(2005) Brides of year 2005

sharyenne

Hi Mrs Wee,
thx for the compliment!
yup, we came in on their inhouse boat during the 1st march-in. it was definitely an unforgettable moment.

parisgirl

Dear Blursotong,
I just met up with my bf. He is getting hard liqour at wholesale prices. There is a warehouse sale at IMM. Might be useful for u since u are scouting for wine. Will email u more details tonight when i get more info from him.

Yes, I am feeling bit run-down from the preparations. Now taking a short break while thinking of bridesmaids' roles, "must take" photos list for my AD fotographer..I like doing art and craft stuff hehe. My hotel co-ordinator is very amazed when i showed her all the props like customized table numbers, table placecards names, customized menu booklet with my love story included, table confetti..etc.

celtricia

cutiebear.. i tink tiredness falls on all preggie ladies.. its a blessing nt having any MS.. hee.. take gd care of urself hor..

coyote! still having only 2 furbies? no sparkles on the way ah? heh... ya.. folic acid actually is like a supplements for our back spine as well.. so do take if u can.. hee.. after all its so cheap to purchase frm polyclinic pharmacies..

ppp

Thanks a lot smallgirl.

chanol

caitlyn, no lah...i'm in again leh.. =)

highness, so coincidence tat ur MIL's gown same colour as urs? I think u beta call Sia earlier to inform him the changes...I called him juz nw to arrange to try the F&FIL's coat, when he tell me tat my coordinator has resigned...Gosh...everything's so unpredictable..

merryberrys

highness... how come same color...thats bad... better check with them whether can change the EG or not...shld be ok ba...but they need to do fitting 4 u again...
chanol...den u better get someone there to be your coordinator lor...

sweetspuppy

Hi everyone, sorry to crash your thread. I'm 2006 bride hoping to learn from your experience.

Hello Edna, I'll be having a wedding at the marina next year as well. Wld u b able to share your pix with me? Also, wld u be able to give me any tips in terms of the package & decor? Do email me at [email protected] ok? Thanks!

chanol

berry, thanks..they hv arranged another person to be my coordinator. Hope tat everything will be carried out as planned..I hv too many changes for my coordinators alr. 1st is my hotel..now the BS..hopefully they won't tell me my MUA cannot make it last min....

starmed

Hi there jas n ivy
how's life for u gals? me fine..
settled in my new house...
yippee... very happy wif the outcome of the house..

Jas
yup...My hubby n me will be giving out hong baos next year... but we only giving to relatives n cousins... friends wise..give also but of lesser value...;p

Ivy
u into gym? where u go? me wif Philip Wain... looking for a khaki to go...

Rem to send me your nice pics from Mauritius...
my parents jus came back last week from there...

highness

wah.. today so few postings ar.. :p

chanol, then they assign who to coordinate for u?
but if tell him over the phone i oso can't choose the EG mah.. so i tot when goin to choose the tea dress then tell him.. me goin @ 2nd Nov.. me quite upset abt the EG thingy.. "so conincidence" hor.. think her gown can go "deng tai" dat type.. she bot at Pois leh..

Daphne, dun think can 1 side full col oni.. tho min 300pcs i find it's cheaper leh, keke.. i find one 200pcs, 4*1C, $100.. no lamination somemore..
email u after this posting..

apostles

Hi small girl,

Oh my god... u do so many more things. You really put alot of us to shame ...:)

I am so impressed by you. You must have really planned your schedule so well. When is your wedding? and where is it held ah. oops...Me old liao forget... :)

merryberrys

got pple at conrad meh? i went the dinner there b4 too... very nice place and ambience...
like their ballroom style...
today our thread no biz... wanna tok also no1 tok to me..hee

pierced22

im so bored by the marking days....save mi!!! arrgh...
spend the whole morn doing nothing again till aft lunch.
missed chatting in here for the whole day..

amylim

I watched April snow last night with my mum... Very nice show...

Ting - What's your email add? I send the link to you.

Highness - Please give me the contact of your printer. I'll be most likley printing it in 2nd week of Nov. Thks

sweetspuppy

Tks Mrs Wee..got no Mrs in my thread yet..such a privilege. Congrats!!

