(2005) Brides of year 2005

caitlyn

daphne - i dun think so.. from wat i noe, they haven't receive call yet.. =)must start calling to bug them.. ur 70 bucks rebate still w them.. hahha.. we got it back when we went for the personality test analysis..

tok ppl.. i'm bored!! my wk productivity super LOW.. eeks.. the mountains of work!! arghh

merryberrys

poor daphne and caitlyn... daphne...really suay... curse that fellow that stole ur $$$$
caitlyn... ur colleagues not coming ur wedding? shld tell u early mah!!!
daphne...ya 10 jan is a holiday... i am holding a small scale wedding...inviting mostly relatives... they shld be coming... friends... i invited close friends... even colleagues also a few close ones...so they shld b coming... not coming oredi told me beforehand...
i learn from experience from friends...they invited so many friends...in the end... those who nvr turn up also the friends...relatives usually give face one... its the friends who fly kite...

merryberrys

caitlyn..u the best...ya i was kena arrowed in the meeting... i will be very very bz end of this mth...
got training going on... and i am the co ordinator... kena arrowed for presentation...sianz... have to bring work home liao...do on weekend... still got sooo mani reports to do...hahaha... hair gonna drop more this time...
hmm....talk abt something happy...
got mooncake fest at novena sq...hmm... i very tum jiak...go and taste each one...to try on...hahaha
wow... conclusion...goodwood park D24 durian mooncake superb!
kekeke sorry side track a bit..heehe...

caitlyn

berry - looks like u a very impt employee.. =) must tell my fh abt the mooncake fest.. he also work at novena area.. =)

merryberrys

i tell u all...that time my good friend..on her wedding day... afternoon...actually she received 5 sms from friends and colleagues that tell her they cannot make it for her dinner at night... soooooooo terrible right???

i also got a red bomb... my sec classmate wedding on 19 Sept... wow..pocket big hole this mth for me... =(

merryberrys

actually i tell my friends abt my concern abt wedding...they also quite bo chup...haha
so happy that can grumble to u all abt it...
lets see open a bit ok? we will be happy and pretty bride end of the day...jam75... will pray this fri for u...good weather...and pierced too...hehehe
caitlyn u like which favour of mooncake... i like yam, yam and more yam!!!!!!!!!!!

caitlyn

berry - i dun like to eat mooncake.. hee.. i only like ice cream mooncake.. hahah.. like eating mochi like tt lorz.. hee.. =) i very fussy eater one.. but if the durian mooncakes are good, maybe i ask fh buy for my parents.. they like eat durian

caitlyn

berry - hee.. all the peeps busy today i guess.. hiakz.. y u VEXED?? dun be.. i sayang u.. help u da xiao ren u want?? hahahha

merryberrys

i also dun really like mooncake...haha u like ice cream one? but swenson not v nice...mabbe try others...
i bot 1 box for inlaw and 1 box for my parents...
but durian is really not bad... i bot that too...
from goodwood park one...
later i buy some... for my hb... he like egg yolk one...
wonders my puppy can eat or not? hehehe
he now goggle up all the food i give him...he like it so much...
hehe

dolphin48

aiyo, u all like mooncakes ah.... too bad no gathering in the next two weeks or i can give u all mooncakes cos my mum bakes them at home..... everyday for the past 2 weeks i see mooncakes until i sian.... have not eaten a single piece since 3 years ago cos that's when my mum started baking! haha....

dolphin48

berry, try not to let your puppy eat all these stuff cos i think not too good for them? and mooncakes are quite oily one.... might be too oily for them..... better train them to just eat their own dog food....

watashi

wah.. y today so serious & gloomy... relax gals, sun worry so much, lets think on the bright bright side and be pretty bride.

poor daphne.. next time must be more careful leh. and top up so much $$ in your ez-link, so lost (choy choy) also not so heart-pain.
u going to take your PS liao.. dun be so troubled.. concentrate on pampering yourself & be mei mei next wk ok.

berry, u also.. dun overwork... if not we will see panda bride taking photo next wk.. haha...

I also got wedding dinner on 19/8 leh.. wheres yours? scali same one ?

