(2005) Brides of year 2005

ting0502

sdl's luo han fish tat eats chken wings?!
393443.gif

only me, sdl n caitlyn can play leh.. jc noes??

sdblues

wei Jenn.. so u change order of wings liao? think round figure of 30 is good enough.. at most I eat them when yall leave if got any left! kekeke..

sdblues

Ting, JC knows how to play, but she still learning and not fast at playing lor.. for me, I only know how to win hands, but not sure how many dais..

janf

sdl - i get it coz the guys in my dept oso refer to their frens as fish.. keke. but the gals here duno ur chimalogy mah..

muffingan

Hi Sierra,
thanks for sharing pics of yur babes.
They look so sweet and lovely. Making me envy..

Hope everyone has an enjoyable weekend.

I am going to hospital for detail scan next mon. Feeling excitied and nervous at the same time.

wtan

hi hi sierra..
thks for sharing ur princesses' photos..they are so sweet..do hope to hear from u ahh..take care..enjoy ur motherhood..cheers~

sierra

zoeanne: Amelie's older...

Starmoon: hehe nope!! not sticking to the rules strictly...I'm taking confinement food, but am still drinking water and also normal showers! The weather's so hot, after bathing the babies, both me and hubby would perspire like mad (cos the windows have to be closed during bath time)

What I do after shower is to blow dry my hair and make sure that every part of the body is dry first before having the fan on. Depends on how particular you are in following the traditional rules...initially my MIL boiled water and the herbs but the herbs thing was really smelly! so we gave up after that one try :p

WW: hhaahaha oh yes...feel like a factory especially with the dual pumps!!! hahahaa....Like a cow, just that I don't have urdders!! LOL

Actually most of my frens have commented that Amelie looks more like me
Maybe when you gals see them face to face, you can tell better?

Gan: All the best!! Detailed scan is fun...can see how they measure the different parts...

Wendy: sure thing!

Ok have to go again. Will update you gals soon!

zoeanne27

Hi sierra
Oh.. Its fair to have one look like u and one look like ur hubby... so fun and cute..

U take care ah.... Oh... the herb is smelly....
?? 1st time i heard of...

hi ww,

made in barcelona sounds nice.. Quite romantic a place! milan then u get branded one!

eh, didn't go too much into research, too many areas to cover all as comprehensive. Going with well-worth recommendations & checking out the pricing & prob go full-gear asap. Coz i not tt pantang, will start when i can get the keys.. kekeke (gan jiong!)

hi Gan,

Hope u enjoy the detailed scan & get to have a sneak preview of how ur darling looks like!

hi wendy,

How's ur pregnancy? everything okie?

mehmeh,

ya...no point waiting for 7th mth to be over....anyway, it's gg to be double 7th mth,,,,that would be too long a wait....,me thking of fixing up my storeroom and turn it into a wardrobe osos....but my folks insists can't do now,though i not pantang, but no choice....they would nag at no end....
been trying to clear out some stuff....coz lately stocking up new office wardrobe, bought lots of dresses and shoes that are more suited for my new job....and current wardrobe now spilling.....pack and pack but can't seem to squeeze everything....and....i'm still buying....haha.....i can't wait to start doing my storeroom up...

zoeanne,

saw ur posts on enquiries on some dresses on mktplace thread.....have u lately saw those dresses from CCT? I just bought 1 from one of the gals who posted on one of the threads.....awaiting collection....cheap cheap lor.....paid $13.50 for it, including postage....shld go chk out that website....got many nice dresses leh....but dunno if material and cutting nice or not....waiting to see this piece and see if worth the buy....oso emailed CCT coz they located in HKG, and i'm in HKG now, returning again on national day.....so wanna chk if can go their factory and buy direct....:p for that kinda price.....sounds good.....can change and stock up a whole new wardrobe at a small price......

wait for their reply, if can go to their warehouse and buy direct, i update u....if u spot anything, i can tompang as long as can fit my luggage!

mehmeh,

p/s: it would be good to give more considerations for bigger allowances for wardobe, perhaps a contingency wardrobe....:p u never noe when u need.....my gf's bb oni 3mths old, and the little one's personal wardrobe is spilling too.....i headache now....coz my place all wardrobe used up, next time when bb comes along dunno how?????? haha.....

hi ww,

hahah.. yahyah, i cannnot wait till the double 7th mth to be over. Think the agony is too painful to bear!

Wah, u really getting ready for the new job liao.. So exciting! As for bigger wardrobe ah?? The current unit has a built-in in the MBR, think shd be okie for now. One of the other BRs wld have prob a new cupboard built/bought.. Then can buffer for all the less worn clothes, like gowns
& handbags!

oh u bought a dress fr CCT via another person? I think quite worth getting if there's a spree, but u let us know on the material, workmanship etc. I know this other person who brings in the same dresses, but abt $10-20 more than those who had spree-ed.

