(2005) Brides of year 2005

jellytots77

yo ladies... think the respond for this mth gathering not good isit.... if not we postpone nxt month lor... but scared nxt month busy mth for everyone leh... cos holiday mth.... so how

jellytots77

yo zoe... okie lah... quite enjoy but tired cos we walk alot as its a place to shop and eat lor... walk until leg gog to break leh

yo jnj... no lah we enjoy the xiao chi its juz tat i dun really find the hao da da so fantastic lah...

yo wendy.... hahaha.... my hotel was lousy... got xiao chiang every nite for us to catch... so small... aiyo nbr will go to the hotel again

afcai

Hi minssy,
yup, esp my hubby's col. even tough, they said they sure be there but in the end, they did not turn up. for my side, some excuse given are, need to go JB to repair car, not feeling well, hubby's sick etc...

Hi PPP,
yeah, will do that, anyway, it's over. some thing is really memorable.

Hi JEN,
yes, even tough, they said they sure be there but in the end, they did not turn up that there. yup, will remember those ppls, if they happened to invite hubby, he said he will go but ang pow will be smal small only.

afcai

Hi Sashamama,
yup, thks. will forgot abt them. hence, this events will let hubby and l know who is the true friends etc. a lot of empty seat like 6-9 in the end...

wow, yr wedding is on weekday. do take care cos a lot of ppls fly kite on my friend whose wedding also fell on wed . she made a big loss of more than 3K. every tables only seated 6 ppls.

hi afcai,

sigh.. i guess no matter how good our PR is, i am sure theere will be such clowns hor? i am waiting to see how mine will be like..

starmoon

so many posts....zoeanne, the austria pic is amazing...fabulous....i'm currently still in hawaii...now in big island....had a great time in tokyo before that....nice weather....it was autumn oredi but when we were there, it felt like spring instead cos it is very sunny and cool....abt 24 degrees.....shopping was not as nice since it is now catered for winter wear....bought a few cute stuff for my doggie though....which can't be found in SG so not too bad but a bit exp lor. the train system there is crazy and they can't speak english that well....we even had the hotel staff write some note for us so that we can order our food....they had to call the restaurant beforehand....hahahahh....

then we went to waikiki in hawaii...lotsa japanese there....all the ang mohs always greet us in japanese and then we told them we are not japanese and they can speak to us in english and they always heave a sign of relief....it is kinda funny. the beaches are very nice there and we see rainbow almost everyday...very nice sight. we went on a submarine and it was an awesome experience....also went for a sunset dinner cruise with hubby.....nice! now looking forward to monday when we go swimming with the dolphins...prob wun have access to internet after today cos gotta pay...will be leaving to LA on monday night.

oh, i'll be back almost the end of the month so i guess gathering in dec will be the best time bah...otherwise u gals go ahead and i catch up wif u all on the next gathering. take care everyone!

btw, zoeanne and sierrra, i agree with you all that SG seems so cheap now after going to all these places....can u imagine we had to pay US$55 from the airport to the hotel as there are no shuttle or train and the only way is by taxi!!! can't imagine we have to pay it again when we check out on monday....the taxi meter jumps 30cents each time....it makes your heart jumping too!!! Japan is also expensive...we had to pay like SG$42 for the shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel. now i'm starting to appreciate SG!!!

ggjj

i am in taipei right now.. there is a bridal fair in the wtc and boy.. it is much bigger than what we have in sg.. i think it is abt the size of one Expo hall in sg.. and the gowns and photos here are so beautiful.. if u like my gown and photos... they have better ones here.. the photos are very very beautiful..

but one thing is they are very pushy more pushy than in sg.. i couldnt flip one album in peace

hi jmi,
will send shortly.. btw when is ur wedding..

hi Sierra,

Oh we wun be going F&E totally, there are 2 days of guided tours. So probably wld head down to Margaret River to check out the wineries, haven't selected the other day's guided tour

But wld love to go whale watching! Tt's the must do on my list by far

Hi Zoeanne,

Yupz me going Perth, & def trying out Fish & Chips. My fren who has gone recently has singled out this particular outlet in Fremantle, great reviews on the F&C as well as the Seafood chowder.. *slurp*

hi Jelly,

Gotta disappoint u.. Can't make it for the gathering, again got sch function. Anyway hor, not many of our Mrs are here to chit-chat oredi.

