(2005) Brides of year 2005

yming

highness
my PS is next Thursday
only went for one fitting n nothing to alter (very minor)

you took your PS right (any photos to share with me) [email protected]

i oso having shop for the toilet accessories (any lobang)

yukiee

ming,
tats good..u can save time n money on wedding favours..
im nt gng natas fair..coz HM shld b postponed..priority is hse 1st mah..hahah
my frenz ask me go kaki bukit, rigel...said they having sales for toilet stuff..might wanna take alook..
u next thurs PS??me the following monday after urs..hehee..thurs gng for 3rd fitting..haha

highness,
yterday i went geylang..but tis wkend will go jalan besar take alook lor..yalor..toilet costs so much..haiz..

mik

to seval, starmoon, jelly, CU2nite & WW,
here's wishing all of you a happy wedding and happy marriage!!
kao_wedding.gif

watashi

winnie.. really ah, so many cresecentians getting married tis yr!..btw, i'm from 4/8. maybe we shld start a CGS thread to gather all the cresecentians! we already have 3 here!

will definitely share my pics once i get hold of the CD.. but still dunno can get it tonite or coz my PG can't promise can do it in time.

seems like 19th really hot date.. so many wedding dinner.. jia lat, sure very difficult to get cab after the dinner.

merryberrys

wow highness oso got wedding dinner on 19? hmm... i think i will leave early the dinner...wait no cab how? i going alone coz all sec classmates too... no slim down... but i sleep alot these days.. wake up watch korean drama...den watch till pek chek go back slp again...
oh no...
winnie... i will take note & compare...SA dun have the dates i want to go...

bluesand

I often check this thread but seldom do posting....

By reading all your posting be it complain, preparation, reminder, etc etc making me feel warm in my heart as we are like indirectly a big family as we share something common in one way or another : having wedding same date/ same month, having trouble with parent/ PIL, quarel with hubby...

So i am not the only one here having trouble with PIL rgd table arrangement.... i guess all parent is the same when come to planning... they never seem to be understand how important is this and how it affect our 1 year or more preparation, we are not asking for perfect wedding, we just hope that we can minimize the hipcups that we foresee will happen, whatever things that r beyond our control we don't care !

And also all the pantang thing really make me feel stress and have been asking why at this modern age and we being the modern age people have to follow and do it even it doesn't make sense !

Am counting down to 18 Sept, was told that need to wake up at 5 pm for make up... any other bride have to wake up this early ? Good luck to us !

Let wish things will goes on smoothly with all the brides here.... and live happily ever afterall the hectic that we been through....

sharky

Hi Boxingbride,

Thanks for the information on Derrick. It's reassuring to know that he's a responsible guy...
You like Capture Moments too? Nice to know we have the same taste too!

yming

yukiee
me also postpone to Jan or Feb

oh you going for 3rd fittings? i only went for one fitting n my designer no need liao (i didnt get to c the embellishments he is going to do for me) suspect he want to suprise me

highness

actually my frd is getting married on the 18th, mid-autumm festival, then mon banquet.. think a lot ppl getting married on the 18th.. book no banquet then mon banquet loh..
this oredi my 7th banquet of this year liao.. n the 2nd time to marriot.. always eat good food thus can't slim down, haha..

merryberrys

highness i think same s my fren... her AD on sun...but becoz her hb from Msia so she going back there...mon den banquet...muz b super hot date...like my 8 Jan =/

merryberrys

ur pocket really big hole this time...
lucky my close friends only a few...so a few to attend only..
last year more pple got married actually

watashi

haha.. sama sama.. mine also ROM & customery on 18th, dinner on 19th. this is a very close friend so ang pow have to be big big..somemore got to pow for 2pax.

watashi

thinking of powing $228.. will be helping him out on both days so hopefully can earn some ang pow to cover... hahaha..
but this mth pocket really chao tar.. bought lenses, mp3, pow ang poa.... and recently one friend's dad passed away.. gave bai jing...
today only 9th.. must eat grass drink air for the rest of the mth liao.

