(2005) Brides of year 2005

mik

Hi Zoeanne,
yah yah! same situation!
some more not like we got many tables which can fit into more venues.

yep, MUA, photographer confirmed way back in late 04. videographer confirmed just recently.
venue settled in dec 04 -- very near your venue too!! m hotel and amara are like one street away.

hi WW,
read about your TY gown...can you share your website with me, pls? my email is [email protected]
many thanks!!

icy

Snippy,
no problem, her attitude not really that jialat lah, I still can take it. :D I know some people cannot ta han. :D

Talking abt invites, it is like that one lah.. very disappointing when I used to be very on the ball for other people events and they are like not so keen for my event.

dolphin48

cos we bought a car last year and FH feels that since it's our own car, more meaningful to use own car and also he prefer to drive since it's our car (but of cos it's not a 2 seater lah)....

guess, we will not have many pics in car unless PG takes pics from one of the brother's car....

tou2

Hi gals. Just came back from a short trip to Malaysia.

Hi Yuki, can you send me the link too [email protected]

Hi Ying, you look great in that photo in the frontpage!! Please send me the link to your montage. Thanks!!

Hi Dey, please send me the link to your pics too!! Thanks!

Hi Joyce, I haven recieved the link to your pics leh. Can you please please resend? Thanks again!!

chanol

berry, thanks for brighten up tis gloomy morning...hee..

daphne, I agree it will be more meaningful to use own car but as wat caitlyn says it will be tiring to drive urself..

anoif

thks yuuri & wedmar
wedmar, u looked great too!

it's okie , yuuri. cant wait to c your HM pixs..:p

melodie, so nice of u to choose oz becoz u wana visit a fren there!

caitlyn

daphne - maybe when the two of u leaving ur place, before driving off, can ask the PG to take shots of u and ur hubby in car.. then later take when u guys driving from another car.. quite nice ah..

stars03

Hi wendy, jovia, helen, esther

Me live at blk 936 which is near the Safra..Not reali near the stadium lah..hee hee..my new house is opp the polics negibourhood centre. There is a coffeeshop that sells nice frog legs porridge and a 7-11 there.

Yes, lets arrange to meet up for coffee at tampines soon. Me very lost abt what else to do for the wedding. Feel like i am in a rut now..n wedding is abt 5 mths away..Gosh...

My 1st fitting is end of this mth only n PS is in 1st week of July..Hope it will be in time..other than that..all haven done yet..anyone got ideas what else to do? my guests list not done yet too. March in song only decided on I finally found someone and Jamie Cullen everlasting love..for 1st march in and 2nd march in..1st dish i will use something from the band Bond...anyone got nice songs to recommend pls share with me ya...

Got some pics of the home..anyone interested to see..let me know ya..

merryberrys

i think either one will do lor..like u say more meaningful..also can..u happy ur fh happy most important..like what caitlyn say can take pics b4 car drove off...

how ur hb propose to u all huh? or din propose?juz take flat?spore men very bad and boring hor..

blessing

Hi Renee,

Ya loh, got to check n double check as sometimes maybe they have so many orders, they just send out without doing a double check on the items tat they are working or correct. Maybe they think its our responsiblity to check too as consumers.

But I m glad your reno is underway and soon your beautiful house will be ready. Must show us pics once done up hor!

cookies_gal

Some trivia regarding Father's day:

"Father’s Day, 3rd Sunday in June. The idea for creating a day for children to honor their fathers began in Spokane, Washington. A woman by the name of Sonora Smart Dodd thought of the idea for Father's Day while listening to a Mother's Day sermon in 1909. Having been raised by her father, Henry Jackson Smart, after her mother died, Sonora wanted her father to know how special he was to her. It was her father that made all the parental sacrifices and was, in the eyes of his daughter, a courageous, selfless, and loving man. Sonora's father was born in June, so she chose to hold the first Father's Day celebration in Spokane, Washington on the 19th of June, 1910.

In 1924 President Calvin Coolidge proclaimed the third Sunday in June as Father's Day. Roses are the Father's Day flowers: red to be worn for a living father and white if the father has died."

melodie

nana, u've a good trip ah... have fun!!!

yah... but also b'cos my hb wants to visit the theme pks in gold coast lah... haha

we went to hk last yr but ocean pk was boring for him... he wants greater excitement.
284793.jpg

sharyenne

hi Ning,
u r most welcomed! i'm sure u wld like his works.