Hey ladies where are the rest of u??

kerokerokeroppi

hi ggjj,

my wedding is in dec 2006...

issit a free n easy trip in taiwan? which BS did u sign up wif previously in SG?

hope 2 receive ur wedding pics soon!

meanwhile, enjoy urself n take lotsa beautiful pics to show us!

monkichi

Hi all Nov 05 brides!!!

tis is my 1st time viewing this thread, din noe there's such an interesting thread in tis forum 2!!! =)

anyway, my AD will be on 26th nov, kinda at a lost of wat 2 do... seems like there's lots 2 be done but i dunno hw 2 get started... haha... 1st of all, i haven got down 2 doing my tablelist, songs list(marchs-in, champagne pouring, 1st dish presentation, etc), itinerary 4 the AD, oredering of buffet 4 after tea ceremony... my jie meis are rushing me into giving dem their JD & i was like: huh, do we nid tat? hahaha...

juz wanna grumble only, kekeke, stress-relieving indeed... glad 2 see so many happy brides here!!! =)

cheerios!!!

jnj

hey jelly,

i m fine with nov or dec since am back.....check with ww on her schedule??

mehmeh,
the gathering most prob in dec.....cant make it? cant possible have sch function all day long right? join us....yak yak!!!

hey jelly,
prob diff ppl diff taste...b4 i go taiwan...most of my frens and even my taiwanese MUA told me that i MUST try the hao da chicken.......

starmoon,
must have great fun there!!! Hawaii is a nice plae to go

fifidoog

long time no post! busy burried under work since i came back from HM.

mehmeh,
you going perth? hehe... i have mixed feelings abt it. studied there for a yr. went back last yr for my best fren's wedding. dunno leh. everything different. where you staying? hope it's a good hotel. i lost touch with current hotels. stupid colleague told me to stay at this place, it was absolute crap!!! and so sad my school closed shop already. now is a backpacker's hotel! told my ex-roommate abt it she was shocked!

zoe,
so u had a great time in europe huh? would have liked to do F&E. but no time to plan. so pay through our nose. but our tour was quite good lah. mostly aussies, so i clicked with them real well. ... will check out your pix when i have time. ... ;)

take care girls! til next time...

zoeanne27

HI starmoon
Glad to hear your news and u seem really enjoying there... so nice hor.. swim with dolphines and also sunset cruise dinner.... hmmm.. real romantic...

yalor ya lor, these ppl also greet us in jap lang.. i just smiled and replied in short jap...then the rest in english... they were like surprise n asked where we came from.

Hawaii seem a very nice place.. remember to take care, and enjoy...

Hi eh.. yeah... Perth... have a nice trip

Hi Jtan
Long time no post hor.. kekeke... very busy??
Yes, i had a great time there.. very much...

HI
I am ok with gathering at dec... No prob..

jellytots77

yo star.... wow enjoying hur... got hardworking making bb bo... :p

yo jnj... hahaha... ya lor... maybe i eat too much tat day liao so dun really find hao da da nice... anyway i also dun like it come in big pcs leh... prefer to be cut one wor

yo jtan... wow so busy with work hur... take care ya

yo zoe... got msn can add me in bo... [email protected]

or other gals who hvn add me in can do so plssssss.... tks

hihi Janice,

Ohoh, i thot u gers were still intending one in Nov! Ooops.. I got so mixed up
Dec will have to be pending first.. Going away in Dec & then helping out with a couple of frens weddings. Hiaks!

Hihi Jtan,

Ur sch is now a backpacker's hotel??? Tt's a real big change! So any plans on going back in future?

caitlyn

morning.. monday blues.. sianz..

more or less settled my VG liao.. 1K for 2 days coverage, including my lunch + highlights.. think quite worth it lah.. but nw waiting for the VG to email me e quote..

ching2627

Did someone mention in this tread the song for the Sad Love story (The English Song)? May i know the title? Anyone got the song?

panggou

janf, the lamp is light on our AD when we go back to our new house... to be lighted by groom, but hor, i never know it is a must that groom must carry the bride into the room hehe cos i dont think my hubby can carry me due to my weight.

