(2005) Brides of year 2005

rains

Hi Averyl,

I've emailed the emcee speeches to you. I got them from the forum here (can't remember from where). They are the "standard" kinda speeches. You can add in more to personalise or customise the speeches.
Hope it helps.

They are not pre-marital blues la. Just wedding jitters - a common and normal phenomenon for all brides. Don't tell me. I'm starting to get it too altho mine is in December.

Is everything raring to go? Let me know if I could help.

yuki_ko

Hi BabyCupid

hahhaha... looks like we share the same problem..

Hi Tou2

Think there's some near maxwell market... some near Raffles hotel...

I was thinking of Millienium Walk for phototaking... like yrs... mine too much greenery for PS... so wanted some buildings... more modern looking... so most likely will be Millienium lor... initially wanted Chjmes... but my friends told me not much to take... so gave up lor...

Wow seh... u still type? I juz use gold colour pen to write lor... otherwise, very waste time leh...

fifidoog

hey seval,
yah, i got Ho. dunno if he's like that. but he is very nice to us. maybe cos we told him to be nice to us cos our company holds a lot of functions there, so must be nice to us. we're just cheapo lah!
yah the windows east is the one with nicer view, very nice hor? i loved it the moment i saw it, so i told him to keep both for me right away!

ok, i also very sua ku about all the clubbing places, but i like Thumper @ Goodwood park. other than that i dunno. maybe ask WW to suggest lor! hehe... clubbing, can wear anything you like lah. for me, it's always jeans and top cos i dont like to carry handbag, so everything will squeeze into the pockets.

hey josl,
drunk, just take taxi home lor!
yah i'm thinking about that $2 dessert also. i ate it @ my best fren's wedding last year. IT IS SUPER NICE!!! but i'll be serving the real cake lor! which Ho insists it's their signature cake already. so maybe not lor. how to have two very nice dessert? one must leave a forever impression on the guests leh... hehe... will you be getting that? for me, i'm only thinking of getting for the dinner, which is frens. cos i think really the older folks wont appreciate lor, they'll be like what's this dessert? where's the red bean soup?! hehe, that's why i decided for lunch, it'll be the real chinese 8-course thing.

hey jelly,
no lah, i'm just pulling your leg.
anyways, the chocolate really looked very nice. am quite proud of myself for resisting everything... hehe...

hey cu2nite,
i like your eyebrows. i think they did a really good job! so now no need to draw eye brows anymore? eh, mind sharing how much it costs?

dazed

wow, lynn... become teacher ah... hmm quite tough from what i heard from friends, but maybe different people /school, different environment lah...

me is still the same lor... but posted to a new dept just after marriage so was a bit stressed then cos new life, new home, new job scope... now better already...

dazed

wow, lynn... become teacher ah... hmm quite tough from what i heard from friends, but maybe different people /school, different environment lah...

me is still the same lor... but posted to a new dept just after marriage so was a bit stressed then cos new life, new home, new job scope... now better already...

yuki_ko

Hi Icy

Need to pay for this one leh... any free one to try first?

Hi Averyl
hhahahaa.... yrs also so fast hor... did I send u the invite to multiply the last time? inside, I have with me some samples...

But I also need some help on how to introduce my montage... what would yr emcee say... any idea?

fifidoog

ok gals, HENS NIGHT!

just to share what i know about hens night and how other pple do it in the ang moh countries. normally girlfriends of brides-to-be would throw a bridal shower for the BTB. and that's what they call hens night. that involves sabotaging the BTB, which normally means they make the BTB do silly things. like my girl frens kena wear devil's costumes (a la halloween) or angel's costumes and actually walk around downtown and go partying in those costumes. and they say the feeling is actually super nice cos everyone that walks past them knows immediately that this is the BTB and they congratulate them. but i think in s'pore pple will just think how come got so many siao lang?!

i think it's a very cool idea that we throw ourselves a hens night. hehehe... so if you girls are keen we can do one!

novel

Hi Yuki,

i also have this problem. i simply phase it like this: Now, lets sit back and enjoy the photo montage prepared by the couple. sound abit odd but c wat my friend can do

watashi

GOOD MORNING LADIES!!

pierced... happy holiday !! we can have a mj training when u r back, but of course it comes with a price!

caitlyn.. your PS in 2 days time, excited or not?
must have plenty of rest & beauty sleep so tat u will be mei mei on the ps day... snap some candid shots and show us ok.

stars03

Hi Renee,

That is cool..looking forward to it.. Girls, come to think about it, our wedding is about 4 mths away. How are all your preparation coming along? Me like alot of things haven done yet leh..sigh. Btw do any of you need to buy the tapes that is double sided and can stick the fabric to your skin? Me need a few for my EG and was wondering if anyone wants to share as i dun think i need that much.
I saw at Tangs they are selling.