I've been trying to find nice dresses for work, but usually can't wear those with spag or bustiers. Then those tt can wear to sch, aiyoh so exp!

zoeanne27

Hi ww
Oh.. thanks alot... Ya.. recently saw alot of nice dresses online and very tempted to buy.. so find did not buy any yet... Not sure about the material too

OK.. u update me... thanks.... My workplace can wear quite casual.. infact is smart casual la... can wear jeans n dresses etc... hee hee....

I tell u hor, when u more convenient, join in Mrs Club thread... u know some of us other there.. we have the gals all interested in shopping, opi etc etc... kekekek... Mehmeh is one of the Mrs clubber

zoeanne27

Hi Ww

I just got an email from the girl i asked on the thread.. one dress she sold is $49.90.. I was like WOW!!! on CCT , its about $14.90 to $15.90... i wonder how much would be the freight charge ......

I will choose some dresses i like and post on multiply...
got time u go n see my multiply and see if u can help me find the dress at CCT HK.. thanks

hi zoeanne,

i also emailed 2 ladies on this dress i'm keen on. One is selling at $14.90 & the other with shipping charges.. See who replies me with sufficient details..

if i rem what i read correctly, i think it's USD19 for 12 dresses...

Hahah, riding on ur enthusiasm & ww's virgin attempt at CCT, i shortlisted some dresses. U check my site

zoeanne27

Hi meh...

I do not know why.. on the webby, i saw the dress at $15.90 and why the lady that emailed me is asking for $49.90ea... its such a huge difference and wonder how much the courier charges be??

If that so ex, i rather buy online...

Yeah, i saw ur white dress online.. its nice...!!!

janf

morning all! work 2days then rest 1day.. wahaha!

newbbi - hows ur bro?

jenn - sdl got finish up all the wings?!

Newbbi
The gathering on friday only got 7 ppl lei.
Caritlyn and hb
Ting and hb
Me and hb
Pierced ONLY !!!!

Janf,
Luckily, i only bot 25 chicken wings... when we left, we ate abt 20 chicken wings..left 5 for SDL lor...

And hor SDL didnt prepared any dinner for me.... sob sob..

feifei

Jenn,
7 ple only? u were late huh? poor ger, no dinner..

Janf,
bro is in the high depency ward now...still ahve 2 tubes in him lor...On fri, aft he was pushed out from the OT, he was already awake lor, din expect him to wake so fast...he smile at us lor...then we followed him to the ICU, then he kept on saying bery pain lor, then doc gave him morphine, and he went to sleep...

then sat morning he vomited out the water lor... then say pain again lor....then was bery sleep so we let him rest lor...Then sat evening he began to be able to eat some porridge lor... but stillahve a tube at his neck for medication...tummy got 3 tubes to drain off those dirty blood...

yest took off one tube liao, he said so pain lor almost wanted his life...The nurse said he bery brave lor, dun want morphin so they gave him painkiller instead...

The surgeon say he has removed 95% of the tumor liao, left 5% cannot take out cos too near the main artery lor, dangerous...Now got to wait for the lab result of the tumor b4 deciding wat to do abt the remaining 5% lor...

We cried when seeign my bro wheeled to the OT lor, he cried too..say we must wake him up aft the OP lor cos he scare he can't wake up...*sob*

Newbbi
Ya. i arrived abt 10plus... i oso missed the last epsiode of 9pm show..... haiz

Well, at least is a good news that ur bro tumour is removed 95%.....

feifei

Jenn,
but stil have left 5% lor..scary got to go for chemo again later...also, heard alot of stories that aft tumor removed, normally will spread to other organs one, haiz...this is wat i am worried abt lor...Praying hard that he recovers completely lor..

Got another fren's hb's grandpa and uncle died of cancer lor..haiz... lift is so fragile..

me getting my report this sun lor..

ting0502

mornin all.. took a bus to work today. my mum went genting. was on the bus for more thn 1 hr!! super far lor!! sit until backside pain =(

newbbi- tats gd news! 95% removed liao =)

jenn- so did u go supper after sdl's hse?

Ting,
No lei, we went straight home...cos the next day, accompany my friend to JB bridal shop... supposed to meet in seng kang at 9am...but we only wake up at 9am.....in the end, my friend hv to come to fetch us to JB... kee kee

So when will ur mum be back ???

Newbbi
Dun let ur mind wonder too much and think of the negative..at least 95% removed, the 5% can be controlled by medicine......

Must remained positive lor...

ting0502

jenn- i also slept til so shiok on sat =D woke up close to 10am. as usual my hb was up at 7am liao!! my mum wil be bk on wed nite lor... hb nid to reach sch at 8am tmw so maybe can ask him send me to ofce earlier thn i dun hv to take bus! =D

feifei

Ting,
tks ger..ya, goo d news lor. Now left the 5%, duno wat the doc wants to do with it too..hopefully my bro can quickly revoer lor cos see him so weak these few days, cannot moved much also...

Newbbi,
His house very nice...
I like his living room light ...pink/biege colour...

So should wait for him to organise another trip to his house lor

feifei

Jenn,
only last thurs, fri and sat i stayed there lor...sat nite went bk to my own hse...tonite got to work OT lor, will be goign to visit my bro tmr lor...hope he is feelign better...

SDL sick today?