YEAH.. Goodwood durian mooncake is the BEST! i buy tat every year .. its a must have.

merryberrys

help me da xiao ren????
THANK YOU!!
too many...hahaha no lar... basically i think my director is the only bad xiao ren...
always make me and my team scapegoats...ahahhaha

mrswee

Can I check you using projector for wedding montage of the morning services meaning you engage someone? Or what else would you show? Hubby say too old fashion & don't want that.

caitlyn

watashi - u gonna get to see the layout of your pics this fri rite? excited yet? keke

daphne - we can always arrange to meet again.. hiakz..

berry - i help u to da ur director lorz.. hahah. but better not.. if anything happen to him, also no good for u.. =)

eh gals, any of u wanna go for the rasel food fusion thingy this sun? me and fh gg btwn 12 - 2.. free food.. hahah.. and nw sourcing for caterer.. any of u got lobang?

merryberrys

*drools*
i only greedy pig... haha i always eat a bit then throw there and it turn bad then i throw away... v wasteful hor?
daphne..wow ur mum bakesss so gd...too bad i dun really fancy mooncake alot...hahah i eat a bit happy happy only...
we can have a gathering after our PS lo... no la...not giving puppy eat...hehe... giving him dog food eat lo...
he v notti... always follow me wherever i walk around in the hse...
watashi... the dinner at crown prince hotel...is it ur colleague huh? coz my friend getting married is same company as u leh...hahahaha

caitlyn

berry - ur doggy follow u ard means notti?? means he luff ya very very much!!! hee.. my doggy more like cat like tt.. super nua.. if got food then he follow us if not depends on his mood one!! kekeke..

merryberrys

wad is it abt the fusion food? where? how come free? no lobang on catering... my hse got alot of pamphlets...on catering..u want or not? heheh
order the cheapest...hehehe
must pray for me and daphne hor for good good weather...our PS next Thurs!

merryberrys

ur dog is dao leh... hehe poodle right???
did u tell ur hb abt the fest??? he work so near me hor...where he usually go lunch? haha not stalking him la...but run out of ideas abt lunch..

panggou

hehe i very into mooncake too, just ordered raffles hotel sling and champagne snow skin and then the white lotus mother pearl hehehe. cos they have promo for my office at 20% discount...

yeap all the best for the weather for your PS!

watashi

berry, no leh, mine is at sheraton. the groom is my poly sch mate.

caitlyn, dunno y i not excited at all leh. maybe fri than will feel excited bah.
u looking for catering for AD isit?

sierra

mehmeh: interesting way of the march-in
am glad u enjoyed yourself! now can relax liao....the rest of us are hanging on till the AD is over...

glitzy_gal23

anyone know where is a good place to do wedding card invites?

another thing is, my in-laws, especially my mother in law is quite hard to handle, she is nice to me and all but I feel that she's not being fair cuz when she told me what she wanted to give me for dowry I felt as if she's treating me like a 2nd class citizen....saying things like chin chai can already. anyone had this similar experience?

pierced22

Yo gals, wah so much talk. juz came back from EG fitting wif mi BS. couldnt take any pics as i was alone.

caitlyn, so-so lei...dun really feel excited liao. mebe coz already went thru once and got excited over nothing when mine was cancelled. now play safe. dun get excited yet. hehe...
i same lei..hols like not hols...lug so many bks back yest with hb's help. still gotta rush out mi last assign bef PS for skl. sian...

wah..topic on mooncakes...i like yam too lei! berry *high 5* only thing now cannot eat coz fattening. later burst out of mi dresses!

caterers..caitlyn, we have a fren doing it, family biz so we will chope him again for AD lor. we tried it out for our rom too so no prob with food. but theirs is the typical chinese catering type so dun have fancy decor and stuff. 'hei chou' (prawn ball) is one of their signature dish.

caitlyn

berry - u noe when u come into this forum, there'll be some advert at the top one.. i saw the advert so decided to register to go for it.. hee.. it's this sun at old parliament place.. it's a catering place then ty having free sampling of their food i tihnk.. but must reg first.. =)yup, my doggy is a poodle and told my fh abt the fest.. as for lunch, he says he doesn't usu take lunch.. coz he eat at 10+ at the canteen or sthg.. =)

winnie - wah.. can tell u really into mooncakes.. hee

watashi - can we go along n see?? hiakz.. gals, how abt fri gathering at WL? hahahah.. we stalk watashi.. first to get to see layout for album.. i feel excited for ya!! hahaha

btw, daphne did u meet the montage lady? how did it go? did u like her work? if dun like, can be frank.. dun worry abt me.. hahha

caitlyn

pierced - wah, u have a lot of frens doing all these stuff hor.. ur VG also rite? can mail me the contact? [email protected] now i just wanna source for cheap and good food.. not bothered abt decor and stuff.. coz it's a practical thing mah.. lunch for relatives and all..

