(2005) Brides of year 2005

pamperedgal

hi highness..

o.. i didn't know that bands need to take 3 mths... gosh.. tink i shld start looking ard..

but luckily i don't need to stress over reno..

highness, u intend to shift in straight after your wedding is it? if not can slowly take your time, don't be so stress..

caitlyn

winnie - but wat ananda says is true lehz.. no point clashing w x'mas.. all shops will be closed.. so even if u go with SA or wat.. i think nothing much on x'mas one.. not worth it lehz..

jam75 - wah.. no choice lah.. i intend to enjoy HM then come back eat grass drink wind! haha

ting0502

jam- yalor, wait u got to rush ur PG. nt wise also leh.. ur parents leh or siblings, can help to drive? here got 2 teachers ah, pierced n caitlyn. my fh also teacher n he alwz complain to me so i understand the hard life of lao shi nowadays. hiak hiak

pierced22

caitlyn, cannot la. u eat grass drink wind later cannot see u anymore. u so slim oso eat so much already. imagine if u dun eat... haha

mik

hi starmoon,
hahaha, obviously he not scared.
some more the video on the website also leh!
wedding day very impt hor. cannot do wrong things lor, wait everything video down so malu one especially when later pass round to watch.

wtan

hi hi vivi..
actually i dun mind meeting u & esther for coffee at tampines tomorrow also..i m ok at it..i will be at tamp tomorrow...u let me know?

hi hi esther..
can u make it tomorrow? wanna meet up for coffee at tamp?

panggou

caityln, i intend to take SA, depart on 17th dec, then 10 days in switerland and paris. that is the most, cos my hubby no leave sigh... cant go london for 2 days.

jam, can bargain from BS for transport or not?? too ex leh...

amylim

ting - u interested to go to disneyland in HK? I may consider going there for HM instead of Langkawi coz my hb said he doesn't mind, as long as I cut down on my shopping... I also want to go Europe in June leh on F&E... but gotta start saving up.. thinking of going to Prague, Madrid and Zurich if can spare the $$$.

caitlyn

winnie - but if u spend the last 2-3 days in paris and nothing is open.. wldn't it be a waste?? better check and confirm w SA if the places wil be open..

jellytots77

yo sharlene... now dun feel excited leh... juz more worry with the planning lor.... haizzz.... understand... i will enjoy myself lah... but i always the kan cheong and kaisi one leh... so worry tat day... i will think too much hor... haizzz... will try to control myself lor... kekeke

yo cookie.... okie... maybe gathering then i bring the pix and let u see lor...

yo icy... wow tomboy hur... nbr mind... wat talking abt idol... remind me of the superstar leh... u all watch... anyway... i like the Derrick leh... he bery cute wor...

yo vela.... hahaha.... me only play when i want lor... my biggest hobby is watch tv leh... but my HB is a PS2 frek lor... so he will always play when i not ard.... think he will be more sian now when i gog to move in lor... oh tats nice lah... u all bao back the $$ lor...

yo cutie... i also peifu u leh... travel when u are preggie... but if u really interested then go lor... as long got leave and $$ why not rite... if not nxt time 1 2 go also abit difficult lor...

Hi pamperedgal,

Agreed with highness, some of the WB need to take mths, especially those customised from Japan. So you have to act fast.

fifidoog

sierra,
i'm going with trafalgar tours, which depart from london. i rsvp colleauges already. but dad's frens and relos haven't even send invites yet. wah lau!!! :p

harlow zoeanne,

u really do side ur FH alot ah? so fast u're oredi on his side? in future if u intend to try anything, u can't oredi.. Must make him prove his love for u k? heehee

oh yah, saw ur CS at Kim's place when i was there last week. U're much taller than I had thot! How tall's ur FH? U look so petite next to him... Oh gosh.. Anyway, before i forget, the CS's really sweet & I like the side embroidery, quite unusual. When's the next trip to her place?

<font color="0000ff">Some Updates</font>
Had my church rehearsal last night. It was an extremely surreal experience. Walked down the aisle 2x with my dad, to practice the march-in &amp; i thot i wld really get emotional on the AD. I think i walked a tad too fast.. But i figure on tt day with the WG, it shd slow me down a little.

Walking twd FH was kinda weird? Seems like so many things wld change after the 'I do'.. Status, responsibilities etcetc..

