(2005) Brides of year 2005

ching2627

Jam-My hubby called the last time when someone told me that we got to pay for the assistant. He told us no need since we signed up during his promo time. Did you call him to check?

janf

me same situation as jam & daphne..

both side parents met up few mths ago outside for dinner. then my ma said muz come 'ti qin' as formality. my ma-in-law then said "we dun practice such thing." i tell u.. in the end i got to do massive pacifying work to my ma after we got hme..!!! bf oso went back and ticked his ma off..

then few sundays ago, bf's pama came up to my place. not formally said 'ti qin' but juz sit down discuss lor. so my ma ok liao..

panggou

hmmm thot tradditionally IL must come...

headache... i just confirm candles to be bought by the groom side... feng to be kept by groom, we keep the long...

ppp

Hi Jennifer,

No problem I send u my link later.

jam75

ching,
i din call up Don i will just take it as is FOC cos during my signed up he din mentioned got to pay extra...some more he told mi other VG don provide such service to hv another VG taking different angle...if he charged mi i'm goin to mk noise to him!! make sure he don charge extra!!

For casper case mi not sure cos casper say Don did mentioned abt extra $$ for asstistant!!

jam75

daphne,
we hv our food tasting last wk but my family not involve loh...cos my mom say is the groom side pay so bride side cannot comments anything & my mom insist not going loh....anyway my IL side oso feel the same...food tasting should involve only groom side...actually mi & hb paying wat so dunno y my IL got dis tinking like to pay for the dinner...but my mom don noe dat i chip in to pay for dinner cos let her noe sure mei wan mei liow...so shuan lei only groom side go food tasting...

jam75

daphne,
we hv our food tasting last wk but my family not involve loh...cos my mom say is the groom side pay so bride side cannot comments anything & my mom insist not going loh....anyway my IL side oso feel the same...food tasting should involve only groom side...actually mi & hb paying wat so dunno y my IL got dis tinking like to pay for the dinner...but my mom don noe dat i chip in to pay for dinner cos let her noe sure mei wan mei liow...so shuan lei only groom side go food tasting...

chanol

Paging for highness, watashi & berry...

Where r u gals??

U know I so bored till I scroll back to the previous thread to see who r the ones who called for caitlyn's hens nite...heehee...=P

jam75

winnie,
tink we are prepared to loss abt $10K...hope no further loss liow...cos my mom wil take 8 tbls & 2 VIP tbls also no AP wan...so ttl will loss for 10 tbls for sure...

ting0502

me here! cant join u gals tmw liao..
gg dwn to settle furniture stuff...

chanol- u so shiok leh.. no nid to work. hee. i feel like sleepin! hw nice if i got a bed nw ;p

panggou

jam wah 10k, i dont think we can afford that $$ leh... for me i negotiate with my parents to get back all angpow... his parents too, they pay us in advance, hmm so strictly speakingm we get to keep all Angpow... but i thnk still lost one ...

janf

jam

dun take it tat ur ma's 8tables are losses then wun feel heartpain liao.. i pray hard dun lose too much too..

jam75

winnie, my mom will keep the 8 tbls of AP...she already say liow...but mi oso no intention to get it back lah...cos by right bride side AP shd b kept by them wan.

janf, cannot dun include the 8 tbls as loss cos we still hv to pay dis 8 tbls mah...muz include as our loss if not later we din put aside enough $$...but dat is the max lah...of course hope dat i won't loss so much...

janf

my ma oso keeping the tables monies.. i take it tat she brot me up and wun get it back frm her lah.. ritefully shd be she keeps..

panggou

ting, i agree with jam actually by right they should keep one, thus I am considered quite un filial to ask them to give me the angpow...

chanol

caitlyn,

Finally see u in... Small grp shld b ok for u right? Its a celebration for u mah..

