(2005) Brides of year 2005

little_a

cutie, kekeke... not sure if that is true but i dun believe in such things..

deci, i hv the software..if u wan i can lend it to u..

decimal

cutie... har?? Then I walk walk the ang bao drop on the floor liao lor? I want to walk behind you when you get married.... hahaha...

ane

ger ~ i will only listen if old folks tell me all these stuff!! cos i auntie liao mah,, damn Pang Tang one,, ha ha ha

decimal ~ this ang bao thing my ex-colleague told me one!! cos her mum listen to a relative and slot one ang bao into her gown on her AD,,then that nite,, her brother and father strike 4D,, and continuous 3 weeks her family take turns to strike too!! ha ha ha

minky

thanks rokko
hv u shortlisted ur BS? i've been doing lotsa surfing but hvn't actually gone down to any yet.

yes, we've alr booked our hotel.. ritz.. but it's only after we've confirmed our venue that my fren recommended me this site and after gg thru the thread on ritz.. realised that there r quite a few -ve comments abt their food, service, etc... though there r oso a couple of +ve ones. anyway guess we'll jus hv to keep our fingers crossed ;)

ane

decimal ~ also the bedside light thing,, they say must keep it on for the whole of our AD nite,,,until the next day morning!! so my fh says remind him to buy more batteries,, ha ha ha

little_a

cutie, my mom oso quite PT... certain things i will listen to her... Things like praying to god ... visiting temple ... i wont do that.

ane

ger ~ that no choice mah,, cos u have yr own religion!! like for my case,, my fh is christian and i'm buddist,,i also cannot force him to pray ancestor with me!!!

vela

Wow, thread running fast..post again! who has not sign up?

Gals, indicate your availability and pass it on...

Gathering for Yr2005 Brides-to-be in July 04

Date : 16 July 2004 (Friday)
Venue : To be advised
Address : To be advised
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1. Kysha (organiser)
2. Cutiebear
3. Little Ger
4. Stupy
5. Vonnie
6. Jelly

Tentatively
1. Vela
2. Decimal
3. icy
4. Josie
5. blur blur
6. chatterbox
7. germ

cary

josie!

paiseh, cos was at the market helping my dad thus didn't have time to reply your sms so when i log in here, reply you loh hehehe :p

cottoncandy

hi jelly
no need to be sad lah...we can keep u company mah...okie, i meet u on thur outside popular at 6.15pm...=)

great, u confirm YK! then we have the same photographer...

bearyhugs

Thanks for the info. I've viewed Ray's website though and he's still available on my wedding date. But I've already booked my BS and won't be taking studio or outdoors from him so the package for actual day wedding shots seem to be on the higher end this way. I've also heard good reviews on him too.

One of my best fren took image garden for their studio and actual day. I'm not in for B&W photos. Prefer more of colours and digital effects; luved those wedding collages too.

Still sourcing. Thinking of getting YewKwang maybe since he's got quite good reviews too from this forum.

U guys going for film or digital photos for AD?

minky

hi icy

sure
wld love to be included.

but afraid right now we've only managed to confirm the date (4 Jun 05) and venue (Ritz Carlton).

will be looking ard for BS next sat... probably silhouette and bridal veil for start. once the details r firmed up will furnish u k

blue_genie: hv u got any BS in mind?

blue_genie

minky,

dun have any BS in mind. currently gathering feedback frm my gal friends which BS to go to..hopefully frm there, can find a gd one..

chelsea

hi little ger and gril ren yu,

ok so the best way to gauge is to have a trial but for TG Goh i need to top up even for trial.. so tentatively it should be leon lim. anybody heard abt his work? from the recent kai ad, he seems quite ok.

thanks little ger i did not know that robin has a website. will make appt with them. thanks!

bashful

hi baobao
about your piles...i hope it's not giving you too much problems. i hvn't got a clue if you shd do the surgery. doesn't medisave cover this? or your insurance?? anyway, try getting a second opinion fr your family doctor...i mean the part abt whether it's compulsory.

hi fates
good to hear fr u again! i'm sure you muz be quite relieved now that your design is cfmed ;P and i muz say you are quick in getting it done at first appt! my fren cldn't quite decide even at end of her first appt :p

do keep us updated yah?!

tarepanjo

Hi sweet,
Seems like alot of BS process the photo in Taiwan...why huh ? S'pore cannot produce gd effect photo ?

