(2005) Brides of year 2005

hamster_gal

ya lor, my wedding got many frens to help out, very lucky
all thanks to them

highness

biang.. u all siao liao.. all here to destress, haha.. 2 hrs 1 achive!!! me not goin to read thru those liao.. keke..

saw pierced n Newbbi photos!!
wah.. pierced, u can so fast get ur soft copy liao ar.. very efficiency hor.. so u top up a lot??

Newbbi, ur BS Bridal Concept??

snowy_casper

hmm... i tik i try out using power pt... if not than ask my colleague see whether they can help up ;p
than i cn save $$$ ;p
gals... dun said me "cat" ok.... hehehe

pierced22

highness, yup, i got it on the spot. they juz 'burn' a copy for us can liao. heh..no arh..i only top up 6 pics. keke

dun worry, snowy, ppt can do quite nice ones too...mi fren did hers on ppt too.

pierced22

Hi granva, yup, really very very nice...great choice.
mi preps still like that...only juz settle printing, the rest not yet. i dun feel like starting on guest list and etc...like all the little things to decide now. haha...

hamster_gal

hey pierced,
thanks, i really like your outdoor shots, very relaxed and carefree feeling
can feel that u and FH very loving
when i see your photos @ punggol lallang, it reminds of me of my PS there as well
got bitten by so many mosquitoes

amylim

berry - you can try to contact kim at 96478146 for the tailoring of EG for your mil. She's highly recommended by a few girls from other thread. My mum also tailored the EG from her and she charges S$250 for both the material and workmanship.

artemissoh

I had a interesting and wonderful wedding day though there were a number of mishaps... My jie meis forgot to do the ang bao box and went to buy the materials and were late for my solemnisation, the zipper for my wedding gown got stuck and the clasp on my stick-on bra broke.
Forgot to pray before I leave the house. Also serves as a good reminder to gals who are using stick on bras to get an extra set just in case...

I just returned from my very relaxing honeymoon in Bali... Will share the photos with you gals when I get them from my photographer.

apostles

Hi JT, it is ok lah. i never give her much allowance every month too and they pay for my education and travels so it is ok. I hope i can break even for my banquet....

blessing

Congrats Wendy, Sweet, Artemis, Angela, Furry & Vivi on becoming MRS!!!
It must be a very memorable wedding day for u all. So happy for u gals.

Have fun in your married life!

me still nervously getting things ready for my Big Day. Hope I remember to do everything that is needed. :p Looking forward to my honeymoon...

zoeanne27

Hi jelly
CF Card is Compact Flash card.. Yeah , is a memory card
Thanks meh for the explaination to jelly.

Oct 2005.. Oh.. just now saw the web is 30Sep... i thought is over liao.. open up n hang my PC.. hee hee... By the way, i vote liao....

hihi zoeanne,

how much was ur deal with Jon Keng?? I browsed his webbie & i think he's pretty gd! Tinking of recommending him to my frens, whom i'm helping..

er, i didn't explain to jelly abt the CF card leh. I was still wondering abt it.. heheh

cottoncandy

hi artemis

great that u had a wonderful wedding too!
wow, must remember to share your pics with us ya! hehe

hi ning

thanks! and all the best to your preps too! where u going for honeymoon? me looking forward to my relaxing trip in phuket this fri!

jnj

starmoon,
urs is build to order??.....actually we also headache cos dunno which area to apply n build to order one is too long leh......and part of the reason is we wanna travel ard first b4 having bb cos after bb wont have anymore chance till he/she grow up leh.....somemore still young.....but some of my colleagues say sometime if plan too much , the more u wan bb the more its diff to have one......i agree too so now if really have also bo bian lah.....haha.....have bb young also good loh....necx time when old then can relax .....*gosh!! i m contradicting myself*.....

the photographer say next week my AD pics will be ready....cant wait to see...!!

eillen

Hi Starmoon, Mehmeh & Pigersorous,

Thanks for you advise. It true that no matter how perfert is your wedding, some of them still got something to said.

I'll discuss with them, mostly properly will just serve red wines and beer.

Great to know that all of you have a great wedding and enjoy your big day.

Now, I'm lost what to do and my wedding is less than 3 mths......

Thanks lot.

mik

super sorrie, *paiseh paiseh*
the 4pm timing i can't make it.
just got something crop up and i need to see to it
*paiseh paiseh*

mik

Oct'05 Gathering

Date : 15/10/05
Venue : WW hse
Time : 4pm
Food : Order Pizza or KFC

Attendants

1. Jelly
2. Josl
3. WW
4. Seval
5. Sierra
6. Kit
7. cu2nite
8. Wendy

Meeting at Yio Chu Kang MRT @ 3.45pm

1. Jelly
2. Sierra

afcai

Hi blursotong,
I did not psycho just drop hint here and there. told her that normally bride's side invite lesser ppls than the groom. Nowsdays parents don't 'sponse' the wedding bill and all settle by the couple themselves.