yukiee

ming,
i went for 2nd fitting n trial last week..got alteration..i bu fang xing...so request to try again b4 PS..haha..
if like tat, u gotta trust ur designer!!heehee
my HM will b next yr june onwards..i cant go anywhr during winter..i scare of cold..good in a way..can save money..hah

merryberrys

eat grass? so chamz?
save a bit lo... hope this mth can pass fast...
i also very poor this mth.. i actualli poor every mth..
all busy? all fri mood too happy to post?

panggou

watashi, yeap a lot of crescentians getting married this year!

sigh, no mood to talk, cos just found that i kanna backstab by a colleague, feel so sick that want to shout at her !!!

but trying to relax and not think about it anymore...

this sat will bring my mum to MTM her dress, sunday is going to BS, to see the final layout of softcopy of photos, then fit my EG again, MTM my hubby suit, loan our fathers jacket... and then follow by food tasting!!

see you!

highness

yo.. watashi so poor thing.. u cannot eat grass ar.. wait wind can blow u away liao.. ask FH to support u, keke..
$228/pax or for 2pax?

yalor.. tis year give ang pow give till pocket burn liao.. few close frds oso married tis year.. hopefully can recover some during my time, haha.. :p

pierced22

yo berry,
back from errand running with mi mum.
hey, i oso got mi classmate's dinner at pan pac on 18th. mooncake fest.
tiz sun got one too. mi cousin's AD. so many dinners. oct oso got marriott one...
haha really true that so many ppl getting married tiz yr.i went for a few ones already.

merryberrys

muz now & then remind ur friends that whens ur wedding date...
invite those especially u attend ur wedding one..
ur pocket also big big hole hor? u still gonna pay for reno...wow all abt $$$
winnie backstabbing? hmm v common... the world is like that..hehe
my back oredi so many scars...haha relaz its fri =)

merryberrys

oh ya 18 is mooncake fest...
no wonder so many getting married...
i heard duan wu jie (eat ba zhang dumplings) and yue bing (mooncake) day are v good to get married one...hee
FULL MOON....
auuuuuuu wuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

merryberrys

only can take things ez.. the most innocent one can b the stabber too... muz b on alert...
v hard to find kakis at work one... lucky i got 1...
1 is better than none...

sierra

bluesand: u also?? OMG...i tot i was the only one who had to wake up at that time....have to wake up earlier cos MUA will come at 5am! still have to eat breakfast, shower before the MUA arrives :p

all the best!

chill1padi

hi ppp

I got the basket from the market florist. Is about $3 each. Then use the ribbon to twine around the handle, satin to cover the basket! This is fast, about 1 hour to finish 2 baskets.

cottoncandy

hi stars

i havent distribute cards to colleagues yet.. frens by post done liao... will finalise the invitation cards by this weekend.. have done my songs list last mth - banquet, morning edit express, march-ins and champagne pouring.. but hasnt burn into CD yet

any of u gals ordering suckling pig for AD?

sashamama

Dear Gals!

Have been MIA for some time...
Just to update:
Wedding Date: 161105 (Wed)
Events: Cutomary in the Day, ROM in the Evening, Banquet at Night
Banquet Venue: Fullerton
Lovenest: Punggol Edgefield Plains Renovated

Currently I've just done my Photo Shoot with The Edge last Thu. Waiting for the art work to be confirmed from my printer. Sorting out all the wedding preparations like the music, photo slideshow, guest list, programme, wedding stationery like angbao box, guestbook etc, customary stuff like an chuang, guo da li, etc.

Phew!
So much to do!
Waiting for fiance to be off work now so we can go to the NATAS fair at Suntec to check out honeymoon packages. Planning to go Bali for 5D4N right after wedding around 20th nov, then go for actual honeymoon next jun when we have saved more, either Europe or japan.

Hope to come online more often and share experiences with u gals!

sashamama

It's me again!

Just wanna comment that the ring pillow and corsages you gals made are very nice! But I scared i no time to make, so will go buy lo... Am a school teacher... Exams coming, super busy!

Attached are some files I've done up, hope there's some use for some of you? Much of it is just templates as i've not done up the content yet!

