(2005) Brides of year 2005

ting0502

newbbi- bali kana bomb again leh, dun feel gd n safe to go leh.. my agency only hv air tix to taiwan, the rest got to book ownself. not sure if its wise to go there free & easy..

jam- me same! hehe. i'm directionless. my fh cannot trust me to drive out my own. haha. got few times got lost, thn called him for help ;p

pierced22

hehe..berry i will too lei, if im overseas. i one day dun come in here like something missing. too bad tmr oso got marking till late otherwise can chat here. last wk already miss chatting wif u gals here.

ting, now mi and hb thking of gg bali again in dec for a short get away. but dunno if mi leave approved yet not. oso thk dec raining so might not be so fun. thking where else to go.

ting0502

pierced- u ok to go bali? actuali hor, i am fine too leh but my fh is worried lo, he says go le also dun feel gd... i also tink jus go ahead w wat is planned earlier thn nid nt change liao.

pierced22

Ming, gg to get one but for AD itself. mi mum is sourcing out for mi. but if the places are in the north side, convenient for u nt?

ggjj, guess some frenz dun understand the planning and budget constraints sometimes. oso they juz shot off remarks dat didnt know will hurt us. anyway, i told miself not to bother abt ppl's comments. as long as both of us are happy with wadever we do, itz alrite. aft all, itz ur wedding nt theirs. =)

fleur1

Hi ggii, Highness and Pierced,

Yes, thanks for the consolation. I think this whole experience has truly taught me who are the real friends and who are not. As for the nasty mean lady who had passed that comment on the angbao, my mother and I know that she truly meant it. There is a difference between just passing snide remarks and actually executing them!! So, i can expect to look out for her miserable $10 angbao (for husband and wife, somemore!!) At this point, I think the two of us will be very upset if we find more of the $10 angbaos after the actual day.

As for the not so real friends, I can't believe that my ex-colleague whom I regard to have shared ups and downs with me in my ex-job, to remind me to get my friends to help out with the church wedding (NOTE: without offering her help). Well, I know that I would have offered her my help. Also, another whom remained silent through the email exchange when I asked whether he could collate some RSVPs (about 10) at the junction next month when I am traveling for work, until I sensed it and said that well, it will be sincere if we collate ourselves.

Well, I would say I have come to treasure even more all those friends who have been helping or have come forth to help me, without expecting any returns.

nanny

Fleur, actually think weddings are the best way to identify your true friends. Don't get upset with the "fake" friends.

jnj

hey Gin!!
HOw r u?....so u move to mar06,...no wonder seldom see u here liao. anyway i just realise we have a common fren...Xiuling. Ur pri sch classmate who is my sec sch clasmate and also a good fren of mine!!

hey pigger....i also take jetstar leh....i taking jetstar 516 back...depart BKK at 2.55 pm. u??.......so FUN! where u staying? wow fr 3rd to 9th...a week there?? u wanna comb the whole BKK back izzit? kakkaa...prob can meet there for a meal ??

jelly,
no worries one!....can expand ur stomach slowly now hen by the time u theer...u can eat n eat n eat!

mikmik,
thanks! u very familiar there ah?...yumyum ...i like birdnest! cant wait!

icehody

can i find out if you gals r going for more photos?? my BS gave me 20...an intending to take a higher pkg for 36 with mtm WG,EG with EG, TD and MS to keep...together with AD PS and video...but then again..36 pics later will be stashed away...do u think i shld spend the $$ to get more or shld i just stick to otr pkg??

leehz

Do we need to give any AP to the mua on the AD if we have already paid for her services in the bridal package? If so, how much is ideal? What abt PG/VG?

How much are u all giving for all the helpers?

cherri

Can anyone advise me during AD banquet (night), hairdo add veil or without also to hold hand bouquet or without. I find majority don't, I thought of having veil.

hi JJ,

yes you need to.. you must give AP to anyone who is involved on your AD... a token will be fine actually.. maybe min $18 or something?

