(2005) Brides of year 2005

seval

Meh Meh - Hospital? Operation? Everything ok?

Zoeanne - U r not alone, my hubby and me also paid for everything. I will be getting Teochew cakes, very big box with many different types of cakes inside. very ex also.
but very nice... hehe...

J Tan - Yeah, my nick for multiply is renelik.

sierra

mehmeh...hope your FH is ok..

wow...u gals toking abt GDL already...i'm only starting to prepare for my PS...oso arranging for parents to meet up for the food tasting...and discussing GDL...

it's almost drawing near soon!!!....anyone feeling it yet?

zoeanne27

Hi starmoon
I am impress by your knowledge for GDL.. Thanks for the address..
I will lookout for the cakes shop etc...

Hi jelly
Most likely getting the teochew cakes like seval one .. I will research them from JB. Ya lor, early morning go in JB to take. Pass it to my mum straight away after collecting.. See what she gonna do.. Need to ask her if she can give out 1 day after GDL, cos GDL day, she said she gonna pray etc.. where got time to distribute..

I know it is a face value to return some cakes to the groom side. But the groom side no pay for it, we pay one.. so whats there to grumble for them?? Not selling daughter la...But i also dun mind bringing a few boxes for my PIL side to eat la..

About Jia Zhuang, my mum giving me things la.jewellery perhaps..then she will prepare those GDL things for the bride side to bring over to the groom side lor...

Hi Josl
My mum also request for the piggy on AD ah...

Hi 18sept BTB one.. who need piggy on AD..
Wanna consolidate orders and get a bulk purchase price?? I dun mind helping all gals to put orders..

panggou

Hi ladies good morning!! MIA yesterday cos i took leave, a hectic day, cos morning bring my cousin to hospital to do a small operation. then noon go for haircut and facial. hmm my hair color not very obvious leh, hope after a few wash will be better, else waste money liao :p

hamstergal, oh your PS so early as well, I am thinking of going sentosa, and fullerton area and SAM, but hmm have to think and think ...

Daphne, understand your point, hard to stay together, sigh, that time share aroom with my SIL in canada, she complains i snore and give me a black face!!! i was so mad leh, snore got commit crime meh??? heheh but i know lah, this is a very bad problem of mine, sometimes my hubby can lose sleep over it as well hehehe.

my MIL bought gold for me, but er some i inherit from her, so er not so fashionable lah hehe, but i think it is ok, cos i dont wear gold.

for my mum, i dont intend to ask her to get it, i intend to buy myself, dont want to ask her to spend too much.

my PIL ask for 5 tables, so they give us $5k in advance. as for my parents, they wont fork out money for our dinner, cos we plan to pay for ourselves, but hope can collect all the angpow back hehee.

apostles

Hi PPP,

Your wedding photo nice ya. It has the princessy feeling. I like the 'ge ge' look alot. It suits you alot. Your home looks big. Your coffee table is the same one as the one i have in my current home now. May i know where is your home?

Hi Piyo,

Thank you for your kind compliments :). The dining hall is my pride too ( hehehehe...) The furniture is still incomplete. I will post the pictures over the weekends when all the furniture is up.

sandychoo

Hi hi..hmm.. my interesting topic abt GDL cos I'm also preparing now, hee..

Last weekend went to City Square at JB and spotted a shop selling the necessities for chinese wedding. Had bought a red lacy umbrella at RM28. The lady said at the moment we step out from house on AD we have to get father to shelter us under the red umbrella to to avoid the evil thing.. wonder anyone here will be using red umbrella oso? My fren was holding red handherchief in hand when she "chu jia". Heard that some use fan..

poky

i_bless_u,
can send me the link too? can leave ur email here? i reply back thru my workin acc. sorry...