Oh what I enjoyed most was my Page boy &amp; Flower girl being so on task! They used their prior experience but looked the most innnocent &amp; earnest in completing their task.. I wish I cld see their emotions on their faces, but unfortunately only the back views.

One of my best frens, who's also my bridesmaid, was really on the ball. She cld assume the role so easily &amp; i think she's going to be my right-hand 'man' for the day, helping me with the WG as I walk, kneel, etcetc..

Everything happened so fast tt i still feel a little blur of the procedures for the big day.. Getting a little more excited each day, but hope not jittery! Yikes!!

ggjj

Hi Ming,

I got my wedding planner to design my cards.. very nice.. let me know if you need contacts.. leave your email add..

Hi pamperedgal,
think u need to arrange for AD photographer/videographer, guests list, songs list, helpers list, wedding favours, decors,

i got my wedding bands from my friend.. his shop is in amara hotel shopping centre... i custom make it cos i want two tone metal and must be hand made (white and rose gold).. Furrer Jacot and Jorn Rainer (both from Lee Hwa or Aspial) only have platinum with rose gold.. not very good cos different metal different density.. the other shop that i know got 2 tone is Fairy's Inc.. suggest u check out these shops first

highness

jennifer, got lobang for reno hah? keke..
urs is 5 room? wow.. resale, same as ting n yukiee, lots of reno works to be done ya.. dun mind share with me how much u paid for ur reno? all done up liao?

pamperedgal, me solemnize during my banquet too.. got Mr David Lo to solemnize.. juz order my bands from leehwa, Jorn Rainier, mine is white gold.. $1k++/pair, with tiny diamonds stone around.. gotta wait for 3mths, to order our size n ship from swiss..

Yukiee, got ur pm liao.. thanks.. he no email hah? :p

wtan

hi hi starmoon..
dun think soo much now..maybe u can do the table arrangment for ur parents &amp; ur friends 1st then early next week can do up the table arrangement for ur in-law side..relax &amp; take it easy..i m sure ur in-laws will be able to start on the table arrangement soon..ok? smile~

hi hi mehmeh..
thks for keeping us posted on ur rehearsal..so nice to hear that it's gg to be a very magical feeling for u for a church wedding..i m sure it will be very memorable for u &amp; ur FH...for my FH's bro-in-law, he's the one that got soo touched that he shed his 1st tear &amp; my FSIL was soo cool &amp; just took over the mic gently &amp; thanked everyone for attdg their wedding..it's really a very touch moment for all the guests..so happy that u managed to get a jie-mei that's able to be ur main co-ordinator, i guess it's really very impt..i actually dreamt of my wedding last night..i was very blur &amp; seems like we missed out a lot of stuff..even ang-paos for the tea ceremony...gosh~ cant imagine that i actually went home myself to get my accesories &amp; jewellery to put them on b4 the tea ceremony...i guess i must be thinking too much lately!

fifidoog

hey mik,
hm, car deco. haven't had time to find ideas. like yours a lot! dunno what to do leh. so far i only know what i dont like! hopefully next week i'll have a little more time to catch up on preps. this week is super jia lat. am working at home now.

yming

yukiee
i also dunno what MIL want to discuss with my mum coz she asked my hubby to check with me what my mum wants
my mum said make it simple -

yes, cantonese want 'roast pig' my mum cantonese but she said up to the guy's side

when my bro got married, my mother gave my SIL a 'roast pig', hard liquor, oranges, abalone, scallops n 4 pcs jewellery (not gold but diamonds)

my mother is very generous (coz tea ceremony she also gave my SIL a gold necklace)- guess my SIL very lucky lor

actually i think everything keep it simple is the best

thanks for the link

ting - wow that is fast
my PS in Sep n tomorrow going for my gowns fittings (1st fitting) heehee

teochew customs is like that
that is what my gf told me ...for me (need to reach PIL's house by 10am)

Yukiee - u same day as mine right? what time you need to reach your PIL's house?

ggjj - you have a planner to plan your wedding? so you already design n print your cards?

pamperedgal - not sure you like Goldheart anot? i like Goldheart jewellery (so when i ROM - naturally go to Goldheart to get my wedding bands)

it will be good to shop around if you want something special (heard Fairy Inc not too bad too)

panggou

good morning ladies!!

caityln, yah loh, in fact, i am having a headache on what to choose...... do you think those that go Europe disvoery with a lot of places one is good??

