(2005) Brides of year 2005

bugs

coyote and honeygem,
u gals really very gd at planning huh.
i'm one of them who going to eat grass at sengkang and ang mo kio too coyote!

Lynn,
nowadays ppl drink red wine ley, even my dad's decide to let his siong di as drink red wine.
but we had prepared a few bottles of VSOP just incase. not only u me also paying for most of the things, and my dad always want this want that, then i'll ask him got money got talk, no money no talk.

pinkbear

Hi little ger,

wow we are marring on the same day ...hee...

AD: 26/11/05,Nick: pinkbear, 27plus,Hoiliday Inn Park View,Milan,PS photographer and date not confirmed yet,Ad videographer and date not firmed up yet,honeymoon tenatively Europe not firmed up where yet, Lovenest: JW

saw that you did a veri good job of doing up the table...

you renovated your house liao...?...

bugs

coyote,
sorry to hear that, did u sign any contact we them? what are the terms agreeded, can ask for compensation?
if not try hotel's function rm. they have smaller rm for lesser no. of guest.

marbride

my resturant also call me to pick up the cards liao!!!
think it still very early, i think i will drag my feet till mth end so that i can confirm the number of tables. They give only 70% of the guest numbers for the cards...

sashamama

Dear Brides:

I am actually a Marina Mandarin bride in Jun05. But my Marina Mandarin coord called to tell me they changed their reno plans from Jul-Aug05 to Apr-Jul05, so i need to change banquet venue at no additional cost, with the same perks.

Sigh...

On my date, Pan Pac Pacific Ballroom & Meritus Mandarin Court still available. Would need advice on which to get. Have 40 tables. Please help! Thanks!!!

(Rushing for time,will reply to other posts later. SORRY!!! Can discuss further tmr with the meet-up gals too!)

sashamama

Dear People:

I am actually a Marina Mandarin bride in Jun05. But my Marina Mandarin coord called to tell me they changed their reno plans from Jul-Aug05 to Apr-Jul05, so i need to change banquet venue at no additional cost, with the same perks.

Sigh...

On my date, Pan Pac Pacific Ballroom & Meritus Mandarin Court still available. Would need advice on which to get. Have 40 tables. Please help! Thanks!!!

(Rushing for time,will reply to other posts later. SORRY!!!)

sandi

oh only 70%..?? what about the rest of 30% cards ??we have to go source ourself ??

me also think early.. i will only go next week to look see first

hi ivy.. u which hotel ??

yuuri

Olsen: mine is cos FH family worried that their relatives will go overseas, so wanna collect, print fast!

Aiyoh, most hotels/restaurants all give 60-70% of confirmed attendees...and that is more than enough! Don't need to kan cheong...cos' don't forget if you invite your uncle, auntie, cousin...it's effectively 3 attendees and you send only 1 card!!

coyote

MIA for the whole afternoon, anyone miss me deep deep??? Hehehee...

I asked my hubby many times today will he still marry me if I call off the wedding? He says YES. Ok liao loh...i win liao loh...i will do watever tat pls me... I bride, i biggest, i shall have the say!!! WAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

I checked out My Secret Graden & Tuscan today. Both got 100+ capacity and unable to let me have the rest. by ourselves for the event. My guest list is 50-60.

sgn, paid a deposit of $500 to villafrangipani and if not using venue eventually can use tat amt to buy balinese art piece from them.

any ideas...where to have a exclusive rest. for 50-60 pax???

so honeygem, u oso haven't fix ur rest. ah? Aiyo...i tot i only one. Tks, do share with me...thanks thanks. Thinking of Foster at Holland Village...but dunno their capacity. They have a open deck at level 2...sheltered lah...juz no aircon.

Btw I very reluntant to take back villafrang liao. Coz I hav a very bad feel that it will rain on my AD and asking my guests to squeeze inside a living hall size of area. Even if my guests dun mind, I think I will feel bad abt it.....