Jolene,
i not sure if i able to join for the gathering yet. will try to get to u all asap. k? =p

fifidoog

thanks for the response on the shoes and jia zhuang. i think i'll just wear my 3" wedge heels which is already half dirty when i went to my fren's garden wedding.
as for jia zhuang, i think i will think long and hard about getting something more practical. since my mum asked me what i want... hehe...

hey starmoon,

if you dont really have a budget then can try Nail Passion. (@clifford ctr and @millenia walk) i have package with them for normal mani + pedi ($55).

hey jelly,

didn't see a lot of 3.5" yesterday. only URS have them and the nice ones already abt $90, then you might as well make from leapin lizard lor. cos i just wanted cheap pair for outdoor PS. ...

hey starmoon,

PS locations, i suggest you and FH go and recce first lor. i did that and some places even tho' they look nice, you may feel differently when you go there personally. west coast definitely not nice. it's yucks!

hey annesep,

chomel has nice accessories, but not so cheap. actually WW has made some really nice ones. if you dont wanna buy, maybe can ask her if you wanna rent it out. don't think it'll be that ex. but think she's been quite busy so havent seen her around. or if you have something in mind, lemme see if i know how to make. ...

hey mehmeh,

the jia zhuang is normally given to you by your parents. it's not a must. some give some dont. its really up to you i think. hey you've done your photoshoot already right? did you go to ACM or SAM?

poky

do anyone have the song of "dancing in the rain" by Draco Rxsa (replaced x with o)or "I get so high" by toni braxton?? thx btw, anyone know why Rxsa is being for being used in the forum??

poky

hi amanda,
i still waitin for the internet to b up at my home.... something wrong with the signal of starhub,, modem not able to work.. hopefully by this sat when they come to service, will b able to use. will try to upload the pic to share asap. =) wat abt u? any to share? =)

0505bride

Poky: oicic... no wonder din see u for so long time..
by the way, i forget to save ur email address tat time then i accidentenly delete ur email leh.. u give me ur email address again can...

i send u later...

hamster_gal

hi daphne and esgril,
i think different families have different practices... like my case, my mom did not ask for pin jin but she asked for 8 tables for banquet....
as for sidianjin, my mom scolded me for buying such an expensive set.... but my MIL told me her own daughter also got a $3000 plus set when she got married.... so to her it's not unreasonable...
i think it's good to get both families involved in the planning stages of the wedding.... so far me and FH has been paying for everything from BS, AD photographer, videographer, deposit for banquet etc but we kept everyone informed of our plans regularly... this is to avoid any misunderstandings later like "how come i dunno your gown is this colour" etc etc...
as for the traditional practices like GDL & "shifting the bed" etc, we let the elders help us buy those items like basin, towels, dragon & phoenix candles etc cos we really dunno where to find

hi winnie,
where is SAM? wow u are going 3 places... my BS photographer told me upfront not to ask him to go fullerton and esplanade... even though i want to go leh

mik

hi Zoeanne,
*hands up* i need to get the roast piggy on AD.
can can! i'm all for it.
oh yes, i found the name card which i took from the chinatown shop: "CHOP KWONG MEE (CKM) import & export" is the name of the shop. shop is located at blk 4 #01-127 Sago lane. tel is 62208442

panggou

hamstergal, why cannot go fullerton?? cos he worried too common??

er i dont know hif he will allow, but no worry, cos if cannot make it to all, then save one for AD. SAM is the art measum near the victoria concert hall. like the building there very much...

ppp

HI blursotong,

Thanks for your complements....haha..so coincidence to get the same coffee table as at your parent's house.
Mine is at depot road...actually is very small...4rooms only n just do a simple renovation...yours is really big and I love your dining area very very much! don't forget to send me your link when all your furniture is up.

When r u going for your BS??

Irene, U got mail

panggou

daphne, yeap he is popular, but hor, seem like he got a temper hehe, and i know me and my hubby are woodblocks, dont know if he will snap hahaha.

i rem is 2 outdoor location leh, but hor, i am hoping i can chop chop loh hehee.

but i only have 20 photos in my package and i really dont want to top up, so no point to take so many too cos i am too broke hehe.

FH is okie, just had to do undergo surgery before matter becomes worse..

