(2005) Brides of year 2005

jellytots77

yo wendy... yap yap... see u but u all must wait for me to see ur video and photos hor... only seval and sierra one u all can go ahead cos i see already liao... kekeke

yo zoe... no worry... we take our own lunch... no need prepare lor...

artemissoh

Hi Renee,

I have received my DVD. However, it took him about 5 weeks to do it but that was also because he was waiting for my AD photos to put on the DVD.

panggou

Ladies, ia m about to go and surrender my pass liao, all the best to all of you!! hope i can come in often... help me to pray for good weather next wed hor!! thanks for helping me all this while!

newbbi79

all,
finally finished doing my dnd things liao...been doing it for the whole day...so tired...

any plans for the wkends ladies?

apostles

HI afcai, ya lor. At least you joined the other thread on Nov brides. All honeymoon now.

Hi JT,
thank you. Which area are you looking at for Taiwan?

Have a great weekend ya.

watashi

phew.. finally end of the day liao !!

Winnie.. take care hor.. must come here often & chat wif us ok. also must thank u for all the info & tips u have provided us al, u r one of the most well prepared bride here.. hehe ....
ENJOY YOUR BIG DAY & be BEAUTIFUL BRIDE ok ...

panggou

Hee ladies, now at sengkang, so have internet access!

thanks for the note!!! got so much more things to do for this coming weekend!! all the best to all of you...

hee jus now was trying to hurry pack my things as the HR is hurrying me... now can finalyl relax but all body ache from carrying all my barang barang home...

this sunday will be my final fitting!!!
lot of things to collect from my BS...

Hope everything goes fine!

panggou

geeee is me again heheh, so quiet today!!!

i just finish writing my speech so tired!!! i am doing the mandarin one, while my hubby is doing the english one heheh.

really hope everything will go fine...

zoeanne27

Thanks for coming to my house. I have a wonderful time with all of u..

Thanks Sierra for the wine.. Oops.. forget to open it.... paiseh....

lovely2005

hi artemis,

we finally got it last thurs after a long wait, was satisfied with the end pdt, mixture of romantic n funny feel, esp my MTV. He also added little animation n captions to make it more interesting.

I hv uploaded my AD pic, u gals may drop me mail so i can send u the link

dolphin48

HI gals

Just to check with those who had done their GDL, for the basin and tampui, we should bring them on the GDL day to the groom's side? THen do we put them in the luggage together with all our new clothes or just dump them in the car?

afcai

Hi deardear,
yeah, have gone to chinatown to browse ard which packages of NZ packages is interesting.Have taken back a few information and need time to study it.

where did u go for yr HM?

afcai

Hi little ger,
how amny days did u went for yr NZ honeymoon? touring ard north and south island. we are thinking since we will be flying to NZ and might as well touring more of the plcs there and might be taking up a 12-14 days of package. I think one would not be gg back there again.

panggou

Daphne, for me i put all my clothes and bed spread in ikea boxes.. i put tam pui in too... but for basin, it is too big, so i put in red plastic bag.

Ladies, collected my gowns tonight!!! hehehe

newbbi79

Morning Gals!...

hi Winnie,
u collected your gowns liao huh? hows things?

Daphne,
Yes lor, the groom should bring those jia zhuang things to your new hse or the palce where u will be staying lor...u can just put them in plastic bags lor...

Janf,
halo...wat time u left BC yesterday?

apostles

Hi Afcai,

Dynasty travel is good with NZ. The last time i went to NZ was with them. Very well spaced out timings and good tour guide. Can consider them.

janf

zaoan gals..

newbbi

i left at abt 3 yday. supposed to go again nex sat for trial makeup but since lynn was free yday, she did my trial makeup on the spot. save me the touble of going there again next sat.. =)

dear99

lynn: i managed to reserve 3 tops and a skirt fr Mango, i need to collect on 15dec fr Scotts Mango. ;)

afcai: i intend to go either korea or japan for hm next yr Mar.. NZ is a bit out of our budget.
i tink little ger is not bac fr her hm yet, she still enjoyin e scnerney over there. ;D

merryberrys

jen,my wkend was fine..went 2 shop on sat night & so crowded..
spent wkend watchin korean dramas & playin games..
ching u finish sad luv story...i left with 2CD to finish up...

watashi

hi gals...