merryberrys

pierced high5
hehe i now eating like rabbits too... thats y i buy mooncakes for parents n inlaw... never buy any 4 myself...
nxt time i get the contact from u hor for caterers..hehe
watashi... not same fren..haha
u bao how much AP?hehe

merryberrys

i gonna off work...dun care! caitlyn... thats soo good... dun think i wanna go...v lazy...
wow ur hb only eat brunch? no wonder his figure also sooo good...heee...
i saw 1 guy look like ur fh yday...ahhahaha dunno him or not...canteen? hmm... i still dunno where he work leh

hamster_gal

wah, now talking abt mooncakes... i can't eat, must really control diet liao... can only buy for others

i just talked to my hotel coordinator, they need 30-45 mins to set up the reserve table if i inform them just before banquet.... wah if i got frens and colleagues sms me on AD they can't come i sure will blacklist them liao....

daphne, hope the person who stole your $ get bad luck the whole year lah....

hee hee my dog follows me around the whole day, even when i go shower.... he'll lie down and watch me from under the basin....

pierced22

hehe...caitlyn, luckily if nt dunno where to source.
will email u once i get all the details down. should be quite reasonable coz we did lunch abt $15 and it was gd and a lot of food.

mi Eg yup satisfied liao coz blue colour...hehe...and stands out better la den the old one.

dolphin48

caitlyn, no i haven't met her yet cos she cancelled the sat meeting.... so still trying to arrange this fri but haven't confirmed yet....

jam75

wow gals all talk abt mooncake....muz control leh...later cannot fit in the gown...then sob sob..

any idea where pierced going for PS 2moro...

caitlyn

berry - hee.. he's figure good?? hahah.. u haven't seen his growing waistline.. or sld i say tummy line?? hahahha... my fh is a civil servant.. =)maybe it's him? hee

hamster_gal - must check w ur coord abt food.. coz my coord says even if they can set up tabe, must be prepared tt qty of food may be compromised coz they usu dun purchase in excess.. wah, then ur doggy everyday got free show ah?? hahahaha

daphne - oic.. she arranging to meet me next fri to show me the intro to the montage.. maybe if u gals still can't get her, can pop by.. but i must ask fh if he comfy w the idea first..

jam75

pierced,
muz hv a good rest to prepare for 2moro PS...

anyone got recommendation for treading?? actually my beautician told me is good to do treading n when PS make up will b v nice....i beautician did it for mi on sun...tink indian do better.

Hi Sierra

Yahyah, really enjoyed myself over the 2 days. I am sure u gers wld too.

Are things better with ur dad?? How was the GDL?

Now tt I am Mrs MehMeh, looking fwd to hearing all your great adventures in wedding preps & the wedding itself.. heehee

caitlyn

jam75 - i think at midpoint orchard, there's a shop called suvin's tt does it very well.. but a bit costly. i've ever done there and at little india.. at suvin's it's 12 bucks and little india it's 5.. but i find tt at suvin's, they're more detailed and it hurts more but can last for abt 2wks before even start to grow back a bit.. hee

boygirl

Hi diana,

may b u can try Javsy.. Near kallang.. do u need e contact nos??

i'm also facing e same problems as u.. my mil told me tat she will pass down her own dowry to mi leh.. as usual.. she also say chin chia one leh.. cos she no money.. reali damm excuse leh..

merryberrys

treading??? really do look nicer? i nvr do b4...scali do liao got lines on my face...
civil servant??? hmmm... i realli no idea... gimme some clues pls...

caitlyn

berry - won't have lines one.. and it's actually better than plucking.. can last longer and much "cleaner" looking.. hee.. but i usu dun bother one.. only when need to attend functions or like PS then i go.. haha..

watashi

jam.. i go for threading every mth @ peninsular plaza. u doing eyebrow only or full face?
i always do full face for $20.

caitlyn, if ur hubby dun mind, then i dun mind tag along. can also get to see your montage ..fresh from the oven .. hehe..

caitlyn

watashi - wah.. full face.. must be darned painful.. maybe i go try yours the next time.. which floor ah?? i ask my fh.. i think he may feel a bit shy.. hee.. later u think he dao.. hahah.. i think tt's how chanol felt when we first met coz my fh was like totally silent tt type u noe..