Actually, was looking out for marina-venues for wedding. But sweet Edna had emailed me liao & also directed me to Raffles Marina thread. Tks so much!

fleur1

Hi nana,
Wow... so siong! Reno is not done yet for you, but don't get too stressed. I understand truly for we got our flat only in July. Since then, we have been working on it almost every week. However, we managed to buy some of the furniture before July. Even though reno is done, furniture is moved in and even some of our stuff, there seem to be always some miscellaneous things to add, things to clean etc. Just have to tell myself to let go and focus on the wedding soon.

x1nyu

morning gals.. morning morning.

tml go food tasting liao cant wait
YUMmY!!!
eh wat fish nicer huh?
e catfish or e Soon hock? any comments???

lallalala~

merryberrys

ting..seeya nxt week...
pierced so chamz... nvm the marking days will be over soon...
soann.. maybe u can buy at chinatown?
tootie... i dunno abt fish... let ur family members decide ba
where the rest?

watashi

Good Morning !! Zao An !

mi was busy yesterday..
where's everybody?? ....come in report attendance leh !!

Tootie.. i dunno much abt fish so can't help u.

watashi

chanol.. r u there?
have u seen your draft from tdragon? i went down to chk my draft ysterday, spotted quite a few mistakes, so got to wait for 2nd draft today.. how much is your printing?

watashi

berry, yup. they will do the amendments and send me the draft again today. have to chk thru again, then give them the go ahead to print if everything is ok....

my mum just commented ..y your card 'bai bai' de?
red colour nicer .. but but hotel dun have red one ah ... haiz..

when u collecting your cards?

dolphin48

Morning!

No one at Conrad ah? Aiyo, wonder how much to give tomorrow leh..... a bit broke liao..... think it's a very exp place rite?

merryberrys

morning newbbi!
watashi, beige or white? i shld be collecting the cards end of this mth...
i still thinking whether can dun go fd tasting or not... coz v lazy..hee..
i oredi choose the dishes i wan oredi...
my cards i choose red... they got peach & red...red nicer...

watashi

y dun go food tasting..lugi leh! few hundred dollars 1 table leh!!.. must eat!
given a choice, i also prefer red. my card is called ivory color.

daphne.. if i not wrong conrad abt $800+ per table. but today is wkday so shld be slightly cheaper ba.

morning newbbi!

merryberrys

daphne... i think i gave 180 for 2 persons...
if not.. can give 88 if u going alone...
but they got 12 persons per tble i think...abt 1k each table
also depend how close u r to her...
if juz so so friend...80 will cover i guess...

merryberrys

daphne...i wanna settle some things fast...dun wanna rush when time is nearer... wait pek chek pimples will pop out...
conrad is 12 persons... if so so friend i think 88 can cover ba..
majority will bao 80 i guess... nowadays pple standard AP = 80 bucks... nvr care what the hotel... hee...
but some terrible one...still bao 60 lo... u nvr know... my friend had it at holiday inn... she got many 60bucks AP
tootie usually shld b gold i guess...

x1nyu

berry

i also tot is gold. bt den hor hahhaha..... become blue lolx.

AP nowadays onli 80? wa! den very lugi leh if 1 table 1.2k.. *OMG*

watashi

daphne..i think $88 is quite safe. can't really remember the price liao.. i ever enquire frm conrad when sourcing for hotel.

caitlyn

hi gals.. busy day today.. giving out e papers.. sianz.. hee.. i think mos ppl give 80 and ppl who hold at the higher end hotels sld have xin li zhun bei to lose a bit i think..

watashi

if i got many $60 ang paos then siao liao.. sure lugi till xiao. my coordinator still ask me want to upgrade menu or not !! ...can, unless i strike toto within this 2 mths lor.

newbbi79

halo,
tink $80 is the min lor..tink depends on the relationship with your guests also lor...If go Conrad, tink i will give $100 lor cos its a many stars hotel..hee

fates

Jelly...Saw your mail. Me 29th can't cos' got wedding dinner. 30th hmmmmmm .... will see how and let you gals know soon