caitlyn

winnie - depends wat ya want i guess.. fly so far liaoz.. might as well go more places hor?? hee.. tt's how i felt lah.. but i'm not a good traveller.. will get motion sickness and all so in the end, decided tt better to go for a more relxing tour.. =)

furry

Hi Jersha,

Me will be having dnr and church wedding. Have u gone thru ur MPC? I will b having mine at Church of Holy Fam. Have u got a florist?

mik

hi JTan,
oh dear....must take care, kae? true, the nearer it gets, the more "kan cheong" will feel. your BS will be doing your car deco for you, right?

panggou

caityln, sorry i must have bored you to tears with all the complaints about the planning!! so difficult to plan and compare!! now i see the tradewinds prices also quite attractive, cham leh...

hamster_gal

hi jam75,
wow mercs taxi so expensive har? why not consider rent a car? the rates about $80-$100 per 24 hours for cars like lancer, civic... throw in another $50 for whole day petrol more than enough

ask one of the 'brother' or 'jiemei' to drive

starmoon

hi mikmik
yah yah...must be careful not to say wrong things oso

hi jelly
yah, ask him sing and must video it down so can play it over and over again....kekekeke

hi wendy
thanks...me bo chap now
hope everything goes well for you too.

hi mehmeh
thanks for your updates...me oso got page boy and flower gal...so scared that they will wander away while marching in...kekekek....btw, can i check wif you abt kim's prices for making CS? roughly how much it would cost...just an estimate will do cos my SIL going to ROM so she's looking for a dress. does kim oso make dresses?

harlow starmoon,

it's okie if they wander off, it shd be quite cute a sight anyway. Like it natural too.. more memorable also?

Kim charges $100 for short dresses, if it doesn't require her to do extensive beading which the material doesn't already have. This also refers to a CS

I think if it's long, prob shd range between $150 - 200. Better call her abt it, coz sometime more difficult materials will cost a slight bit more. Most importantly got to check if Kim can still take ur SIL's order, she maybe super tight if u're looking at Nov/Dec

hihi wendy,

u must relax k? i tink i'm too exhausted lately to even dream!! dun worry, if ur jie-meis are on the ball, all the nitty gritty will fall into place! make sure u dun have to make decisions on tt day k? just sit back &amp; enjoy

ting0502

morning gals! another wet morning.. but its fri!! yipees
ytd nite i was sleepin thn realised the bed was shakin! gave me a fright man! thn realised my sis was using the otto belt! lol

amy- dun tink gg HK disneyland le, my fh dun wan leh.. maybe gg bali. so u also gg for short trip 1st ah thn HM nxt jun?

hey jam- gd idea frm hamster_gal! rent a car! at least ur heart dun beat so fast leh during PS!

starmoon

hi mehmeh
thanks...hmm, but my SIL ROM next month and she will only be back on sunday midnight so quite tight hor...hmm, then maybe got to go buy those OTR ones liao...u know allure charix (pardon the spelling) dresses expensive anot? if abt same range as kim, maybe can bring her down cos she dun wanna spend so much on ROM lor. was actually thinking of olive suite but too exp for her liao.

ting0502

pamperedgal- icic.. i hope i dun hv to follow the customs leh! cant imagine reaching at 7am. thn the rest of the time do wat?! cant sleep also w my hair done n in my gown! haiz!! for WB, i got jorn rainer frm lee hwa.. we got it at slightly more thn 1k/pair. unless they hv ur size ready on hand thn not a prob if nt, re-sizing wil take a while.. suggest u go look ard 1st.. ur new hse is ready to move in le?

highness &amp; yukiee- me too leh, nth done yet abt renov. stil tryin to fix up appt to meet up w ID..

seval

Starmoon - I'm very scared that my flower girl will run away too. My niece is only 2 years old and she is hyperactive. That day we brought her to the studio to take family photo and it was disatrous, we were running after her. Now, dunno if should let her walk down the aisle wif me. My sister is saying better not, she cannot c'trol her. I have to be prepared that she will run away...

