(2005) Brides of year 2005

dolphin48

ching, can i lend you next month instead? cos one of my mj kaki booked that VCD already. She will return me only next month, then i lent you?
berry, now got time so must be crazy in a few variety, next time got bb, only crazy in bb life.... haha....

caitlyn

berry - hiyah.. dunno y my skin like really very bad.. last time not like tt one.. hee.. nvmind lah.. the wonders of make up shall "save" me on my wedding day.. hiakz

dolphin48

caitlyn, aiyo, maybe drink more water and try to eat more veggie... it really helps.... esp the green leafy vege.... our skin will need more and more vitamin as we aged....
ching, i have Cat in the Attic, All In, 18 Year Old Bride, Hotelier, Stairway to Heaven and Full House (now with Berry) ... the rest or rather the newer ones, i sold them off...

watashi

haiz..have to start jogging this wk liao..
hehe.. have been saying that for wks already, hopefully tis wk will really go jog.

caitlyn.. i seriously feel tat my skin is much worse than yours lor..at least u dun have big pores like mine.
lets hope Min can really transform our skin in such short notice..

caitlyn

watashi - hee.. u got one whole mth more than me so i think more hope.. for me, if can't improve b4 my wedding i also dun really mind as long as there is an improvement ultimately.. hee

berry - i guess so lorz.. i think stress esp..

daphne - hee.. u're like the health expert of our thread.. must eat fruits, veg and exercise! hee

parisgirl

Dear RoundyBall,
I try anser to yr questions..

1) Think it usually take about 2 weeks to print. 1 week is for them to do the draft and if u are happy with the draft, they will confirm and go ahead with the printing.

2)Normal printing is normal lor. Can be gold or silver or any color inks printed. Hot-stamping is abit different.
320622.jpg

See the attached image. Usually hotstamping is either in gold or silver ink.
3) I did not use the hot-stamping. I used color inks and custom made my wedding invitation cards with feathers and bows to give dreamy and romantic feel. maybe u can peep into Nov bride thread and can see my design.
4) See the attached image above for hot-stamping.
5) There are many good printing shops...can check the wedding cards threads in this forum. Better still, if yr hotel has appointed printer, do enlist their services.

caitlyn

watashi - hee.. u got one whole mth more than me so i think more hope.. for me, if can't improve b4 my wedding i also dun really mind as long as there is an improvement ultimately.. hee

berry - i guess so lorz.. i think stress esp..

daphne - hee.. u're like the health expert of our thread.. must eat fruits, veg and exercise! hee

ting0502

oops caitlyn- u also same. my fh's parents were like ma chiam they had 3 sons. but bo bian lo. anyway dun tink ppl wil notice la. my fh n i din realise also leh..

caitlyn

ting - hope my parents wun be too particular.. my fh's parents dunno english and in chinese it's correct coz 'zhang nan', 'zhang nu' mahz.. cross fingers n toes.. were ur fh's parents jokingly saying or they were unhappy ah?

ting0502

caitlyn- they unhappy also bo bian. but my fh told them jus a small mistake, nvm lo. thn his mum said sth like he's a english teacher n got this kind of mistake! aiya, he's partly to blame too, tat time asked him to chk, he cant be bothered kind. his pattern lidat one. so i also heck. haha

caitlyn

ting - actually it did cross my mind to put elder sister/brother.. but i thot it din matter.. hmm.. hope my parents will overlook it..

jellytots77

yo kero... actually depend on individual leh... me still quite satisfy with their service wor... but some really dun like leh... think depend on ur luck one leh...

parisgirl

Dear Blursotong,
Yr angbao box is nice! hmm..since u have over invited guests..maybe u can squeeze 11 pple per table instead of 10?
Are u doing the layout of the wedding album by yr own, not the PS?
I am now left with making of confetti cones. over 200..i hope i can finish making. Need to think of bride/groom's speech too.

caitlyn

finshed my marking!! yayy!! finih keying in CA marks! yayy.. now waiting for other teachers to pass me my class exam papers to key in SA marks.. tmr then worry abt keying in remarks! yayy! yayy!!

kero

mehmeh,

Personally, i prefer exchanging by hand cos dun really trust the post 100%...let me know if you are still keen.

jellytots,
i agree...it's really individual's luck. Do u hv any pic to share? One of my fren also took Z-weddings and i tot her gowns are quite flattering on her.

ppp

Appreciate with someone can share with me how much "Pin Jin" your hubby will give to your parents or what is the market rate for that?

apostles

HI small girl,

Thank you thank you.
I have some tables of 12 also. You mean the actual day event? Nope. The AD photographer will be doing a coffee table book for me. We did the ROM one. Requires lots of effort.