PG & VG also have to...

helpers ang bao will depend on your budget. there are some ngeow brides who give like $88 to be shared between 5 jiemei! thats really not cool.. have something like at least $40+ per person lor..

same goes for the brothers...

caitlyn

mornng gals.. =)

hee.. so ytdy's topic was abt how u gals are hooked on tis forum.. i think i oso! but my fh will prob faint if i really post when on HM.. hahah..

today another long day for me.. tonite is sec 4's grad nite.. will only end ard 9.. and fri oso coz it's meet e parents.. =)

panggou

Ching, Berry, thanks for the comments!

Good morning ladies... very tired today, cos sent my hubby off at the airport last night... feeling is not as bad as compared to the time I sent him off when he went for his studies in canada.... so still quite ok hehehe.

tonight meeting my jie mei to give them a briefing and a treat!!

apostles

Hi Lynn,

that is a very big angbao for your jiemeis. I wish i can give that much but i am very tight with my pocket.

I am like afcai, yi shi yi shi will do...

newbbi79

Winnie,
so good leh... me bought myself lor cos also dun ahve the skills and time to do them..hehe..
wonder where are the rest....

chanol

Winnie,
Thanks for sharing ur fotos!
Ur hb going to study,hw long is he going away? Seems like very long... & I bet u r going to miss him alot...

berry, actually went there for a quick lunch b4 shopping when I happened to see Daphne... =)

merryberrys

morning all...
winnie so good hor... haven wedding got treat frm u liao...i also wanna b ur jie mei..hee
newbbi... i waiting watashi help me do corsages...hee... she very good one..keke..u got how many jiemei?
caitlyn so fast meet the parents hor...few mths back u & pierced both got meet the parents session too...hee...so fast time flies...
chanol.. ur VG settled oredi?

caitlyn

hee.. chatty morning.. too bad i wun be ard most of e day.. =)

i oso having ard 6 jiemeis.. haven't thot of wat to brief them altho my wedding in less than a month!! so scary.. my GDL is in 2.5 weeks.. scary scary

newbbi79

berry,
Me have 6 jiemeis lor...wow, watashi good in making corsages?

caitlyn,
so fast hor...ordered your cakes yet?

Winnie,
i also intend to give my jiemeis a treat in dec when the date is nearer lor... to "bribe" them 1st..hehe...Wow, your hb went canada for 3yrs, and u din go with him?

Hi chanol,
whens your AD?

merryberrys

6 jie meiz alotz hor… brief them? Hee… juz some simple briefing will do lor…
give them a timeline don’t delay the groom fetching bride can la…
Caitlyn… I also blur leh… but I rem that time the flowers was passed to watashi…so I guess she helping me…I rem she told me she juz help me tie some ribbons… hee…
Caitlyn u now no time to help me liao la…

caitlyn

berry - no ah.. e flowers are w me lehz? i bought e ribbons liao.. but if u dun need then i use e ribbons for other things lorz.. =)hw many jie meis u having?

panggou

newbbi, nope i studied locally, only flew over during my holi and he flew back during his holi.. but we survived through... though he has thot of staying there after grad, but i gave him the choices of either come back or we break off hehhe. very domineering, but i do not want any more long distance relationship

merryberrys

Oh Caitlyn… flowers with u huh? then u muz help me do… hahaha
I 4gotten who took the flowers and tell me wanna help me tie ribbons…
I got 4 jie mei…
I really dunno how to do… is it v ez tie the ribbons on flowers can liao?

ting0502

harlo everyone.. busy mornin for me!

i also got 6 JMs. hvnt brief them too. supposed to do it 1 wk b4 AD isit ah? duno wat to tell them also leh..

nxt wk is nov!! time creeps past soooo fast w/o realising. realised this yr is superb fast!

watashi

hallo...2days not in office, super loads of email to clear.. haiz.. see also sianzz...

berry, i got say help u make corsage meh??.. keke...but i may not have enuf flowers left leh.. unless caitlyn pass me her leftovers.. can help make over the wkend.. Daphne also need rite?

yesterday din manage to buy clothes for my mum.. went OG, robinson, metro & taka.... either cant fit, too ex or not nice.. haiz..

btw Chanol... u wanna join us for gathering next wk?.. at my house, very near for u leh.

ting0502

oh ya, i went to change my photo ytd liao. nw happy w my album. hehe. my mum said wanted to bring to show her frens nxt wk, i was like 'tot u said not nice? stil bring for wat!?