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
Wed - Guo Da Li Cakes
Wed - Guo Da Li Cakes.doc (48.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>
mime_msword.gif
Wed - Guest Numbers
Wed - Guest Numbers.doc (49.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>
attachment_icon.gif
Wed - Photo &amp; Video
Wed - Photo &amp; Video.doc (27.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>
mime_msword.gif
Wed - Songs
Wed - Songs.doc (41.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>
mime_msword.gif
Wed - Transport
Wed - Transport.doc (41.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Cheers!!!

starmoon

one whole week nebber come in and i see many many postings and well wishes....thank you all for all the blessings. i'm currently down with flu and have been taking alot of liang teh but still sick leh....so sian. hope on AD will recover but i guess pretty slim chance....have been falling sick alot these days...guess wif all the preparation and all really stress me out. after AD over on sunday, still gotta worry abt seating arrangement for banquet on sat. hope by then can recover fully....hate to march in with a sick look

tomolo many many things to do...got to get ready ang baos, new bed coming, collect gowns etc. and photo album too. and dat reminds me....mikmik, u collected yrs oredi???

piggersorous

hey WW, cu, seval, jelly &amp; starmoon
tomorrow/sunday is ur
kao_wedding.gif
liaos wor.. time pass so fast..

Have a gd nite rest. Dun worri too much k. Just rem to SMILE! Im sure u girls will b pretty pretty brides!
Enjoy the wonderful moments!

starmoon
u drink more water yar.. dun wories, im sure wen u march-in, u will still look good coz u b so happie and excited tat u wun hv that sick look animore.

hey zoe
dun get so frustrated... elderly pple r like tat.. u jus go ahead and grumble to all of us here, we'll listen and hope u feel beta after lettin it all out.
so farnie, the toilet bowl tingy u said..
oops, sorries but jus cant help it

bluesand,
me too.. i gota wake up at 5am coz mua cumin at 5.45am.. heee

18 sept brides,
hw is all ur preps huh?? me still left abit here and tare not done..

not much time left but still bogged dwn wif work..am still in the ofc at this hour.. urghss and it is a FRIDAY!!!!
kao_sad2.gif

GDL is on sunday.. guess it shld b a fast one .. haha.

ive done my rsvp wif my frens areadis and out of 6 tables of frens/colls, 3 tables r not filled to 10pax.. but no choice liaos, no way to re-arrange coz cant spilt them up..

met up wif my co-ord on wed and decided on all the stuff needed..

my videographer has more or less finalised the montage but now nid to show hubby to get his 'ok'. quite pleased wif the montage..

In case I dun login agains before u girls' wedd, heres to all of u.. Enjoy the special wonderful moments. Its gona be a perfect day. Rem to smile and smile and smile. Dun let anitin dampen ur mood eh.
kao_babydust.gif

ger

Hi vela

I still hve not finish quite a nos of stuffs. Juz collected my cards, hve not start writing yet. Songs not compile yet, tea dress not completed yet and wedding stuffs not brought yet....very slack rite? Dun dare to think abt it....

Hi Jelly,

Congrats and hve a blissful marriage.

amylim

pierced - glad your PS went well...

Have been so busy with work for the past two days, no time to log in.... I'll be going for food tasting tomorrow night at Merchant Court.. trying 6 dishes out of the 9 course menu. Hope it turns out good...

so scary.... to think a woman's head and limbs were found in Orchard Road... Pray hard that the killer will be caught in no time...

bluesand

Hi Siera,

ya lor, thought i am the only pity bride to be... my make up artist remind me not to wash hair the night before or in the morning, cos hair will be difficult to style i guess. So i think i will wash hair early afternoon sat, then sun morning only quick shower...

Don think have apetite to eat though cos too early, stomach still sleeping....

I alr told my family member that they have to accompany me to wake up at 5 am also, cos dont want to be the only ke lian one

having my GDL on Monday and an chuang on Thurdays, bed delivery on Wednesday... worst thing is due to work commitment i can't take leave on thurs and fri.... hope i can cope ! think can only do mani and pedicure on sat !

bluesand

one question gals,

must both side parents wear corsage ? does it need to be fresh flower ? only parents need to wear right ?

where can buy and how much u spend on it ?

mik

hi starmoon,
oh dear!! try to drink more fluids and eat more fruits. think the stress is making your immune system weak. think for your banquet, you still got time to recover.
i kan cheong liao so cannot wait anymore so i called vivian. tmr afternoon i go collect!! =) morning got new bed delivery cos sun is an chuang day.
kao_kiss.gif
enjoy your BIG day on sunday!!