parisgirl

Dear Nov Brides,
I just had my wedding last weekend. Although i had some empty seats, we managed to break even. There were some who came with $30 hongbao!! They think they are attending malay wedding at void deck or wedding at commnunity centre.
My guests had good time. Little children and toddlers had fun were happy with goodie sets and balloons. I hired balloon artist to pump helium filled balloons for the children as well as decorate the reception area. the guests had fun time blowing bubbles and throwing confetti. (the bubbles and confetti were supplied by my own goodwill). Guests were impressed with the personal touch like I had individual guests names' placecards on every seats. They loved my customized menu booklets so much tat they even brought it home. They liked the flower centrepieces and brought them home. By the end of wedding. the flower centerpieces, customized menu booklets were gone. There is one who brought home the whole balloon decor!!
Minnssy, I also had one huge pimple on my wedding day, my MUA concealed it for me. but by mid day, can see the pimple bump prolly coz' make up melted bit. Nevertheless, I don't bother abt tat pimple.

ppp

Hi smallgirl,

Glad to hear that you have a wonderful wedding. From what u have described I can imagine how fun your wedding is!

Individual guests name's placecards..very new to me!Do u have a sample to show, I m interested to do it as well...hope that I still have time for the card as my wedding is on 27th Nov!

newbbi79

Morning ladies!

Winnie,
I going to light my lamp during my An chuan leh...cos my lamps are electrical type, so if light for 3 days consecutive, and we won't be in the hse for 2 nites, so its kinda of dangerous lor..So my inlaws feel that An chuan that day can start to on for 3 days lor...

caitlyn

winnie - i getting frm moriah productions.. nvr actually hear b4 one.. just try lor.. hee.. the VG apparently took for the recent jin qu jiang.. saw the qlty.. not bad.. =)

piggersorous

hey ladies
dec gathering huh? do leme noe when n where wen decided eh..

starmoon
wow! looks like ur havin great fun there, sunset dinner cruise, swimmin wif dolphins.. all sound GOOD! end of the mth then cum bac ah? such a long HM period.. shiok shiok wor! wish i can afford it too..
mb i shld consider goin there oso heh.. give us more details wen ur bac k.

mehmeh
goin perth? next mth huh? me no go aus before so no comments.. :D

janice
me came bac to work oso fall sick.. tink i eat too much heaty stuff liaos.. wahahaha...

jelly
hws the weather wen u went taiwan huh? m plannin a trip there next year wif my grp of frens but we kip hearin diff views on wich period to go.. sm taiwanese frens say september, sm say july, sm say april... we hear until we blurs n dunoe who to believe.

sierra

mehmeh: u might wanna check out wave rock and the pinnacles and/or tree top walk...mostly nature stuff

fish & chips: one portion shld be big enuf for both of u to share....it's really HUGE....and i think your fren recommended Cicerellos...it's near the boardwalk, quite nice...

newbbi79

ching,
wow, that seems like a good deal leh... means if u can't finish the wines, u can get refund of 25% hor?good leh.. =)..So another thing settled for you hor...

me was trying to come out with the AD schedule, took me 2hrs to do that...

ting0502

hi newbbi- his parents left quite a few things for us, those essential ones so we nid not buy. the rest slowly bah.. recover frm loss 1st!
u bot ur wines liao?

ching2627

Newbbi- Ya.. At least can return 10 bottles. Now i am afraid that 40 bottles is not enough.

There is bound to be changes for your AD schedule. Have u set a meeting to discuss with your main & sub coordinators?

newbbi79

Ting,
hehe...thats good lor, at least soem can used 1st, then no need to buy lor...

Not yet, but will order soon... =). Cornerstone Classic lor. But i waiting for another wine supplier to give m,e details of a $14 wine lor.Was told that it is bery popular during weddings lor. u leh?

Ching,
so u wan to order more?sicne can return , then can order more lor.

no leh, thought we can just plan and tell them their schedule and responsiblity?

ting0502

newbbi- yalor, save some $$ 1st ;p
my wine same as caitlyn's. we bot tog

my coordinator is helpin me w the AD schedule. tinkin of hw long needed for each side tea ceremony..

ching2627

Newbbi-I can only order 40 bottles since it is the max of the cockage waiver.

We can just tell them our schedule but your coordinators maybe got some suggestions if they are very experienced in handling AD events??? For my case, my coordinator is quite experienced so he is the one who gave suggestions

mik

hi hi gals!
tis been a long time =) mostly i read cos dunno what to post....
PS. jelly ~ pics of the hello kitty teaset which i've finally gotten down to take fotos.
teapot:
326282.jpg

teacup:
326283.jpg

newbbi79

ting,
thats good hor... depends on the no of relatives u have for tea ceremony lor.

ching,
oic...hmm...hmm...me duno leh..got to check out with my hotel planner liao..

Winnie,
how many bottles Amesbury u ordered from winebos?