(2005) Brides of year 2005

pierced22

hello all,

back fr hongkong but no time to log in!

been clearing house, taking care of megan and cook! no time to sit down in front of the comp! esp when my mum is on holiday in taiwan with my dad.

nx mon gg off again to genting, cameron and sunway!

lingling2

Linda,
I also hv a weddign next sat lor... Sun rest lor =)..

Pierced,
hehe, wow, u bery steady leh..really envy u to travel ard .... So when u flyign to Germany?

qq77

pierced,
ya loh, i agree with newbbi, really envy you.
travel so often.

newbbi,
sunday, usually if hb not working weather good and inez is well, usually will go swimming or pasir ris park.

Good morning, all
Is a bluely morning again...........

BTW, me post a video on my FB regards the SCB marathon 2010 run.... was damn inspiration and also touching... me was tearing when i read the newspaper article ytday and also this morning, went to search the video.... u gals must take a look

dolphin48

jenn,

ya...... flying off this sat till next tues and then thurs off again till 29th Dec...... and holidays till 3 Jan lor... i can't wait....

qq77

morning ladies,

jenn,
me haven buy any present yet, although this week mon to thur i am on afternoon leave and friday 1 day leave.
later better start to shop. hee..

lingling2

Hi ladies..

Jenn,
ya lor...time really flies hor..hv u done ur xmas shopping? Any xmas party?

Linda,
me also duno buy at fo rmy coll leh...Wow, u clearing ur leave? shok leh!

qq77

newbbi,
ya clearing leave. cos we cannot carry fwd our leave.
then next 2 weeks my coll covering me gg leave. so i need to clear by this week.

qq77

newbbi,
i dun like shopping unless i got things to buy or just bring inez for a walk.

that's y, for the past 2 days been meeting my sis to go lunch then walk ard buy her baby stuff.
then back home, do housework then fetch inez.
boring right.
i feel shopping very tiring leh. 2 days with my sis walk ard also dunno where to go and what to shop. hee...
me only getting for my dept. which is my sup and my 2 other coll.
then the rest is kids, my nieces, my friend's kids and my cousins.
so little yet still dunno what to buy.

lingling2

Linda,
hehe, agreed with u that shopping bery tiring..but festive seasons so no choice wor...

Hmm...but for kids huh...hmm..toys? books?

lingling2

Linda,
ya lor...me hor, every yr, will get either crabtree n eve hand cream, if not will be body shop gift set, sometimes will buy hair clips frm Helen frm CP for them lor..

Me have settled all the xmas pressie.. 4 for my colleagues's children + 1 company xmas gift exchange....

company gift exchange, we pick one number and will know for which colleague. Luckily I pick a female and I bot accessories from DIVA for her loh.... $20 was the budget

For kiddo, me simply ask my colleague what toys their kid wan..and me buy loh, save lots of cracking time

As for Jayden, me and hb settled liew... as per J's request. Hb went to buy during his off days and put secretly inside the storeroom... ha ha

Crabtree and eve things are not cheap loh but their cream is good, if compare to body shop...

Body shop nothing much,only their gift set is very presentable..... and also everyone can use, good for both sex......

U gals having any company xmas party boh?
Me is on 22nd dec @ river valley (inside a pub) but me is on leave that day cos is dong zi (mum request me to take leave) ...still thinking whether to go to company xmas party or not..... cos very lazy to go out from home...... me want to go to nex mall, u gals been there oleidi?

qq77

jenn,
me no company xmas party one.
this is one boring bank. no celebration for any occasions.

me have not been really been to all the new shopping mall, so dun mention abt NEX.
all the new shopping mall in orchard and somerset, so far either i walk past or drive past.
never go there walk, and i haven not been to orchard for ages, and i cant find my way out.

Linda,
Seriously or not? 313 and ion , u have not been there????? Hmm, is worth to go walk walk lah...since u are on leave and inez is in ccc.

Maybe u are able to buy the gift there ????
Nex is nearer to SK...just few stations away.. maybe u want to consider ? Further there is a winnie the pooh meet and greet session too.

qq77

jenn,
yup yup, i only by-pass 313 and ion and i actually got lost. take me quite awhile to get out and find the actual location where i am heading to.
like i say, i am not a shopping person, will avoid orchard as much as possible.
cos its always so crowded. i suppose also the things there are not cheap.
me budget person, so dun think will be able to find anything there.
i get headache and giddiness when i go shopping.
i know NEZ is near to MRT. but now holiday and a lot of ppl on leave and the mall is new, sure very crowded.

in fact, me, hb and inez all 3 of us dun like to go shopping. hahahh..

janf

jenn - Nex is huge!! my ILs brot adele there on mon to meet and greet pooh session.. many eateries and shops there.. think i shd be spending xmas eve there hahah..

ting0502

Mornin all! Today last day of wrk cos on leave tmr n nxt mon! hee… gona go shoppin for xmas gifts n also cny clothings if possible… cant shop at all w the 2 kids!