Hi ting..aiyah, u not coming ah..hw abt our "unsettled" maj. session? =)

jam75

caitlyn,

so izzit still on even wif small group?? if yes, 2moro sms u to cfm whehter i will b able to mk it or not...

worry

Hi minssy,

3 days is 13 Nov? SUnday? Congrats to you too. I wish you happy and be a BEAUTIFUL bride on that day too.

yeah lor... now i am working OT for the church bulletin. I dun have any hardcopy of the bulletin but just powerpoint slides to be shown b4 the ceremony starts. Tonight going to work OT again.
I try to rush all by this week then next week can just rest and sleep early.

ting0502

chanol- haha, u stil rem ah. nvm la.. play for fun only ;p

wanted to join u gals leh.. if not wun be able to c caitlyn for sm time liao. hmm, wil c if i can drop by... dinner at orchard?

blissgal

if those cannot make just say cannot make it.. rather make us waste those extra seat.

i have friend who call up and inform not coming. those ppl, i appreciate their effort.

my wedding on 19/11. hope everything will goes fine. i may hit 40 tables, so hope most of them will turn up

Janf,

Me too, my mum will be keeping the AP for the 6 tables given to her. No choice lah, cos she said that in the past when my cousins get married, she has to pack big $$ AP, so now since i am getting married, she can get back !!!

So i think it is quite all right that she keep the AP, just hope that we dun lose too much cos everything are paid by me & HB

Hi Shi Peng,

U look great in your BS photo.
u got nice feature too.
Wa, U are also very slim yeh, so envy.

Looking forward for ur visit to my humble hse in depot rd. hee hee

Hi Seng Peng,

Sorrie, earlier spell ur name wrongly
U look great in your BS photo.
u got nice feature too.
Wa, U are also very slim yeh, so envy.

Looking forward for ur visit to my humble hse in depot rd. hee hee

afcai

Hi JT,
that's right, u know one person - col of my hubby gar gar to call hubby y'day to ask him where the things in the office he put. hubby and I are on leave the rest of this week. hubby said he never said sorrie or whatever or feel pai seh not attending the wedding. she treated it like normal. yup, but some friend call last mins loh but still disappointed.

luckily, the day before, we have reduce 1 tables lesser. what the banquet manager said is correct, there sure be lesser guest than one expected, there won't be more of it.

initially, we confirmed 31 tables + 2 reserve - a total of 33 tables but then we reduced to 30 confirmed tables only + 2 reserved a day b4. now we only have 27 confirmed tables and left 3 empty tables (not including the 2 reserve one which unconsumed will not be charable).

so better pray hard thing will goes well, col and friends would not fly kite at last mins.

afcai

Hi chill1padi,
good for u, supposing got 30 confirmed tables but that auctual day become 27 liao, those empty tables stillrequested to be paid. as such, my helpers shift some ppls over leaving per tables either 5-7 ppls.

anyway, wedding is over, dreams is over...at least, headaches are over.....some things is good to remember but the unhappiness will be forgotten.

through this events, one will see how true one freinds and ppls who respected u... will never forgot who fly me kite.

Hi jenny,
yup, anyway, it's over.

Hi fuzzyberries,
yup, rest and relax, be mei mei brides. best wishes to u....

jam75

newbb,
can chk wif u...how much AP u intend to prepare huh?? who r the person we nid to give??? for JM & XD....JM got the gate crashing $$$, but XD tink when go to our home both parents will give them AP rite....so do we still nid to give extra $$ for our JM & XD from our side??? quite blur leh!!

highness

wow.. lost.. heehee..

now everyone so gan cheong to see photos hah.. keke..

Ming, me no sexy leh.. no figure, haha.. FH always say me like pear..

Princess Wong, ur pics so model like.. like got story hor.. i can nvr do that, not to mention my woodblock FH, haha..

ggjj, bcos my BS is at bugis junction.. that gown suppose for indoor shoot oni, cos it's a new OTR, juz back from fashion show at zoo.. when i'm ready, my PG say go downstairs, i oso blur.. i told him, indoor rite? he say still within "indoor" compound, haha...
my AD WG is the one with orange backfrop in the studio, toga type.. EG, suppose is the pink one with red backdrop but i juz change it cos my MIL bought a pink EG, dun wan same color with her, so funni like that.. so my EG not in the album liao..
that day we took pics at bugis junction, TCS was filming there.. think it's the dancing drama screening now @ 9pm.. the 1st episode.. the director let us took a few pics then he continue filming, he congraulated us, haha..

