(2006/02) )ROM on Feb?

happyzhen

anybody Rom on feb? Care to share with me how urs preparation??

cherinz

Hi Jas and winnie

my rom will be on 16/02/06. Had already confirmed restaurant and JP, bought rings also.. now left dress, MUA and accessories..

How's yours?

happyzhen

Hi cherinz,

you also ROM outside? Me plan to have it on 14/02/06.. At LTB.. nw everything planned le.. just waiting for nov and go down efile.. if i can get e suite..den can start calling photography and BS le.. hehe... So worry wor!!

cherinz

Hi Jas

ya i ROM outside cos I dun want to travel here and there and also might not have the date and time i want so i better ROM outside as now alot of people doing that.

14Th Feb is a hot date leh... you booked the LTB already? hws the arrangement like? sorry hor i dunno cos never come to my mind at LTB.

Now i waiting for my JP to fax me the consent form then nov i will e-file ler.. you going to BS and find yr ROM dress and AD also? Or only go find your ROM dress onlY?

I have no phototgraph cos intend to save that money lar..kekee...ask my friend to take pics for me...

happyzhen

Hi cherinz...

Ya lor.. that y i so worry cant get e room i want.. hehe... erm.. not yet book.. cos they told me i only can have everything done on 14/11/05.. so i will be going down that day.. will let u knw how is it when i went down..

I already found BS & photography le.. and i have sign up a package with them le.. so my ROM package will be free.. heez.. I haven call them yet.. i need confirm my date than can call them up.. if can get my date.. than most properly will go down my BS on jan to select my ROM dress lor... I'm pray hard nw... hehe...

how abt u?? searching ur rom dress le ma??

cherinz

Jas, I will search my dress maybe next month, cos now like abit too early.. thinking of having it simple and not too 'kwa chang', dun intend to have bouquet also.. i had the whole ceremony at a cantonese restaurant in Clarke Quay. now left dress so should not be that stress anymore loh..

i seldom wear dress, so i also dunno wat type i want leh...headache ah..

alicialsp

Will be ROM on the 28 Feb 2006, which is our 2nd yr anniversary.. So far did nothing yet.. keke.. But will book Cherish suite from LTB, a question.. can we book earlier than 3 mths in LTB or have to wait till 28 Nov then can book?

happyzhen

cherinz...me too headache abt dress.. cos i'm skinny.. so worry later none of e dress i wear, suit nice on me.. sob sob... dress must wear fitting den nice de.. haiz.. nw everything i just hope for the good...hehe..

Hi Alicia, u cant book earlier.. u only can go down on 28 nov.. this is what they told me.. hehe..

sootycat

hello girls
i will be having my rom on 25/2/06. so far only bought rings... haven't get down to hunt for other stuffs... dun know where to start...

cherinz

hi justin, think you should start to find a place for your ROM if you intend to have it outside,then must find JP to solenise and then yr dress etc loh.

If not got to wait 3 mths b4 yr ROM date and apply on-line loh. Think is like tat bah...kekee..

alicialsp

hmm.. online to register urself I know can be 3mths in advance only.. but how about LTB service? Can book them earlier since they will be doing the registration for us once I pay for their service?

happyzhen

Hi Alicia,

Can't.. I also tot can book early.. then last sat i went to LTB.. They ask me come down 14/11/05 to have everything done..

sootycat

hi cherinz
so happy! the person from goldheart called to inform me my wedding ring is ready!! now only left with the engraving not done...
my bf and i dun intend to hold the ROM outside.. just want it to be simple and at low cost.. only left with dress, MUA and photography which i dun know if i should get a ROM package or get them separately?
as for food wise, dun knw where to go as my mother is vegetarian.. so would like to find if there's non-vegetarian chinese resturant that provides vegetarian as well...
thanks...

alicialsp

Hi Justine,

I have bought my wedding bands 2mths ago.. very kiasu horr? hahaha.. anyway I m holding my ROM inside ROM premise too,, intend to book Cherish Suite.. Photography will be taken care by my FH's bro & my sis.. ROM package intend to sign with JHC.. cos to save trouble of getting gown, flower & MUA myself.. I m a lazy person.. keke..

As for restuarant, think u can call them to find out whether they serve vegetarian food better.. Shortlst a few restaurant u like & call them.. Better safe than sorry..

cherinz

ya i agree with alicia... yr research now is to search for restaurant which also serve vegetarian food loh.. den should be settled liao.

sereneczb

elo gals,

I m having my rom in jan 06..took gown from jess and am having my solemnization in GPPR. if anyone wanted to have ROM out of the office, still cracking head on the venue, can take a look at my thread on 'lastest solemnization venue' under ROM. Hope this will help..i compile a list of ROM venue with their quotes.

sootycat

hi alicia
thanks for the suggestion.. now bf and i thinking if we should have buffet in rest instead...anyway dun think u KS lah we bought our wedding bands in early aug even more KS than u rite? btw, when's ur ROM? i come across this MUA webstie mystuff. cc.. her ROM package for makeup and hairdo sounds like a good deal dun know if i should take it anot..
has anyone tried it?

happyzhen

Did anyone HTB will be wearing a coat during ROM?? or just a shirt with tie? Wearing a coat like look very formal..

alicialsp

Hi Justine, my rom will be on 28 Feb 2006.. what website is that? can email me? [email protected]

the best is to get testimonal from those brides who tried the makeup before cos u dun get a makeup that is too thick or look funny that day..

alicialsp

wow.. coat is indeed too formal esp the hot weather singapore has.. unless u r having it inside the hotel ballroom or else it will be a torture for ur FH to wear coat leh..

happyzhen

Hi liting,

urs ROM on Feb when? bought ring already?? hehe

BTW anyboby did craving behind the rings?

