(2005) Brides of year 2005

panggou

Hello ladies!!

I am just back in office after meeting phew***

hehe today on BB and HM??

HM still planning, i love to go europe but hor it is winter so i hate the weather, so cant decide, if not will consider NZ or Australia, but really depends on how much we can break even.

ohh so many people having baby early?? I am horse too, and i wish to have about 4 children. but i intend to go study next year first. so it has to wait till i finish..... but will definitely have babies, cos i really love to have kids hehee.

er i can see why caityln is so light, cos she was a tracker hehehe, me only eat and sit so sigh...

amylim

For me, my husband wants 5 kids.... faint
gotta start conceiving next year liao.. if not it will be too late...

As for honeymoon, I'm thinking of going to Maldives... Hubby wants a place that he can really relax, enjoy the sun and sea, and free from shopping... He hates shopping
and complaint a lot when I shopped overseas during our previous trips....

Juz want to ask do guys hate shopping in general???

ying11

Hi Sharlene,
Wow. In boxes somemore. Can act as a gift for your jiemeis. Can take pics and show me? What is the cost ususally for it?

By the way, i sent invitation cards to people who told me that they will be coming. So, will these people still rsvp to me 2 weeks before my AD on their attendance? I don't think so, right? Hwo do we then confirm that they are coming? Do we call everyone again to confirm their attendance or just assume they will come? Usually, I do not rsvp again if i told my friend that I am attending their wedding. Unless..something crops us at the last minute.

anoif

wah yuuri..so shiok..

i'm flying off tmrw..so no HM pixs yet ..
hee, i've sent ya my AD pixs first..
can view yours too??

hi wedmar,
i've sent! can share yours too??

hi melodie
heee..yaya gotta visit the theme parks..enjoy ur trip!

yuki_ko

Hi Sharlene

Mi wanna see too!!! must show us after that, okie?

Hi Ying

Eeeerrr.. think those that u have already confirm coming, shld be okie lah... except those like Icy said "juz say congratulations also nvr confirm wanna come or not" kind... then juz call to confirm one more time lor...

Dun think I will call my whole list again except those tell me not sure coming or not one or no reply @ all one then I will call again lor...

yuki_ko

Hi PPP

Hahhaha... no lah... not unhappy lah.. juz different preference lor... overall, I still like my album...

Heeehehhee... ya lor... that's me...

And yr eyes really beautiful... with or without double eyelid... so dreamy looking...

ying11

Yuki..
Thanks for clarifying. For me, I only sent the cards to people who told me they are coming. What I did was i sent them emails & sms, followed by calling them up the moment those replied to me regardless they are coming or not. Call them to check on their postal address and talk to them a little.

wedmar05

Hi nana,
Thank you for sharing yr photos with me..You look great and very happy on that day... Congrats. I have send u my AD photos too.

yuki_ko

Hi PPP

Mi want tea... yummy..

My preparation is in a mess... hahahha... juz finished my montage... still thinking of which songs to use.... and struggling with the guest list...

Hi Ying

Mi too.. I also only sent card to those who tell me that they are coming but there are a handful who didn't reply... think these pple fall under the category "if I receive card then I considered myself invited" so these, I will still send them card though I didn't hear anything from them... the rest that responded and already confirmed coming... dun need to check liao lah... they shld be "automated" to call u if they cannot make it lor..

novel

Hi Yuki,

Im not novgal. I hv joined this thread for quite sometime but becos of exam so went into 'retreat'. so abit 'behind'. but sure to say this thread is reali fast going.
pick up a few tips here.

A big thank to all June brides

joteohl

aiyoh pst...must u torture me with hanyu pinyin!!! hey i was checking for HM, found that gg Greece in June quite reasonable. prob u can consider...they leave on 18 Jun, returning 25th.

novel

Hi PPP,
Im oso DIY my wedding favors. friends bought chopstick for me & we are nw busy attaching the message card on it.

Hi Sharelene,
me too. interested to see the corsage. One of my friend voluntered to do it for me but stil sourcing for ideas.

check with u all. for guo da li rite, does the groom side need to come with the 4 dian jin? a must? seems like his mum didnt buy me any. sob sob

p2me1a

hahaha sorry u not hanyu pinyin era ... KEKEKE...

hah yah can't lah - me gg to bangkok... hiaz... dun say so earlier :p hahaha... hey u gg greece right???

will consider for dec HM hehehe... december can go longer... hmmmm... very tempted to try to change jobs in last quarter of the year - then can by the way take long hols hehehe...

pst

ying11

Hi Yiki,
I hope that they will be aitomated. Haha..my hubby got one friend, send the card already, still got 15% did not turn up without informing him in advance.
. He lost quite some money for the banquet.

