(2005) Brides of year 2005

jellytots77

yo dec.... can tell u here hor... lazy to sms... is S$83.68 lor... isit cheaper??? u can issue a chq to me and can collect ur stuff anyday nxt wk lor...

afcai

Hi blursotong,
dunno if dun want to take laptop or not, just burn into CD and then played from the projector.

Hi jiemei,
oic, haa, l tot l see the word - insects so that what insects? oic, thanks for the explanation. acc to my col, she said the printing company also provide ang pow, one can request them to give u free. not only that, those wedding sticker too.

highness

yup yup, alex doin video leh..

yukiee, i went down to meet james ytd liao.. nice young chap.. but think the quote will be on the high side..

Ming, u need wat beadings for which type of craft work? accessories?

pigger,

haiz...lucky start during 7th mth, if not now i go crazy!

me AP box i oni buy material and handed wholesale to my gf, she made it for me with watever materials I agve her....mabe this u can consider to delegate, then dun hafta stress....

2day is a very fruitful day.....was planning to get this metalllic lime green shoes from nine west to match my EG....which is lime green and pastel purple....and guess what? this green pair 4inch leh.....mu hubby not tall, so the pair is out lor....but.....i got lucky....saw another pair, displayed right next to this green metallic pair, a pastel purple cun lime green diamante pair!!!!! exactly the same colour combi as my EG!!!!! HAHAHAHAHAHA....and then got 50% disc....SALES!!!!!! So happy! got the perfect shoes with the EG...can't believe my luck....finally getting better....the shoes cost $92.50....whew!

starmoon,

i believe RH would send emails or show u personally something what they call the "Banquet Event Order" "BEO" whereby everything rgdg ur banquet would be listed in black and white. I'm finally miting agnes 2mrw to finalise all details. She oso have emailed me the actual ballroom seat plan along with this BEO......so now i can visualise how the table numbers are arranged and work accordingly and see who seats at the corner table and who gets the best view!

highness

Daphne, glad u take things easy liao.. think the gowns fitting divert ur attention liao, keke..

caitlyn, our coordinators taking forever one lah.. think will be us goin after them instead of them reminding us.. talking abt service...

ting, u taking reno loans? wah, u fast hand fast leg start reno liao?? so fast.. so end up how much ur reno? 15k?? we dun wan to take loans leh..

Gals, wanna have a gathering on the 16th? after Daphne & berry's PS...

yukiee

highness,
can nego wif him..no problem one..1st quotation is always like tat..but most imptly u muz like his style.

fifidoog

hey mehmeh,
you probably sleeping by now. anyways, just realised your wedding at orchard hotel hor? coincidence! have been on course there these 2 days. when i realised that, was wondering which is your ballroom?! anyways, have a great day tomorrow. today rain already so tom should be good weather! & thanks for teaching me how to use the emoticons! ;)

kao_wedding.gif

fifidoog

hey sep btbs,

have fun girls! we're 1-2 weeks to go! be back only around 12 oct from honeymoon, so if gathering is after that i'd definitely try my best to make it. haven't collected my album yet leh. ray still waiting for shipment of albums to arrive.

let's go girls!

amylim

highness - sure.. I can make it on any of the days after 16 Sept except 23 Sept... Let me know

hehe... I'm different from you gals... Both my mum and MIL not those pantang type.... they do not have any preferance for dates and said any day will do.... I'm the one who is superstitious... insisted on engaging a fortune teller to select a date for AD that suits our ba zi...

jnj

Hey mehmeh!!

congrats!!...must be a happy n pretty bride hor! ...hehehe....so excited.....after next week...we will have Mrs Josl and Mrs Mehmeh here in the forum...n then more will come...hehehe.....n i m one of the last....so u gals got to give me lots of ideas/advice/help!!

I gona go colour/trim my hair tomor.....

Tell me what r the things that i have missed out...so far i have finished with my ang bao box, jiemie corsages, finished writing the invitaion cards and gona send all out by next week....already order cakes for GDL...pass the pics for montage to the videographer liao....gona meet up with wedding coordinator to finalise on wedding theme/favours etc....MUA timing settled....already set date for final fitting.....

what did i miss out>????

mik

hi hi <font color="aa00aa">gals</font>,
finally back in here after one looooong day!

hi <font color="aa00aa">mehmeh</font>!
tmr your BIG DAY!!! CONGRATS CONGRATS!!!
kao_wedding.gif

hi <font color="aa00aa">starmoon</font>,
ALAMAK!! kena hacked!! OMG!!! yah, better change password more frequently.

hi <font color="aa00aa">JTan</font>,
me same as u. waiting to collect albums. where u going on HM? flying off straight after wedding?

