(2005) Brides of year 2005

panggou

Jennifer, thanks! the blue one is my AD EG.

for me i restrict myself not to attend any full month and wedding, going to msis one of my good friend wedding this sat..

jam75

berry, u v funni leh...muz b v mad cannot attend dis & dat...my niece oso full month dis sun leh...those close relative wan shd b ok wan...cos my mom nv say cannot wat...like dat oso v funni loh cannot attend our frenz wan but can attend our own relative wan??

merryberrys

jam..thats y i think its v v farnie too...
u cant go friend one but own niece can...haha... maybe thats unavoidable...
thats y nvm...haha...
jen..nvm lo... juz treat it u dunno lo... haha

Hi Ming,
Thanks for your advise, i will try to "keep" the $$ too for myself...for usage for our house!

The items from Bliss is quite ex but nice hor.
Perharps if you buy more, they can give you some discount.

Yo Ming,

How come this thread only left u and me huh? How abt the others? Or you wanted to join another thread ? The Jan & Dec Brides ?

dolphin48

for me,i'll be attending weddings that happen right after my wedding... cos they say after own wedding can attend already..... so i already got one in Feb and may. Anyway, my friend in Feb one also coming to mine....

newbbi79

all,
ask u gals hor, when will u all pass the angpows to your jiemeis huh? after the banquet ends or in the afternoon when the tea ceremony ended ?

Daphne,
I also heard before the one who is "MARRIED" can attend the next person's wedding. So that is Y i tell myself, i can & must attend my best frenz wedding.

Newbbi79,
I think i will give to them when they come to my house in the morning

pierced22

hello gals, i m a bit earlier today but still so late! haha...too many things to do iin skl today!
jen, u oso shop from bliss shop ah..i bought the bedsheets fr there, the champagne coloured ones. mi colleague got a further disc for mi as her favors fr the shop. so tempted to buy everything there but i already got 2 guest bks. one fr the hotel and one fr BS. dunno which one to use already.

pierced22

i already attended 2 full mths and 1 wedding. doesnt matter to mi. only avoided a funeral as not that gd. to mi, gd things doesnt really matter. depends on wheter u believe. like i get to miss 3 weddings in dec too coz they are pantang. heh!

merryberrys

i dun think i am giving them a angbao... all is included in the gate crashing...its up 2 u...
but think i will treat them a dinner b4 my wedding... to thank them for helping me...coz they need 2 help me guard my AP box...lead guests to the right table...
but my mum will give them AP when they come my hse on my AD...

pierced22

hi jen, juz viewed ur pics...pretty lei...very nice outdoor...the beach looks so nice! and u got quite a few gowns hor. i like the flower details on the Wg. so cute! ur hb has got matching colour suits for ur gowns. =)

pierced22

newbbi, that's the one i got fr Btls and btls to try. itz not bad. quite alrite...considering either this or another one fr hock tong bee.

zoeanne27

OIC.. hahaha
U blur me.. why 2 days ma...
U n ur hubby sleep in another room lor... we got extra bed... Then if dun wan to sleep, we can play MJ throughout the nite... i buy tibits n drinks all the way....

kekekekek ( then i prepare to pay alot of school fee liao... die ah... me no expert in MJ one)

merryberrys

ya pierced u finally in... so u will decide the wine?
i order from *cellars liao...
was trying 2 ask if u settle...coz ur wedding is juz 1 mth actually frm now...hee...
ur cakes? u order from yiling conf?
when is sch holiday for u?
oh ya...caitlyn u now shaking leg liao hor? holiday liao...so good

pierced22

berry, juz saw ur previous msg. haha! mi wine not gao tim yet lei...and itz one mth away only!
i havent ordered the cakes yet. the shop juz need 3 days to place order.

pierced22

Hi jen, aiyo...u oso very mei mei, brides all look very pretty one..hee...i slim, haha, ok only, not as slim as i want to be...keke
yup, hb in the military.

berry, hehe...ya lor, i know, cannot decide which wine, hah, i very fussy abt alcohol la...
i cfn ordering ffr yiling, cheap and gd..coz i tried theirs liao,
can u imagine order cakes, mi and mi mum oso went ard buying fr a few shops lei, like dat how to lose weight when even got cake tasting...

mi stil long way arh, today the boys holiday liao, but mi hol officially start on 1st dec.

zoeanne27

OIC.. hahaha
U blur me.. why 2 days ma...
U n ur hubby sleep in another room lor... we got extra bed... Then if dun wan to sleep, we can play MJ throughout the nite... i buy tibits n drinks all the way....

