(2005) Brides of year 2005

dolphin48

berry, hehe..... dunno if my designer loosen my EG or i lost a bit (with last min intense workout for the past week) but i think i did lose 1 miserable kg! hahah.....
for the EG, ya i also think it looks better than the first piece and for the embroidery, she will add more crystals to make it a better flow.... yesterday was just pinned on it only.
u go sentosa ah..... then i guess most prob won't bump into you liao and i'm opting out of night scene cos don't know if still can smile by then...

ting0502

morning gals.. was on half day leave ytd. went to choose tiles for both toilets
today start hackin le. reali lookin fwd to seein the transformation of our hse!! heh heh

daphne- can send me too? [email protected]. xie xie ni!

titi- last time in my ex-company, we went for dinner on board a boat, cruise by fullerton, merlion there.. scenery v nice but food sucks!! nt cheap also. abt $70+ per pax.

berry- its ok
at least u got the experience mah. 1st time i also failed cos of fatal mistake too. n the 2nd test, i was more alert nt to repeat the mistake again n passed. so believe u can do it too
hey happy belated bday to ya!!

merryberrys

u confirm on changi beach oredi?
i quite like one of the album in BS... maybe follow that...
i think will discuss with the PG... and see the weather good or not...
it will be nice if we can take a pic 2gether leh... so nice...
i think i will bring along my own camera...ask my hb snap some pics...hehe

dun gain back tat 1kg!!!
after the feasting these few days, i think i will eat like a rabbit for the nxt 2 weeks b4 my PS...
actually u lost quite a bit of weight over the years is it? ur friendster pic more chubby leh...hehe
=x

watashi

Berry.. HAPPY BELATED BIRD-DAY!
Its okay.. i 3rd try then pass ley.. jia you!

Daphne, its know as Eton Hall.
u know the road in front of SAJC.. drive in the direction towards AYE(Jurong). Theres a left bend along the road and u will see the Eton Hall sign board & a few 1 story terrace house on the left, just after the bend. drive into the small road.. all the way in.

caitlyn.. its ok. look forward to your album then.

Our preps starts to get interesting & exciting again!!

keke...

i'm still ard....can't seem to get my ass off the PC....

mehmeh,

dun thk u shld work on anymore car decor...dun wanna risk ruining ur manicure on it! unless the decor really quick quick simple simple....

what i mean to say MUA can't handle hair is that my MUA is no pro u see....he just a make-up hobbyist who happen to learn how to do make-up at cosmoprof, and we trial, i figured let him do make-up lor...but when we went to the hair part during trial, he always oni show me the 'aga-ration' of how the hair would look like,ie, it's messy but wun be messy if properly done...last week i got him over to do an actual, no more aga-ration, then realised that he can't even do a simple french twist....least to say to let him 'tong' my hair into curls....i really couldn't risk, coz actually I oni needed a simple hair-do, something that's easy to wash out for re-styling for nite, and something with minimum use of hair products and spray...so in the end decided to get my current regular hairstylist to come my hse on AD morning to do my hair and for my mum, (my mum goes to her as well) and then the hairstylist next to my hotel for the nite 1...(regular hairstylist gotta be at her salon, can't take the day off for me, can oni do morning and rush back to salon).

So basically now I need 2 hair trials...very tight schedule, but gotta squeeze lor....

all the best for 2mrw gal! better not get ur hands on too many things liao....better get some rest and sleep early k? make-sure 2mrw u the most beautiful bride ever!

have fun!!!

josl

HI mehmeh,
babies..bugging hubby to contribute but he dun want, then think abt it after i get bb cannot go overseas liao, wahhh like my sis 3 yrs+ stuck in sg coz the fortune teller said until the bb 3yr old then can travel...

So nice next yr u can have a little niece or nephew to play with liao .

dolphin48

berry, hee..... aiyo the friendster pics was when i was most chubby time..... dunno why ballooned after i started working..... and each CNY was a torture cos relatives will start saying i very got "Fu qi xiang - baba!" haha....
watashi, ok, will get my FH to figure out the place and take some pics....
ting, sent liao...
berry, initially wanted changi but then was thinking if the two location is nearby, then maybe can squeeze in one more? cos changi is quite far leh..... i'm considering the few : marina south, labrador, eton hall, maybe east coast? a friend suggest mt faber..... hmm..... dunno there got wat is nice to take?

watashi

daphne..the CS is very nice... looks good on U!
enjoy your location recee this wkend!, must drive slowly leh, o/w if u miss it will hit into AYE liao.