I may be able to make it tomorrow however most likely late as I work at Sims Ave & knock off at 6pm. How should I contact you gals? HP: 96855882

lyendy

oh i see.. now i know why only 70% hehe..

i guess i will go down next week to select liao..
how long they take to print ??

coyote

My hubby very little hair liao, he won't dare to stress his hair out...hahaha..wait botak head, den will b his turn to ask me whether still want him? Aiya, we ROM 6 yrs and stayed togther for 3yrs liao. Holding a wedding is no long tat crucial u see.

sgn, onz sia. u conquer 1/2 sengkang grass and I take care of the other half....shld last us more than a year...hahaha...

keiki

hi yuuri, ure also wif MM rite? can i check if they called you to collect your cards? Or do you have to ask them for it?
The food tasting as well? thanks

dilemmagal

Hi Sashamama

Thanks for yr infor. It really beri useful.
I recommend Meritus Mandarin Court. Reason: Food and service thumbs up. Recently PP had a high turnover of sales co-ordinator. (can see the thread fm PP, quite a no of negative remarks). I dont think you want yr nice nice AD to get spolit right? Another reason, too many people is taking PP as a result, finds it common to hold the wedding banquet there. This is solely my opinion, it's up to you to do research and decide

lynn_

wow, coyote, then u still so on for all the PS and wedding preps... If it were me sure nuah until dunno where liao lor...

so u feeling better? the sickening manager called u or not?

okie, me going concourse tomorrow morning, hopefully can get my decor balloons from there...

lynn_

oh, a survey here huh...

how many bottles of red wine did u ladies prepare for your banquet? For how many tables total?

me now having 35 tables (going to increase a lot soon), and only have 18 bottles... some tell me approx 18 bottles ok for 35 tables... some say not enuff...

oh, me getting my way liao, me nag hubby then he complain to his mum... and then MIL scolded FIL for wanting such expensive liquor... my hubby asked his fren who used to work in hotel... he said only once someone used Cordon Bleu, and then the guests finished all 24 bottles of the hard liquor! then the fren say dun get so ex one, cos expensive liquor everyone also wanna "lim" :p

just tot of something, me wanted to make my jie-mei dresses... wat ya all think? was thinking of tat for months already but now then want to start to 'action'... my 'wedding planner' say i siao, no time liao...

yuuri

Hi Keiki,
Yup I also MM bride...for my case, dunno if it's cos we're too on, we took the initiative to ask for the cards and to arrange the food tasting...

audreysu

bluey, I'm thinking of Merlion Park, Bt Timah Hill

My WG is ok, but EG is disappointed. I'll be going for my fitting again next mth

coyote

feeling better, sickening manager din call nor email....thinking abt it...she never call/email me unless I did tat first....

lynn ah...gng to spend so much ah? Make jie-mei dress i think not cheap wor. Maybe can ask them to wear white & lavender colour to match ur theme can liao loh. And u make them lavender corsages...will be equally nice lah.

dazed

hi hi, been busy cos colleague on leave, will be busy until next week then got time to chat liao...

lynn, think 1.5 to 2 bottles per table is a more reasonable estimate... your 18 bottles definately not enuf...

coyote, hmm, so sorry such things happen... lousy restaurant.. tell them their reputation at stake...

me just had a big quarrel wif bf too... cos he simply bo chap and i doing the work... told him if he dun want to do his part then may as well dun marry... but quarrel over liao...hehe...

huge bunch off stressed out brides to be...

sharlene

Sashamama,
I recommend u Pan Pac to Mandarin. Had been to both, in fact, my co had some shares in Mandarin thus last time alot of functions held there. PP ballroom nicer with nice deco and nice food. Attended wedding twice and both alot pple gv good review. Mandarin hotel ballroom not as nice. Service staff attitude quite bad. Many unpleasant encounter by me and my friends. My personal opinion, depends on which ballroom u prefer. PP also newer than Mandarin.

maraquan_draik

Lynn,
As for the wine, my hubby in-charge, so I dunno how many bottles. But he told me 3 carton but I dunno I carton how many inside. By the way, I am having 30 tables.

