(2005) Brides of year 2005

dolphin48

Hello gals!!!!! Managed to sneak out to post here while my FH is taking measurements for his tailored shirts.....hee hee..... miss u all so much leh..... first thing logged in here liao....

It has been raining here and the rain can just come suddenly and then go away just as suddenly but it's pretty cooling though....
I managed to buy a pair of shoes for the WG but not sure if it will look nice though. I wanted a 4 inch but this is only 3 inch so will see how..... And guess how much? 199 bhat!!!! ha ha ha...... so will be very happy if it goes well with my gown.

Have seen all the gowns.....wah......all so pretty leh...... hmm..... now wondering how my own gowns will look like. Have not even thought of the designs for my EG.

Ok, gotta go now.....will see if i can pop in and update you gals again......

merryberrys

thanks chanol.. ya not ez to find jobs.. i will slowly search for 1...
ya i found BS oredi.1st try during 5 June..
so happy that half a day had gone..
caitlyn, put slightly thicker padding i guess for the tea dress...

merryberrys

wow daphne...soooo cheap the shoes...wow muz be happy hor shopping for wedding...
enjoy urself... wait u come back SG u will miss there not us liao...hee

woof

icy,
i m facing the same problem lor...so how did u handle it....i haf 1 n 1 couple so total 3.....haiz....

oh yes cookie gal, hope tat we can settle more stuffs during this long weekend....if not i onli haf another weekend to go den......Big DAY

chanol

haha..Daphne, u so cute!! Thanks for the update of the weather there..guess I hv to bring my raincoat...umbrella there...Berry, u sure dun wan tompang ah?? hee...cheap shoes leh....

caitlyn

chanol - paiseh paiseh... but i thot u wanted to switch line then was asking SK2? i blur oredi..

daphne - u very cute lor.. glad to hear u're enjoying ur trip.. super good buy man ur shoes! =)

feeling super sianz.. coughing away like mad and have camp today.. sigh.. must stay over some more.. sob sob

mik

hi gin,
have updated the table. :)

hi tambourina,
you may want to try evening primrose oil capsules to aid PMS problems.
i usually get my supply of PMO from this brand: effamol.

hamster_gal

hi watashi, highness,

yup, i'm a WL bride also but i'm getting a CS from Ted Collection, something i've always wanted but WL dun have..... their CS so nice, think i'll wear my CS as my EG instead

hi caitlyn,
my designer also rick
can send me your photos [email protected]
yaya, mei and rick told me must wear silicone bra cos there was an incident where during the 1st march-in, a bride tripped on her gown which is a bustier and the front part came off entirely and she wasn't wearing any bra..... so embarrassing.... and she din appear for the rest of the banquet....
what brand is your silicone bra? is it good? me thinking of getting the Nu-bra but seems quite expensive for just wearing once or twice

mik

<table border=1><tr><td>gin</TD><TD>11-Sep-05</TD><TD>30-Dec-04</TD><TD>Qian Xi</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Kax Heng</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cu2nite

hey all...
many topic now...

Joline/Janice
I bought the Aussino "Xi" quilt already. The new stock arrive liao. Still got matching towel, cushion case.cute loh.

wah...all of you so excited...making me stress leh..i haven even pil my AD gown leh..
think july will be the ultra busy mth. Coz my hotel suggest to meet the florist, food tasting, and decide design for invitation card, 2 mths b4 the date...and also..chinese 7th mth cannot do anything..so..everything got to do during JULY liao..August whole mth to rest.
Will also send out my invitation to friends during july..then follow up with their attendance during sep....august cannot...sep..too late..wah....so sianz...
Lucky...GDL...all the things i push to my MIL n my mum to settle...I just follow....

u all confirm with ur bridesmaid liao?brothers?mc for the nite...?

pisduck

hi cookie,
mum decided to give a big ang pow for everything instead. dun know whether will be problem or not cos my mum is quite modern while mil is more traditional. well... will see...

hi miraclecraz,
my mil chose the date. my parents and i are blur like sotong. hope everything will proceed smoothly... no probs... will update on my GDL here to share.

wtan

hi hi cu2nite..
wonder if u can share with me ur photos at [email protected]? soo nicee to know that u &amp; allyallyally is having ur dinner at RTP...heehee...can u also share with me who is ur co-ordinator? cheers~

ash_

berry,
sighz.. yes.. working very hard now.. *pant pant*
yeah.. looking for job cos i graduating end july.. you too? oh my twin sister is highness lah.. it's our lil joke cos we same height, same weight, same hair length.. wat else huh highess??? dats why we always say we twin sisters..

caitlyn,
serious?!?!?! wow.. that's like so good.. draw once only u happy alr =) well maybe my designer will do tt the next mtg! hehehe.. but now i have some ideas, so gonna throw them all out for her to choose the one tt can suit me best..

hey hey hey.. i just read ur gown's ready?!?!? can send to me pls pls pls pls pls...????? *pleading eyes* everyone's drooling over it!

amy,
yah.. at least i got my color settled alr.. hehe.. thanks for ur concern! *hugz*

highness,
aiyoh, not much younger lah.. few years only.. we 'special' twins mah... hahahhaa...