Berry.. wat hack toilet?

ting0502

yea daphne, ur CS v nice wor. u got gd figure to carry it well leh

berry- yup, hack both toilets. n also hack dwn part of the wall frm the other rm to do our walk-in wardrobe

hey any of u doin renov n takin up a loan frm bank?

merryberrys

ya lo... i also ba ba...
i dun wish to slim down alot... but a little will do... coz really v difficult to resist the temptations of food...
anyway i think u look pretty fine now leh... maintain can liao...
for PS,depends what u prefer? some like greenery, some like sea... some like old buildings...some like antique...hahaha
i like sea and sky... and things with special lights...
i see some brides PS... nice sea and sky usually taken from sentosa leh...hehe
so go there... and hope can go fullerton...
labrador is nice leh... mt faber i not sure...
marina south? greenery huh? go there fly kite?

newbbi79

Dear Daphne,

THanks for your photos..Your CS bery nice leh.
SO envy u got nice figure..

Berry,
Welcome back! Dun be discourage okie...jia you lor...whens your next test?

Ting,
wow, then your WIW must be bery big leh...i din hack any walls so my WIW is miserably small lor..more like a walk-in closet..hehe..

All,
Changi Beach is a gd place cos i went there for my PS too...quiet there, not crowded at all...

dolphin48

gals, thanks for the nice comments....

berry, i think labrador park also got beach but need to walk a bit? my FH wants beach while i like sky and nature...... and also like old buildings.... i did consider sentosa but aiyah, dunno leh..... still thinking.......

janf

wah, so many postings this am..

daphne, can send to my ofc addy? i PM u..

tink labrador got a small lake.. gotta walk abit.. the old structures in the park is very nice for PS. my cousin had his taken there.. the greens complement it..

berry, hapi belated..!

merryberrys

labrador got beach meh? labrador the one v near ROM right?
hope i din get the wrong labrador...
i like the bridge at sentosa...
newbbi mine also walk in closet...very small one...
ting,i nv take any loan frm bank... but i know ocbc offer better rates than others...
interest rate is high leh.. so never take any loan...

harlow WW,

Can't get ur ass off the PC ah? Must be legitimate reasons like me mah.. I'm still clearing abit of work fr home. U addicted to the forum issit? like our Mrs josl

Shdn't be a prob sleeping early, with the errands to run today i will def be exhausted enough to get gd rest or long badly for a rest too.

I think ur MU & Hairdresser lobang is very gd leh! They already know what you want & can deliver.. So cool

Hahah, i'm addicted to being hands-on. Made my own APs too! Woohoo.. I think i really can go into wedding coordinating oredi.

Harlow josl,
Leave the baby here lor. My colleague does tt, to make sure the r/s with hubby is not just abt the children.

Yah, got niece/nephew, but must make sure he/she is cute & not the wailing type! hahah, nvm, my FH loves babies, let him entertain them.. I just sit back & watch

Okie, going to prepare to go for my mani & pedi oredi!! Wish me luck & energy to sustain thru all the preps today!

bo_chap_bride

Hi Afcai,

As the hotel only provides me the invites, therefore i have to print the inserts lor...not insects lar!!
309002.gif

The inserts are the wordings on a thin sheet of paper to be inserted together with the invites..

watashi

Labrador confirm got beach, or also known as the jetty. but must walk quite a distance.. about 10mis walk. when i was there, its drizzling & the current was very strong, my shoe & train of my gown all wet & sandy.. became very heavy.

ting0502

if u gals like beach, nice sky, old bldgs, trees, can go sentosa cos all-in-1 there. hehes. thn no nid to spend too much time travellin also

newbbi- bigger means more cleaning leh! we got 4 rms so the other rm after hackin wil becm storerm instead.. n we rented out 2 rooms. needed the money to pay for our loan.

berry- yea, renov loan all v ex leh. 7-8%. hai. tinkin of hw to raise so much money to pay for our renov. so u use savings to pay?

piggersorous

hey mehmeh..
hv fun eh!
sleep earli tonite yar!