Past few days, I almost have emotional break down too. Me and my hubby cannot decide on our bed (Master bedroom). We did not quarrel but both of us are sulking at each other. Both of us will critising each other taste (both of us were design courses graduates). We went to some many furniture shop and still cannot get our dream bed or we cannot agreed on how to furnish our bedroom. *sign* it is so tiring.

lynn_

whoa... all jan brides having bad week huh?

hmmm, think my red wine not enuff then... 1 carton is 12 bottles? me think so...

anyone with positive vibes at all? share some good news with all of us lar

are we supposed to sponsor our jie-meis' dresses? me still haven't tell them anything yet, they only know i 'booked' them for my AD liao only... me haven't finalise my colour theme leh, now dreaming of ivory and lavender... maybe tomorrow go see see the balloons then can decide better... me stress liao lah, going to DIY so much stuff, where got time? quit my job? :p hubby will be so stressed he'll die :p

who's the first jan bride liao huh? should be the most organised by now hor? sent out invites everything liao? me thinking 1 month before the date send out... hee, me still have a bit of time, gotta finalise guest list soon...

wygum

hi auroin, sun96, jen
handmade accessories such as earrings, rings & necklace... so it is unique... only one pc each.. i made the accessories myself...
bazaar stall operating hrs is from 6pm-11pm on fri, 4pm-6pm on sat n 12ppm-10pm on sun... just this three days only.
do come & look for me & pls tell me ur nick cos i might not recognise u... come n see see no need to buy.. will be happy to see u around but only to your convenience...

lynn_

Oh, just tot of something else...

Anyone having a real wedding cake? can't decide wan to spend the money or not... but the idea quite cool...

me die liao, no time no money but a lot of funnie ideas...

blush

ger, ok, i am almost confirmed that i will be in singapore, so would very much like to meet up with everyone here!!! btw, i never did get a copy of the contact list, so i only have your number at the moment...

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. blush

wygum
sorry, won't be able to come and support you cos i will still be in sydney. but hope you have loads of fun!

sun96

hi pinkbear

230124.gif
to our thread!!!
woh another pair wed on 26 Nov 05, tis date really veri 'hot' lei...

hi wygum

okie, will drop by yr stall if i'm ard tat area...
hope yr business is gd...

little_a

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/ Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 June 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">needle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Malaysia</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus in JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago @ Bugis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stressie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">natley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edgedale Plains @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Y@ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">piyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Compassvale @ Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">godloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pine Valley by Tung Lok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fuzzyberries</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gingerleaf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jochan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Duck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ken Chan-Wedding TV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jen_bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Loh Koah Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">worry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">missy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel New Otani</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">anastasia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">L.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D@i</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">wygum</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">aurorin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Marina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mng76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinkbear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Switzerland/Rome</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">totz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">mushloom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance(JB)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cowgirl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In-Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

sereneli

Hi Sasahmama,

I have a friend who's in the same position as you are. Her AD is in May 2005. I think she chose Grand Hyatt in the end.

Between PP and Meritus Mandarin, I would go for PP as the ballroom is much nicer and moreover their renovation should be done by then. Which means it will look newer than MM. Just my 2 cents worth

sun96

hi jen

my stove &amp; hob was given free by my contractor, e brand is cuizino, cuizino has a showroom but can't rem e addr... i did went down to hv a look at those models b4 deciding which one i wan...

as for fridge, my hubby lyk e design n color of toshiba one so we bought it last wk liao... most important choose one tat u lyk as u might be using it mayb for 10yrs one...
230129.gif

i'm not getting a dryer as my kitchen will get sun...

furniture wise, u might need more time to look look n c c as u can't rush if u can't find ideal one... for my case, i source for fridge &amp; washing machine 1st (roughly hv in mind wat size u r getting) as i need to provide their dimension to my contractor to setup e base in e kitchen.. e rest of my furniture, i only look ard when my reno was completed...

intially, i oso wanna a water feature at my living rm but tot of maintenance, i gave up e idea... so my hubby suggested if i really wan one, we can buy those std water feature (small one) n display it lor...
but now we've chg our mind again not to hv any... very flicked minded right...
230130.gif

sun96

hi little ger

i'm able to attend!!!

