(2005) Brides of year 2005

chanol

winnie, oic..i tot ur hb going for studies..1 mth is definitely shorter than 3 yrs!

Today I oso send my hb for his overseas trip @ 3am in the morning...but strangely I was not tired at all instead couldn't get to sleep after tat...

berry, thanks for asking..I finally got my friend to do VG for me. Caitlyn shld noe which friend I'm referring to... =)

newbbi, hihi..din really chat wif u b4.. My AD is on 11th Dec 05. Hw abt urs?

hamstergal, I'm not sure where to get nice ribbons n flowers for corsage but I hv seen IMM's daiso selling these things...perhaps u can drop by n hv a look..

watashi, u gals hv gathering @ ur place? Can I join too?

jen_bibi

Hi minssy

can i check whether yr AP to jie mei n bro are given only e respective sidemeaning groom takes care of bro's AP while bride takes care of the jie mei's?

cos i'm thinking of giving the entourage like $18 each (jie mei & bro) while hubby giving them $28 each so total they will ve $46

this will exclude AP from our parents n the open door AP

Is it like dat?

x1nyu

watashi
yr hse where ?
can i go also?
i dun have PS
maybe can bring my jie's if u all dun mind =X

hehehhehe

i simply love gatherings..~

merryberrys

Watashi… my brain 70% focus on work… many things on mind regarding work…that’s why cant absorb other things…sorry hor… if its simple, we will do it nxt week at ur house… I tot of asking u abt the clothes too… my mum also quite big size… she need to wear XXL leh... and she quite short too… diff to buy clothes… expensive is how expensive? I tot of bringing her to tailor made…
But I think also need 200 bucks… still muz bring mil too… *broke*
Ting… ur mum likes it I think or else she wont show to friends one… maybe she juz comment comment but in her heart she likes it… my mum also ask me when my album ready..kekeke
Chanol… use friend? Which friend? Hee…same as Caitlyn VG is it?hee

jam75

hello gals,
y muz hv corsage for jie mei?? izzit ok if i don hv?? cos nv thought of dat b4...mi jie mei so many times oso dun hv leh...

watashi,
too ex huh?? OG 2moro 20% sales mayb can go down again...

jam75

berry,
yesterday mi went OG to c bedsheet loh...the sales gal so nice asked mi to come back on fri cos got 20% off...so u might wan to chk it out 2moro...mayb can get gd buy loh!!

hamster_gal

hey chanol, we same AD leh
me still got a lot of things not done.... invitations still not printed yet....

jam75

ching,

quite nice...mayb 2dae u go c c...if u like c whether they can reserve f u...2moro then buy loh..can save $$...actually i saw heart shape bedsheet include quilt cover, pillow & bloster...cost $82...aft dis ard $66...the lady said if i really like she wil keep for mi & asked mi to go down look 4 her 2moro...but mi still consider cos i wan to go Metro c c

mik

hi janice,
heehee, ok lah, cos just went and came back so can update more? =)

hi cutiecute,
enjoy ur JPN HM!!

newbbi79

Winnie,
ic..so in the end, he chose you..hehe...

ting,
ya lor, nov liao, time bery fast one lor especially when we are busy =(... tink can do it a wk before also can lor =)

jam75

ching, is for queen size wan...u wan king size??? not sure Metro got how many % less but they r have hari raya sales for bedsheet loh...tink cheap oso n mi got metro voucher so dis is y i might wan to get it fm metro loh

hi jen,

no lah.. we have a joint account mah.. so all the ang bao money will come from there.... in this times, i guess wedding expenses is not 'his' and 'mine'.. hee...

your method is also ok but its more confusing... jiemeis will get their ang bao from gatecrashing. anything from parents is seperate.

brothers will get from groom... normally in the morning but depending on groom.... anything from parents is also seperate..

newbbi79

chanol,
mine on 1st Jan 06 lor =)... wow, so yours is another 2 mths lor...hwos your preparations?

jam,
so u plan to get how many set of bedsheets?

watashi

tootie.. i stay in the west. join us if u can make it!

chanol..of course can come lar.. U r Cordially invited to watashi's house on 02Nov'05.. hehe

berry, think our mum sama leh.. she also XXL but short. so always can fit the tummy but will be too long for the body.. ex is like $100+ for a top lor. i went OG @ orchard not much auntie clothes, think must go ppl's park one. think tailor make will need at least $100+ also.. if really can't find, got to make liao. and got to do soon also, not much time left and yr end is a peak period for the seamstress also.

