priority

ysilveer... yup, we can take up part-time teaching, but may not stay in my current school, subjected to manpower requirement

alexia

waiwai, actually infant is safe fr ill-treated but mor elikely to b sick. but if u bf then he should able to tahan abit more. instead if is nanny will ve ill-treated concern. If i ve #2 yrs later i need to consider infant care too. oh ur sil.... yaya i totally understand

hanabiwaiwai

ysilveer... oops... didn't know that u were on the train that day. if i buy car i can't buy weekend car as need to fetch baby from childcare in the afternoon, anyway thanks for suggestion

hanabiwaiwai

ya, still toothless, but my hb's aunt who is a dentist said can see the lower front teeth are coming out soon. my friend's baby same as pei pei, he told me that once the first tooth comes out, the rest just come very fast, have the whole set of teeth as other babies who have 1st tooth earlier. no prob abt this.

rosel

<font color="aa00aa">hi girls, i'm back!! paiseh, loggin in for the first time since my delivery. :p sorry silentelf, din msg u cos din noe which hp number to send to. i hv more than 1 number under yr name in my hp.

finally reaching the end of my confinement. yippee!! can stop eating the confinement food which is nt to my liking and being able to drink cold drinks again! but it oso means the CL is leaving and i'm left all alone to care for the baby. life's gonna get bz wif the laundry, feeding, pumping, cleaning. feeling scared oredi..

the CL says i shld nt drink cold water as long as im BF-ing cos it will result in excessive phlegm for bb. Issit true? Are the mommies nt drinkin any cold water at all? 1 mth w/o cold water is torturing for me. if i've to abstain fr cold water thru the BF-ing period, i tink im better off dead. haha..

waiwai, wats yr blog add again? i tink i lost it..</font>

rosel

<font color="aa00aa">oh ya, mommies.. can share wif me xuan pei and jacinta's immunizaion schedule? which immunization did u opt for and at which mth were they due for the jab.

i'm confused between the 5in1 and 6in1 vaccination. exactly hw many jabs r there for each of them. some tell me both 3 jabs, some say 6in1 gt more. and there's a improved 6in1 schedule wif more jabs? very very confusing.. tis lost mother needs some enlightenment.</font>

hanabiwaiwai

rosel... no worries, i also survived after confinement by myself. think the cleaning part can ask your hb to do, u focus on taking care of baby and recovery for yourself.

xuan pei took 6-in-1, 3 jabs. can ask baby's PD for advice...

alexia

rosel, able not able to drink cold drink if bfing is not true lei i ve been drinking. I bring Jacinta to polyclinic for jab coz is cheaper plus i dun see the need to go PD / GP for jab coz is the same on where u go for jab but of coz when baby is sick then i go pd. I opt for 6in1 which is $300+ actually i also quite confused even diff pd got diff no of jabs at diff mths. but to me is all the same so long all complusory jabs are covered so juz choose 1 &amp; follow the schedule. Polyclinic 6in1 does not include the hepB 2nd dose which is to b taken at 6 weeks old but cheap cheap nia think $10+ so if u wan to opt for poly scheme got to call to book liao sat slots r very popular. I dun experience super long waiting hrs at poly too. not more than 1hr worse case best record is within 30mins i m out of the place. Another perks abt poly is mmr jab is free for sinagporean. The down side is poly do not ve rota virus &amp; pneucocal if u plan to let renee take. So u need to out source. Wat I did is called up a few gp nearby &amp; goes for the cheapest one hahahaha generally gp is cheaper than pd rate. Hope i ans ur question well enough.

hanabiwaiwai

today is xuan pei's 1st birthday! but on her 1st birthday she fell from the sofa... heart pain.. then MIL went to rub her bump on her forehead... more heart pain. i dun care, just carried my gal away from MIL.

hanabiwaiwai

ya ting i know. but she rubbed so hard, till my baby cried even more. even FIL asked her to stop rubbing baby's head so hard

my #2 is kicking very violently. i can see my tummy shaking

alexia

Hey gals. Thanks for your gift.

Silentelf, rosel, Thanks for coming

Rosel, Renee is so cute.... Carrying her remind me of the days when Jacinta was still a NB

alexia

Jacinta can walk 5-8 steps on her own. now at times we will let her walk wif us holding on to 1 of her hands. suddenly feed she is so grown up compared to a yr ago (new born) keekee abit bu si de.

hanabiwaiwai

pei pei fell from our bed a few days ago and injured her lips... rushed to kk emergency at night... took 2 hours from the time of reaching to take medicine... argh.

she grows up liao, more challenging to look after. then second round coming up soon, my gynae said may deliver end of this month.

hanabiwaiwai

ting... she is ok... but me not ok. still thinking of the scene from she fell to the hospital... think must be my pregnancy hormone, make me very emo nowadays

alexia

Jac ve officially started walking on her birthday (last week). No longer like b4 her birthday 8-10 steps
So cute like humpty dumpty walking. haha

hanabiwaiwai

i'm here...

today is my 1st day of maternity leave... went to see gynae this afternoon, it seems that the weight i gained mostly go to myself, haiz