mik

hi bluesand,
yep, both sides parents to wear the corsages.
guess it's up to you.
for mine, my BS is providing the corsages for both sides parents.
think can buy from any florist. usually about $10 per corsage if i recall correctly.

caitlyn

highness - thx for ur info.. hee.. i gg to BUG zul to no end for food tasting for 10.. eh, if worse case scenario,can use ur name anot?? maybe we sld email each other our contract? u wanna see and compare?? i feel tt when i signed, i was bery silly.. neber neg for much coz i thot tt the contract v good liaoz.. u managed to get any perks othre than the food tasting?

winnie - relak relak.. no pt gettng worked up at morons.. hee.. i think tt as for agencies, it really depends on who is servicing u.. all agencies have good and bad employees.. so happen u got a bad ananda and i got a bad SA>. hehe

berry - reading thru the posts.. u sd a bit the high hor? hee..

watashi - how goes the layout viewing sesion?? hope u managed to get ur soft copy!!

jam - updates upddates!!

daphne - after walking up and down 15 storeys, no breath to chaat ah? never see ya ard lehz.. u okie? busy busy w work?

jellytots77

yo ladies.... tks for all ur well wishes... i sure we ladies getting married tomolo and sun will sure enjoy one lor... wait for us to come back with 38 news hor...

yo bluesand... welcome... and indeed we are a big happy family here wor... anything not sure come n post... we will help lah... but now abit slow cos most of us getting married this month and really busy lor...

yo wendy... i also 1 mooncakes... :p

yo star... aiyo u take care wor... AD 1 more day to go leh... sleep early hor... me settle my things 77 88 liao.... or said dun care liao lah...

yo josl... hahaha... no updates on sun lah... my timing bery rush leh... maybe when i back to opic on tues lor...

yo seval... CONGRATS and stay pretty pretty later... bet u must be too excited to fall asleep isit...

fifidoog

hello ladies, hope it's not too late to wish all the 10 &amp; 11 sep all the best! enjoy your day. today good weather, tomorrow will be also... ;)
kao_kiss2.gif

snipsnap

hi cookie's thanks! my WG is actually very simple. only duchess satin and light gold ribbon. I used colonjay for AD photography, don't think he's very popular these days though hehe. thanks for your chicken rice recipe! I'm a bit scared to fry the fat. I rather eat stuff I buy outside and be ignorant about what's inside haha

dwoof ...check your mail!

sharlene, we didn't even get to go to ubud. dirty duck sounds very nice leh. maybe this calls for an anniversary trip back to bali

starmoon

hi mikmik
me same same as well....today will go collect my album and the big portrait. so maybe might bump into u there...but i dunno wad time im going cos got to collect many things. my new bed oso coming dis afternoon...we dun haf the an chuang thing cos tomolo AD liao. wad mattress u got? me bought the sealy manchester.

hi jelly
today feel abit better liao....stuffy nose and runny nose slightly better lor. so hopefully tomolo all dry up and cleared liao. last nite still doing table arrangement wor....headache ah....u oso enjoy ah....tomolo big day liao. me slightly better cos only half day for me tomolo so still not too bad lor.

hi seval
today big day hor. CONGRATS! may u have a blissful marriage. many blessings to u!

yeh yeh!!!!!

2mrw is the big day....me now finally relax liao!!!!counting down happily....waiting for my gf to pick me up go do mani/pedi...

this morning got flower bouquet done, car decor done....an chuang liao....jiemeis thk you gifts made, thk you cards printed......

seval....u coming? yipee....i wait to see u ah???

cu2nite,

me gg to raffles the plaza there a hair saloon to get my hair done late afternoon, maybe i go peep peep u oso!!! msg lah!!!

gals....stay cool k? me off liao!!! no access to PC till whole AD over!

GAMBATTE!!!

mik

hi starmoon,
ohhhhhh! u ordered a portrait also? COOL!! okie okie!! let's bump into each other there. heehee. i going afternoon. now waiting for bed delivery.
heehee! exact same model!! yours also king size? that's a plushy mattress. i can't wait to sleep on it! =) surely plonk onto the bed and ZZZzzz and dun wanna wake up one.