jam75

nebbi,
i tink at least 2 sets so can change loh...mi like pink color tink v sweet loh...u too huh??

watashi,
mi oso bought top from MICO cost mi $150...size big diff to get clothes so c my mom can wear then juz buy loh...scared later can't find any loh...my mom oso say too ex don buy waste $$

caitlyn

watash - try bringing ur mum to beauty world.. on e 3rd floor got ard 3-4 shops selling clothes suitable for parents one.. =) also got a tailor there tt like tailor for alot of 'aunties'.. qute nice some of e evening gowns.. very surprising.. hee.. i brought my FMIL there and she managed to buy this long qi pao like gown.. w embroidery and all.. nice nice.. only 60 bucks!! coz the aunty was clearing stock.. usu pprice ard 200

chanol

berry, tats my personal friend..he does videography...caitlyn's VG is her friend not the same, I actually recommended her last time...I suggest u go to chinatown OG cos my MIL oso says tat chinatown has more variety than bugis..

newbbi, so urs is same period as berry...I'm now left with my jiemei's dresses, corsages n the video montage..I dunno if I shld do it myself or get my photographer to do it..

Caitlyn n hamstergal, I know ur dates r same as mine... hamstergal, r u printing many cards? If not, u still hv abit of time left...cos u still hv to cater time to write ur guests names.

watashi, u so cute!! thanks for the invitation..haha...

ting0502

talkin abt gown for mums, mine also hvnt go search! she also big sized leh, hard to find clothing. tink got to tailor made. she like not gan cheong one. hai. ma chiam stil lots of time. wun be surprised if she starts to write the invites only in dec!

berry- hehe,i tink she bo bian also. cos no way i wil re-take! i showed her the changed pic, 1st time c her nod her head n say nice! haha

wat time u gals gg to watashi's hse ah? photo-viewing n chatting ah?

watashi

ting.. i believe your mum is only 'jui ying' lar, but in her heart her daughter is always the prettiest one... so she's proud to show ppl her beautiful daughter

i think we can meet @ bt batok mrt.. ard 7pm.
ok for everybody?

merryberrys

Jam… I think I will go metro see see too…
Caitlyn…my mum too big size she cannot go into cheongsum one… hee
I know geylang there got 1 old shopping centre also got sell dresses…but those mums not so fat can go n try… fat one… cannot lo

merryberrys

Chanol…good lor since VG settled… can sit back relax a bit…
When ur hb coming back?
Watashi… 7pm shld b no probz…
Ting… guess now still got time abt ur mum clothes…

jen_bibi

Hi Minssy

oooo.... i tot other than e gate crashing still need to give them AP ... i tot bride's side still need to give cos gatecrashing is given by e groom mah...

chanol

berry, yeah lor..otherwise headache.. In 2 weeks time...hope that it'll be earlier..=p

watashi, can u tell me ur blk no.? I can go direct to ur blk..thanks.

Its lunchtime soon..ladies, enjoy ur lunch..see u ard..

jam75

watashi,
7pm at Bukit Batok MRT fine wif mi..

berry,
2ae my hb on MC so asked him go Metro Compass Point take a look at bedsheet but he called mi juz now dat Metro is now doing some resuffling of stock so quite messy...so he din really c loh..so we plan to go Tampiness Metro dis sat!

jam75

newbbi & berry,
mi juz c the update of HDB WIS..i give out liow not going down dis sat liow cos all the units mi choose wan already selected...now left those lower floor...tink highest is 4fl...got to try my luck nx time....

granva08

Hi ggjj,

Actually ah, those Boon Tiong flats are much bigger then my new flat at Tiong Bahru. Plus their floow plan also better. Mine got a corridoor. Wasted space man.

Hi Ming,

Think there is a famous suckling pig shop at ubi area. When i go for my driving lessons last time, I always pass by the shop when I have to do a U-turn. Definately at ubi's test route area. Maybe you can ask around your friends who are working at ubi so that they can guide you? The shop always have bus loads of tourist over there.

