(2005) Brides of year 2005

feifei

Ting,
actually everything was prepared for yest OP liao..then morning the surgeon came over to find out more, then bro told him he coughing, then the surgeon looks abit shocked and ask if he has phlegm, bro say its abit yellowish color.Then surgeon says can't OP cos if yellowish in color, means someting worng liao...and need to take antibiotics.

Next tues bro got to go bk to see him again, only then can reschedule the OP date lor..hiaz..i worried the tumor might grow bigger cos his chemo stopped for almost a mth liao leh..

Got a fren whose mum died of n ose cancer last wk..haiz...

oh dear...your fren also poor thing lor...hopefully their bb will be fine =).

Janf,
i am not so sure leh...will call up the clinic later to check it out...tink checkups are abt teh same lor....for me, most important is the tumor marker and thalassimia lor...

Its ballot huh? not WIS? fernvale then bery near to pierced new hse leh..like that i must quickly sms jam to tell her lor...

qq77

morning all,

newbbi,
so when is your bro scheduled for the next op.
is his cough better?

ting,
1kg is really tiny loh. hope the bb will grow healthly.

newbbi & jenn,
must we go to a gynae for blood test or any other GP will do.

i was still think whether to go a not, cos i just had my full body check-up in jan this year.

As for hb, when he was admitted for heat exhaution 3 weeks agos, he also got take blood test and last week just had another blood test to cfm that all his organs are back to normal.

so dunno whether shd go for another one a not!!!

caitlyn

today my turn to be down.. gg hm now from school.. sighz.. always come to skl liao then feel sick one.. hopefully will be able to come in to chat tmr.. burbye

feifei

Jenn,
no problem...They have diff pkgs leh...The clinic at compass point lor, near the taka jewellery...Its the gynae whom i intend to visit lor..

Detail are:
1)Executive Plus package lor...Tests include: Full blood count, Kidney function,Bone/joint problems,Liver functions, Cholesterol testing, Thyroid Function, Hep A & B, cancer tumor marker, STD testing, Auto-Antibody profile, Faeces and Urine testing ---> cost $250

2) Executvie Pro
Full blood count, Kidney function,Bone/joint problems,Liver functions, Cholesterol testing, Thyroid Function, Hep B,STD testing ---> cost $150

3) Executive basic
Full blood count, Kidney function,Bone/joint problems,Liver functions, Cholesterol testing, STD testing,Urine check ---> $95

4) Basic screen
Total Cholestrol and Diabetes, Urine check, Basic kidney and lung function and blood tests
-->$60

Just call to check up on the thalassimia, it willbe additional $60 if want to have this test..Most likely , i will be going for it...

feifei

caitlyn,
take care leh..got see doc?

Linda,
tink its beta to have another check b4 your bb plan lor...play safe lor...

Still duno when is my bro OP yet lor..slighlty beta liao, tks ger...

dolphin48

morning all...

newbbi, i think the auto-antibody is to test if you still have the antibody from the booster if you have taken..... like i took the booster for hep A and B during JC times so they will check if you stil have that in the body and if another booster is needed....

dolphin48

newbbi, actually do u know what does the tumor marker actually test for? i forgot to ask the doc leh.... but hor, since u going for check, might as well ask them to do a breast check for lumps. sometimes, we may do the wrong way so best is to see how a doctor does it and then repeat it every month.

ting0502

caitlyn- take care!

linda- up to u lor. but i feel since u chk earlier le maybe dun nid bah. both hb n i also did chkup quite recently hence nt plannin to go again unless try unsuccessfully for 6mths, thn wil go n c doc =)

sierra,

haha....i opp from u leh....i LOVE confinement food....anything with sesame oil is good....my sis-in-law now confinement....me every now and then try to go back to my mum's place for dinner in hope to pinch some of her confinement food....but my mum only cook 1 portion...:p the oni confinement food I dun like is the pig trotter in vinegar....but heard that is very good to take more...expel toxic and air effectively....

mehmeh,

the accessories making can oni be a hobby for extra pocket $ lor....good living must at least be a stable source of income....basic sustainance, but this is not possible at my level...so like what u say, for interest only...

gan is right...2008....so earliest to get preggy is likely mid nxt yr????

gan,

keke...at least gathering I can most likely make it....

feifei

Daphne,
oic...booster meaning a jab?

Tumor marker is to test if your body has cancer cells lor...I came to know this after my bro diagnosed with cancer lor..tahts y i make sure the checkup have this included lor...

hmm...tink would be another costs liao hor..hmm..was tinking of going for scanning for cysts lor..must check how much is it lor...

dolphin48

newbbi, booster is a type of jab that you take for hep A and B. it's a kind of antibody. my hb also didn't take the booster and so i will get him to do so after my KL trip. haha... he scared of needles.