You really have alot of patience ya to do the cones. I sure go bonkers doing it. You are one amazing bride. Everything also handson. ** applause applause**.

chanol

hihi gals,

Its lunchtime..enjoy ur lunch...

Highness, u oso suan me ah...did u say tat u wan to change ur EG? U dun like ur EG?

watashi & caitlyn, dun worry so much abt ur skin..u shld hv some faith with SK2 recommendations..=)

amy, can I see ur fotos too?? [email protected]
Thank u!

caitlyn

hahhaha.. i will never make a good hsewife.. i hate to do hsework n can't cook.. maybe can be a good mother n wife.. cross fingers n toes.. hahha

chanol - hee.. u nowadays pop in one msg a day ah? hee

kuchi

hi ggjj

thanks for sharing.....i wld go to have a look later....
heard alot of good comments abt ur photos... they must be beautiful!

hi fleur

nope....my reno not completed yet......still left the kitchen cabinet, a display cum book cabinet and shoe cabinet.....& some other misc things... we havent bought furniture yet also.....hahaa...intend to just buy nec stuff first....cos pocket already big big hole liao...

hi yukiee

ya.....really very siong leh.......wkends all burnt.... coupled with busy work.....wah very siong....no wonder i keep falling sick....seems like ok liao, then relapse again....think not enough rest.. sigh

hi granva08

i think my GDL over liao.....hahaa.....ours nothing much just very simple.....cos my mum said no need much things.... hubby's parents came down from KL in sep or is it aug i think.....i totally lost track of time liao....haha :x
i saw that ur new home also in tiong bahru..... can i know which part? we might be future neighbours...

hihi Kero,

Coz i'm teaching, my work schedule is kinda different?? tt's my assumption..
i've done it by post a no. of times so i trust postal service, but of coz the integrity of the party matters alot too..

coyote

hihi all,

congrats to all the mummies-2-b ya ;)

lynn- looking for me? wat kangtao?

for me, still the me....2 humans n 2 furbies in the hsehold ;)

dazed, jas - remember yesterday we were talking about the article saying women having sex w/o prevention should take folic acid rite? Last nite I told my gf who has a son...I tot she will laff the same way as I reacted. Who knows she quickly searched her handbag and passed me a pack of folic acid and asked me to take *faint*. I actually went internet to check on what is folic acid? Is a form of vitamin B not only for pregnant lady to prevent child defects. Is more like a vitamin that has much beefits for our health. And so I took loh....hehehe... I boliao hor? Talk so much. Nothing lah, just to share my experience coz I used to think folic acid is ONLY for the pregnant ones ;)

mrswee

Hi Edna,
You look great. I especially love your night time programmes. You arrive in boat?? So special..

Hi Esther,
Yah, you do look a bit nervous during the march-in... Don't worry, not that noticable... Who wouldn be nervous on their big day.. Before that I was feeling ok but when that day arrived, diff case.

dazed

yo D.O.G, so you taking liao? hehe... i also thot is for preggies oni... but i still can't bear taking supplements regularly... haha...

highness

hello chanol!

yalor, wanna change my EG but haven't call Sia abt it.. my MIL juz bot her EG(i think it's those very grand one) n it's the same color as mine! joker.. think she'll snatch all my lime light if i dun change my EG..

Daphne, i oso prepare 50pcs of hotel invites for relatives.. the rest i using postcard loh.. it's min 300pcs with both side full color n matt lamination, 230gsm, $120+gst.. me goin down next week..

granva08

Hi nana,

My new flat will be at jalan membina. Now still under construction. Currently I'm staying at taman ho swee, near to ya hua bak kut teh at havelock road. The back of my block faces beo crescent and lim tiong road. Where is your love nest?

Hi Cottoncandy7681,

What do you have in mind already to sabo the groom? Maybe we can share share hee hee hee

parisgirl

Dear PPP,
I am also not sure wat's the market rate..but from wat i notice..it is usually at least 2k.
Either in cash, gold jewellery or some banquet tables' hongbaos. Some pple give ping jin in cash and banquet tables.