For now,

jas-14/02/06
Cherinz-16/02/06
winnie-22/02/06
justine-25/02/06
alicia-28/02/06

sootycat

alicia soorry for late reply. having exams soon so its study study and study
i saw this MUA website on this website under directory. she emailed me a sample will forward to ya..
hey gals, i only realise that the office in ROM does not function on sat. so i will have to change to weekday.. lucky i realise it early..so my bf and i decided it will either be on 13/2 or 23/3..

chubby_ting

Hi Jas & Cherinz & all!

My ROM is on 18th Feb @ LTB! hehe my prep? ok ah got a JP, a photographer, venue, makan place, decide where to do our rings (Fairy's Inc), dress most prob at Jess Haute Coute hope I get the spelling right! Hehe hows you girls?

happyzhen

liting, i have search everything le,still haven went down and confirm cos i so worry my date i cant get it..i have consider LTB. They told me to come down 3mth b4 my date.. i was surprise that u have book urs le.. Hmmm... i shall go down this sat again.. see can book ma.. but dunno mine is it hot date so they dun wan to take in yet...
u say look for mr koo ar?? he serve you want ar??

Thanks ya

alicialsp

Hi Justine, thanks.. I received ur email. :p

Hi all, think I cannot be in this thread liao cos my rom is change to Jan leh..

chubby_ting

Hi Jas!

I was served by Diane. Mr Khoo refer me to her.. so she is the senior consultant there, I recommend Gordon to you. Coz saw @ other thread saying that he is better. Diane is very busy then she rush thru everything not so gd lor...

Ya I thought I cant do it be4 3months but my JP told me can one if you book with LTB.. so I called Mr Khoo lor then luckily he say can! So I book mine liao! Room n time reserved! Hehe go try reli, yours is a HOT date la! Better b safe then sorry ah.. hehe gd luck! Before you go pls make appt! Or they would anyhow give you 1 person... Gd luck Jas..

chubby_ting

Hi Cherinz... u left with dress n MUA? wanna look for a package or seperate thing? I'm thinking of Jess Haute Coutue... They offer a gd package you heard before?

happyzhen

Hi liting, i will be going down this sat lor.. hehe.. gonna pray hard.. hopefully serve by someone good.. keke.. Thanks ya... u also book appointment 1st than go down LTB wan??

cherinz

Liting, ya i heard of Jess Haute Couture, but i wana try to see if i can find my own dress cos I dun want a bouquet.

chubby_ting

Oic... ok. thats gd ah. If you want tailor make clothes then let me know ma i got a reco 4 u. Its my fren who intri her 2 me. Reasonable n nice.. gd luck in finding ur dress!

happyzhen

went to LTB,they told me cant book 14/02/06 date yet.. cos the price will be different.. it will cost around $500++ for all e suit... so expensive leh... i only can go down on nov lor.. cos the price on that day is not out yet but they told me they charge around there and to be fair for other they cant take in any booking for that day yet... think i going change my date le.. haiz...

chubby_ting

Wow Jas! So Ex! Mayb yours is a hot Date is it thats y so ex! Mine I can book it 1st ah no prob price wise no diff ah... funny ah urs... mayb they do it differently on V Day ah... then how?

happyzhen

Hi alicia & Liting

HTB dun wan do it outside cos we want to have buffet at my house lor so can ask all our fren to come.. maybe consider ROM premise if cant get it than will change date..

LTB told me Vday special date so it more exp.. i think 500+ include buffet too...

alicialsp

Hi Jas,

Never knew its so exp if book 14 Feb.. actually memorable date is good but if cost wise is so much diff is not worth liao.. Mayb u can discuss with ur FH why not hav it in some hotel which maybe less than 1k & only slightly more than what u intend to spend for ur buffet & u dun have to travel both places..

audz205

my 1st post, and my ROM is also 1st...Feb. So i guess i get to line up at the top of the list...heheh.

cognratulations to all the lovely brides and husbands to be here.

No preparations, whatsoever. Just have to make sure everybody (particularly witnesses), turn up when they are supposed to.

chubby_ting

Hi Jas! Yu dont you try The Legends @ Fort Canning? Since its so ex n you wanted a buffet? They can do it ah...@ Fort Canning there too very near to ROM place...

alicialsp

Hi Liting,

Yah, Legends seem to be a very classy place.. I heard that the buffet is around $20, not very ex mah & some more its really very very very near to ROM..

happyzhen

Thanks so much liting & alicia... i go check it out the place than discuss with HTB... Hopefully, is not that expensive... hehe...