this thread is slowing down alot .. we must try to keep it alive !

me finally bot my mum's clothes over the wkend @ OG, a top & pants cost $269.. auntie's clothes also very ex man..

ysterday went my BS for fitting of my gowns and CS.. very happy with my CS..but still need some alteration. think i lost a bit of weight, must tighten my WG at the bust & waist area... now i on a mission to put on weight ..

ting0502

morning! =)

2 more days for winnie!

went ntuc to buy all the shampoo, detergent n cleansing stuff for new hse. costs us a bomb! din noe got so many kinds of diff detergent! goten call my mum for advice. haha. ytd went restau to cfm no of tables n c layout again. finally sat dwn w my mum to do her sitting arrangmt. almost done liao. phew!
din realise tat i didnt put my parents' photo for our montage. my fh has got 1 photo w his parents n my mum was displeased! gv me a lecture on fri nite, say nvr gv her face la, hw got got fh's parents' photo, dun hv hers n my dad.. ask to re-do or ask BS to add it 1 photo! its not poss liao. sigh.. tinkin of wat to do now.. sianz!

newbbi79

hi janf,
3+ huh? so u managed to choose your gown for solemnisation yet?

I went there to let my FIL and BIL select their suit lor and also arrange with sally when is my final fitting lor..

Jenn,
din really rest lor..had my company Dinner lasdt sat,was so stressed up, have to ensure all runs well, ensure ceo happy..haiz...was like my pre-weddign trial..hehe... Was unlcuky so din get any przies lor =(.

Berry,
halo, u finish your show liao huh?heehee

Hi watashi,
hehe..so now u cutting down on food?

watashi

newbbi.. i am suppose to EAT MORE.. cannot afford to lose anymore weight. the tailor at my BS keep sayin i everywhere also bone.. very diff to cut my CS.. haiz..

ting0502

watashi- eat more chocolates, ice cream.. supper the best thn go slp after tat. hee. i wish i can do tat too! ;p

newbbi n ching, i decide to re-do liao. in pwrpt. got a sample frm my fren so shall use tat n jus edit all the pics n sme wordings. beta lah. wil be on leave on wed onwrds. hopefully got enough time...

ching- gd leh, ur mense is here. mine hvnt! prayin hard it wun come this sat! hw's ur preps? all in place? =)

merryberrys

watashi...ya...auntie clothes v exp onee... good lo at least settled liao..u test those songs at ur hotel liao? u better eat regularly...too much stress will make u lose more weight...so envy..i cant seem to shed off those extra fats..
i going hotel this sat for final stuff & testing march in songs...need to test their projector for montage too...
i haven sent out invites to colleagues yet...mayb these few days...not inviting all so abit pai sei to give out...some may wonder why they dun have invites...faint!newbbi i got shopping vouchers for lucky draws...my company d&d every1 will have prizes one..whetherbig or small only...haven finish sad luv story...left 2 CDs...

marbride

starstar,

still not planning? Haha...no difference for another 2 months lah. Now is the festive season, maybe easier to hit jackpot. hee...

newbbi79

Hi watashi,
so envy leh....me have to try to cut down somemore lor =(.... so the next bride will be Winnie, who is after her? ;p

janf

newbbi

i ended up taking back wat i selected during the 1st selection mths back. haha. i really mafan.. chg here chg there end up still the same.. my sis was there yday to select bridesmaid's dress.

whens ur final fitting?

Watashi,
Ya lor, so envy.... i am still trying hard to cut down, weight daily on the weighting machine... no much improvement.. haiz.

Winnie is the next bride huh...that is fast !
My AD is exactly 2 weeks away... getting excited !

ting0502

newbbi- me n pierced lo, AD this sat. sooo fast leh!

hey gals, u all usin original cds for the dinner march in/out songs or burnt ones? realised sm cd player cant play cds which r burnt.

Ting,
Yup, the home stuff cant be quite ex wan... so u might want to ops for some cheaper price in CK , or nearby neighbourhood... NTUC is quite ex at times.

I will be trying the burnt CD first @ my rest, if not, will play original CDS

merryberrys

jen me too... did not weigh lesser... i give up liao... the more i wanna lose..the more i will gain...weird...
ya ting & pierced is this coming sat liao...
ting... did u burn into CD audio format? mp3 format can't play in normal audio systems...