hi <font color="aa00aa">Janice</font>,
waaaaaah! your list is comprehensive enuff. my angbao box and wrist corsages and car decor haven't even touched. today i go buy flowers for the car convoy decor liao. going to do 2 doors for each car. not enuff time to cover all cars liao.

hi <font color="aa00aa">Zoeanne</font>,
you coming back to SG soon, yah? "jia you" in your preps! have fun shifting into your new home!

sierra

mehmeh: have a great day! congrats!

gals: i went for my final fitting today....everything's ok now...gown's ok liao...must take care not to overeat now! :p

sigh...brought our dads to the bridal shop today...have to get a suit for my dad....cos dun have the one he likes....anywhere that sells reasonablely priced suits ar?

mik

hi mehmeh,
today weather's so nice! enjoy your BIG day!!

hi sierra,
i got my dad's suit from G2000. they're having promo: buy blazer, get the matching pants free. plus can buy a cuff-linked shirt at 50% off.
another place you can try is Zara.

starmoon

hi ww
got a call from agnes yesterday to confirm everything....didnt ask her abt the BEO leh...she said prob we still need to meet up one last time abt 1 week b4 banquet. i got the table arrangement from her quite some time liao cos i ask her to email me so durng 7th month, i did some arrangement for my family and frenz cos PIL doing it for their side.

hi mikmik
ya lor...and now dunno how come i changed password liao the ppl still can log in???

hi josl
eh.....8am im still in bed woh....how ah????

josl

Hi starmoon,
i know wat happen liao!!
I entered the email wrongly as starmoonz hahaha, tot i checked yesterday but din realised it, then i check again and i found the error...
309251.gif

starmoon

hi josl
alamak...u sotong lah...give me a scare! btw, dis morning hor, u msn me but i was bathing so told my SIL to tell u dat but dunno wad she type to you den she logged off msn liao...so pai seh ah if appears rude or anything....cos she nebber wait for yr reply den log of liao...pai seh...

josl

hi starmoon,
haha, think she type going out tok later then disappear liao hee then i tot u must really be in a rush...

sierra

mikmik: okie...i'll check those out...

seval: aiya....the jacket had 4 buttons...he say 4 (cantonese)...like sey sey...(die die)...so pantang lor...and he din like the style lor...and dun have other suits in his size..so no choice, have to spend $$

jnj

hello ladies!!

today go do my hair....colour/rebond/trim.....sit till i backache....but at least 1 thing is done...n i dun have to worry abt my hair for now...

tomor morning going Malaysia to give out invites for MIL relatives so waste a day.....

btw gals....check with you all.....when we reach the groom side, will there still be a door boy>? cos my mil say will ask my hubby cousin to open the door for us after my hubby go fetch me....if liike tat then we need to give angbao right?

how much pin jin ur hubby side is giving to u gals' parents?? can share?

janiceu may like to get the hotel seat plan and roughly start working on those definitely confirm pple like immediate families, close frens etc.....come this issue can be sticky...me kinda work out...then my dad started his list of who can/cannot sit with who....leaving me alot of half empty tables here and there....got to sound ur folks out lor....which relatives die die must be seated together etc...hmmm.....how abt thk u speech? does ur hotel provide MC's script? if not u may have to workk on 1?
keke....dun mean to stress u...but me now left 7days then feel the heat coming....regretted not starting earlier....

sierra,

hm....ur dada sounds tough leh....i thk best really still g2000 lor....i gave my bro $300 to buy his suit, he say 2 little, but in the end oso managed to find something at g2000, and more than enuff i thk....

starmoon,

me saw agnes liao....confirm all nitty gritty details...not much, more like putting the summary of the florist list and the food-tasting reviews together....coz we changed some dishes and sequence of the dishes.....arranged for rehersal on 8th, so by then i would have to firm exact no. of table we taking....that will me 1 last meeting wif her b4 AD....
settled for the mini sherry glass with wine-chime as wedding favours....happy!

janice,

yup, reach groom side got another kid to open door, so gotta give AP oso....but kids ok lor...just give yi si yi si, no nid to give much....me thk $18 enuff....keke

as for pin jin, we oso yi si yi si, since still gal's side still have to return....my hubby say he will give $888.....coz no point give big amts just to pass here pass there....haha....me cheap wife to marry leh.....

