(2005) Brides of year 2005

oohlahlah

Hi Gals!
Ya, headache...dunnow where to go for honeymoon...
Thinking of going west coast of states, LA, LV, SF, Grand Canyon, Yosemite.
Anyone been to these places during winter? How's the weather like? Is it sunny?
Heard that it snows at Grand Canyon & Yosemite.

pisduck

hi PPP,
glad that u finally got the link.

hi tougei,
no prob. sent u the link liao...

hi novel,
actually, i am looking for both white (day) and pink (night) ones.
anyway, thanks for the info.

just looked at the calendar. IT's CRUNCH TIME!!
285638.gif
who's the first june bride to be married off?

merryberrys

wow so many posts..was v busy..
caitlyn,u spend so much during wkends..wow..
highness..glad u r back...
watashi..u r 1 special lady..i tot most girls would want a ring...hee...

highness

wah.. watashi, u FH proposed 2yrs ago?? now den u nod ur head ar.. keke..
so did he pop the question in front of the sale person?? Or the pricetag written: will u marry me??

haha.. keep u gals suspensed.. well, i got 99 different colors of roses, 1 big mickey mouse soft toy( cos i got a smaller, same style minnie which he got me the previous x'mas), 1 heart shape mrs field cookie written: will you marry me?, and my proposed gift.

watashi

wah 99 diff colour roses.. he must have put in lots of effort to get it ! u must very touched..

.. no lah..he very boring one...the watch have to order so can only collect 1mth later so we went to collect on his b'day and he just go on 1 knee in the hotel room lor.. i ROMed last yr already.

berry.. me not special lah just tat i know myself.. i'm very 'chor lor' and clumsy so dun think i can take good care of such ex & delicate ring.

jellytots77

yo zoe... sob sob... so sad... u know i stay at JW area leh... so far fm u.... or is there any chance u will be in Orchard ovr the weekends... then can pass to my friend salon at Paragoon lor...

yo meh... u got urgent mail... still hvn hear fm u yet... i gog soon liao leh...

sharlene

Pisduck,
Yup, I'm the first one

Just collected my PS album today, finally. Think I'm the last?

Will be uploading the pics, whoever interested can leave down ur email

zoeanne27

HI jelly
Me going Orchard tomorrow...but me not at home now. See if i got go home, then grab my tiaras to n pass ur friends... sms u b4 i go..

Hi anne
My SIL last year had her ROM at Carlton too..
Nice place.. with the waterfall...I think if you book your room which is near the waterfall there.. it is quite cosy and seem like the whole area seem reserve to you.. Nice

annesep

hi Zoeanne,

yup mine is at level 4 near the waterfall.. i also like the area cos near waterfall...

Hi jelly,

me also live near JW.. =)

annesep

Hi Zoeanne,

where is your working place? if near my working place (outram area), maybe i can collect the tiara from you and pass to jelly cos i also stay at jurong west. then both of you no need to rush here and there. =)

pisduck

hi icy and sharlene,
so, u gals get to experience AD 1st hand. remember to update me, hor. i want to know what to look out for.

sharlene,
u are not the last. i have not collected by album yet.

me interested.
my email addy is [email protected]
thanks!!

sunshineliv

Wah this thread is really moving. I came in earlier before but lost track already. I'm also a Sep 18 bride

I've done my PS already. It was quite fun actually! I enjoyed it. There are no lalang or beach shots. I took mine at the place we first met and at/around our new flat in Punggol. I like the photos a lot.

starmoon: My wedding band was manufactured in Bangkok too. I gave my designer friend some ideas and he designed and manufactured it for me. His factory is based in Bangkok but my friend is Singaporean. I doubt its the same person though because my friend doesnt have a shop and I didnt go Bangkok to do it. I was looking for a chunky ring and we didnt want to buy anything off the shelves. I love my wedding bands to bits! Good luck for your bands!

zoeanne27

Hi Anne
Thanks for your help.. Appreciate...
My working place at Kaki Bukit , near Bedok Reservoir/ Enous there...Even further..hee hee..Thanks !!

Most likely i will go home n take la...no prob.

annesep

Hi livvie,

Same here.. =) oso sep 18 bride.. you done ur preparation?

Hi Zoeanne,

wow... tat is very very far from my working place...

joteohl

hi rina
i would like to think the prep is fine. butthe most happening part is that i had a bad toothache and jus extracted a molar. i am traumatised by the 2 extremely painful injections and the sound when the tooth was extracted. now on soft diet...my fren said i am on las min weight loss contingent plan!

lovely2005

Hi Helen

Gald to hear that things have improved on your side.
Take care...

Hi Ning,

How is ur reno coming up? Started?
I resigned from your hubby co, tml is my last day. Found another long term job elsewhere, extreme west. Gald to know those ppl in the co, they r nice and friendly bunch of ppl. Thanks for your recommendation though it din turn out to be a long term job for me.

icy

Sharlene,
my physical ablum also not collected yet, becos have some problem. I wanna see ur pix, email me at [email protected] Thanks.