One more question. For EG i know most of the dresses have padding already but bec i am not very busty and hence i feel that i want more support and push up. So how huh? Do u all face such a problem? Wondering if there is any thing that can help support up or something like that?

sharlene

Tou,
Sorry had been VERY busy these few days, wedding only 2 days later......

The shophouses are just beside the railway track. We just snap 2 pics there only. If u are looking for shophouses location, the most popular will be Spottiwood Rd.

I will be having my AD outdoor shooting as well, intend to go Fullerton area and lower pierce reservior. During my PS days, I also decided these places thus make an attempt not to repeat the location in PS. Hope weather good on thurs!

I took 3 weeks to finish tying just the ribbons!

tou2

Hi. Hahah... yar tying the stupid ribbons (my cards uses ribbons instead of gold strings) I can only tie 25 cards in 1hr leh. Super SLOW!!

Hi Yuki, oh thanks!! I go check out one of these days. You know of anywhere in Raffles place that's good? Heard that Chjmes need to pay to take pictures there. Not worth it

Sharlene's big day very very soon leh. So scary hor - like 30 days left. And so many things NOT DONE!! Urgghh!!

caitlyn

morning gals!!

watashi - yup, getting excited.. but worried abt the weather.. keep praying tt it'll rain these few days and not thurs.. but yesterday and today looks like sunny weather all the way so getting worried tt will rain on thurs.. so sad.. hee.. i gg to collect my gowns today!! so excited!! hope the beadings will look good.. hee

dey

Hi Tougei,

My PS location is Sentosa, some deserted village..humm..but i dun think u have time to go all the way to Sentosa to take AD photos shoot right? I am thinking of doing it at some churches or hotels..

josl

Hi J Tan,
Nope, me not getting the $2 dessert, had it at a fren's wedding 2, but i realised most pple are too full to eat , and some dun like it coz it very sinful heehee.My dessert is mango with sago and pomelo.

Club until drunk dunno how to go home liao how??G hahaha i will sabo all the sept BTB coz i no longer one in aug liao hahaha. Tell me how u want to get sabo hee...

icy

tougei,
me not at jurong leh, me live at SengKang one. :p some people tell me brothers better have corages so that people can identify them as helpers.

Opps.. Yuki,
That one need to pay already.. I thought free one. Try this one, it is free but not too sure it will definately work: http://www.divx.com/divx/windows/
else u might have to re-render ur video file.

novel and yuki,
I suggest use something like that.
-------------------------------------------
Before we invite the couple in, let us take a look at their video presentation.

Ê×ÏÈ£¬ÈÃÎÒÃǻعËÕâ¶ÔÐÂÈ˵ijɳ¤Â·³Ì£¬
--------------------------------------------
perhaps have to find a better word for video presentation. :p

yen2

hi stars,

I'm facing the same problem as u.. not busty. :-( My BS advised me to get silicon bra for support and push up (some of the ex-brides oso said the same thing) ... most likely I will be getting one .. Tangs selling it at $69.90 and the 2nd pair selling at half price.. there's quite a number of brands in the market, so perhaps u want to check them out?

novel

Hi Icy,
thanks for the suggestion. better than mine. my hubby's bro din put on any corsages but they are req to wear tie of the same color.

stars03

Hi y,

Ya..my friend from the other thread mention that her thread friends actually bought something like the tangs one but at $20+ from John Little...so much cheaper. What the brand of the one that you will be getting from Tangs? is that good? n what the difference from that type of support as compared to rest? how abt nu bra?

novel

Hi babycupid,

i cannot rem whether i got send u the link to view my photo. nvm send again. thread moving too fast, miss abit here and there

pierced22

mi at home today preparing to go for mi trip so got time to log on here.

Caitlyn,enjoy ur Ps okie! dun be worried! im sure the weather will be fine on thurs!
hee...i will see if got nice shopping in vietnam. mi fren says the silk there very nice.

heh..watashi, hee...got fee nvm, but cannot be too exp! got discount not, first time!

merryberrys

hi all..only got time come in now...
oh ya caitlyn...excited right?hee...
wheres the rest?all busy i guess...
pierced going where holiday huh?

rokko

hallo girls! sharlene, big day coming up!!! feeling excited for you even as you're planning the AD event! remember to stay relaxed on the AD and just focus on being the 'mei-mei' bride that you are ok?

tou and ros, so when are ur turns? must be soon too yah? hiyah mine still 3+ mths away, can u believe i hvnt even finalised my EG design yet? hehee... 1st fitting in jul and 2nd fitting in aug!
how r ur preps?