Hi maniac,
not really, my friend's mum give bck to my friend.

afcai

anyone know where can charter mini van to cater for 8-13 sitter? last time, maxicab used to have this service but not now. dun like busplus cos the bus is green color, prefer it white.

pls advice

afcai

anyone know where can charter a mini van to cater for 8-13 sitter? last time, maxicab used to have this service but not now. dun like busplus cos the bus is green color, prefer it white.

seval

Oct'05 Gathering

Attendants

1. Jelly
2. Josl
3. WW
4. Seval
5. Sierra
6. Kit
7. cu2nite
8. Wendy

1. Jelly
2. Sierra
3. Seval

Pigger - I choose Mauritius because there's more variety, there's town and beach. U'll be trapped at the Maldives beach resort. Can get boring after 3 days. You can go and see my HM pics at my website. Which resort you choosing. I strongly recommend The Residence if you don't mind spending more. My arrangement, 3N Residence 3N Hilton also not bad.

pierced22

hamstergal, hee...txs a lot for ur comments. loving, most of the time thk we were feeling weird at taking those shots but maybe the PG gd at capturing the feeling. keke...
ya lor...i oso got bitten by so many on mi legs and they even left scars. yucks...were so red and itchy for many day. *shudders*

berry, not really la, coz thking of the costs involved and not all the pics were that nice to keep. juz pick the best shots and that's it. haha...dun thk so much lor.

highness

quite some time nvr pop in liao.. :p

wow.. seem like some of u PS photos ready liao.. think mine ready to collect soon..
will share with u all when i collected.. in the mean time, can share with me? [email protected]
thanks..

Ming & VJ, u here?
Ming, how ur PS went? it's last mth rite?
VJ, collecting ur album soon?

hi yukiee! hows ur reno? so far so good?
ur PS photos ready?

Kat, me haven't been pop in santi's thread.. select ur photos liao? did u top up?

ggjj

hi granva,
thanks for sharing.. u looks very nice in ur gowns..

hi boxingbride,
i dont mind joining too..

hi highness,
only rec my first draft.. will be making some slight changes to some of the photos.. will send once i have finalise my layouts cos currently i only have it in attachments.. too big to send..

josl

Oct'05 Gathering

Attendants

1. Jelly
2. WW
3. Seval
4. Sierra
5. Kit
6. cu2nite
7. Wendy

1. Jelly
2. Sierra
3. Seval

Me gotta kiv first, coz i shld be gg with seamstress to get material for make my CS that day.

caitlyn

morning gals..

highness- u must come in more often!! kekeke..

hamster_gal - i did inserts.. they do do direct printing on cards.. i've asked..

amy - thx for the info on eulee.. have passed to my fren.. =) will u be joing us tonite? ur PS tmr rite? excited? keke..

time passing so slowly.. eagerly waiting for u gals to come online.. hahahhahahaha.. bored of reading bad writing.. hee.. also eagerly waiting for my PG to call me.. but i guess i wun get to see layout till tmr coz i meeting u gals tonite.. =)

x1nyu

morning everyone!!

hamstergal u so fast get e pics ah!! hmmmz

hello highness hehehhe

hey !!! wat did u gals choose for e menu? can share share??

wat desert?? 1st dish all same right? anyone got special de ? =P

x1nyu

xiao mei

red bean paste with lotus seed ... hmmm u very nice gal... hehehhehe

wat u gals think is nicer ?

erm got 1 yam something
common one is mango pudding
gt 1 is hot de... chestnut ah??
oh no i dun remember lolx~

how how wat else is on e menu of yr dinner of u gals? =P

saintz_lucifer

Hehe.. Actually my hotel booking also not confirm yet, so the menu wise.. No idea.. But i guess surely going to be a lot of changes one.. Cos my dad and my MIL both very into food one.. When the food tasting session comes, then let them decide lor..

caitlyn

wah today everyone so early ah.. kekek..

xiao_mei - so are we still meeting at je today? u let me noe ya? =)

tootie - my dessert is some doubled boiled fungus thingy coz my FMIL wants sthg tt sounds auspicious.. me personaly dun like the dessert.. kekeke.. i not having cold dish for my lunch.. i starting w sharks' fin.. hee.. changed my cold dish to this dish called 'chilli crab gravy w mantou' which is a dish my hotel is good at.. =)

apostles

Hi afcai, ya everything is paid for by the couple now. Just bought some wedding stuffs over the weekend in Chinatown. Thou it is not alot but it already costs me about $40.

Sorry i do not know about chartering. I guess if you use the yellow pages. You may find some names to call.