GOod morning ladies!!!
hmm so quiet over the weekend!
Caityln, dont think so muchie, must relax and enjoy all the functions. sometimes when we think and think, we get more and more irriatetd hehee.
Ladies, i bought our GDL stuff liao, except those things that will spoil. we bought it yesterday at beauty world shopping centre. recommended by my friend. but cant rem the store name, but it is with a "Hup" in the name. served by an old man.
actually was in a dilemma, cos my mum wants everything simple. just bought tea set and then the lamp, but my hubby says he wants to follow tradition as his mum will ask about this, so end up, even buying bath basin for baby!! and Tum Pui *faint**..... do recommmend this shop for your consideration cos the old man will explain to you the steps. can you imagine even the pin jin also need a special hanky to wrap it???? wonder if i am been chopped sigh... but my hubby is very "on" about it, he says must buy... but my mum was quite hesitant, so in the end torn between both, nearly snap at both of them sigh....
we will be having GDL on 19th Nov, cos we need it to be on a weekend. turn out it is almost a month earlier than my wedding hehehehe. hope the stuff that we used to make the tea will not spoil since we need to give the groom on GDL. do note that the tea is not normal chinese tea, but instead some sweet stuff, must be 4 things.
For GDL, groom comes with 12 oranges, pin jin, 2 bottles of wine, si dian jin, and the pig can, and the cakes (must buy extra).
so we must return them, 6 oranges, 2 bottles of syrup to exchnage for the wine. and left over cakes. my mum will also give them the table cloth for prayer, our quilt cover and bedsheet witht hte xi3 words. (do note that OG is having promotion for their bedsheet, with OG Card, you are entitled to get the quilt cover with Xi word at $99, pillow cases and then 2 free cushion cover with Xi words too, I bought it yesterday too) then will give them all the basin bought hhehehe. the old man also ask us to buy some red tray for putting the gifts too.
btw, he says xi can only be paste in the couple bedroom, and not anywhere, cos it is there where we have babies
for wedding, the night before, ladies must put on long pyjames, no dress, no shorts, those shirt plus pants is a must, not sure how true, must bath Hong2 hua1 shui3. then on that day, the groom comes with 12 oranges again, and then angpow for both bride parents since we dont want the pig cans....
when goes to our main house, groom is in charge of turning on the lamp. must wait till the battry finishes. and says Chu4 deng1 , canot anyhow says bad things....
on the next day after wedding, must use new toothbrush, and then share a same mug for rinsing mouth hehehe.
BUT this is all quoted, i dont know how much i can rem, or how true...... you can bring a radio to tape him when you go and buy hehehe, cos that was wat another couple in the shop did, and the business is like never ending......
but i have a question, he says when groom brings bride back to bride home in the noon, the bride parents must give them 2 cakes. i am wondering leh, if i am going straight hotel later, how to bring the cake back????
sorry for my long post early morning again...