(2005) Brides of year 2005

jazzyjas

last week realise tat my hotel does not provide a projector, i were very upset.
BF said he wd take care.
Now, i have come 2 terms tat actually without it, does it matter tat much?
Yest my coord, a gd frd, tol me her gran had passed on .... meaning most prob cant invite her 2 our wedding.

Paisai... diverted! Hehe..

Coyote,

She is in the wrong, knowing tat a wedding function wd be held there, she sd take note 2 inform u of the changes. Scully the owner dunno tat u r affected oso if he left everything 2 her.

Gv her haf a day.. call ard 4++ & c wat she says.

sharyenne

hi Angela, TinTin, JXNC:
here're my bitz:

Dinner venue: Raffles Marina
Solemnisation: 88 Rstnt
BS: Ritz Couture
PS Photo: Ritz Couture
AD Photo: Jon Keng (TBC)
AD Video: TBC
Lovenest: Pasir Ris

cinderella2005

hi gers

sharlene, mine lower one both sides also have..i've just extracted the one that is giving me pain...got it back as souvenir :p the surgery costs me $350 but i'm able to choose if i want to claim from medisave...wah! $400 v ex leh... wah..extracting 4 is too much lah..i 1 only now feeling sore already...

joelle, i agree with you
but i'll try to go to work tomorrow coz my colleague is on leave and i've promised to cover her tomorrow...hopefully i'll be better tomorrow...

novgal, thanks

think i'll go and get some rest..be back later *wink*

bluegrapes

Hello All, I am new to this thread but I am also a June 05 brides.

My data as follows:
Nick: bluegrapes
Ages - 28 (1976) / 31 (1973)
ROM - 27.02.2004 / ROM
AD - 26.06.2005 (Wedding Dinner on 27.06.2005) / Intercontinental Main Ballroom / 25 / Dinner / 630+++ / Not confirmed
BS - Kai Bridal / $3.7K
PS - Chris Ling / $2.8K
Home - 01.03.2004 / Bishan HDB / 4A unit / $330K / Brix / Pending confirmation
HM - Not confirmed:
Sch History - Mayflower Pri / Bowen Sec / YJC / NUS (Sci)

lynn_

hi coyote,

maybe it's best tat u can work things out with her... if not then should get ur money backkk..

Some interesting places:
Burkill Hall -
http://www.sbg.org.sg/att_btc_burkill_hall.htm
Zoo/Bird Park (me love animals...)
Beach Party!
Or anywhere u can bring your doggies to!

If u wanna other restaurants think tunglok should have... many different restaurants with different feel... quite cool too..

lynn_

oh,

by the way, anyone knows where can those fake flower petals... me thinking get the fake flowers and cut... but expensive and tedious...

coyote

honeygem, u know Robin ah? Another thing is if it rain, all 60 guests need to squeeze inside half of a winebar which I think is a real spoil sport and way too squeezy for ppl to enjoy.

Lynn, Burkill Hill very ex...$3K+ for rental alone. Thinking of Bark Cafe now... I looking at good food, dun think wan chinese...eat until sianz.

There's a ger selling her extra silk rose petal (purple) at 1pack (100pcs) $7. Tomorrow I forward her contact to you. Got attached pic too.

icy

tougei,
I will layer a bit only, cos I wanna some tie up, layer too much, later hard to tie hair, fringe I also cut a bit.. the rest grow longer can tuck behind.. err.. just like my rom lah.. dunno if u had seen it. :p

anoif

hi yuuri, so did u manage to finish the whole PS?

it rained on my PS too and not once but twice..
so we have to pay extra 100 for the MUA for the 2nd PS, and the 3rd was paid by the BS..finally PS was completed after and before the rain for the 3rd PS

hi olsen, so u had ur PS postponed before too?

minky

tou: yah think i oso heard fr dunno who best is to just leave ur hair as it is.. maybe at most jus trim a bit

oh yah, me probably hving a videographer

sharlene: yep its the one with the lace top

btw u all v xinfu hor... got so much hair until can complain abt thickness. me last time hair oso hv thick but dunno y once into 20s.. like start to drop liao leh... esp after rebonding even worse.. haiz..

damsel

Hi CaratSoup, so nice to know you are having your PS on the same day as me. Yeah for all you know we might just bump into each other. Where are your OD locations? Mine will be at Sentosa and St Andrew's cathedral unless I can change it to St Theresa

coyote

Ok honeygem.