Hi Renee,
can i ask how much u paid for your WC? me need to start surveying prices liao.

joteohl

hi i_bless_u
quite reasonable for ur poster. my fren printed my poster and i bought a frame fr ikea. so all done too! i am helping iggy to do her poster & signing register. hav u been to greece?

icy

Vivian
I think it is okie, I also receive before, will just wonder.. then will forget it already. :D

Minnie & Ying & Yuki,
Mine was Dip in logistics and Op mgt, I should be graduated in 1999. die lah also cant remember That time, I was the first batch which totally start from new campus. :D

Novel,
Need help on march in song?
Think I post my list on mutiply and let me know if u need it. :p

Dey,
At least I can see ur nice pix already.. Really very nice, like what the rest say, different look which differentiate urself from other brides. The abandoned house pix very nice too.

bottle,
I only have the duet version with me now, will mail u the solo tomorrow.

Yuki,
just enjoy ur food, cos ur wedding u have no time to eat liao.. see if ingredient enough, if things are too salty, sweet or oily.. if portion big enough.. presentation u like it or not.

zoeanne27

HI milk milk
Ya lor. I ,the most reach 25-26 tables only..The others venue which the price are reasonable and good venue need at least 30 tables and above..
Can share with me which BS, photographer??

Yeah we 1 street away..
Hmm.. Amara.. not bad... they have very nice lobby.. romantic.. I never been to the ballroom , heard it seem nice...newly renovated..

dey

Hi Yuki,

Just had my food tasting last week. For me, I am more particular about the presentation and taste of the food..Anyway, be prepare to make changes to the dishes cos for my case, my parents and ILs weren't very impressed with food and wanted changes..

merryberrys

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Geomancer</TD><TD>Bqt</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Solmz on Ad / JP</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Caterer</TD><TD>Wine</TD><TD>Shoes</TD><TD>Printer</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Hse </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>3-Dec-05</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD>Yes/ David Loh</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashie</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Toa Payoh Methodist</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hamster_gal</TD><TD>11-Dec-05</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chanol</TD><TD>11-Dec-05</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Harvestrain</TD><TD>Harvestrain</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>14-Dec-05</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Done</TD><TD>Chris Ling - John Lim</TD><TD>Inspire</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Neogarden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Xodus</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pierced</TD><TD>17-Dec-05</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Ms Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale </TD></TR><TR><TD>Highness</TD><TD>23-Dec-05</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Yes/ David Loh</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>J-west</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>watashi</TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural Shots</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Paradox</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol Wong</TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD>Master Wong</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>No/ David Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berry</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>York</TD><TD>U Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tian Po</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koi</TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Irene's Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>One Fort </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>Move to Mar 06</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Wesley</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

chanol

berry,
U took over the table now? can help me remove my PG n VG...thanks.

Btw, I will be MIA later cos going to the exhibition at Expo... =P

caitlyn

chanol - shootz.. i keep thinking today is fri... haha.. for me, this weekend burnt liaoz.. coz must finish marking by mon.. and i still have 4 stacks.. eeks.. hee.. btw, u not using harvest rain oredi? who's ur new PG and VG?

merryberrys

i see no one taking over the table leh..den i export SK2 one and edit myself lor...
ok i remove urs..
caitlyn,u dreaming huh?haven wake up..hahaha tmr den Fri...
yalor so quiet...
shoes how huh?got pple wear flats for wedding or not?

jessp

Hi Edna

WC is around $149 cheapest.. and basin around $49 min. So cheapest I have found is $199 for a set of WC and basin, but that's standard design lar..

Hi Stars,

Yar.. can share pictures of your lovely home? [email protected]

amylim

Ya lor... really faint ... I think will have to produce one every year... hehe.... Really can't imagine the labour pain I'll have to go thru... 5 times... Not sure if my boss will mind a not... It's like taking 3 months off practically every year.... Some companies are against their female staff from getting pregnant....

Berry - can update my details in the table pls... Thks
AD: 1 Jan 2006
Banquet : Merchant Court
BS: Margaret Brides
PG: Chng Eu Lee
VG: Derrick Yiu
Church : Risen Christ
Hse: Paya Lebar

We will be using our own car on AD. The driver will be either father-in-law or brother-in-law.

iggy17

need your advice:how do you do the reception list?

Right now, I have the all the names to the table numbers. So on the day of dinner, when a guest goes to the recept, how does the receptionist locate his/her name?

It wld be difficult to lcoate names by table numbers. So am thinking of having another namelist by alphabetical order, tying in with the table list...

categories:
Bride's relatives
Bride's frens
Bride's colleagues
Groom's relatives
Groom's frens
Groom's brothers
Groom's colleagues

i thot of using laptop, it wld be easier to search but worried that it's not reliable/stable or worst system crashed!

ying11

Hi Cookie...
You will come to know nearer the date that a lot of them are like that. Don't be too upset. At least, you know their true colour.

For me, I am rather surprise that it is those that are not so close to me were really happy about my wedding and respond very fast. Ha.