Hi Jtan

I went ACM, Gin went SAM. Benefit abt ACM is tt Victoria concert hall is nearby, quite a pretty place to take pix too... How abt the Supreme Court too?

Nvm, shall leave this GDL & jia zhuang to my elder sis to settle for me.. For her wedding, I was the spy to find out abt her jia zhuang.. Hahah

Hopefully the cakes, my in-laws wld be footing the bill.

Harlow josl

U poor thing... Nvm, for gd stuff, suffer little bit k? Surely u & ur parents shd be going googoo gaga over the album & portrait now

apostles

Hi PPP,

Mine house is not really big too. Just that the picture looks big. Pictures can be decieving. ahhaha... Pretty cluttered with alot of things now. ehhehhe..... My mum was complaining i bought too much furniture. hahahah....

My PS is going to be August. not so soon.

josl

Hi meh meh,
No leh, think they see the pics until quite sian already coz the soft copy on my laptop and screensaver haha

iggy17

hi jolene,
no, my office is near jurong east but i can meet u around outram or redhill these few days if you are there. Will only be in town next week cos' meeting some frens...

iggy17

Will not be seeing my AD pics and video this month, gotto wait till jul...abit disappointed cos' looking forward to it...

kero

Saw u gals discussing abt GDL. My MIL told me not to take umbrella or fan when I leave the house cos the yu "shan" means separate....how? Do i bring or not? What if it rains? I wear raincoat?

jellytots77

yo milk can i kpo wat u buy at HK tat is half compare to SG hur... hope u dun mind wor...

yo star... hahaha... i already confuse liao lah... wat is teochew cake... btw the shoe shop is not leopard is call leapin Lizard... can ask fifi where isit...

yo sierra... dun worry lah... i even worst... still hvn done anything yet some more need to do my GDL b4 7th mth

yo zoe... wat is teochew cake btw... i thought teochew cake is more ex then normal one... then bo bian lor... u hv to drive all the way lor... better arrange properly... aiya... even we paid also hv to consider the face value lor... bo bian... rite

yo fifi... i also dun1 2 spend so much on shoes since no one will notice my shoes mah... i also 1 buy cheap cheap one... kekeke... so u when PS hur

yo josl... then ask FH to sayang u more hor... :p

ppp

Blursotong,

I just joined this thread not long ago so don't know whether do u mind telling me where u hold your banquet and which BS u signed up with?

hamster_gal

hi winnie,
he din say why, he just stated rite at beginning of meeting not to ask him to go fullerton & esplanade.... but he's willing to go sentosa.... sentosa also very common mah.... in the end he suggested punggol marina & changi (near the commando camp)....
think i'll save fullerton, esplanade for my AD

dolphin48

i think changi not bad leh.... saw from one of the threads, got one gal went changi and she says it's near to the construction site and there's a row of pine trees there and due to the dust, the pine trees became white and the effects is like winter?

interrace

I popped by leaping lizard ytd,quite ex loh ...80+ & abv...or should i say my budget very low.

anyway, the shop is at international plaza,alight at tanjong pagar mrt station the black brown building next to it is IP liaoz.
Leaping lizard is at #01-57.

I bought my PS shoes liaoz, finally, from heatwave, silver glitter one, 3.5 inch with super slim heels.

cheap and good, should be using that for my PS and AD, provided it doesnt break before the AD.xixi.

i_bless_u

Thanks for all the nice compliment.

Poky: my email is [email protected]

Huiling: My photographer is from Alan signature photography and video is by emotionpic..(replace the c with x)...the poster is done by emotionpic. I havent got my actual day video dvd back.

Tissuebox: I did pay extra for my package $50 more cos i got addiditonal shots. He will actually print 70% of the whole day events to give u. So per pieces is $1. U may also ask him to keep to the usual package not to overshot.

mei: no friend of mine is a dentist.

Jolene: I never memorise the vow...our JP read out and we repeat after him.

The rest of u who request to see my pics i will send later cos the website is under temporary maintenance. I cannot log in to share album.