Jenn- nex is big!!! Went there 2 wks ago n was super crowded. But worth it cos managed to grab sm stuff at isetan at 20% off. Hehehe

Linda- my company also another boring one. Only kids got celebration. Haha… they wil hv xmas party on 23rd n parents supposed to bring sm food.

Good morning, all.....................
Janf, Ting.
Oh.. Nex mall is very big huh? Me is on leave on 22/23nd will be going there to look look around bah.

Ting,
Think all ccc are having celebration on 23nd cos 24th is 1/2 day.. me also hv to bring some food. Intend to buy those mini fruit tarts..but me think those retail bakery shop might be busy selling log cake instead.

Yap meh, after xmas is CNY coming... hv to spend $$.... agree with 2 kiddo cant shop around, even hv to shop hv to take leave loh.... me also cant cut my hair/pedi/mani with J around... Always hv to take leave wan.....

Linda,
Based on Janf and Ting's word... maybe u want to consider to go to NEX mall to take a look bah

So what food u bringing to Inez's ccc on 23rd Dec ?

jam75

hi gals!!

long time din log in how's every1??

any mommy pregnant again?? hmm now my colik is on maternity leave so hv to cover her job so rather busy for this few months! hmm tink my office from bb ox onwards 1 by 1 pregnant le...even bb rabbit already hv 2 le!

talking abt new shopping NEX...i went there twice but dun feel like shopping cos too crowded with ppl...the path way so squeezy i hv difficulity to push stroller! i see the crowd then i scared liow....my colik when there last mon stuck at carpark for 1 hr! he say he oso nv shop see the crowd faint liow no mood!

ting0502

linda- we jus need to bring sm finger food.

jenn- yup go take a look! my hb alwz like to explore new places so whenever got any new shoppin mall or plc, he wil bring us there! haha..
yalor, hv to take leave to do all these... i tinkin of gettin those cheongsam dress for avril. any idea whr to buy? chinatown shd hv? wana get for aldan too. the boys suit. hehe

lingling2

Morning ladies..

Nex is big, alot of restaruants, fast food, there is a big ntuc there too =D...

Linda,Jenn,
I hv 4 more gifts to buy lor for my colls, duno wat to get also...

Linda,
u bot anything yest?

Ting,
wow, clearing ur leave liao?

qq77

jenn,
hee... might go lah. see how. cos ytd, go shd awhile while waiting for my hb to come meet me, i am so tired after walking and looking at things. KO after making inez sleep, but need to wake up ard 12am to use magic pot to cook for hb for his lunch today. so end up sleeping at ard 1am.

i think how huge and big the mall is unless no wehre to go, can consider gg, otherwise, dun think will purposely go there to just go for window shopping loh. hee...
i think i simply not a shopping person.

we are assigned to bring the food that is indicated in inez communication book.
so i am ask to bring 10pcs of either muffins or cakes.
i think will buy 5 of each bah.

ting/jenn,
so far, i bot inez with me once when i go for my haircut, surprisingly, she can sit still and play with my iphone till i finished my haircut. hee...

jam75

ting, i tink i saw BP selling those cute romper cheongsam leh mayb u can take a look!

REALLY no. 3??? hmm no protection ar hee! my colik hv 1 year end bb ox now expecting bb rabbit due in jun she oso no protection so end up hv bb rabbit...is accident 1 lo...she wan to stop at 1.

1594880.jpg

Ha ha, me buy this set for Jayden for CNY.
On FB, ppl selling $36.00
On BP, ppl selling $20.00

So much different. Is it nice ?

jam75

jenn, dat is nice leh...hmm will it b hot?? hey if u happen to see any BP for boy do let mi know leh...i realize BP mostly gal clothing leh!

ting0502

Jenn- didn't for tat few times cos calculated n not my o period but I guess not zhun
haiz!!! If reali kana, wil be nxt jul! N avril only 16 mths lei.... Headache la
Thks! Wil chk out e link!

Jenn- nice lei!! $20 is reasonable!

Jam,
No is not hot, the inter clothing is fake wan... is actually one material only.... $20 for such material is really reasonable loh... FB is selling $36 for the same thing.... and the stock always go fast. Hv to pay to reserve as the stock will only be in Jan 2011