Hi Icy,
It's like that. But at least, our conscious doesn't pluck us. Just take it that "Hao Ren You Hao Bao.".

tweet80

Hi Renee,
So glad your home things are finally coming in. Basic reno done? Must be very careful to note everything lor...

Hi stars,
Me also planning about songs now. Have the basic list ready but gotta check with my parents to see who left out.

ying11

Hi Cookie..
Thanks. Opps, all along i thought its on the second week. Ha. It just shows that I never celebrate Father's day.

Hi Yuki.
For me, on the food-tasting day, we are talking abt the portion and presentation more than anything else. Ha.

Hi Meyer,
I'll sent you my schedule tomorrow as I am on leave today. For those who needs the schedule, you can leave down your emails here. I'll reply to all tomorrow.

ppp

Hi Novel,

mind to share the pic of your DIY chopstick?

Mine want to post here to get some comment but size too big...don't know how to resize...so may uplaod in Mutiply to get your comment ok? thanks first

jazzee

Vivian,
I thought that the quantity of the food should increase? You better check with your hotel. MIne told me that I had to pay for the increase accordingly so I guess that means more food right? By the way, dun let the red/pink pen thingy get you down. I have never heard of it actually, probably just some old myth/tradition. We are modern brides right? And besides red/pink is quite an IN colour for the summer season =) Dun worry, you will still have a beautiful wedding ya? =)

Icy,
cannot be leh.. I studied abroad.. hahaha... maybe I got the wrong person.. but I am still sure I have seen him around! hhaha

Ying,
think that you can call your photographer and MUA to 'remind' them of your wedding and maybe set a time for them to arrive? I always have this phobia that if I do it too late and if they forget my wedding date, I'd be completely screwed =)

Dey,
Jac is VERY good with eyes and hair.. esp eyes. My sis, an ex TW bride got her too... but becoz I wanted to be different from her, I chose Jasmine Tiong. Realized that Ted likes to choose bright colours for brides. Overall, pleased with their service =)

novel

Hi Dey,

reali look diff from many bride. short hair cool! all the photos look natural and sweet.... can't help having carefree feeling while scanning thru ur pics.

Hi icy thanks a million. do let me know when the list is up...

gohwf

Hi yuki, ying , dey, icy

ya lor no choice liao..i send all my invites 2 my colleague yest..no turning back...
..so now for relatives, n my frz, i'll use black pen liao...thanks gal...
...ya lor, if ppl say anything just act blur, tell them nt aware of such rule..hehehehe

Hi Novel

thanks..hmmm..ya when nearer 2 date will confirm with them again...

wtan

hi hi jelly...
wow, 55 tables, that's quite a lot for u..the majority guests from ur side or ur FH's hubby side? do u intend to invite all ur friends?

wtan

hi hi stars..
oic, u stayed at the same blk as my eldest FSIL, whc flr is ur new house located at? heehee..me gg to pick up something tonight from my eldest FSIL's house..haha..such a small world..aiyo, at least u have decided on the songs for march-in &amp; 1st dish, me not even started anything yet, me still kinda take it easy, haha...care to share with me pic of ur new home? thks! my email is [email protected]

hi hi helen..
wow, u also done up the guest list liao, me &amp; FH still not started anything yet, really duno how to start leh...hmmm...seems like i better do something quick...alamak...

stars03

Hi Jovia, Edna, Ning, wendy,

HAve email u all my pics...but got only 3 so far..hee hee..but pics rather big..if anyone din rec let me know again ya..

Wendy,
Our new home is at blk 815. Is yr FSIL also staying at that block?

Hmm Maybe we can share with each other the list of songs that we have choosen..

merryberrys

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Geomancer</TD><TD>Bqt</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Solmz on Ad / JP</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Caterer</TD><TD>Wine</TD><TD>Shoes</TD><TD>Printer</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Hse </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>3-Dec-05</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD>Yes/ David Loh</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashie</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Toa Payoh Methodist</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hamster_gal</TD><TD>11-Dec-05</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chanol</TD><TD>11-Dec-05</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>14-Dec-05</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Done</TD><TD>Chris Ling - John Lim</TD><TD>Inspire</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Neogarden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Xodus</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pierced</TD><TD>17-Dec-05</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Ms Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale </TD></TR><TR><TD>Highness</TD><TD>23-Dec-05</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Yes/ David Loh</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>J-west</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>watashi</TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural Shots</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Paradox</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol Wong</TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD>Master Wong</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>amylim</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chng Eu Lee</TD><TD>Derrick Yiu</TD><TD>Risen Christ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Paya Lebar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>No/ David Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berry</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>York</TD><TD>U Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tian Po</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fernvale </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koi</TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Irene's Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>One Fort </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>Move to Mar 06</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Wesley</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>