kekekekek ( then i prepare to pay alot of school fee liao... die ah... me no expert in MJ one)

merryberrys

pierced...wa...really so detailed leh...go & cake tasting... haha... i took down their numbers,will call them...
better gao tim ur wine...coz now D&D going on everywhere end of year..afraid may not have stock for e wine u want..so settle fast lo... 1 mth only..4weeks!! haha.. the wine i select 12.5%..quite high...hee..
huh...1 dec den hol... ok la...no need everyday go back sch right? sometimes go back show some face can liao?

yming

Hi Jennifer

i also dont know why leh only 2 of us yakking ...

highness, virgo, ggjj, Princess wong wru? or they in anotehr thread?

vela

icy, jia you oh!

jelly, decimal,

wow, so good you all return liao. here very cold, went minus at night! me been eating and eating good stuff here, visit to good restaurant with my colg only cost ard S$35 (in Sgp will cost 5 times more)and portion so big! sure put on a few kg liao:eek:( I also look forward to the gathering!

decimal

vela... I back but going off soon again... kekeke... you there for quite some time liao right, sure miss your hubby a lot right I guess... kekeke... when you back har?

caitlyn

wah.. so chatty today.. hiakz..

i think for baby's full mth better dun attend.. i a bit pantang for bb.. when it comes to bb, dun play play..

winnie - thanx.. keke.. i also feel tt my PG did a great job on e layout.. made me lurve my fotos much more.. coz initially i felt i din look nice in e pics.. but after the layout.. the face small small so can't see e flaws!! hiakz hiakz.. the pic u like is everyone's fave so far..

pierced22

haha, mi mum and i even went for roast pork tasting so as to see which roast pig better...
ya lor cant imagine so fast, 1 mth. caitlyn even more exciting...only 1 wk! haha...
ohya, forgot abt the d&d gg on during dec...hiaz...so busy i hardly can call...
nope, officially everyday hafta go back do work, this is the time lots of reports to hand in as well as presentations by departments. plus work reviews for bonus nx yr.

tmr gotta go clean up mi new cubicle and unpack liao...sigh..somemore no LAN pt yet at mi desk...hmp!

highness

me here.. very busy with reno and giving out invites.. very tired.. juz went balestier to view lightings.. how come lights so exp hah?? 3 bedroom lights n 2 kitchen lights can easy cost me over $600!! and see till my eyes cross liao..

and bad news is that my reno will oni complete 2nd week of Dec! the time frame so tight for me to get ready for wedding.. sad..

highness

hello gals..

me late again.. so tired..
my reno will oni complete early Dec(the fastest)! the time frame so tight for me to get ready for wedding.. and my lights, heater, fridge, washing mahcine oso haven't buy..

now busy with giving invites.. one of my frd goin holiday during my AD when he know me getting married, sianz.. wat to do..
but oso got few good ones who specially arrange for offday to attend my wedding when suppose to work full shift that day.. so touch.. and oso my FH's colleagues..
today i went my ex-ex-co. to give invites to my ex-colis.. met another dept director who we r not familiar with.. he saw us he so happy, haha.. a bit odd, cos we left 2-3yrs ago and he can still remember us tho not under him?? then we give him an invite for our wedding.. he so happy.. think this ex-co. will fill up @ 2-3 tables.. everyone there still remember us, so touch..

ggjj

i am here... a lot of things happen to me these past few days.. so been mia.. anyway, just some quick updates from me.. i have collected my invites today and we were pleased with the food tasting.. it's late now.. will chat more in the weekend cos tommorrow will be another busy day.. see u..

newbbi79

Morning Pals!

Pierced,
u mean u have tried this Lyrup Crossing (Carbernet Sauvignon) South Australia before? Is it sour? How much is bottles and bottles selling at? Which is the othero ne that u are looking at?

Cos my hotel is suggesting that we buy this wine from them at $29 incl of corkage lor...

panggou

Good morning everyone!!

cham pierced, i cant recall if i saw your mei mei photos or not leh... if i have not, kindly send me at [email protected]

caityln, yeah man, the photo is real nice!!

ladies, one more cake shop to recommend with good cakes!! there is one shop at Taka basement food court area, called Rive, very nice cake!! and not very ex. it is $26 for 700gm of cake, highly recommend mango and chocolate... oh no, guess you all must know waht a sinful breakfast i hvae hehehe... cos my mum bday next week she want to try the cake before buying to treat her colleagues.

caitlyn

morning gals..

pierced - yup.. now like madhse at skl.. SOWs, unit plans, EPMS, open hse.. etc etc.. darned sianz..

highness - wah.. like dat u got enuff tables anot? keke.. good hor ur attendance..

janf - sent my pics to u liao