chanol,
wah u got new job ah?? good good.. congrats! and wish me all the best.. sigh, find job not easy now hor...

daphne,
hahahhaa.. u so cute.. "first thg log in here"...
enjoy ur trip!!

sereneli

Hi Pisduck,

I am also having my GDL this monday. For me, my MIL and Mother prefer to keep things simple, so we will use ang pow to replace those things that we feel are not required. So in the end, if I am not wrong, my hubby only brining 6 bottles of hard liquor + 18 oranges + 22 boxes of cakes + ping jing + 1 ang pow for mis items.

pisduck

hi serene,
saw your pics liao. u look like one happy bride.
think our GDL list probably sama sama. my mil asked me to go help her buy 28 cans of pig leg. will try to go and find later after work. dun know what the pig leg is for though...

hi novel,
me also bery bery blur... if ask me, gone case liao. (will be a bit like blind leading blind. heehee) if up to me, i prefer to have no GDL. but no choice, parents and MIL want, so... carry on, loh.... anyway, will provide u gals with a "GDL list" once my GDL is over...

sereneli

Hi Pisduck,

Thanks. Yah the pig legs were originally on the list but my mum said no need cos nowadays not many people eat....I think u can get from NTUC or similar supermarket in those yellow cans one.

chanol

caitlyn, yeah I was looking for jobs but not switch line, was asking if SK2 could help me on tat...remember? hahaa...

berry, no prob. lah...

ashie, yeap yeap...finally found.I think there is a jobfair or careerfair in Jul., can't really remember when...But in the meantime u can still keep a lookout for any jobs.Of cos Wish u all e best!! =P

piggersorous

hi cu2nite,
yar yar mani tings to do these few mths.. for me, june esp busy.. sm more BIL gettin married in June.. haiz.. time seems to b passing so fast man.. so sad..

pierced22

caitlyn, juz viewed ur pics! wow, i luv ur EG, the colour is very pretty! i dun thk i can pull that colour off though. U look very tall and model thin kind. *envy envy*
no worries, both gowns dun look the same. very diff feel to both.

watashi

CHANOL.. enjoy your trip &amp; happy shopping!

so u still in the same line..but is office nearer to home?..dun have to travel all the way from west to east.

ashie, good luck in your job hunt!.. which line r u in ?

cookies_gal

Hi Pisduck,

Are you Hokkien? Pig leg is a Hokkien custom. My mum specifically requested for this. For us, we will be giving our relatives one can of pig leg &amp; 1 wedding cake together with the invitation card.

Hi Novel,
My GDL looks something like this:
Groom will give
- 2 bottles of liquor (we requested for red wine instead of hard liquor)
- oranges (12) (bride's family to return some)
- cans of pig trotters (12)
- wedding cakes (we ordered from Bengawan Solo) (18, we will return 2)
- food stuff like fa gao, lotus seed, lily bulbs, etc. (dun have the list here so can't give you an exact one)
- An ang pao that will contain the Pin Jing

My mum's quite traditional so these gifts will be brought to our house accompanied by a "mei po". My FH &amp; his brother will be helping to carry the stuff though.

For Bride side, my mum will give the groom's familly:
- return a portion of the pin jing
- 2 bottles of F &amp; N orange in exchange for the 2 bottles of wine
- plus those items I mentioned above that I will return

Then, she also went to those GDL shop to buy the following for me as my jia zhuang (according to the stall owner, these are basic):
- sewing kit
- wash face basin
- bathtub for bathing baby
- potty
- towels
- a pair of clogs (we bought those small display type)
- a pair of mugs
She will also be buying a pair of pants for my FH

jas_thm

Hello everyone,
My wedding is on the 18 and 20 of june!! I am behind time again!! Hardly done with any church stuff!! programs not printed invitations not written!!
Novel, we are the same age!! hehe but my hubby older. he is 26
Serene, can i have a look at your photos? [email protected] .I am done with the photoshoot and will go pick photos today. Oh by the way, i have a full black evening gown .

amylim

Caitlyn - Your EG is simply gorgeous... v nice
Watashi - Yours v pretty too...

Highness - I've bought my WG OTR 2 last mth... Haven't tailor make my EG yet... Will start researching on the design and colour in June / July.... I'll be renting the CS from my bridal shop for the tea ceremony...

princess_wong

December 2005 brides details updated on 20th May 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography / Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PinkRose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Farrer Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">granva08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Tiong Bahru </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Martin T &amp; Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaReBeAr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frame Bridal @ Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Y2K</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tung Lok @ Paramount</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PinkiMi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GS/ Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of Pinki Mi‘s FH </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sally</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles @ Work </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minhue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beaufort</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah View</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">atreyu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Kelvin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blackbox</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TanYoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Daylight / Rhemavideo </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of the Pond / Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen Aggatha Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FourSeasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley The Imperial</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ivy lam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Elegance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Puggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hamster_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles @ Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bugs Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chonol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AmorMeus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eu Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Eu Lee </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RynRyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodview Gardens-Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shirley_98</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YenYen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Andromeda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Grace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Panicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Tiga</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tratties</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">X-Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">X-Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> X-Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Faith</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pierced22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr&amp;Miss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Grove</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Purmei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ching</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winter Babylon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">O Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">O Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasermine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GCW</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Moomoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-Chrisling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok The Dew</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LouLou</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Macpherson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Soop</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ee Lin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Joey Lau</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam / Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RoundyBall^v^</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jennifer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB - Santiyago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">boxingbride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> French </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Levynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">EMF</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystalbelle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barleyan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font></td></tr></table>

novel

Hi Jasmine,
tats special to have a full black evening gown. I saw one in the magazine but im too short for those long silky type so din request for it

cookies_gal

Hi Jasmine,

It's still not too late. Your AD is about 1 more mth away.