Die lah, I suddenly feel much happier after the tot of changing venue. Any comments on My Secret Garden? Is at Middle Road, indoor + outdoor can accomodate 120 guests.

Guess afterall, I am not a risk-taker to challenge the possibility of rain esp. in Jan of the year....haiz.... And now I realised how stupid I am to commit at place like this juz because of the charming bali garden and childish tot believe that the ppl there will provide a good continency plan in the event of rain. They only provide me with half a wine bar area is about my living hall size to put buffet spread and all my guests.... And despite repeating telling them the garden is full of mosquitoes, we still kenna stung like hell last nite. Wat a high place to pay for idoling a charming garden like this?

Gers, if u were me....what wld u do? To forgo $500 deposit and hunt for a safer place?

jazzyjas

hi coyote,

find out the outcome of yest's discussion 1st.

can try find function rooms.
thk certain condos allow oso if u have a tenant living there.
by the swimming pool.. nice.

yuuri

Sabz: I didn't do another outdoor shoot coz' too lay chey, plus it wasn't raining heavily so we just went ahead! We went to botanic gardens somemore, so really have to like sit on the mud and stuff..euurghhh! Lucky not my gown :p

nana: Yeah we finished it despite the light rain...wah you so 'heng', rain so many times! Luckily you got it over already...very tiring right!? I wouldn't wanna put my hair through that again :p

janey

hi gals!!

sorry for not coming in here.. Been very very busy.. i started working alr.. temp as HR assistant.. super busy, everyday OT then after that still got to go to my BS, New flat to clean and prepare for painting.. so tired!!

I might not be able to "chat" here so often liaoz.. *sob sob*.. i sneak in here, while lunch in on my desk.. Good luck for your preperation gals!!

snoop

Hi damsel,
i'm having mine on 13th Dec.
not too sure abt that. but i've discuss wif my photographer abt the venues and he didn't mention that we need to request for permission... so i dun think so.

xiaozhu

<u><font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Outing for December 2004 </font></font></u>

<font color="0000ff">Date: 17th Dec 2004 (Friday)
Time: 7.10pm
Meeting Place: Far East Square (opp. Amoy Street)
Makan Place: Beng Hiang Restaurant at Amoy Street (For Yummy Taro Paste)

<font color="119911">Please bring your ROM photos to share with us!! </font>

<font color="ff6000"><u>Attendance List </u></font>
<font color="ff6000">1. Angela
2. JXNC
3. Bubbles
4. Swangal
5. Yen2 (To be confirmed)
6. Furry
7. pjen
8. stars
9. Sweet (To be confirmed)

Below is the map:
229863.jpg

honeygem

coyote, I myself am having probls with the cocktail venue. Prior to this, cocktail venue changed twice cos the first one is having construction happening at the front yard and will not be finished by end of year. We decided not to take the chance. We chose a second venue, Le Chateau wine bar but were informed weeks later that is would be closing down.

We are planning for Indochine now but am thinking of changing again. what worries me is it is in less than 2 months and whether i can secure anything. But FH is convinced that in Jan, there'll be not much hassle since the F&amp;B industry and events are really in the low season for January.

His rationale is people spend soooo much for xmas, and new year already and now have to save up for CNY. So your bargaining power is increased a bit.