Sometimes I feel that wedding is really a hassle. Do you gals have problems with parents not wanting to call their friends and relatives 2 RSVP? My mum seasoned already, trained by my sisters who got married already but my parents in law r 1st timers, they find it very embarrassing to call. My hubby has to insist and luckily they finally got down to do some calling.

caitlyn

winnie - no lah, i'm not bored lor.. hee.. very exciting to hear ur plannin.. =)i think the prices are quite similar across the board.. so i think maybe focus on the itinery better..

hamster_gal - tt day i went to TC but my gowns not there.. so sad.. hee.. and u saw wat i posted on TC thread? i posted that coz rick told me he got scolded by his lao ban who read the TC thread and thot he moonligt by takig commission from others.. hee

berry - dun sianz.. we all motivate one another!! gambette! it's friday oredi!!!

ting - hahahha.. so farnee.. u mean ur sis was using the belt n ur bed?? i blurz..

poochi77

Meh Meh read ur journal, wow tink can feel the excitement hor?! Esp in the big hall and I guess the emotions will fill up the place..hee hee One More wk to go only!

I jus collected my album yesterday and loaded the ones on CD its on my site liao can go enetertain urselves!

Jelly - sori missed out ur mail. Thks for the compliment on my red lamp. hee its not electric its tealights lamp. Caught my eye sometime back when I was in JB shopping.

ok got to go for meeting..talk later

starmoon

hi seval
hahah...my niece oso hyperactive...she's only 3. initially couldnt find a pageboy so thot maybe just let her walk down alone with us but my sis says very pressure leh cos hor, my niece might get distracted and run away....hahaha, then we got to run after her so not nice. luckily in the end managed to get my fren's son who's abt 5 to be our pageboy so at least if my niece walks beside him, she wun stray easily compared to her walking alone. we'll oso have a rehearsal on the day itself just to make sure she's ok. she very cute, when my sis asked her if she want to be flower gal at my wedding, she said want and then asked if she walk with my dog dog....so cute.

my PIL and parents lagi "sud"....told me no need call to rsvp...once give invites mean they sure come wan??? so no choice lor...me only doing RSVP for our friends and colleagues lor.

btw, did u choose any stage decor? cos i'm just wondering how it will turn out on that day....hubby says it seems quite bare leh.

harlow starmoon,

oh Allure Charix has OTR gowns to keep which def cost more than Kim's. Why not try this place in Capitol/Stamford building, along the main road. They have very pretty dresses, but paiseh, i dunno the name of the place

Olive Suite is way too ex for such simple gowns. U can reommend Empire to her, they offer full package of ROM inc the dress to keep. Flowers, make-up also included. Empire is a side-line of The Wedding Present.

U can also try Chim Culture at Meritus Mandarin(not a BS) from Meritus Mandarin
ROM dress + makeup n hairdo + accessories= S$388
Here's the link to get some reviews on this place:http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/260044.html?1122887592

1 mth to her ROM is impossible for Kim.. She's veryvery booked! Esp since there are so many orders for September &amp; October

hihi poochi,

okiedokie, will check out ur site later on

sierra

hi gals...i haven't even helped my dad to write his invites :p so let's not even tok abt rsvp...

mehmeh: sounds like u are all ready for your big day! being emotional is normal i guess....cos the atomsphere and all the hard work for that day...a new stage of life....i'm just thinking if the mascara will run too much and i'll end up looking like panda :p u will enjoy your day

jtan: so u are flying to london first then go onto the tour???

starmoon: i think it's pretty normal for parents who are shy in calling, cos that's not their traditional way....last time dun think they will do rsvp like us now...

josl

Hi seval and starmoon,
haha...toking abt the flower gal, my niece was happily saying she gg to throw confetti before my wedding. Then we did some preps before the march in, she complain her shoe painful ,so my sis said ok, march in w/o the shoe, when march in she suddenly back out while walking a few steps but luckily oni the table nearest to the door can see.
I already got a standby which is my friend kid but too late we walk in liao cant have a flower gal suddenly pop out rite..

Basically, in the morning my niece was like holding onto my train and covering herself with it, cant wait to see my AD pixs coz PG took alot of her gatecrashin my WG.

starmoon

hi mehmeh
wow, thanks for all the suggestions...will let SIL know and hopefully she can find one. u sure did yr homework well.

hi sierra
yah lor...i guess to them is give invites mean confirm will come so no need call lor. haiz....just gotta pray pray they dun put aeroplane lor.

hi josl
u put a smile on my face...yr niece so cute hold onto yr train....wow, must post and let us see ah....

josl

Hi starmoon,
my niece is the super active kind loh, if ur niece is this kind maybe she will be like that...u dunno whether u wanna laugh or scold her .

starmoon

hi josl
mine is too lor....sometimes really like a boy...she really hyper kind. just hope that my page boy will be able to tame her
307082.gif