(2005) Brides of year 2005

fates

Hi everyone!! Ya I'm fine but do gets tired easily.....anyone preggie here?
kao_shy.gif

Hey wedmar! Good to seeya again! Oh ya I haven't see your AD pics too...can I take a peek? Will send you mine when I reach home cos' I forgot the kodak website password!! LOL.. [email protected]

Yo Ivy......not been hitting the gym mann... *guilty* What about you? I must go alredy cos' getting fat *oops*

snowy_casper

cailtyn,
i also wan to see leh.. can email me?

daphne,
i tik $80 is min also.... previously, i attended Ritz carlton 1... i bao $120... like wat newbbi said... "many stars hotel" ... hehehe
oh ya... their also 12pax per table....

highness

HiHi..

caitlyn, i find u more n more familar esp after u makeup.. look like wan fang leh..
still luv ur fushia EG.. wanna lend me after ur AD anot, hahaha.. i can't fit in.. >.<

gals.. finally my hs can start hacking tomolo liao.. happy, oso worry.. haiz..

chanol

highness, my new coordinator is minghui...dunno who she is..

watashi, I just received the draft this morning..I spot 1 mistake, my FIL's name. The total charges is $180 for 300pcs. So r u going down today to confirm the draft?

watashi

highness.. finally start reno liao. very exciting to see your house tranforming ..enjoy the process!

chanol.. wun be going down. they will email me the draft copy. will they send 2nd draft before printing ?.. they actually wanted to print w/o letting me chk thru 2nd time but i bu fang xing so req to chk 2nd draft. mine got 4 mistakes..esp my father's name.. cannot take the risk.

highness

aiyo.. talking abt managing the house reno n wedding at the same time.. my hs haven't even start reno! stress.. dunno how to cope both at the same time.. somemore FH got work commitment, left me alone coordinating..

yukiee

highness,
did ur contractor say when is the completion?
tink need at least 6weeks leh....
then u faster furniture 1st lor..at least nt so rush..

jam75

helo gals, dis few days really busy wif work no time log in oso....

caityln, mi wan to c yr fotos too my email add [email protected] 10q 1st huh

berry, tink stil got ppl bao $60 wan leh....tink especially those elderly loh....my frenz AD @ OCC
she got many $50 leh...more worse...so if mi got $60 consider lucki liow...

jam75

newbbi &amp; watashi,
aft considering i will request my hotel increase my min guarantee tbl to 31 instead of 28 so to get more cards loh...after serveral times going through my guest list...tink quite safe loh...cos our ttl is like 36 tables...tink most of the table belong to parents wan.....ma ziang their wedding like dat...

jam75

berry, i hv chk wif hi tech liow loh...they charge $90 +5% GST for 200 - 300 insert &amp; oso inclusive of icon, paper &amp; gold string...tink cheap loh...so will oso used them...dun wish to waste time to source for other printer liow...

merryberrys

jam.. i think i only got 175 cards... maybe i can get them to print 200 inserts in case any mistake...
i think i will be going for the cheaper one...when u printing?

jam75

berry, mi will go down nx sat...yesterday called them they say no nid appt juz nid to bring 1 card for sample...tink their charges quite ok liow...tink less than 200 is $80 loh...but better to print more juz in case...

jam75

berry don mentioned loh...mi oso juz decided on the no. of tables will collect cards on nx fri...mi asked my mom to make it fast &amp; oso asked my hb to cfmd wif his parents fast....actually is the hotel to call mi &amp; remind mi loh...so better to do it fast...those things can settled early better do so...if not AD drawing sooner more things to do loh...mi food tasting will b 2nd wk of Nov...the hotel oso provide mi the floor plan liow..

newbbi79

watashi,
heehe..cos i duno conrad how many stars lor, tink its 6 stars so just say many stars lor..heehee

jam,
your table sits 10pax huh? let me calculate for u...thats means 70% = 217 cards. Ask your hotel coordinator to give you more cards lor.Give you 230 lah..i believe all this can be negioated one lor. Like mine, I having 35 tables of ten, so 70%=245. but my planner giving me 260 cards lor.

yes lor, Hi-tec is cheap for inserts lor.Tink u print 300 will be good cos since 200 or 300 is still $90,might as well u take more of the inserts in case u need extras later on.At least no need to print again lor.