hi s,

its monday actally... thank you for your wishes.. i do hope i will be pretty! i was grumbling in another thread that i just got a pimple on my cheek. boring sia.

as for your bulletin, i think you still need to print a few hard copies for some pple like your pastor and coordinators.. sure to be useful...

hi afcai,

you got quite alot of pple flying kite ah?

zoeanne27

Hi meh
Yeah Switzerland is very nice. Last night, i just re-watch The Sound of music again with my hubby. Yes, this show is being film in Salzburg. We joined "the Sound of Music" 4 hours tour there , to go to different scene of where they used to film the show.. therefore, last night while watching, we still could point out many of which we went... BEAUTIFUL...

Hi pigger...
U back!! we on budget.. stingy ppl like us try to get the best out of it...so careful planning lor... Yeah, thanks. it very nice of my dad, to give us another present..The road march is really long...but i was accompanied with drinks n gelato.. kekeke....so still ok la.. Massage feet.. ok la... sweet...hahaha... no.. it sore...
I still busy until no time to upload... lazy me...

Hi jelly
Welcome back!! we left starmoon still enjoying out there in Hawaii... must have "made in Hawaii" hee hee.. come back 3 person....
U really enjoy ur shopping.. so many bags...
Take care.. I am also coughing away.. the air there are cold n dry

highness

hello..

finally in..heehee..

tomolo i'm on! let me know the time and venue.. but won't be log in tmr cos accompany mum to SGH for her appt.. Daphne, berry, caitlyn, got my number..
caitlyn, bring ur postcard hor.. :p

janf

jam

i will give my JM an angpow each on top of the gate-crash angpow tat they get. its more of me thanking them for their help..

for XD, my FH will prepare an angpow each too lor. oso to thank them for their help.

how muchie to give is up to ur comfort level ya.

jam75

janf,
mi was thinking giving them a treat aft AD...cos my JM is actually my nieces....cos all my fren married liow n my mom don wan JM married one...

pierced22

hello gals, no time log in till now.
went down to chinatown to see some wedding bedsheets but not the traditional type. the kind with 2 cute chinese couple. but cost 150 lei so i still hesitating whether to buy. sigh

jam, oh thanks. will see if mi dad can go buy the wine tmr to try again. hee...

i did mi 'ti qin' during food tasting last wkend too. didnt want to make it so formal as anyway we not doing much so juz wait for tasting to do the discussion. but mi mum was kind of fed up with mi ILs coz she say they too suay bian already. marry off only son still like bo chup and say dunno anything or anything oso can, she was saying where got bride side demand when she want to see what they give only lor. sigh...cannot satisfy her lei, too shui bian oso cannot.

anyway, we didnt do much stuff only settle for roast pig, 12 box cakes ( coz i want to eat. haha) and the oranges and pig trotters coz IL give.

janf, i saw the AP box u bought fr the more than words shop. very cute lei, tot of buying it too to save the trouble of wrapping. aft all, aft the dinner, all i want to do is to tear up and grab the APs! will consult hb abt it.

i cannot make it tmr lei coz got dinner appt liao. =(

pierced22

Hi yukiee, thanks for sharing ur pics. very nicely taken!
i love ur gown too. fr silverlining rite? u look really pretty and very slim. =)

btw, dunno if u got the earlier msg, can i have the contact for the suckiling pig too as an extra contact? thanks a lot!

caitlyn

okie.. shall be on tmr even if small grp.. hahah.. since i already set aside the time.. kekke..

where shall we meet? and time?

highness

pierced, seem like we two not fated to meet.. live so near yet so far, haha..
nvr mind.. next time after i move, we are nearer! can meet at berry's place for MJ, keke..

caitlyn, oni 4~5 of us rite? we can dun go Marche liao, haha.. i dun have the others number.. maybe chanol or watashi can coordinate? i dun mind MJ lah, keke.. anyway, keep me inform.. thanks..

cottoncandy

hi artemis

thanks for the link! u both look so blissful that day

hi mrs wee

sure! no prob! will share share the link when i am done with the uploading.. hehe