(2005) Brides of year 2005

greenie

hi annabelle,

i travel from woodlands to our BS in tamp too. its not convenient & rather faraway but i think its alrite coz i like GHA.

we do not hv the luxury of using the car at times too, so juz travel by public transport lor. anyway, its less than 10 times to travel there mah, so i think its ok.

i think the most impt factor here is tt u muz b happy wif ur BS.

hi nanshee, from the forum, i noe divine has another branch in JB, however i do not noe if they r under the same boss. u might wan to chk under tt thread? divine in SG is rather a high-end boutique as one of my fren is their bride.
i muz say she is very pleased wif their svcs!

its lesser cost but its too much hassle to travel b/w the customs & i am not prepared 4 tt. besides, u muz get a gd recommendation from frens, owise dun venture out on ur own. juz my thots!

nanshee

thanks Ivy ...
will pop down to see .. have u chosen ur BS?

starz .. read through the thread but a bit blur cos they say Divine JB dun come with a photographer ... anyway .. will find out more of it .. one of gf is Divine SG .. wow .. so ex the package ... though i must say she sang praises of them .. but then again .. do i have the money to slurpe .. ???

nanshee

starz ... really ?? i go see see ... hey .. the spa package was good .. worth the investment .. hehehehe

hey .. gals .. any gals been to wedding dinner in Amara Hotel .. ?? how's the feedback?? the last time i went was 2003 early Jan .. dunno if their service have improved ...

greenie

hi nanshee.... really? the spa was gd ah? too bad i missed it...

i haven been to amara 4 dinner b4 so cant comment. u shortlisting there 4 ur dinner ah?

just wanna share my comments for Divine JB cos i had made a trip to take a look.

The lady incharge was maggie and she is a very nice lady...very friendly.
Had tried on a couple of their dresses and the workmanship is not too bad.
style very similar to SGP's.
Think they had some linkage with a photographer in SIN so you can actually take your photos in SIN.MUA too. but you got to top up another S$200.

The entire package, with SIN's photographer and SIN's MUA cost abt RM$7K. If i remember correctly of cos.
but you got to bring in your car to JB to tie the car deco. else got to pay a small fee for the florist to come to SIN to tie.

The shop is rather high end i must say for JB's standard. Very convenient to go to from SIN...
Comparing to JB's standard, i would say their package is the most ex in JB (and some say batam..haha)

Just my 2 cents worth....

greenie

hi postpet2,

i think its rather exp to hv it in JB... like u said, in comparison to their std.... its abt SGD$3500 leh... more exp than my pkg... and u hv to travel to & fro the customs... i think its additional prob... sometimes u will experience jams oso... and i see there r some extra costs from the pkg... its oso more troublesome to coordinate, dun u think?

so r u considering to take up this deal?

Hi starz,

i dunno abt taking it up or not yet...
still deciding now...

no doubt its a little ex, but considering that you are taking it from Divine in JB. not too bad lah....

greenie

hi postpet2,

if u r comparing divine in SG & JB, of coz JB one might b cheaper. but if u r comparing in terms of divine JB & general BS in SG, then its abt the same price.

i think its better 4 u to ask them to list out the hidden costs in ur agreement b4 signing. better to b safe than sorry! gd luck!

ckgirlgirl

Hi starz, cutiebear, angela,

Hi hi hi

was busy with BS shopping. Finally settled it. Now just waiting for trial makeup and gown trying for use for PS.

jolyn_79

I'm new here. tried to post a message just now but no idea where it went to. Anyone got any recommendation for any feng shui shi fu?
I need to 'calculate' a aspicious date for 2005.

greenie

hi ckgirlgirl,

how much is ur pkg & wat doesn it generally incl? MTM or OTR gowns?

i am sourcing 4 AD videographer... but still not confirmed yet... haven found a quote tt matches my budget leh...

ckgirlgirl

hi starz

i sign up their promotional package (that includes a AD photographer) which also includes a OTR gown and a MTM gown, etc. I not sure if it's ok to post the package here, maybe i can email it to you

From your Videography shopping, may i ask if there is a standard package for AD videography? how much is their minimum charge and package? care to share? I am actually clueless
as to what a videography has to offer.

greenie

hi ckgirlgirl, no prob, juz PM me...

