(2005) Brides of year 2005

newbbi79

watashi,
tink hring a band might be too noisy? and more $$ spent leh...msut cut cost lor =)... u got can opener at home hor?will tell janf now.

dolphin48

haha ting, i'm more worried about me drunk than my FH drunk cos my friends are more of a drinker than his friends and he can't drink at all.... one sip or two and his whole face red already..... and therefore i'll be taking over the drinking part instead and roping in some of my usual drinker friends but scared they are the ones who sabo us in the end.....

ting0502

daphne- wah, so u r a drinker! i cant drink at all. my fh cant reali drink too, his face wil also turn red. he says spread the word ard tat he is allergic to alcohol! haha.

pierced22

daphne, i have the frank sinatra one, let there be love thk i got it too, muz search the files.
barry white ones dun havent, i got only the "ur mi first, mi last, mi everything', if u want, i can help u ask mi fren. thk they should have barry whites one.
oh ya, muznt forget to bring the Cds later on.

no time to come in here much today so any change to timing remember to sms mi hor...

caitlyn

eh.. no one can help me w e songs ah? =( meeting ended 1 hr ahead of time!! yay.. but alot of things to do..

hee.. yup, open to floor for sabo-ing with one rule.. no drinks! hee.. coz my fh MUST be sober for the dinner.. so will explain this to guests.. my fh wil also turn lobster red after one or two sips.. me too.. hee

ting0502

caitlyn- ask u har, tat time u ordered mac b/f for ur fh, hw u pay 1st?? cos usu only pay when they delivered to the plc rite

ting0502

caitlyn- so u jus gv credit card no when u call to order ah?? yea, i brot ur cd. me here to chat w ya! hehe. urs 1 more mth rite?

caitlyn

ting - yup, just give credit card no.. mine is in 3 more weeks!!! 26 nov... stressed stressed... din realise got so much to do.. i think e guest list and seating arrangement is e very sian thing.. now must paint and clean upp my hse..

ting0502

dun stressed ah! try to do watever u can nw.. time reali so fast leh. mine is less thn 2 mths. 6 more wkends! 26 nov is ur traditional one?

caitlyn

ting - yup.. i only have 3 more weekends.. stressed.. more becoz of work.. by rite, this period sld be working half days only coz skl hols.. but this yr alot of days are fulll days.. so i left too many things to be done oer this hols.. and coz of all the meetings i got no time to plan stuff for work.. and i kena two full weeks of giving remedials.. coz i not down for invigilation.. sianz! worse than skl day!

ting0502

aiyo they dun let u off meh, since u preparing for ya wedding le. ytd was helpin my fh to type testimonials! so when can u officially go on leave?

caitlyn

we only have 3 days marriage leave.. so i oso dunno when to appy.. coz 23/11, NO ONE can go on leaeve.. and WHOLE day in skl.. stupid.. can tell i very sian hor.. keke.. hiyah.. dun complain liao lah.. i think all of us very busy w work here.. keke

caitlyn

me gtg liao.. msg me if any changes.. wun be logging in anymore today.. gg to paint house.. shall let my work pile a little while longer..

powerpuff_gal

Hi blursotong,
What march-in songs have you choose for your wedding banquet? I am now doing the table arrangment and choosing the songs. Now, I am feeling the stress cos I have around two weeks to settle everything. Do you have a friend as your wedding coordinater?
Where are you planning to go for your honeymoon?

highness

Hi Jennifer,
not neccessary to have ti qin.. i oso dun hv.. both set parents juz meet up n discuss the details during food tasting..

wat is da yuan n xiao yuan? guess my mum will use AP to replace those GDL items..

yukiee.. at least urs hand over liao.. now cleaning up.. mine now doin tiling oni.. still long way man..

highness

Newbbi, me thinking of getting cornerstones oso.. but dunno good anot.. where u get it from?

gals, enjoy ur gathering tonite.. sob sob..

chanol

daphne, I hv barry white's cd..I can pass it to u later. The other 2 songs..sorry, dun think can help...

watashi, anything tat u need me to run errand?? Feel free to tell me cos I will b goin out later b4 heading to ur place...Can u pls sms me ur blk no? thanks!

hamster_gal

watashi, u & FH got speeches or not? can make it funnie to entertain the guests... can also consider presenting bouquets of flowers to your mom and MIL after speech

i got fren play simple games.... like the bride on stage and groom at end of ballroom, then emcee will ask groom questions about the bride... if groom answers correctly then he can hop/jump/walk a step closer to stage until he finally reaches the stage to kiss the bride.... every wrong answer means he will have to drink

hey gals, enjoy your gathering tonite

watashi

hamster_gal, wat a cute game.... can consider tat! think my hubby wil be very stressed having to ans so many questions.. haha.. very fun !

chanol, thanks for the offer, but think dun need to buy anything liao... i sms u my blk now, right infront of the bridge across PIE..

berry wun be joining us tonite... she's down with sore eyes

panggou

wah i ust back from meeting and the thread is so fast now!