Depending on your no. of guests, invitation cards can be written pretty quickly. Folding the cards take a little longer. I spent one Sunday afternoon writing cards to his and my guests. Got my FH to sit down beside me to do the folding. That way, things got done pretty quickly.
I also wrote all the invitation cards for my parents, took me about an evening. All in, I think I must have written about 150 cards (church &amp; banquet).

pisduck

hi serene,
i agree with u. dun think many people eat pig leg liao. but no choice, mil want to buy, so must buy. piangz, hope i dun collapse under the weight of all the cans tonight!!

hi cookie,
i am not hokkien. but hubby is hokkien. maybe that's why MIL wants to have pig's leg.
wah. u are really like a wedding encyclopedia, leh. alamak, should have asked u to post the GDL list earlier. then i just get ready all the items. rather than now, last min go and buy. dun know can find or not.

hi jasmine,
black gown sounds very michelle.... are u from bridal veil as well?

sereneli

Hi Jasmine,
Have sent to you

Hi Pisduck,
yeah, my MIL insisted on giving but my FH "bargained" with her cos my mum also dunno what to do with it if give her kekeke....and it's a hokkien custom

Get your FH to help you tonight lah...flex his muscles ;)

bluesand

Yup talking about Ausino Xi zi bedsheet, it is really popular... so far i have few experience that i like the bedsheet but my size "king" sold out

eg. the super red bed sheet with dragon and xi embroidery in black cover 40% off sometime during Feb, by the time i saw it only left with 1 set in whole Sg but is queen size, even malaysia also sold out.

then i saw another gold colour Xi (senze collection) and another flower embroi with pink colour ribbon tie at the side one sometime March, also sold out for king size

So me n my hubby super kia su, we bought our gold xi with bamboo tree ?? bedsheet last week while they are having 20% disc. I don't want the same history repeat as i thought xi bedsheet is hot items since so many people getting marry in June and Sept.

cookies_gal

Hi Pisduck,

28 cans is a lot. You really need your FH's help tonite. You can easily find it in NTUC or other supermarkets. Think the popular brand is Narciscus or something like that.

bluesand

May i ask if anyone using fake eye lashes for BS ?

Doing my BS coming Sunday but not sure want to put fake eye lashes or not, afraid it look fake n me doesn't look like me any more after put the fake eye lashes.... any comment ?

chanol

Thanks watashi!! yes, same line. Def. much more nearer to home. Yipee!! So sick of travelling...

Gals, I need ur help n guidance...ah...do we still need to give our jie mei ang bao if we buy them the dresses? Cos from I know, our parents n pil will give ang bao too...Plus the tekan session ang bao...kindly advise...

gohwf

wow..the threads really moving fast one day never come, now read till my eyes cross..hehehe...

i've gotten my digital album 4 vetting..but still hven't gotten my small pics n albums back...those who wanna view can leave yr email add...
..however some pic r beri small cos it's in a layout format...

Hi cookie's gal

just wanna check with u, who do u get as yr hubby "mei po" cos my MIL wans a mei po but her relatives she find tat non is suitable, she wanna engage outsiders but nowadays where got such ppl ard 4 u 2 engage...
...however my MIL says in Malaysia still hve these kind of ppl available...

how abt the roast pig? strange my hubby was telling my roast pig 2 b given on GDL i tot is on the Ad itself?

gohwf

Hi Jasmine

mine aso on 18 jun..
...still hve abt a mth time...start doing now, shdn't b a problem..

oh yrs is a black EG, i like black but then my parents n PIL a bit pang tang, so dun dare 2 hve it..hehehe..
..i think black is a sexy color..u will look great in it...

pisduck

hi serene,
FH def. have to help me tonight cos i will never be able to make it alone. but, he sure face black black one.

hi cookie,
i also dun know if 28 cans is a lot or not. thot MIL said that because 28 sounds like a good digit. anyway, prob going to buy soon... NTUC close at 9pm, correct?

hi vivian,
me too, me too! [email protected]

gohwf

Hi Serene

U got mail..

my MIL says she couldn't find any suitable candidate as mei po, so she says she wanna engage one, but then s'pore dun hve such service..

hehe...i tot so but my hubby says is on GDL, so wanna check with u gals...

sharlene

Vivian,
Roast pig some pple prefer it for GDL instead of AD.

Pisduck,
My mum also previously asked for pig's trotter's can. Quite ok leh, cook with bee hoon I like....hee