Newbbi
I remembered the last time when i took the booster jab in policy clinic, one jab cost abt $40.00 and the jab can last abt 5 years.

dolphin48

newbbi, the Hep A and B is to check if you got the virus. But it's another check to see if you got the antibody. Like my hb, no virus but also no antibody.

ya, mine everything ok only need to reduce my fats! haha..... doc says my fats distribution a bit slightly over so must cut down on snacks.

dolphin48

but i also got a bit of infection down there so doc gave me a prescription to get the pill from pharmacy to insert for a day. it seems it's a common infection among women esp when we get active sexually. told my mum and she says common. as long as no itch then ok.

feifei

Daphne,
thats good lor...tink exercise will burn off the fats...hee

All,
Berry cfm her bb is a boi boi liao...she say seh can feel her bb moving lor..so excited for her hor =)...

dolphin48

anyway, we should all go for good diet.... that's the basic protection we can have against any illness....
my hb and i agree to cut down on meat.... in fact, we have already cut out pork from our meals and chicken and beef are like twice or 3x a week... the rest will be fish and vege..... and surprisingly, i don't miss meat that much.... i think it helps cos hb's fat distribution is so low and he tries not to take pork if he can...

dolphin48

newbbi ya lor.... so that's why i did the 5km walk on sun but seems like these few days cannot exercise again cos always got last min things to do esp from my ma..... she always likes to ask me to go here and there and help her with this and that.... quite fed up cos always mess up my own schedule.

feifei

Daphne,
no choice at times cos she needs your help lor...U still goes amore? heard that alot of good instructors left amore now hor?

SDL,
mc huh?

qq77

daphne,
i recently after married, quite often have that infection. but was given medication. so far so good loh.
was very scare tot very serious but was told that this is very common among ladies and also due to homones change.

ask you all hor, do you all encounter UTI (Urinary Trace Infection)?

sierra

mehmeh: hmm...ice-cream!!!!! cheese cake!!!....hahahaaa

Gan: today's last day liao...less than 24 hrs to go...

WW: Good for u!!! man, all the confinement food sounds yucky to me...my mum bought a confinement recipe book for my MIL....i flip thru it and yucks.....LOL

dolphin48

jenn but i think the doctor will advise you to drink a lot of water and let the urine out rite?

me dunno cos never kenna this and touch wood... don't want to kenna this too.... cos pain.

Daphne,
Not lei.. u need to be on medication and antibotics...

This commonly happen on working ladies especially drink little water and always hold on the bladder....

qq77

jenn/newbbi,

i very prompt to UTI and the infection loh.
that's y, check with you gals if you all encounter a not.

b4 married, i kena is bcos not enuf of water and always hold my urine. after married, bonding also another main cause of it.

now taking supplement to prevent.

its really painful loh and always wanna go toilet.. really suffering.

ting0502

i dun hv this problem too but heard its reali painful. nwadays, i go toilet super often! can be like 2-3X in an hr! wonderin wats wrong w me!!

Ting,
Nothing wrong with u lah..perharps u drink more water only...for UTI..is pain when u urine..if serious, blood will flow out together...

ting0502

jenn- i drinkin the same amt leh but recently kip visitin the toilet n i read sm wher tat frequent urinin is the early sign of preg.. ermm

feifei

ting,
yes, its the early sign of preggie lor..cos bb is pressing on your bladder, thats y u got the urge to go toilet more often and also cannot hold you rbladder too much...

u got good news huh? ;p...

Jenn,
ya lor, bonding really can cause quite alot of infections lor...

DAphne,
me still tinking whether to go the pap smear test this sat anot..hmm..nv done before leh..

Daphne,
Quite true hor...so it is a MUST to go to toilet to wash up after bonding ya !!!!

Linda,
In guardian pharamny, got a kind of yellow packaging powder, which dissolve in water and can helps to prevent UTI too.. u need not be on mediation. Each pkt cost abt 85 cent. This pkt was strongly recommend by my doct and i drink one pkt every mth to clear the Urinary Trace

Ting...
Wa, early sign of preg...that sound great..so ur AF not here yet ???

ting0502

daphne- i dun wan to waste the kit leh. so wana wait few more days b4 test to get more accurate result..

newbbi- my AF late this mth again. tink my system haywire liao. tat time also late for almost 2 wks hence dun wan to test too early this time round...

jenn- nt yet leh... hb was tellin me ytd to msg him once AF cm! haha

ting0502

but hor if tryin for bb, cannot wash immed after bond leh. even got to lay in bed for 20-30 mins to allow the spermie to flow in n find the egg =D

qq77

jenn,
i am taking the cranberry supplements (called "uriguard Women"). its helps to prevent UTI loh.

ya.. my doc told me. cos as what daphne mentioned, its can caused a lot of infection.
so its very impt to clear your bladder b4 and after bonding and to wash your "V".

i know which one you saying, doc always gave me that and when finished i will go buy in phamacy. but since there is this supplement, i stop taking that leow.

feifei

ting,
true lor, during trying time, can't go wash up immediately leh...read in the TTC thread, soem gers really stay in doggie position or lie with their bums supported by a pillow for 30mins leh...can imagine how tired it will be lor..

Hmm...your hb also worried that your AF won't come huh? mayb u stressed up, thats y late?

ting0502

newbbi- yalor i read in the ttc thread too.
as usual lah, he more stressed. i told him only 2 mths earlier mah but he kip sayin too early nw. thn i touched my tummy n said, 'poor bb, ur daddy dun wan u'!
389907.gif