(2005) Brides of year 2005

merryberrys

pierced...ur accidents sound scary!
i actually drive my BIL car last weekend from my hse to compass pt...sHHHHHH....
hee... wont do that in case i kena caught...

pierced22

aiyo, tok abt it, thk i better start climbing stairs again. been lazy this few days and studying and eating snacks.

berry, i thk i juz using the A4 size box to use as AP box. wrap with wrapping paper can liao.

gg for class...tok later...tata

watashi

oh.. in mean the china town in bangkok.
actually if u dun mind, i can lend u my box after my AD..since it will be in the store room anyway.

caitlyn suppose to conduct corsage making session rite? i still have bal flowers.. can give u all make also.

pierced22

aiyo, muz post up first bef gg...ya lor...dun do that lei..last time bef i learn to drive osolike that, drive here and there. u know once when i stopped and changed places with mi fren, a police car came lei. wah...at that time, i was super lucky they didnt catch mi!

merryberrys

i am fine la..thanks for the concern!
*happy laffing away and dancing ard the office*
juz joking...
lucky my mum accepted what i am... she juz say why i born bigger size and bigger built only...
maybe i play too much ball games when i am young...

merryberrys

of course i wont do that liao... driving inside car park still alright...wait kena caught...big trouble!
watashi...nvm...keep the box for remembrance...
mayb i go and look ard for the box and wrap it myself... hee...thanks anyway!
*my hb dun like used things* although i am always chin chai..keke

ya ya..i need help on corsages..

dolphin48

xiao mei, she spoke little english but i think she can read better. anyway, you can try to contact her.

berry, the flowers still at my place..... maybe when we next meet, i bring out and we can all do lor...

saintz_lucifer

Ya hor, the AP box can reuse one hor. Then when my AD in Feb can borrow anot?? All offers? Hehe.. And ya hor.. Any jie jies still got nice nice wedding ring pillow i can borrow for my coming ROM???

snowy_casper

wah! too many posting liao.... see till my eyes POP out lor... hehehee

Watashi, ting and hamster_gal, do you mind sharing your photos with me?
my email [email protected]
Thanks a lot!!

kit_kit

seval - ya.. i kpo mah.. want to share pics for AD & HM. i know ww stay near to my place.

zoe - glad that yr flight confirm. when u leaving for HM??

cheertho

hi Angnes,

of cos ... very suitable ... i like the "Perfect Moment" alot ...
.. wise choice ...

Hi Ester,

I'm also planning to go Europe for HM but as u say this season is not suitable ... so go to Korea instead ... then hopefully next yr i can go Europe ard April just like u ... which countries u intend to vist ???

mrswee

Wow, looks like you all had a very good wedding also.

Hi Esther,
Europe is my dream place also. Too bad can't afford to go.

Hi Agnes,
Welcome!! Just choose any song that you like & think is suitable. I myself choose songs that I have never heard at weddings before, somemore chinese songs. So, just up to u, it's ur day.

ting0502

wo kan kai le, let her say wat she wans. am so inspired by my new colleague! she eats an apple for b/f, soupy stuff for lunch n cereal n milk for dinner!!! she used to be obsese n has since lose 20 kg le!! wah! less thn 2 mths for me only, dun tink got time le..

berry- we in same boat. my fh say i pui n cute. grrr. i also eat abit more, wil put on wt n to lose tat extra kilo seems to take eternity. sianz! n he's also the kind eat n eat, dun put on wt lo. make me so stressed cos our wt nt v far apart.
glad u feelin beta. everyone so worried u no gd mood.. hee

snowy casper- i send to u le leh..

merryberrys

ting nvrmind la...as long ur fh dun mind ok la..
for ur mum...listen 1 ear...another ear out... u cant juz please everyone in this world...
wow 20kg alot! r u sure her diet really works? muz got discipline...i cannot make it...

panggou

i am also someone who puts on weight very fast, sigh... and worse, i always get hungry and munchin on tibits.

my hubby always say neve rmind, but he will hold on to my fats and giggle sigh....

hamster_gal

hey all,
not sure if this is true, but i heard a bride's FH lose 10kg in 2 months by just drinking 1.5L of plain water every morning immediately after waking up (dun eat anything, brush teeth only after drinking water)....
think i'm going to try it starting from tomorrow, anyway drinking water can't be harmful rite?

cu2nite

Yo...so long never check SB..
Ever since i moved to my hse..no internet connection yet..so cant check..

Zoe..
Mr low din tell me leh..aiyo..got to choose again huh...sianz..
Also..seems like i dun hv to ans u abt NZ coz u already going somewhere else liao rite...anyway i also cant advise coz i din go mah..still waiting for Chan Brothers/Air NewZealand to arrange another package loh...so still KIV...