WW
ur msgs so farnie, esp the part ware u say 'heck abt the pantang..'
seems like u oso more or less done..

zoe
gd gd.. cum bac liaos then can do ur wedd & hse stuff ..

ladies,
jus sm updates on my wedd preps..
me finalli bot my materials (flowers, ribbon and box) to do my AP box.. i hvnt got down to doin it.. will attempt to do it tis weekend.. so glad its fri, can finally take a break from work..

will b collectin my montage next mon, then wed go meet my hotel co-ord and decide on the theme and oso test my cd and montage..

hope my montage turns out nice..

prob nid to rsvp again startin next week altho i asked my frens/colls if they cld come before i gave them the invites.. hopefulli nt much changes.

so fast man... another abt 2 weeks and tats IT!!
kao_scared.gif
m so worried tat i will fall dwn durin my 1st march

merryberrys

our AD is getting nearer..everyone more excited..hahaha
ting...ya lo... use own savings... actually majority my hb pay... i dun have alot savings :p
even mthly hse bills...he pay too... hehe... he earn more...so he pay is fair..haha
sorry dun become like me...i am so bad sometimes...

watashi

ting.. most reno loan rates are about the same.
but if really need to take loan, got to check carefully how the interests is calculated and all the hidden charges & penalty. read the t&c carefully...

juzmsgme

Congrats to all of you...

Need some help here... where do u gals order the Guo Da Li cake and how much it cost?

My Guo Da Li is on next fri...*headache*

watashi

got to check every bank lor.. think is dpending on each bank's prime rate. but the diff is not very much coz very competitive.

ting0502

berry- i also tink the same way u do leh. since he earning more thn shd pay more things mah. haha! it's very fair mah ;p

newbbi- dread to tink of all the hsehold chores! eeeeksss...

yup the rates are reali compeitive. abt 7 to 8% for renov. superb high man!

seval

Karen - U havent order your cakes? If I'm not wrong, think they need some time to process your order. I'm not sure where my in laws got the cakes but it cost abt $7 or $9 per box, cant remember well.

Meh Meh - Congrats and be a pretty bride. All the best!!

Who got the nail bar's number, Good Earth's Heaven at Plaza Sing?

caitlyn

lost.. can't believe it.. i;'ve to be in school from 12 - 10pm tmr.. super sianz.. 10 bloody hours for a farewell party. for cca students.. sianz sianz sianz..

winnie - nice card.. i heard jasvy is exp..

starmoon

back from lunch liao...wow so many posts ah....

hi josl
who who??? using my msn??? i think itz my SIL lah...she's prob using our laptop. me at work so cannot msn cos office block it mah...so if u gals see me online during office hours....it cant be me! so dun chat up the wrong gal
309055.gif

hi ww
oh, must get confirmation wan ah??? dunno leh, agnes didnt mention so i guess shld be confirmed bah...hmm, maybe better to send her email to double confirm hor.

caitlyn

winnie - i think tt hi-tec is cheaper.. apparently from wat i noe, both t dragon and jasvy are on the steeper end.. my fh in charge of sourcing so i can't be too sure but this is wat he told me..

panggou

hi caityln, thanks! but hor, for photographer alll this we can tell them to give us their package so that we can compare... for printer, can we ask for package to compare??

josl

Hi starmoon,
i din chat with her, that person come n chat with me, keep asking who i am, then i say whether its u (ur real name), then after no reply and disappear liao. I rem u saying in office no msn, but why she so KPO come n chat under ur acct?

caitlyn

winnie - basically for printers, u just call them and ask for quote.. they'll give u the quote then u can compare.. usu no packge or wat mah.. coz it's just like if u want hotstamp, then 200pcs is how much.. if u want inserts, then 200 pcs is how much like tt lor.. so u need to let them noe how many pcs u need...

caitlyn

gg off for meeting.. see ya gals later.. =) feeling very sianz.. coz my whole holiday got to come back to work very long hours.. coz of remedials and all that.. super sianz.. no break.. think it's better to give us annual leave ince every holiday they always think up of things for us to do! hahaha..