(2005) Brides of year 2005

ting0502

no one ard ah....
389583.gif

dolphin48

sigh.... me also very sian..... body aching due to my run yesterday.... haven't run for a long time and ran 5km yesterday..... then, i had lychees last nite and woke up with a very bad sore throat.....

Daphne and SDL
Do take care...

Daphne,
Lychees and logan belong to "hot" fruits, cannot take too much wan..if sore throat..see doctor, oki..

SDL
Weather nowadays siao siao want... do see a doctor before u spread ur germs to JC.. oki

dolphin48

jenn, hee cos i was at shengsiong last nite and saw the lychees and very tempted so i bought lor....

5km? hee, i also seldom do that distance so now aching all over!

dolphin48

ha ting..... i didn't run the 5km.... rather i brisk-walked so not as siong as running.... but now aching esp the calfs and the back of the shoulders.....

ting0502

keke daphne, if i were u, i wld do the same thing =D if u wana get rid of the aches, go jog again! jus ard ur neighbourhood or sth. i din believe til i tried n the ache is gone the nxt morning! =)

SMS from Newbbi
Her brother ops cancel 2 day. COs he coughing so cannot do it. Haiz. Now worried that his tumor might be big.

sierra

Hi Gan: Congrats!!! must be really exciting for u now...

WW: hehe a website for them? I hope to do so, if i still have energy!! Good to hear that u are moving on to something. Health is more impt, and with your hectic schedule, it's hard to plan for family and it must have an impact on your health too...let us knw if there's any gd news!

ladies: I'm gonna deliver at Mt Alvernia...it will be this wednesday
i'm now home resting...and hopefully can pig out first before being "confined"! hahaaha

Ting,
Is it... i didnt know lei...cos usually ache, i wouldnt go it so soon..perharps this is the excuse i am giving to myself... kee kee

ting0502

bk frm lunch....

jenn- my tenant v familiar w TW so plannin to go tog lor.. if i kana in sep, only 3mths by dec, shd be ok bah. my coli says is ok to travel leh as long cerified by doc..

qq77

jenn/daphne/ting,

i agree that to cure the aching is to continue with the execise the following day.
my hb also told me that.

jenn,
oh no... newbbi must be more worried now.

Linda,
Yap...i think she is worried ya...but should wait for her updates again

Today, this thread v slow ya !! Further more, botak oso sick... haiz...
Slow monday !!!!

mehmeh....

me hardly even drop in here these days....was actually pondering if i could make a good living out of my creations...:p but alas....extra pocket $ ok...but as livelihood kinda difficult....but now found a job on ground, so would settle into the new job 1st, then not so soon lah....Proj B likely aiming at the yr of rat....so earliest i got any news oso next yr...:p after u all k?

sierra,

u shld man....coz u would probably be kept awake feeding both of them, so while they feed, u can start the website....my gf did something like that....coz she's breast-feeding, and each feed takes almost 2hrs...and her little 1 needs to be fed every 3hrs...gosh....it's endless man....but of coz...she cradle 1 in 1 arm, she still have the other to post and blog la....i'm sure u can!
it would be beautiful memories for the bbies,esp as they grow up....well....at least that's what I plan to do next time!
MAH is a good place to delivery....my sis-in-law just delivered there 2weeks ago....very professional staff there.....peaceful rest!

dun pig out too much...go easy....it's only 1mth of confinement!;)impt is eat good food so that can produce enuff nutrients for the bbies thru u!

Ting
Good lah..cos at least got some1 familiar with TW, then can tag along......but just hv to be careful of ur bb inside ur womb... kee kee.

Ting,
Me browsing thru the bank,want to check if any voucher i can redeem using my credit cards points.. kee kee

Really xian lor.

dolphin48

hmm..... 5.30 le..... going home soon.... today very the busy at work.... guess the next few days as well cos a lot of workshop going on means i'll be busy like a bee liao...
ok, logging off now.... chat tomorrow.

sierra

WW: hmm...i dunno if i can feed both at the same time, but will take things as it comes...

yes, i like the environment and nurses at MAH so far...the place is a little out of the way for me, but looks conducive for resting :D

haha u have no idea how much i dislike confinement food!!! anyways i won't be able to pig out much...it's just 2 more days!

hi sierra,

heheh, so what are u aiming for ur pig-out? kekeke

hi ww,

hmm, i wun dare define what gd living means.. But i guess ur works are unique & the 3-strand pearl choker is lovely!! And it was sold even though it was $100+.. Extra pocket money is gd anytime, considering it's an interest!!

When's the year of the Rat? i'm so lost with this.. heheh! I'm also aiming to start planning anything during next year, def not this year

muffingan

Hi Sierra,
wow.. you have 2 more days to countdown. Feeling excitied for you

Hi WW,
welcome back.. good to have yur news and glad that you will be more avail fm Sept onwards.

Hi seval,
will keep u & others updated of my bb gender after my detail scan in 2 wks time. hee
Really looking forwards to the scan

Hi mehmeh,
year of Rat is in 2008. Next year is a piggy

feifei

Morning pals.

Ting,
u going TW in dec? free and easy huh? must rem to go shilin nite market lor....tink TW is a very good place for shopping =)...and of cos buying hello kitty things...=).

Daphne,
u going overseas for work huh?

feifei

janf,
u there? that day u were askign me abt the gynae at Sengkang rite?

I went to take the brochure of teh test available there and quite surprised to see so many types of tests there...Hb and i intending to go for a checkup this sat, takign the Executive Plus package lor...Tests include: Full blood count, Kidney function,Bone/joint problems,Liver functions, Cholesterol testing, Thyroid Function, Hep A & B, cancer tumor marker, STD testing, Auto-Antibody profile, Faeces and Urine testing...Was tinking of going for the thalassima test too..tink no need to do the STD test lor...heehee...This checkup cost $250....

SDL,
Do u know wats "Auto-Antibody profile" huh?

janf

morning newbbi and all..

me sooo bzy yday so din log in..

newbbi - today saw got BTO in fernvale and we are gona ballot for it..

yes yes, abt the gynae.. so $250 is for the exec plus pkg which incl thalassima test as well or its another additional cost for thalassima test??

the clinic near my ofc charges $170 for exec health pkg (no 'plus') but im not too sure wat it incl (yet to find out) so dun which one shd i go..

ting0502

mornin all...

newbbi- yup plannin to go w my tenant. he wil bring us ard =) hw's ur bro? fixed another date for op le?

ytd hb was tellin me his coli's wife jus gv birth prematurely at 7mths cos bb was nt growin in the womb. bb only 1kg n in ICU rite nw. v poor thing. sm more its their 1st child. reali hope all wil turn out well.

Janf,
Yap, i oso saw the BTO news in the newspaper today. Good luck to u. Hope u can get it.

Ting,
Oh..that is quite poor thing.. hope the bb will be oki..By right, the doct will advise not to hv the bb if the bb is not conceived inside the womb, right ? Cos the earlier on, oso reported that aileen tan (Chen lizhen) had an abortion due to the same reason.

feifei

jenn,
sicne my bro din go for OP, i dun wan to waste another day of leave lor, so cancelled my leave for today..wow, so good hor..when she flying?next wk then come bk?

Newbbi,
So when is ur bro due for the next ops ??? Is the anti botics working fine on him?

Daphne will be flying off on this thurs..

Newbbi,
Can send me more information abt the "Executive Plus package " ??? Where is the clinic ? $250 seem quite affordable..

ting0502

jenn- hers is conceived in the womb but bb was nt growin as the mths passed hence doc adviced to c-section at 7 mths.. 1kg is reali v small lor, the parents mus be super heart pained =(