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. sun96

jaspeng

I'm back!!! Went PS yesterday. So fun. Was so excited and nervous.

The photography asked us to sit down on a mental part of the chair and buttock very pain. Was laughing away and photography asked us not to get too excited!!!!

Can't really smile naturally. Either my hubby or myself, so always has to retake the pictures.

Luckily it never rain and the weather was just nice. Not too hot.

Very tiring.

Wow, so fast get invitation card liao, I think I better called my hotel. By the way, anyone get customised card (like from those shop in Bras Brash) or get the card from hotel?

jen_bibi

HI Sun96

me got e washing m/c in mind liao..
dryer? dun think my house will get any sun cos this half of the yr no sun but not sure abt e other half.
fridge is a headache.. think is between a toshiba (not sure e brand, but the freezer is multi compartments not just a big one, can be a headache cos dun think can fit a cake) n a folio..
still ve sometime cos reno starts after CNY but want to confirm them so dat there won't be any confusion later during e reno between us n e reno house.
i think e furnitures can be push to e back but i ve something in mind liao but unless i can't find 'normal' l-shape sofa then i will ve to go for natural living's sofa. (hard to match)

needed a water feature cos our balcony is deco like a relax cosy area so FH thinks is a must.
he almost faint when we found 1 that is able to fit n ve water flowing sound (almost 2k)... hahhaha

other than e living rm n kitchen, e rest of the house dun need any furnitures... i think.. right??

jen_bibi

Hi little ger

Count me in!!!

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. sun96
4. Jen_bibi

snoop

Hi damsel,
sure no probs.
I actually saw some brides pics taken there, and think it look really nice. Not too sure abt St Andrew's though. Have u seen any pics there?

sun96

hi jen

u intend to put a cake in e freezer compartment?? y huh?? but even if u buy a folio, i dun tink u can put a cake in there ba...

omg!! 2K for e water feature, it's ex!! but i tink if wanted to do a nice one, e range should be approx few thousands one la, if within yr budget then okie lor...
230135.gif

other furniture will be dining table, bed, bed side table etc.. but all tis u can get it later aft yr reno is done...
do u need microwave oven or oven???
dun forget yr toilet accessories...

eejean

hee..now me may either be going Bangkok or Phuket..;p...Furry, please give us the contacts too! thanks!

Welcome Moon!

Hi tintin,
hee..lovesick puppy is going to to Malacca tomorrow morning to find her other half..;p...be back on sunday evening..heeheee

decimal

Hi Sashamama... is yours a weekday or a weekend? If it's friday/saturday night, you might also want to consider the traffic conditions/car park problems in orchard when considering mandarin... other than that, think it is quite a good one :p

jazzyjas

morning gals,

me oso mah...... now hse reno almost done up.. wanna buy winter wear, but bf dilly dally!! Now have sales in so many shops....
somtimes, i thk its sooooooo infuriating.

Lynn,
My hotel does not provide real wedding cake.

Coyote,
So u r giving up villafrag?
Bt its true Jan is rainy loh.

Dazed,
Its ok! Me &amp; bf juz had "ours" last week over the projector. Said he go n find BUT til now no action! Dunno wat he's waiting for.

The earliest jan bride is on 8th rite? anyone earlier than tat??

jazzyjas

haha... lyn, i oso leh!!
now thking of hiring someone 2 do the montage &amp; take care of the projector!! &amp; a videographer oso!!

novgal

morning gals,
hee.. hee... can see ur ru shan zhen mian mu today

serene,
hope that u'll be able to join us other day

sashamama,
i suppose PP is a better choice than LM, from the feedback above. i've nvr been to dinner at both so could not comment. the plus point about LM over PP tt i can think of is the convenience to reach (for the guests).