(2005) Brides of year 2005

panggou

just back from lunchie!!

jam, ohh no, i really not sure who should buy the candles... i bought my hubby a lot of clothes when he is overseas now hehe, cos i go shopping then i buy no one beside me to nag :p but i think traditonally they did not say guy must have.

newbi, i did not buy luggage leh, i use those big bag we got from the bridal shop, you know the big paper bag, to hold the things, look nicer... my mum wanted to go ikea to get boxes earlier on, i told her dont give me boxes else i dont know where i can put the boxes later. but i still trying to buy clothes but heart pain leh, dont know if can fill the bags or not... think my hubby heart will break... for me spending so much.

snowy, we got no mei po leh, his sister will come with mother and him and dad only.

afcai

Hi blursotong,
there are many couple who are also getting married that day. one of my friend's friend also got married the same day, as such, she could not attend my wedding. in addition, my hubby's neighobur also got married that day. may l know where's yr mum saw the bridal car? my bridal car is silver and tied with pink ribbon loh. forme, I took a week leave beofre and after my wedding loh. now, relax at home. monday morning went for massage and tuesday, I went back to mom's plc and also print my wedding photos loh.

yup, same thing happened to my guest too. do rest and relax as this sat is yr big rest.

as for the uploading of the wedding photos, it is not so fast cos I needed to scan in the photos, I did not convert the photo into digital format. thinking of converting all to digital initially and print out only those wanted ones, but come to think that better to print out 1 whole set so that when one look at them in future, it will be much memorable. I went to no 1 colour photo to print, per roll cost $10 cheaper than other photo stduio.

yup, you are welcome to drop by my house to view the photo. maybe after yr honeymoon trip or near to the chrismas time....anyway, we live quite nearby only....I also wanted to view yr PS pic leh, which u have not uploaded to yr website.

janf

snowy

i hvnt signed up any VG yet. still considering coz my PG has a partner who does filming of VG but my PG will do the editing works etc.. so still considering lor..

caitlyn

i cant go for gathering tom coz going to my BS to settle some stuffs..

jam75

winnie,
oic...anything if got then ask hb to buy..

newbbi,
huh y muz put inside the bag....mi will juz buy few clothes will do & bring it over to the house...seng ma fan....

jam75

snowy,
mi oso signed up wif Don...he did mentioned abt the assistance but din told mi nid to pay??? i thought is FOC which is part of the services...but u did mention got to pay...thought ching call & Don signed early no nid to pay leh...

newbbi79

snowy and Daphne,
ya lor...but i not getting any meipo lor...

Winnie,
ya lor..but no choice leh...spent alot of $$$$$ for wedding hor..

janf

jam

coz olden days, usually mothers buy cupboards (wif new clothes in it) for daughters to bring over to new nest. but now where got ppl buy cupboards liao.. so replace wif luggage lor.

afcai

Hi JT,
yes, we called them ard 27/10 or 28/10 before our wedding date(5/11) and most of them say ok and they will attend. but .....hai.....still they did not turn up that day.

as for you, do you have usher or helpers to look out for the empty table and rearrange on the actual day to cover empty seat. for us, we manage to cover the empty tables with 5-7 ppls and some even ta ba the food back. at least, the food do not go wasted.

anyway, what is so disappointed is that the banquet ( person in charge) forgot to dim or switch off the light when we first march in. we couple also did not realise it cos we were so nervous, excited etc that day. my friend only feedback to me 2 days later the mistakes they made. not only the projector which they promised us that they will reduce the actual size and make it clearer but they did not do that and my helpers also reminded them at 6pm that actual day but they said it cannot be done.( that's bull-shit, oops...)
anyway, the whole thing is over and we have highlighted those disapointment to my banquet manager and she apologise that some of the things they really overlook and forgotten that day.

however, some things are memorable.

when is yr AD?

chanol

Halo gals..

Today din see berry ard..

So tmr who can make it for our lovely Ms Caitlyn??