4 videography, there is a std pkg 4 most lor. u need to search ard. chk wif ur BS if they hv such svcs 1st. my BS hv, thus me will find out more when i go 4 my 1st appt in march.

diff videographer offers diff prices, so i cant really tell u how much they offered... so far the pkg i saw is more than $1K... go to the thread on ad Videography... u can get some useful info.

vera

Hi, my AD is also on the 9 of Jan. While reading through your messages, made me even more gan cheong. how many months in advanced do you actually need to go for your first fitting before the PS?

ane

Hi Verale,

My AD is on 8 Jan. I went for my first fitting 3 weeks ago!!!

Starz,
wat is PM??? how to activate??

greenie

hi ckgirl, sorry, i missed out ur posting...

juz go to ur "profile" and click on the option tt u wanna recv PM... try it...

Verale, *shake hands!*

my AD oso on 9 Jan!!! wat hv u done so far? shortlisted ur BS & dinner venue?

1st fittg usually done abt 10 mths in advance. my 1st fittg in march... so u still got time... dun delay anymore, muz start doing ur "work" liao...

cutiechar, wat happened to us? we went "inactive" for a while...

PM means private message, can b used when u ONLY wan the other person to read the msg & the others wun find out wat its abt. activate it & then let me noe... i will send u a PM! hehee, its like a secret msg lor...

ane

Hi starz,

how's life? any updates on yr preparation so far? I basically got nothing to do liao leh,,,

i've active the PM system liao, will wait for yr secret msg!!

greenie

hi cutiechar & ckgirlgirl,

tdy was too busy to log in...

4 me, life still the same, nothing much chg leh, except tt i kpo much more in the thread... hahaha

oh, i will PM u both later, wait 4 my secret msg.... u retrieve it from the mailbox tt u registered wif ur nick ah.

ckgirlgirl

hi starz

i dont think me and cutiebear will mind. rite, cutiebear ?

anyway, no kpo no thread no forum ! heehee

Both me and cutiebear, the 2 "Charlie angels" will wait for your secret msg, "Charlie"
(heehee)

silvery

I am also a Jan 2005 bride. BTW is anyone interested in ordering wedding cakes for relatives (mum said is a must to give a box of cake together with the invitation card to relative) was thinking we can do bulk order, can bring down the cost.

greenie

hi silvery, i think its a muz to order cakes rite?
but now still too early to decide, so cant confirm yet.

cutiechar, wats the latest 4 u? i am still waitg 4 my 1st fittg eagerly!

ane

Hi silvery, thanks for asking, cos we are gog to skip the Guo Da Li part, so no need to order cakes. Thanks

starz, me is cutiebear not cutiechar
i went for my first fitting early this month. presently nothing to do liao leh. So free until keep thinking of more ideas, like want to learn to do wrist corsages lah, and other stuff lor

greenie

hi cutiebear! sorry!

then is there a nick "cutiechar" all along??? i think i blur liao... hahahaha

i haven start on my wedding songs... complained to u tt i dunno where to start rite? very sianz leh...

ane

Hi starz,

is ok,, just joking with u,,, pls dont apologise

it is a big headache on wedding songs, i've chosen mine liao, but i think i need to source more songs for my montage presentation

greenie

cutiebear, its my fault, really... i thot i was typing "cutiechar" all along leh! then suddenly u told me i typed the wrong nick, thus i abit confused.

oh yah! need to chose more songs 4 montage as well! aarrrggghhhh!
u reminded me! now how?

ane

starz,,,,ha ha ha,,, i think of something for u to do mah,,,, if not we too free liao!!!!

which hotel are u holding yr banquet??