I thk so...mayb, she very photogenic...havent seen her photo...should b able 2 c it if she invite me 2 her dinner...

I thou u can wear AD gown for indoor PS...but collection should b 1 or 2 days b4 ur AD...

Hi Germ,
So hv u confirm Shang liao ? Visit TW ?

Nope...my frenz package is $2988...but she spend another $2K++ more 4 the additional photo...so i thk all add up 2 b ard $5K++....consider quite alot...but i thk most couple r like tat...unless u can resist the temptation when looking at ur photo...

cookies_gal

Hi Janey,

You must remember to use different types of skincare products in NZ and here in S'pore. The weather abroad is dryer and more harsh on the skin, so your facial products need to be richer. When I went over to the States, what I felt was too rich for me here was not even good enough for me there!!!

rokko

hey minky, so qiao! we are considering betw fullerton and ritz right now... went down to talk to joey (at ritz) and we are quite happy with ritz, except that ritz is a lot more exp than fullerton... yah yah i know i was reading the -ve comments about ritz and got a bit worried... but i think there will always be good and bad comments one lah... no hotel is perfect!!! i've had a very good experience at ritz myself when i attended someone's wedding - v impressed!!! so dun worry
btw which menu set did you go for? and you had 60 tables ah?? we cannot meet 60 leh!!! alternatively we just gotta upgrade menu lor...

tou: just an update... we're still considering regent cos i think by far they offer the best perks at the best price for us... but my FH quite bothered about the pillars in the ballroom leh... sigh... so many considerations!!! hehe

ger

Tare,

Yup, l have confirm with Shang alrdy....juz sign last sat. Now, still busy with work...hoping to make an appt with them b4 the show.

Spend 2k+ on addntional photo....if l took up a package with TW...do u think l will be looking at abt 8k?

ivonne

Morning,

janey: thanks for ur luck, managed to convince my mum to have sun lunch reception so now can start soucing for venue.

wishes U Best of Luck too!!!!!!!!!!

ane

good morning ladies

Stupy ~ yesterday i bought a slim mint sweet from GNC. My FH read from magazines that is good!! so we bought and try!! wait for my good news,, ha ha ha

pepper

Hi jatling

image garden website is http://www.imagegardenphotography.com/

i signed up their wedding collage for the AD. Very well done and the picture collages of couples whom i don't know at all managed to touch my heart whereas for the other photographers, i do not like anything.
so go see it for yourself.

they also do colour photography. go to their website and see

kysha

hello! good morning gals!

glad to read that response is good for the gathering!

anyone tot of where to go?

cutie ~ u bought sweets that make u slim? how much?

jellytots77

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>Stanley Production</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>judy1</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>27 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Club Chinois (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yew Kwang (TBC)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sihui</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>12 Dec 03</TD><TD>Stamford The Plaza</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> 23 Nov 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cristalle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Season (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rokko</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>panggou</TD><TD>14 Dec 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

minky

hey blue_genie, do let me noe if u hv any gd recommendations ya

rokko!! really?! thats really great!

ya i understand there's bound to be both +ve and -ve comments.
oh hee... actually my FH and I hvn't met up with any of the ritz staff. his mom was the one who went down to sign the contract and made the deposit. yep, cos ours sat so no choice... min gotta hv 60 tables. we're oso a bit worried abt hving enuff pple so if really need to, maybe reduce to 50 tables and upgrade the menu?? think ours is the Jade set... the cheapest hee

btw, when's ur wedding?

stupy

Cutie - Is it! Let me know if it's work ok? Now, anything that can make me slim, I will surely try. kekeke.......

jellytots77

yo cutie... i get my sis to buy the white ribbons liao...

yo ger... so u bring the flowers also... i will bring some too.... cheers

yo anyone contribute to bring white thread and needles....

jellytots77

wow dec.... so long name hur.... all combine together one... kekeke.... morning too... so will i be seein u next week on the gatherin....