Kit...
We stay so near WW hse...hahaha...should not be a problem...hehe...can go together....we share lah..Canadian Pizza??hahaha...on or not??
u got my mobile no??me seldom check forum now....
hehe...contact me....hehehe

Wendy....how??fun??i think their service is good..haha..whose ur concierge? mine is MIKE LEE..he is very nice..1am plus still help us find doctor...coz my hubby high fever mah...Haiz..btw, RTP still owe me 1 night stay..haha..going back again..hehe...

panggou

hamstergal, but i thot that way will get more bloated or water retention?? but i think no harm cos doc always recommend us to drink lots of water when we wake up.

Daphne, have you called GHA??

watashi

amy, highness & snowy... chk your mails.

1.5l of water at one go.. tats a lot leh. stomach will get bloated or not?

cu2nite

Oct'05 Gathering

Date : 15/10/05
Venue : WW hse / function room
Time : TBC
Food : Potluck

Attendants

1. Jelly
2. Josl
3. Starmoon
4. WW
5. Seval - Salad
6. MikMik
7. Sierra
8. Kit
9. cu2nite

snowy_casper

berry,
hw is your diet getting along?

oh jus to share with your.... 1 of my collegue drink "xiao mai cao" everymorning... & she lost quite a few kg in 1 or 2mths.... everyone of us said she really slim down alot.....
gonna start today onwards... and see effective or not... hehehe

caitlyn

wah this thread v chatty...hee..

so now is abt weight loss ah? sorry i cannot contribute.. anywy most of u gals cannot considred as fat rite.. =)

ting0502

berry- yea she reali lost 20kg! am reali amazed. mus be v v disciplined. i also cannot make it one. once hungry, start lookin for food liao. only can count on joggin to maintain my wt.

winnie- hi5! hai. sianz rite, put on wt sooo fast! my fh alwz like to make fun of my fats too. say i'm like a baby. grrrr

hamstergal- i heard abt tat drinkin water b4 1st thing when u wake up helps to cleanse ur body but nt too sure abt loosin wt. 1.5l is reali alot leh!! aiyo, u wher got fat? stil nid to lose wt meh..

panggou

ting yeap, i worry, cos i find that aerobics does not help and i seem to put on weight, but i tink Daphne says it is becos the mass is building up... but my tummy just get bigger though i do so many sit up, get demoralised... and worried cos i tink mainteance is so impt but i worry that i will become an old hag very fast....

watashi

aiyo winnie.. y say yourself old hag. even grow old, we will still be mei mei de lao auntie.. we same age one leh.. alot of ppl say my hubby look very young which translate to i look older than him... very sad.

merryberrys

my diet? i give up... doing exercise i think the effective way ba..haha.. more healthy...
drink 1.5L of water? wow... then in the day can eat or not?
that day watch taiwan variety show...the lady say... she drink 1 glass of red wine plus 1 piece of cheese...haha
hamster how long ur friend fh drink to lose that 10kg?
dunno real or not...

dolphin48

ya called my BS liao..... will only be able to view coming Monday cos photos not ready yet.... Sunday then deliver to them.....

merryberrys

i wont call myself old hag.. will try to maintain forever cute & childish..hee
winnie shld go out more with us...we alot things to share abt beauty la...mahjong la...hehe
snowy...xiao mai cao? my mum drinks it everyday but she put on weight only...haha

dolphin48

drink more water in general does help in weight loss but still must watch diet and MUST exercise lah.... but i very lazy drink water one.
winnie, there's no spot reduction lor so to lose fats in tummy, u must lose weights in general. those sports experts always say, where you gain first will be where you lose last. so if tummy is where u gain fats first, then it may be the last to shed fats lor......

panggou

watashi, i dont think you look older than him!! is he the same age as us?? you got to know him in school??

berry, i not into majong hehehe basically i am a very slow person with poor hand eye coordination, that is what my hubby says, cos i am always slow on escalator, slow in sports, cannot play ball game hehehe.

merryberrys

ok la... can see nxt week not that bad...guess these few mths are their busiest...
caitlyn u no more losing lo...
but hor... DUN drink water after u give birth...all the water will be in your tummy and u will not be able to lose that...

watashi

berry u r always so cheerful and bubbly.. sure forever young & cute

ya, mj is good to keep your mind young & alert!
i'll be having mj with my regular kakis tis sat..yeah!!

daphne..mon coming soon..coming soon..

merryberrys

watashi...we stay that way...i sure we can keep our young forever..hee
lets dun mention old this word in this forum...say and say also make me feel old...

wow MJ *eyes pop out*

caitlyn

watashi n daphne - wah.. u 2 really MJ onz huh.. kekeke.. i think will one day be like u 2 liaoz.. hee

berry - kekke.. so u mean u intend to 'act cute' forever ah? similar to my plan! hahhaha

merryberrys

caitlyn u oredi part of them liao...ONZ mj liao...

ya la...i always "act cute" one lo...haha
but i am not like that during work one...u seldom see i smile/laff at work...haha

watashi

oh ya berry..regarding the Rong Hua cakes thingy.
its $6.50 for whole butter cake & $7.50 for those traditional xi-bing. they will lend u those big basket if u need..
my friend say this price is the cheapest in the market liao. if u all happen to know of a cheaper one tell me hor...i go scold her.