greenie

cutiechar, i am not hvg my dinner in a hotel coz we hv too much tables & PIL prefer to hv restaurant food. dinner will b in a restaurant...

then i guess urs muz b in a hotel.. which one izzit?

ane

starz,

restaurant food is good,,,, but i "hiao" leh, perfer hotel ambience,, ha ha ha

i having mine at Pan Pac.

i PM u the songs that i selected,,, maybe u interested

greenie

hi cutiebear,

i oso prefer hotel but hor my ILs r payg 4 the banquet, so i cannot make noise.... if we r payg on our own, then i will wan hotel ambience. i am sure most youngsters will prefer tt.

thks 4 sharing wif me...
mayb u can share wif me how u started sourcing 4 the songs? i am at a loss as i dun usually listen to english songs.

ane

hi starz,

so which restaurant is it??

i read the wedding songs threads lor, then go to the website and listen to those songs. is really individual preference. u may want to use those songs that i've chosen,, ha ha ha,,,,if u find them nice lah

greenie

hi cutiebear,

its Gim Tim restaurant in yishun.

i go to the website but din find much... perhaps i shld start lookg more carefully.

greenie

yes, its gd, thus we decided to hv it in the restaurant. older folks r generally more concerned on the food quality.

usually restaurant's food is much better. some hotels r ok too. i haven been to pan pac's dinner b4, so cant comment. went to meritius mandarin & orchard hotel (i think), their food is quite ok, as i had expected them to b worse... hehehe..

ane

starz,

actually i'm very stressed,, cos my family and relatives all are food stall owners,, so if the food no good,,, they will sure nag until i deaf

the only hotel that cater real good food is Sheraton Towers,, but is really too expensive for weekends,,,,

greenie

hi cutiebear,

wah, then hor u stressed liao... so based on wat did u chose pan pac? u heard gd reviews on the food or u tried it b4... btw how many tables will u b hvg?

sheraton towers cater gd food? hmmm, i haven been there b4...

ane

hi starz,

pan pac is having a promotion where the package is within my budget. and their ballroom no pillars and with a long march-in
will be having about 30 to 35 tables. majority are our friends and colleagues lor.

I attended a wedding at Sheraton Towers last year, the food and service are impressive

ckgirlgirl

hi silvery,

i also not sure how many cakes to order. Anyway, thanks for your offer

hi starz, cutiebear,

i hope i am not missing alot..

seems like you two having fun. though i am not in the conversation, i could sense it. heehee

i have been to sheraton towers for dinner once, the food n service is very impressive.

i got a fren who also took up pan pac promo and was told that now left only weekdays wedding dates, and mine is weekend, so didn't go check it out.

can i check when must i submit the wedding songs list? Does the songs need to be just music ? meaning no singer?

currently i am taking my time to do videographer shopping. other than that, waiting for the month of may to have my trial makeup and to choose gowns for PS.

btw, starz, i got your secret msg

greenie

hi gals! a very gd morning!

cutiebear,
oic, but hv u attended any dinner there b4? 30 to 35 tables is quite the norm... i am hvg 60 tables! hahaha

ckgirl,
yup, i heard panpac quite packed liao.... guess their prices r gd & svcs muz b quite gd, thus the fantastic response.

seems like sheraton towers sounds so gd, based on comments of u 2 gals. hope i will hv chance to attend dinner there in future.

i think there is not right & wrong when selectg wedding songs. as long as u feel gd abt it, it does not matter if there is any singer in the song. not sure though when u muz submit the list. but its better to confirm ur songs soon so wun kan cheong later.

so u got my secret msg huh, u can learn to use it liao.

silvery

Kekeke i am also not ordering the cakes too early for me. But was trying to see how many are interested so by July or August, we can come together and discuss and if everyone agrees we can go ahead and do bulk order for bulk discount.

greenie

hi silvery,

cant confirm wif u yet coz i think my MIL might hv her lobangs, so probably wun join u gals 4 this cake order.