I'll share with you a list of place that Im looking at as well.

anoif

hi yuuri...whahaha...yah so "heng" we were the first couple in the BS to have PS done thrice and they are all done halfway..yah! very tiring, but we juz think it in the way that i have 3 images for outdoor PS...heee ;p..more than others...

u went botantic too? i went there the first 2 times and the 3rd time we din wana go bk there again..haa..no "fate" with botanic..;p

dazednconfused

HI ladies....
Thanks for all your suggestions! I've contacted Goodwood Park, Marina and Meritus Mandarin. Will visit them this weekend to check out the venues.

lynn_

wow, the jan brides all very last minute one hor...

me still not come up with guest list yet... i have a fren AD on 1st jan, now still in process of printing wedding invites inserts... DIY somemore... we all win liao...

tomorrow going concourse see see look lok, hope can get my balloons (anyone knows wat time they open?)... they sell helium tanks or supply there? or else how to make my balloons float huh? scratching my head off...

was thinking of using silk petals, but frens say very bad idea... fresh ones better... alamak, another thing to co-ordinate? silk ones good cos can buy long in advance and just keep it anywhere till the day itself... Fresh ones so much more troublesome! anyone seen anyone use silk petals? look very fake or not? the websites selling have got very nice pics leh, looks very good leh...

so many things to diy... scared to death... hubby think everything i wanted is not necessary leh, think make do with watever they give can liao.. MEN!

damsel

Thanks for the info Snoop,do you mind giving me an update abt St Theresa once you've done you PS, will appreciate it.

toot

Hi Cinderella,

I just got my wisdom tooth extracted last month. Well, can't really feel the pain coz of the sedative...and after one day, I can oredi eat rice..hehehe...actually, I was determine that the operation will not keep me from eating !! Hahaha... Actually should've taken the chance to diet hor.. =D

Bluegrapes..

we meet again !!

caratsoup

Hi Damsel,
I have not decided on my second location. Intending to drive around Singapore this Sat to explore any possible OD location. The first location will also be sentosa.
Wanna take some sunset pics there.

Let's pray for good weather on the 29th Dec together

josie

hi teddy !!!

Welcome ....welcome ..when is your AD /banquet and bridal ?

ladies ,

Can someone suggest where is nice to have HEN NITE for my galfrez for tomo sigh ....can`t think of any place ....

sandi

Hi all , have anyone of you went for food tasting &amp; invitations card selection yet ???

my resturant called me to go select invitation card liao ley... don know why so early..
somemore i have yet to finalise my exact number of tables..

pinkbear

Hi all NOv brides,

happen to chance upon this site..my AD oso on 26th Nov 05,,,Can I join in ?
Banquet at Holiday Inn PArk View and Bs is Milan..Lovenest at Juring west

nice to know you all...hee...
230028.gif

smallsis

I'm new here..
Mei, your corsage is beautiful. I volunteer to make 6 corsages for my best friend’s wedding coming Jan 05 and I’m getting panic now because I realize I have so little time to do this handicraft. I searched singaporebrides.com for tips and here I landed.

I'm also a May 05 bride! Very excited and looking forward. For my wedding, I'll also like to make my own wedding pillow and corsage and "angpow" box...opps...nothing on action yet...

I'm not very particular about WG &amp; EG...dun know why !!?? Anyway, I've taken the OTR package.

little_a

hi pinkbear,

welcome. info to update?? AD/Nick/BD Age/FH Age/Venue/Bridal Studio/PS Photographer/PS Date/AD Photographer/AD Videographer/Honeymoon/Lovenest

little_a

Time for our next outing. Girls, please list down ur name if you are able to come for the outing.

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger

cottoncandy

hi furry
thanks! will need to know contacts for good tailors in BKK for men suit and how much lower can we bargain from the quoted price? hehe.. heng ah, my hotel waive off corkage for all wines...

hi JNXC
i will be going to BKK in apr/may after my PS.. hehe.. coz scared kenna a tan while i m there..so better go after my PS...

thanks angela! my info are all correct!

^5 js! another Oct 01 bride! hehe..that makes 5 of us oredi...

Welcome Moon!

pinkbear

Hi little ger,

wow we are marring on the same day ...hee...
230050.gif

AD: 26/11/05,Nick: pinkbear, 27plus,Hoiliday Inn Park View,Milan,PS photographer and date not confirmed yet,Ad videographer and date not firmed up yet,honeymoon tenatively Europe not firmed up where yet, Lovenest: JW

saw that you did a veri good job of doing up the table...
230051.gif

you renovated your house liao...?...
230052.gif