2day went for hair trial for my evening liao!
happy with the style...very glad....easy to wash out oso...dat's my main concern...but all settled...and cnot ex lor...they chrg me regular price, not bridal price...so 2day's trial is just wash n blow price, on AD evening they chrg $68++...reasonable lar hor....

zoeanne,

can ask u somehting: i kaypoh went to try my hands on proshow again,can create slide show but can't burn into a cd that can play on normal dvd/vcd player leh....how ah????

the DIY photo montage thing i oso no time to start liao i thk....:p but wanna lay my hands on the proshow, coz 2day just received the photo montage from my videographer, but like not very nice leh.....simple and plain...thk the proshow 1 can do a better job...my problem is just can't burn in2 a correct format cd...

fifidoog

hi mikmik,
be going to europe for HM. flying off on 19th nite. may actually run into sierra there. hehe... you leh? was at FS last nite for coffee. it was our anniversary. hehe... rather, 2 yrs ago, we went out for the first time. but no weddings there leh. very quiet. i like!

janice,
still have the hollywood tape. but how you gonna collect from me?

hey girls!
just an update. very happy already now. everything sorted out. my MIL agreed to have 1 VIP table. hehe... that's great! so my dad happy, and invites on his side mostly sent by now. i left table arrangements to him. and he's done that by last nite.

went for final fitting yesterday, ran into my MUA there too. so was happy. showed them all my accessories. they were impressed i had so many. hehe... mine mostly pearls lor. now got a bit more time gonna try and make chandelier earrings for my mum. bought some more crystals which MUA will put in my hair. she'll put a little crystals, plus fresh eustoma for hair. i like!
will be "tong-ing" my hair like WW for dinner too.

went to concourse yesterday and bought 2 balls of hydrangea flowers. this time the colours nicer. deep pink and ivory-pink. also bought some ribbons that can use for car ribbons and AP box. hehe. oh, and heart-shaped balloons!

YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY! life is great again!!!

jellytots77

yo meh/poochi... TODAY is ur BIG DAY... enjoy n update us on mon if u free lah... CONGRATS... weather also bery good... u so blessed man... cheers... hope mine too hor... *cross finger*

yo wendy... suppose to be settle lah... though the laptop work... but i nbr try out the montage at all wor.... :p

yo star... think not necessary leh... cos its hard to control the seat even till the bery last min wat... *haizzzzz*

yo meh... i still hvn start my cleaning yet leh... no time wor... sob sob.... me counting down liao... is 1 week only.... OHHHHHH NOOOOOO

yo josl... wat yahoo email... why i bo... hmm... u can preggie b4 married wat... :p

yo cuite... how's life and ur wedding preparation hur... me busy busy wor... u leh... still waiting for ur nice nice wedding gown ur mum do wor... remember to let us see hor...

yo ww... wow... u really organise despite ur busy flying schedule... really peifu u leh... me now then start my table planning wor... bery slow rite... bo bian leh... now really stuck with my montage... gog to rescan my pix again... and redo again in the inserting of pix wor... haizzzz... no time to think of other things lah... sob sob...

yo meh... wow u really power wor... i 1 2 see the car deco can... maybe can steal some ideas... hahaha... no lah... my bridal car is done by BS one lor... i dun care on tat liao... kekeke

yo karen... depend on wat range u 1 2 order wor... got as cheap fm $6+ to as high as $10+ leh... mine is range $9 one... btw u got to order soon liao wor

yo seval.... wat u mean... u on leave or not working in that co anymore... wow good leh... got time to prepare for wedding hor... my HB also leh... already on leave last tue liao... now packing up the whole hse and storeroom wor... but still gots lot of stuff to do leh... cos we got alot of things... imagine i still hbn shift my stuff over leh... haizzz

yo ww... wow u bought how many pairs of shoes for the AD... me only have the one and only pair tat u bought for me wor... kekeke

wow i blur liao leh... i thought meh wedding is today rite... cos yday is the last day of 7th mth leh.... so is i blur or u all blur... or we all are blur... kekeke

Hi gers,

Good morning!! I'm now at Orchard Hotel's executive club lounge using the free internet access!! yeahyeah!!!

Thanks for all the lovely well-wishes! Enjoyed myself thoroughly yest. Shall give a full account when I'm back home. Though I did forget the groom's corasges, it was no big deal.. So if sthgs are forgotten/missed out, things will still carry on yah??

mikmik: Fri was so rainy &amp; drizzling rite? I prayed to God for finefine weather on Sat, &amp; it truely was so fine!!

jelly Yah yest was last day of 7th mth.. So many burinings and all, but it's my wedding, and i simply bo chup!! Btw ah, i didn't do the bridal car deco, only for the groom's entourage cars. No time to do the bridal car deco, unless i am not working like Mrs Josl

sierra

ww: sigh, i just lost my patience today....quite fedup with all the comments...ya i think have to go g2000....sian...just quarrelled with my dad....so many things to say, but not helping with the situation....even commented on the invitation card...saying that it's rude that we dun put the salutation on the envelope...wah liao...i tot these days dun need already...just put name and address can liao wat...