Berry,
U got ask your coordinator to give u mayb up to 190 cards?

jam75

berry, now i tink loh...really got alot of things to do...but sometimes v xian oso....last wk juz bought bed loh...wow cos $1.2k...everything oso wan $$

newbbi, yup 10pax...my hotel give complimentary 10 more onli...so mi oso wanna to nego for 230 loh...tink juz abit more shd b okie...

marbride

starstar,

i am still taking my own sweet time to upload the picts...cos we took so many! My gym is Planet Fitness at Suntec. Philip Wain is quite expensive....

Fates,
why not gog to gym? I think you may have hit the jackpot, esp if you do not take any precaution...
Go take a check lah...hee...

starmed

Ivy
previously went to Planet Fitness also..but find it very crowded and the classes are like quite packed also... hee..went in using the UOB ladies' card..;p

Since Philip Wain got some discounts recently during their anni..so I signed up wif them. Find the place less pple n also classes wise got limitation on numbers...
also the spa facilites are all there... tat's y end up signing.

jam75

harvey norman @ millenia walk sales d design i wan left 2 pcs so juz buy...oso so sian to keep on sourcing loh.... slubmerland mattress oso got sales loh...

merryberrys

newbbi i will try to bargain more cards...
jam.. what mattress u got? settle 1 thing by 1 thing lor... u staying with hb now oredi huh?
ya everything needs $$$... date nearer muz prepare those AP too... $$$ gone again also...

zoeanne27

HI gals

Hmm.. the thread now move so slowly...
No body coming in? I m on half day today... preparing to pack for my trip tonight......

Hi kero
Long time no see.. How are u...??

Hi jelly
yeah, going to box u.... we all share share ... u still taking ur own sweet time leh...
kekekek

jam75

newbbi &amp; berry, mi buy slumberland mattress...they said got sales loh cost $400 which dis is discounted more than 50%...dunno truth or not...they say mi to chk outside if cheaper they refund mi loh...

berry, mi no stay wif hb...my mom v conservative wan..until customary than can stay 2gether loh...

newbbi79

jam,
oic...slumberland also old brand lor, bery good mattress =).
How much u intend to set aside for AP huh?

Me just passed my photos to my PG to do the montage.Have you gals done?

newbbi79

jam,
oic...slumberland also old brand lor, bery good mattress =).
How much u intend to set aside for AP huh?

Me just passed my photos to my PG to do the montage.Have you gals done?

merryberrys

so after ur AD,u moved to where? still at bukit banjang?
newbbi... not sure abt the AP... guess shld b around that price...
really hope the wedding can get some big AP back...to cover...
newbbi i shld be passing the pics for montage next mth after i collect some pics back...

jam75

caitlyn, how's yr AD preparation loh...v soon yr AD...u send mi yr fotos liow boh??

newbbi, mi havn't thought of putting aside how much for AP loh...
i oso got to wait for my BS to give mi fotos to pass it to my VG loh...

dolphin48

me here.... busy reading and absorbing all the info hehe.....
the more i read, the more stress i have ..... better start look for beds this weekend liao...

caitlyn

newbbi - yuppers.. just very tired.. coz today checking of scripts whole day.. v hectic.. and had to cover a colleague who's not ard.. n his class was super irritating.. hahah

jam75

berry, will temporary move in to my bro hse 1st..yup at bukit panjang...2day saw got WIS at yr area leh...later got to go HDB website to chk again..how much is yr dinner per table huh??? like wat i mentioned earlier some give $50 to $60 so sure lu ki wan...

daphne, can check out harvey norman and courts loh..actually if buy in a set is cheaper loh...buying bed itself more ex leh...

merryberrys

caitlyn i think the pics not bad leh... hee... after print shld be swee swee...
daphne dun stress out... 1 by 1 lo...still got time... bed all these v fast can settle one la...
caitlyn..den u muz go and clean the hse la...
jam.. ya lo..got WIS... still got some units left at my blk...hee...think they open up to Chinese liao...previously dun have oredi...
my dinner i think after add in those misc things...abt 600++... still got wine,hard liquor haven included...
i preparing the loss liao...haha its like that...unless u going for rstn or hold the wedding during wkdays den mabbe can even off...