(2005) Brides of year 2005

ger

ger,

U are considering Dang cheongsam...Dang uses mostly Thai silk for cheongsam rite? Seen her design on mag...it does look very nice.

vela

icy, scatches on matt ring will be more obvious lei..their svcs sounds gd! probably will check them out if got time..hee..hee..okie..wait for yr PM..

icy

vela,
my fh hor, wear shiny ring hor.. the finger like very fat so no choice his one is better with matt finishing. :p

me pm u liao.

ger

ger,

tube cs...that is sth new.

Yup, confirm with them alrdy. Taking the Island ballroom....add perk is 2 nite stay, increase carpark and cards. They didn't wan to give free corkage or beer.

chelsea

hi girl ren yu and little girl

my flat is about 90 square metres. the same as Coris and Atrina. nowadays all the four room flats are very small...

well since i have already confirmed my BS (Kai), i am now sourcing for photographer. how about you all?

stupy

Ger - Sorry for the late reply coz boss suddenly want to talk to me.
Mm.....the buffet was good but I didnt tried their dessert. Actually quite difficult to explain where I was sitting but.....Im one of them that won one of the lucky draw.

stupy

Ger - Yah lor....everytime the nu bra was out, everyone started laughing. So you decided which col you getting? So afraid that it will drop off when the model was like walking so fast. Hahaha.....
Im the one who won the $1200 voucher from Feline Bridal. FH went up to receive it.

melodie

Hi baobao

Glad u had fun at BKK. We went to the bedsupper club too. It was really cool and crowded with loads of party animals!

Hi JC

U must be excited!!! I'm excited for u too! And looking fwd to see U on our wedding day!!!

Hi Tric... Welcome!

ane

Stupy ~ u so heng ah,, won the voucher!! me and FH also very heng,,we bough BS invoice no. and Mirage invoice no. all strike 4D,, ha ha ha

icy

stupy,
i just try wearing nu bra (not original one) during my friend wedding becos my dress is bare back..

no problem with it. But not much support lah.

little_a

stupy,
not sure..maybe nuke colour? what do u intend to do with the $1.2k voucher?? have u signed up with any BS? seen that my fair lady gown??

stupy

Cutiebear - Yah lor....tell you frankly, Ive never won any lucky draw in my whole life before at all. Feel really lucky that day man!

Ger - Havent decide which BS yet. Dun know want to use the voucher anot. The voucher is actually for WG MTM only. Wat you think?

Icy - I also think the nu bra is quite safe but if you were there last Sat, the way the model walk, you really feel kan cheong for her. hehehe....(Ger, you agree?)

ane

icy ~ no lah,,we bought big,, but is always consolation price!! ha ha ha,, BS can only cover maybe 10%,,, Mirage can cover abt 80%,, hee hee

vela

cutie, no problem, didn't managed to go try..woke up late then too hungry to travel all the way there..will go try another day..hee..

icy, my hb finger oso fat..hee..oh, matt finish looks gd on fat finger har..i go see..received liao, thks. Still thinking whether to make another pair..me dun like accessories..seldom wear ring now..Happy for u, all settled can relax liao..hee..

stupy, wow, u so lucky to won the voucher, Congrats! u gg to check Feline out?

stupy

Vela - Still dun noe yet. They have a booth there last Sat. Was looking at their photos, I quite like them but during the fashion show, I find their gown so-so only. Too plain.

little_a

stupy,
maybe u cld just MTM an WG and get a BS package... hopefully i cld win a TW package.. if u dun like their gowns.. maybe u cld sell the voucher to interested parties at a discounted price??

the model was walking so fast... and somehow the same model was featured... when ever he announced nu bra...the audiences laughed.

vela

cutie, wow, so gd? I should start placing bets on BS inv..hahaha..

stupy, there is a thread on some gals won lucky draw oso, gd to go take a look at their comments..some BS lousy to honour tt and ended out may ask u to top more $..

icy

cutie.
that is at least cover something.. good leh.. u all got the luck.

vela,
yap.. my fh finger are consider short and fat. So matt and 3.5mm thickness is just right for him. maybe ur fh the same case.

me now also intend to wear my e-ring together with my wedding band since now can be matched.

stupy,
any terms and conditions or not.. if u dun like, perhaps just rent a EG and cocktail dress?

ger and stupy..
perhaps she is trying so show, no matter how fast she walk, nu bra is safe?

Hi fates.

cookies_gal

Hi butter!

Got a question to ask... what do you think makes a good emcee? Also, do you all prefer a single emcee or a two-person combi (eg 1 lady & 1 guy)?

icy

ger,
i think depends leh.. i just feel that support not there.. cos no underwired one mah... hahaha..

perhaps dun need buy original ones, unless u confirm u always wear.

stupy

Ger, Vela & Icy - My galfren ask me to take a bridal package first from a BS of my choice, than use the voucher to make a simple EG or tea dress. Which mean I will have 2 EG on my actual nite.

Gals - Sorry, wrong typing error. The voucher is for EG and not WG.

icy

stupy,
i agree with ur galfriend suggestion, that why i call u to check the terms and conditions.

little_ger,
the original one is $100 over right? i saw some other brands at metro for $30 to $50.. can also consider..

little_a

stupy, that's a very good idea... i think the BS might persuade u to sign a package with them... u must be firm... sign up with a BS of ur choice and MTM another EG...

To me, a good emcee is someone who can catch the attention of the guests... I been to some wedding whereby the emcee is like mumbling and dull...
A good emcee should be someone who can joke and bring the guests to participate...

I personally prefer 2 emcees (will be getting my sis and another gal friend to be my emcee). Normally, people will have 1 emcee for English and the other one for Mandarin.

I just attended a wedding dinner last Sat and the emcees (2 brothers from the groom's side) came up with "surprise program" for the couples and the "sisters" kena the punishment (to sabo them back for what the brothers been through in the morning when they went to get the bride). It was quite fun... Everyone enjoyed themselves...

ublur

morning gals..

seems like u gals have fun at hyat.. too bad i m not there..

icy, finally settle on ur rings liao eh? congrats

germ, u must b happy that u decided on ur hotel!!

little_a

yup stupy...read the terms and conditions carefully... if i were to win the package...i will MTM another WG... one for morn ceremony..the other for church..