oh ya, for those that have roast pig on the AD, are you getting someone to help you cut the meat out?? Remember to prepare a sharp knife/cleaver to chop the roasted pig leh....and i heard there's a piece of wood holding the shape of the roast pig, so remember to get that one out first before chopping :p

mehmeh: glad to hear that you've enjoyed the day! looking fwd to hear your experience and the photos when they are ready

Tmw is GDL for many of us....hope tmw will be a smooth day...no rain the best!

bei

My wedding dec 05 too
Need some advice, i hv done my studio and outdoor shoot but i really hate it, the makeup is not nice and my pics really disappointing...... Do you gals have any good recommendation for PS?

At the same time, I also need help on videographer on my AD..... I haven do anything yet..... Now really panic....

Would really appreciate some kind advices here....

Look forward to hearing some tips soon!

jelly,

me oso stuck at my photo montage....actually got my videographer to do it, but the resolution was bad, and no special effects, very normal....so ask them to re-do....in the meantime, i kiasu lor,felt that the last time my DIY slideshow using Proshow was even betterm so wanted to do 1 montage for myself...in case kena play out by my videographer, a least i got standby...but dunno why leh....though i opted for vcd compliance, but still on mpeg format, can't play on my normal dvd player....
tried whole of last nite till 4am...in the end give up....

shoes.....haiz....ended up total bought 4 pairs liao, but 1 dun go with my new EG, and the silver 1 oso dun go....so no choice lor....

mehmeh,

sounds liek everything was great huh? happy for u....aiya...sure got small hiccups here and there, i guess we can't be too perfectionist lor....oni make ourselves upset....so i learn to accept that on that big day sure got hiccups, but no matter what, take it with stride, and enjoy!
cant wait to hear abt ur updates....

wah...u and josl really can lor....right after wedding can log in....my gf planning another hen's party for the 6days after me bride, and the hen party is the day after my own AD....dun thk can go lor....how to leave hubby alone on the 1st day after wedding and disappear????

sierra,

take it ez....i oso just learnt that dads all genreally like that....they were cool....very cool, until the crunch...my old man oso like that....this few days keep snapping at me abt getting rsvps...he felt that it's quite rude to push pple for an answer whether they attending or not....and then came up with more nonsense of who can/can't sit with who....and now start complaining that he feel like a bartender in his tuxedo....initially he was still quite proud and pleased to have a custom made tux....felt good coz he never wear b4, now closer to the date, start complaining that he feel cuckoo in the tux lah...what being over-done lah...look penquin/bartender/waiter etc....tak boleh tahan....i just 1 ear in, 1 ear out....now my mum is getting his shit...

guess the roast pig shall be the least of my worries now...i dun care if they have to use parang knife etc whatever, not my pasah....this kinda little thing if they come and bug me, I would really explode in their face!!!

gals,

do update on ur GDL experience k? me oso supposed to do 2mrw, then found out 2mrw me and hubby both not in town, so postpone to 8th...do remind me if i miss out anything....

gonna prep to go work now!

ciao!

jnj

Jtan,
i wan the holly wood tape....u free to meey up n pass me the tape or u prefer to send to me???

email me.... [email protected]

ww, my hubby also tot of $888 for the pin jin. same here for the doorboy too.....
i haben have my GDL yet...will do it on 18th which i think is most of u gals' AD.....hahaha.....

u gals r scaring me...counting down 2 wks to AD...1 wk to AD....so nervous now....

just realise haben make appt for facial n its all booked fr now till my AD....arghzzz....

mik

hi hi gals,
SUPER busy day for me today ~ delivering invites and buying final GDL items. now then have time to pop in.

hi JTan,
wow! so nice to fly off immediately after your wedding. oic!! so cool!! today's our anniversary but too busy to celebrate! hahaha. i told hubby we must go for nice-nice dinner to pamper ourselves later on to make up for it. heeheehee.

hi mehmeh,
that's wonderful!! excited to hear about your updates! do come in and tell us soon!

hi sierra,
thanks for the roast pig tip! =)

decimal

jelly... thank yo *smuack* you know your fren got any off day this week? You ley, when you going on leave? BIG day coming, so exciting, brings back all the memories

panggou

GOod morning ladies!!!

hmm so quiet over the weekend!

Caityln, dont think so muchie, must relax and enjoy all the functions. sometimes when we think and think, we get more and more irriatetd hehee.