Seems like our nightmares can be quite funny also. Fear not just go with the flow of things.

jam75

caitlyn,
Bukit Merah v ex leh...is commonwealth near MRT?? tink dis 2 will be under balloting basis...FYI mi balloting always unscessful wan...v swuay one...

hi jen,

other than gate crashing, you need not give anymore liaozz lah.. if u wanna give, also can
its an extra bonus to them. if you give only during the gate crashing, they will get a bigger amt lor..

yah.. the old folks will say that gate crashing APs is given by the groom. but in modern days, the bride & groom are the ones that come out with the money one mah... still got divide you pay for this and i pay for that meh?

so it depends on you at the end of the day...

merryberrys

Jam… never mind lor… hope u can get a better queue no in the next WIS…
Usually high floors will take up v fast one… which area u looking at?

highness

hello gals..

me din go HDB with my gf today.. cos her bf manage to take leave.. those they shortlisted also took up by others liao.. they now aiming at punggol ones..
my FH's bro manage to get a 4rm unit at punggol too ytd.. 12flr.. seem like SK now very in demand hor..

ching, saw ur pics.. u look so sweet..

wow.. u top up to 60 pics ar.. double of mine, keke..

my mum oso big size.. size 16, n tall.. taller than me.. me the shortest in the family, keke..
oso headache where to buy clothes for her.. cos cannot too sui bian, later my MIL snatch her lime light! kakaka..
think can try katong area n city plaza??
berry, think got one shop selling/rent gowns at PP complex, near the seamstress u recommend.. but dunno got big size anot..

merryberrys

Highness, I think its tough… my mum size v hard to find one…
Wow ur mum so tall…hee…
Hows ur EG? Did u change it? Ur fmil really wearing the pink dress huh?
Then what color u choosing for ur mum?

snowy_casper

recently too busy wif work liao.... nw busy reading the thread... wow your veri chatty leh.. cannot catch up liao ;p

guess your chat abt flat & mum's clothes for the AD har?
think all our mums are all BIG in size... i also dunno where to get for her...
she dun 1 tailor made dress... tat make me faint..

jellytots77

yo gin... okie will hv to wait wait... maybe after my taipei trip then settle my pc stuff... haizz... wow so well prepare liao hur... then u are the consultant at ur mar06 thread hur

yo jnj... aiyo... dun1 lah... scare i bcome fatter and fatter leh....

yo cuite... enjoy ur HM.... wow go JPN hur... jelly envy

yo sierra.... why 1 2 go BKK isit.... so tempted hur

newbbi79

highness,
ya lor, Sk is a new estatwe for newly weds lor..alot of young plethere now...

jam,
ya lor, i like pink too... tink 2 sets is enough lor...

Dun be discourage okie...will keep a lookout for you lor, i realised that every mth abt the 20th, HDB always comes out with WIS or BTO one lor..So do keep a lookout for it next mth lor..I will keep a lookout for u too =).cheer up okie..

watashi,
7pm at Bukit Batok control station hor? so wats for dinner? we order deliverys?

caitlyn

jam - yup the cmmonwealth one v near mrt.. i eyeing those.. kekeke..my ballot also always very suay.. only this one time out of so many got a q no.. but such a lousy no.. also no use

berry - ur fren ballot 4 rm is it? i think got 500+ units left so she's very lucky!=) i ballot 5 rm one.. only 93 units left ad i got 94! suay..

jen_bibi

Hi Minssy

i 'scare' my jie meis think how come groom gives n not e bride ma

this wedding my hubby pay $$$ i only do e mental work (planning n stuffs) :p so dat's y me on e wedding day thinks i needed to give some $$$

modern days... his $$$ r mine but mine not his.. hahahahaha

caitlyn

hmm.. sld i bring down my cds for u gals to view? hee.. bt i have 6 cds.. hahaha..

daphne - not sure if u'll see this post.. have u seen ur layout yet? 3 weeks liao rite?

highness

berry, me changing my EG but haven't go select yet.. goin when u all goin watashi's hs for gathering loh.. always left me out.. hmm..
yah.. my FMIL wearing the pink one she bot.. now i dunno wat col. shd i chose for my EG..
dunno wat col. my mum wanna wear.. she suggest 3 of us all wear pink.. *faint*.. jie mei zhuang?? haha..

merryberrys

Caitlyn… but not everyone will turn up to select the flats one… so u might have the chance… also not all will select the units… coz 5 rm quite ex… some may not choose the higher floors coz higher floors even exp…
Ya my colleague quite heng… but dunno she taking it or not… she say 4rm v small…haha…dunno her la…fickle minded
I go lunch le… seeya later

snowy_casper

Ching,
thanks for sharing
I like ur Teresa church photo

i got no pics to share yet leh... BS hv not show me the layout yet... so hv not get back my CD