cookies_gal

Hi Tougei,

How about going down to the Empress Place area (slightly further on from Raffles Place) for your photoshoot? (Is your AD a weekday or weekend?) There's ACM, VCH, Parliament building etc in that area and it's beside the S'pore river. Very nice for photoshoot.
Can even take some shots along the riverfront with the shophouses as your backdrop. Colorful and different from your PS.

sihui_jing

Hi Sept brides ...
Dropping by to say hi! I just took my PS last Fri ... left ard 3mths to go for the actual day ... wondering .. what more to do har?? Cos I am not really busy at all ... any advice??

icy

decimal,
Thank you.. tomorrow then I start to be on leave. :D already a lot of phone calls to coordinate stuff.

furry

Hi Twinkie,
Yup, my hb and I went thru RCIA together about 2yrs back and now we are sponsors too! kekeke...it's indeed a journey which you both will learn and grow in faith. Have u attended your MPC? I have attended the last session which was really meaningful I must say. Go for it if you have not. It's better to go MPC than EE cos it will be more comprehensive.

furry

Hi Renee,
For basic manicure, go to Hollywood Secrets at Intl Bldg and Scotts. Quite cheap at $18 if I dun remember wrongly. Quality service as well.

Hi Twinkie,
When is ur baptism then? Have you source for your florist for church wedding?

zoeanne27

I am back but down with flu, on MC for half a day. Sob Sob..

I miss the fantasic gathering.. saw u gals went KTV and crown sierra as KTV queen eh.. haha..
Must be so fun..Beside, it must be a great delicious dinner until jelly blur blur...

HENS nite.. I am ON...But i dun drink..just coke n spritze la...

Hi Jtan,
miss me ah.. hee hee.. (joking)
Me went for a short trip for my 1st ROM anniversary..Once back n fell sick..

Overall, its a very nice and enjoyable trip..
Its so nice of you to drop by the gathering( Oh Yes, josl too!!).. I also no seen you b4 leh...Next time gathering lor

Cu, u went Xiu Mei ah..? So brave of you. I cannot tolerate much pain man..sure cry one..

Hi milk milk ah
Me hor, bought Sealy San Marino from robinson. Not sure the 14inch mattress lor.. i afraid cannot fit in how ah?? Me sotong la.. So what type of mattress can fit? I bought Keinu a gold colour quilt and a queen set. Dun know can fit anot.. I have not bought my wedding bedsheet set.

Hi Seval
How do i get from you the tape? I still wan it ok?
Me kiasu... Or next gathering, i pay u ?

cookies_gal

Hi dey,

VCH stands for victoria concert hall, ACM is asian civilisation museum. (I think it was formerly known as empress place or something like that)

ash_

pierced,
wah.. you lucky gal!! ok, enjoy ur trip.. dont shop too much hor!! hahahah...

winnie,
me taking eugene.. he's so sweet

why leh?? you taking who ah?

caitlyn,
wow! PS in 2 days?!?!?! im soooooo excited for you!!!!
ei must sleep a lot n eat healthily these 2days.. im sure u'll look gorgeous!

jellytots77

yo cu... okie then we shall plan for one.... but hv to wait 4 our witch schedule leh... cos she the flying one mah...

yo fifi... no lah... i also peifu u... can resist the dessert... will upload all the food in the yahoo group man....

true mah... if we all dress up... then there is lots of xiao ppl in the street liao leh... kekeke... hmm... wat u suggest.... we can start planning now... kekeke... *jelly so excited*

yo josl... ya lor... by then u will be the one tat sabo us hor... kekeke

yo sihui... wow PS liao hur... me still hvn leh... so where did u go... now looking for ideas to go for PS...

yo zoe... aiyo take care wo... so how's ur trip and where u go... hmm... tell u secretly hor... actually not only sierra karaoke queen leh... all also bery good singers expect jelly leh... shhh... not so loud...

jellytots77

yo ladies.... tell me wat to bring for PS hor.... also how many shirts should my FH bring...

hmm.... i actually bought a dark cargo brown pants... thinking wat to match on the top... anyone got suggestion.... pls help

mik

hi zoeanne,
get well soon!

weather no good me also fallen sick since friday. weekend cannot go anywhere to shop.
today see doc again...add some more new medicine

san marino also 14"? sealy mattresses thick hor.
mine is sealy's manchester also bought from robinsons.

yours is queen size? not so bad -- still can buy king size bed linen and fold over on the underside. mine is king size. that's why now *fainting*

i think must go and ask asles rep in bed linen liao. i saw takashimaya having sale on Empire pillows and feather quilts -- i wanna go buy. i will ask then feedback here.
now i also dunno whether the bedsheet set my mum bought can fit or not. *headache headache*