Ladies, i bought our GDL stuff liao, except those things that will spoil. we bought it yesterday at beauty world shopping centre. recommended by my friend. but cant rem the store name, but it is with a "Hup" in the name. served by an old man.

actually was in a dilemma, cos my mum wants everything simple. just bought tea set and then the lamp, but my hubby says he wants to follow tradition as his mum will ask about this, so end up, even buying bath basin for baby!! and Tum Pui *faint**..... do recommmend this shop for your consideration cos the old man will explain to you the steps. can you imagine even the pin jin also need a special hanky to wrap it???? wonder if i am been chopped sigh... but my hubby is very "on" about it, he says must buy... but my mum was quite hesitant, so in the end torn between both, nearly snap at both of them sigh....

we will be having GDL on 19th Nov, cos we need it to be on a weekend. turn out it is almost a month earlier than my wedding hehehehe. hope the stuff that we used to make the tea will not spoil since we need to give the groom on GDL. do note that the tea is not normal chinese tea, but instead some sweet stuff, must be 4 things.

For GDL, groom comes with 12 oranges, pin jin, 2 bottles of wine, si dian jin, and the pig can, and the cakes (must buy extra).

so we must return them, 6 oranges, 2 bottles of syrup to exchnage for the wine. and left over cakes. my mum will also give them the table cloth for prayer, our quilt cover and bedsheet witht hte xi3 words. (do note that OG is having promotion for their bedsheet, with OG Card, you are entitled to get the quilt cover with Xi word at $99, pillow cases and then 2 free cushion cover with Xi words too, I bought it yesterday too) then will give them all the basin bought hhehehe. the old man also ask us to buy some red tray for putting the gifts too.

btw, he says xi can only be paste in the couple bedroom, and not anywhere, cos it is there where we have babies :p

for wedding, the night before, ladies must put on long pyjames, no dress, no shorts, those shirt plus pants is a must, not sure how true, must bath Hong2 hua1 shui3. then on that day, the groom comes with 12 oranges again, and then angpow for both bride parents since we dont want the pig cans....

when goes to our main house, groom is in charge of turning on the lamp. must wait till the battry finishes. and says Chu4 deng1 , canot anyhow says bad things....

on the next day after wedding, must use new toothbrush, and then share a same mug for rinsing mouth hehehe.

BUT this is all quoted, i dont know how much i can rem, or how true...... you can bring a radio to tape him when you go and buy hehehe, cos that was wat another couple in the shop did, and the business is like never ending......

but i have a question, he says when groom brings bride back to bride home in the noon, the bride parents must give them 2 cakes. i am wondering leh, if i am going straight hotel later, how to bring the cake back????

sorry for my long post early morning again...

panggou

oh btw, he also make us buy mirror, says the only the bride and groom can use that mirror, dont let anyone use before wedding day.

pamperedgal

hi boxingbride,

i tink my preparation shld be quite ok.. going for my 1st fitting this wkend, photoshoot next mth (hope photos will be in time), still deciding on my wedding bands cos will be customising it.
i hv not decide on the photo n videography for the actual day. hopefully can find something of a reasonable price else i may take up my BS package.. cheaper leh..

both sides of the parents hvn't meet up yet.. but my parents hv no request thus shld be quite easy..

where r u holding ur banquets?

mrswee

I have mailed out my cards this morning &amp; also passed it to my collegues. How about you gals? Hope things are going well. Feeling very stressed now.

ying11

Hi Yuki,
Don't fret about it. In the office, a lot of tehse type of ppl. I simply ignore their existence.

Jialut, i think i smell a bruning smell in my pocket. Got a lot of wedding dinners to attend after the 7th month. What about you gals?

I am think fo a short getaway. You gals have any suggestions? I am thinking of Bali or langawi (opps. how to spell?). Any recommendation which is better?

apostles

Hi afcai, but you would still need a player that connects to projector if i am not wrong. check with fairways if they provide that.

Wow which printing company so good to provide sticker and angbow.

panggou

berry, i am still trying to recall all the things he says heheheh, i even bought shan4 xi3 (fan)....

bought early cos my hubby may be posted to australia for a month in oct. then nov 19th must have the GDL liao, I am a hokkien...

merryberrys

haha... note it down b4 u 4get..i also hokkien.. but i dun think mine so much stuff..
buy early also good no nid to headache and panic when time comes..
so when ur food tasting... i think nov still ok...he will come back on nov right?

boxingbride

Hi pamperedgal,

Went for my PS already last weekend...wow...I was dead beat ;) at the end of the session..Haha.

Holding my dinner at Conrad. Hmm...looks like you still have much stuff to do. Just like me...