Guess I shall be the 1st to start, pls add on ur name if u can make it...We will decide where to go once we hv the exact no. persons to turn up.

newbbi, this is my email add: [email protected]

Highness, I hv'nt collect my album. There are some problems with the photos, pics not clear. So ask them to redo...

jellytots77

yo gals... i'm back.... okie waiting for the nxt coming gathering... dec hur.... must said early wor... cos busy month with so many celebration hor

ching2627

Snowy- Maybe you call Don & check with him. Did he say that you got to pay? My hubby called him up last time & he said that his assistant is free at that time we sign up the package. I could not remember when did we sign up. Either in July or August

jellytots77

yo yo ladies.... hahahaha.... i'm back too... so tired and have enjoy myself so much too.... buy alot of bags... so cheap wor NT50 for a bag and is abt S$2.50 each.... i bought about 9 of them... kekeke

btw jnj... i dun really enjoy the shilin food tat much leh... so disappointed wor... but overall the food is nice nice... the hao da da... i try liao... duno is cos i full eat already dun find it tat nice also...somemore one big piece nbr cut into small pcs.... so dun like it tat much leh... sob sob

now eat too much... not feeling well wor... cough and cough... kekeke

cottoncandy7681

Hi ggjj,
received ur link,wow.u look so sweet,i like ur make-up.ur gown also veri special with the laces at the bottom.the style give a romantic feel n classy too.thanks for sharing with me

cottoncandy7681

HI Jennifer,
i go n see the pixs in a short while.
My AD on 26th dec leh...Oh,i think by the way ,will be 1 week before my AD.When u all share the pix right,is it mean that u have collected ur album already?

ppp

Hi Jennifer,

Just notice that your pic is ready to share, can share with me as well? keen to know how u look like before I have the chance to view your depot road house..hehe...

jam75

snowy,
my mom told mi last time used to hv mei po but now modern liow but she told mi no IL will come to send GDL wan....usually is yr hb & mei po..no mei po asked any of his relative or fren... for my case if my hb can settled everything asked him to come alone will do!

cottoncandy7681

Hi jennifer,
i like the Lallang !! u have sharp features.is ur AD on 26th dec also? I like the last one alots.
thanks for sharing.Will share with u soon after i receive

snowy_casper

Jam & ching,
can your do me a favour?
when you signed, they will give u a copy of the doc. either hard copy or email....
can your pls check for me when your signed up?
hopefully i wont incurred any more cost liao... already spent alot on the wedding....

thank you so much.

Hi cottoncandy7681)

We are having the same AD lei - Boxing day.
Yap, i had collected my album in July. I took my PS in march when i was hving my exam break.

Hi see peng,

I had send u the link.
Think ur AD is coming soon, in this mth, right ? Can u also share ur foto with me, so that when u come to depot rd, i can recognised u too. hee hee

BTW, my hse is abt to be ready. We are staying so near. hee hee

jam75

snowy,
dis is wat my mom say lah...cos my IL actually coming my plc for GDL but my mom told my hb no IL come wan...

dolphin48

jam, agree lor, nowadays very seldom IL will come one..... my mum request to have a ti qin at my place and my FSIL told me, now modern liao, no more ti qin... actually hear already a bit hot lah but then suan le, never mind, i just arrange for meet up session lor.... different family have different practices.....

jam75

pierced,
happen to saw my red wine name loh which i bought from btls & btls...cabernet sauvignon under Queen Adelaide cost $15.80...dat time u try wan oso cabernet sauvignon but is under Lyrup crossing cost $15

dolphin48

jam, if you IL wanna come, it's good leh.... at least show that they really welcome u to the family and is a form of respect..... i would wish to have that but i know sure not possible to ask my IL to come to my mum side one.....

ppp

Hi Jennifer,

Thanks will retrieve my mail later...

U saw mine before liao la..can u remember??

Once ready let me know ok...I can pop by to have a look.

hi S,

try to do as early as you can lor.. my AD is just 3 days away and i feel that i have alot of things to be done too

jam75

daphne,
mi same same my IL oso no intention to come ti qin lah....but my mom not happy loh...cos aunt say y don hv?? like mi give to them like dat...by right IL as a courtesy should come over to ti qin show their sincerity...so mi mk noise to my hb so now they coming over my place loh...mayb not ti qin lah but just to discuss for those GDL matter loh...like dat oso gd so they can discuss among themsleves lah!!

dolphin48

jam, at least u make noise they still come over, i doubt if i make noise, my IL will come lor..... so to avoid unhappiness, i told my mum will arrange for food tasting lor and they can meet.

snowy_casper

Hmm.. daphne,
i had a meet up session of both side parents during the food tasting... & they discuss the GDL things there too....
maybe cn consider that?