Newbbi, good luck in searching for your wine!!
hamstergal, if you want to change coordintor maybe can speak to the boss? i change my designer along the way too.

Daphne, sorry cant help on the songs, cos hor, my SIL choose the songs for us...

watashi

think i shall heed all your advice to drop the idea of engaging a band ...
my hubby will be very greatful to u gals for helping him save the 600bucks hahaha....

now i got to work hard on the song list liao.. haven start working on it yet ..

Hi highness
Da yuan and xiao yuan are 4 red corners blocks which are to be placed under your each bed leg.

Hi yukiee,
my renovation is almost done. This sat will start cleaning, cos have seen the asupicious date , by 19 Nov, must moved in all furniture.
Haiz, xiao meh.. must clean till crazy

newbbi79

Watashi,
ya lor, bery gotton sore eyes lor, say dun wan to infect us lor...poor gal...

Winnie,
tks =).

Daphne,
ya lor, tink we can all work on it together lor =).

hamster gal,
i won't be having any speeches lor cos din wan to make myself cry on that day which i tink i will...hehe...

ting0502

poor berry. hope she's feelin beta.

great! we can all compile songs tog later ;p i tot of some liao.. but stil hvnt finalise.

hehe watashi, we help ya save $$!

apostles

Hi Lynn,

For the songs, will have to keep it a secret now (will reveal to you guys once the wedding is over k). But it will be all chinese songs and very cheesy kind...hehehhee....

Table arrangement is a horrible thing to do. last min pull outs gives u a headache. When is your actual day. Mine is on next sat 12 Nov 2005. Yep I have two friends co-ordinating for the entire day.

Things to settle now are:
1. Test the system (if you have powerpoint/video presentation)
2. Ordering of buffet for after your tea ceremony
3. Extend credit card limit
4. Wedding theme/favors (if not done)
5. Prepare angbao for helpers
6. Pack the bag/list of things to bring to hotel
7. Prepare a cd for the songs/video/powerpoint (if any) Have a backup laptop just in case
8. Prepare a contact list of (driver, makeup artist, helpers, wedding co-ordinator, photographer, videographer, bridal shop,wine dealers etc etc who are coming on the actual day)
9. Arrange for beer/wine to be delivered (if ordered from outside source)
10. Print out extra sets of the table arrangement for your receptionists and pack it into the bag you bringing to hotel.
11. Arrange a time for your car deco,manicure, hair etc. Make sure enough time to do
12. Make a list of the things to bring to hotel to make sure you never miss out any items.

I will be going to taiwan for 10 days? What about you?

watashi

gals, i order the party meal.. 2large pizza & 2 garlic bread ok lar hor? can finish right? + bee hoon & curry..

hehe.. managed to get 1hr time off frm boss

newbbi, maybe can meet u first ?

ting0502

thks watashi! hw much ah? wah so shiok, can leave work early. my ofce all chinese today.. the rest all on leave.. so quiet...

newbbi79

watashi,
can lor, can give me your hp no? wat tiem can u reach? i can reach abt 6pm lor.

should be able to finish lor...Do let us know how much we have to pay okie..tks...

ting,
alot of my colleagues on leave lor, so quiet here..makes me wan to zzz..hehe

newbbi79

okie lor....tks tks...received liao.... tink me go walk walk 1st...u need to get anythign else? drinks? I can go shop and save buy lor =).

jnj

Jelly,

enjoy your trip...so excited for u!

Starmoon/mehmeh,
think i went to that shop with my frens the other time too....but the purpose is diff cos only help her look for dress for my wedding day

prob will go see see when i back fr bangkok

boxingbride

Highness
Yes, we considering them. Thanks for sharing

Not to worry, once tiling work is finished, everything will be very fast liao. Jia You!!

Jennifer
Thanks for the info.

Yukiee,
Hee...ya loh. Btw, you went for food tasting already? You saw the thread on the food...hmm...pretty upsetting to hear the poor comments on the food.

yukiee

highness,
very fast one lah..ur AD further than mine..shldnt b a problem lah..but cleaning really can kill manz..

boxingbride..
my food tassting next mon lor..yalor..but nvm lah..no choice one leh..heehee

powerpuff_gal

Hi Blursotong,
My AD is 19th Nov which is one week after you. Where are you having your banquet?
Do you mind sending me the list of songs you have for your march in? My email is [email protected].
Btw, I am not going for my honeymoon after my banquet cos I could not decide where to go due to tight budget. I am worried about losing money due to the banquet.
Are you going F&E for Taiwan trip?

Yo

I am going for my food tasting next week.
Is there anything which i should take note wan ?
I only managed to get 7 ppl for food tasting, shld be ok, right ?

jnj

hey mehmeh,
yeah..thats what i hope so too ....hehe....

anyway must really thanks mikmik for all her BKK info!!!

boxingbride

Yukiee

Oh...Mon..enjoy and share with me your experience with the food tasting. Btw, did you manage to test the projector?

Jennifer - Hee..you got the same AD as me *Wink*
Really got to thanks Princess for all the sweat for updating the table.

Princess - thanks for all the hard work ;)