Pisduck
heehee, will try lah, i will still come back for work for a week before HM. :D

furry

Hi Ning,
Have you gone for ur 1st gown fitting? Mine was supposed to be today but postponed due to delay. Howz ur fitting? Anyway, when are u going to TWP for hair trial and makeup? Have u booked ur MUA? I have booked Kenneth Lee...hope Pat has booked =P

caitlyn

highness - wah.. so romantic.. sounds like urs is the bestest proposal here.. =) must go tell my fh! haha.. today is exactly one year since i got my proposal.. hee

watashi - at lest urs is a practical one.. hee.. and got go down 1 knee good liaoz..

berry - wah u MIA whole day yesterday.. busy at work ah? or on leave? =)

pisduck

hi icy,
we added in the buttons to slow down the picture show on our website as suggested.
but i dun think it look very nice. do u have any suggestions?
also, mind if u help me test out to see if there are any problems?
thanks....

liny

hi furry,
when are you having your trial hair and makeup? i was asking during the last outing at nooch about MUAs, would like to know your comments on your experience with Kenneth Lee! keep me posted, thanks!

decimal

chatter... why you take your PS so late? But I guess should be ok lah since they allow it.... kekeke... when you choosing pics?

tinks... don't worry too much on the photos, your photographer is responsible for it so they will definitely make it ready on time
It's always other things that is creating stress :p

Icy... I think sometimes it's because they know your AD is not here yet so they drag a bit lor, your album should be ready soon =) Don't worry too much with hotel deco, it's normally very fast to choose one, we took just abt half an hour to decide :p Most important thing now is relax.... relax....

piggersorous

hi anne
oic.. thot u took the level 2 ballroom... wen i was sourcing for a venue smtm Apr last yr, the level 4 ballroom was areadi booked.. we wanted to take the level 2 ballroom but decided against it coz we were worried we will exceed the max no of tables.. and heng we din take coz lookin at my guestlist now, we hv areadi exceeded..
u can hv ur cocktail recept at the waterfall area, tat will b beri nice..

Oh yes, i bot one pair of shoes for PS... in fact i bot two... one specially for my EG & tis pair i can wear on my AD for the same EG oso.. for me, my PS gowns and AD gowns r different (same as zoeanne)... im intendin to get another pair of shoes for my AD WG.. kekeke... Its realli up to u.. if ur woried tat u buy a pair of ex shoes and u dun wish to dirty it, i suggest u get another pair lor.. but it oso depends on ware u b goin for ur OD PS..

hmmm din noe tat prima vera is now in sgp.. other than the outlet in Bishan, where else have huh?

Zoe,
so sweet of ur hb... where u goin for ur short hols??

ying11

Hi Icy,
Ya, they show me some photos on the decorations. But can't really see from the photos, must see on the actual layout.

Hi Sharlene,
I am interested to see your pics. Can email me at [email protected]
Wow, you will be the first June Bride to get married. I think Yuki, you are the last, right? Gee, you must be so excited now since wedding is drawing near.

yen2

Hi Furry,

So your first fitting was also delayed? mine too... guess they are simply too busy.. :p will be going for my first fitting tmr..... so u booked Kenneth as your MUA? Me thinking of going for Freddy...

apostles

hi Maiden,

Nope have not done up my guest list yet. I 'plan' to do in June. what about you?

Hi gal, how is your fitting? Your dress must have looked beautiful...

bottle

Hi pisduck,

Fash website, nice leh. How much you spent on your NZ photo shoot? Must be very ex...

Wow, your house was featured on sunday times? I always dream that I want nice decor house, but no extra $ to spend on decor. My house is very simple only.

Hi sharlene, me! [email protected] :p

hamster_gal

my hair also very long.... but got to keep it cos need to bun it up high to match my CS
now got to tahan with the heat

me thinking of going to korea for skiing during dec...

hi littlemay,

i've been to grand canyon but during summer. and it's already very cold at nightfall.... are u thinking of hiking or just helicopter rides? if hiking then winter may not be a good time to go cos it'll be too cold

annesep

Hi piggersorous,

How many tables are you having? I'm also planning to get another pair for the AD. have you went for ur PS?

dolphin48

Morning ladies!!!

winnie - aiyo, take care hor......

caitlyn, yup! i'm flying off this Thurs... can't wait man.... getting excited now...... my mind and heart is already there.

merryberrys

yalor busy lor yesterday...
wow winnie going hk... all going holiday so good... i saving my leave for gown fitting,ps...all these...
i also wanna go holiday :/
very tired leh... wanna zzzzzz
caitlyn spice the thread leh..hee.. i meeting derrick tonight to see his works...

chatterbox

decimal,
suppose to have my PS in april but kept raining lor. Have selected my pixs. Will be able to get my album by end of the mth

tinks,
I went to a playground at AMK then dempsey road.
Took my indoor at home