Hi Novel,
Si Dian Jin is for teochew brides only? I am teochew bride but never ask for that as I don't like to wear. Ask the mum to get me a "Omega" watch instead. haha.. When is your AD?

novel

Hi ying11,
oic. my aunt suggested that too...get a rolex watch too haha... i oso don wear gold but my mum say 'not good' lor. old ppl are like tat.. Im hokkien so i oso don noe. but my aunt, her hubby side got give.

my AD: june 19 (fathers' day)

when's urs?

novel

Hi yuki,

thanks. joined the link but theres a error when i try to click on ur link. actually how to go abt ah? im abit sotong

wtan

hi hi ww..

thks for sharing the link with me..i saw the link & ur photos, thks for sharing with me, appreciate that..in fact, i find the gown from TY very beautiful, i guess it was really right for u to have selected TY for his gown..very elegant aft adding him the lace..niceee...i get to read abt ur journal from the proposal to the selection of the dinner venue..in fact, i find it very sweet of ur hubby to have such a unique idea to propose to u..so sweet...hope to hear from u too..cheers~

ying11

Hi Novel..
I am lucky cos my mother-in-law is very easy-going and modern. Wow, Rolex..eyes "ROLLING"...I am very happy with the watch already. At least I will wera rather than gold. Ha..

Hey. my AD is also 19 June. But 19 June is not father's day lah. Father's day is on 12 June.

icy

ppp,
I also thought u have nice eyes leh.. :D Looks big on the pix.

blue,
I hope my hotel will provide the rose petals, they used to provide, but now the sales team changed so I also not sure.

novel,
Thank you, liu yue xin liang zhui mei. :D
for si dian jin, some says only for Teochew only lor, see during Ti qing, ur parent got mentioned they want or not. My mil offer to buy for me.

Ying,
i think so bah, if u already call and say they are coming, then I will also assumed they will come unless they call and say dun come.

i_bless_u

pst: I dun have picture..cos i accidentally deleted it away. Will ask the person send me again. I frame it at :

Parklane Art Framer & Trading
Blk 354 Clementi Ave 2 #01-217 Singapore 120354
Tel : 6872 1582

ying11

Thanks, Icy.
Will tell my husband. He is very scared of losing money at the banquet. Hahha, which is also why when it comes to guests list, he is super on the ball. Ha.

I hope Pan Pac will still provide rose petals, meeting up with them this Sat. I will check and let you know.

I think most of us are now in the stage of doing up and sending our invites. The guest list is a killer mann. Its the most draggy thing in the whole wedding preparation.

seval

WW - I snt you an email about the photos. Also kpo a bit about yr evening gown. feel heartache for you too. Dun worry too much though, maybe by yr final fitting, it will turn out great. Also with make up and hairdo on the day, you will look stunning.

Ya... can share with us your SDJ cost if convenient? I like your necklace a lot. Maybe nxt time I will do sth like that but with another type of stone.

Gals - I'm looking forward to the gathering.. hehe...

i_bless_u

Jolene: Greece is nice..my ex-coll going on the 20 May for her HM..same date as me but i not going greece. U msut take their cruise...island cruise.

icy

dey, somehow I never receive any invites or email leh, where should I look over at multiply. sob I wanna see ur beautiful pix that everyone is talking abt.

jazzee,
my hb in nus and sia before, perhaps u know him from there bah.

ying,
okie dokie, keep me update when u meet them, me never talk abt the deco cos at my time they say not ready yet.

ying11

Hi Icy,
I just realised that you are from TP? I am from there too and I happen to knew one of your best friends as we were in the same lecture theatre somehow. Were you also doing Diploman in Business?

Ha, yesterday got bad dreams. Dreamt that I never inform my photographer and videographer abt my wedding. So i dont have any pics taken at all. Scarry siah.

By the way, you gals start to call your Photographer & MU to confirm the timing already?

pierced22

caitlyn, nvm, u are juz blessed with that kind of figure. mine is def not the slim slim kind. ;p
hee..

honeymoon? not too sure yet but thking of gg to some beach resort to relax, enjoy the sun and sea.quiet time for both of us.
so far shortlisted only cairns. i oso tot of maldives but it might be too ex for us.

watashi, i been taking the 'bai feng wan' for quite long liao, to mi seems that it not yet regulating mine, but at least the cramps are not that bad now. but dun worry abt irrgular periods as mi gynae said itz very common unless u only hv like 4 times a yr or something. then thats something to worry.

amy, wow! ur hubby evne better den mine. mine said want 4 kids! i said he help concieve la..otherwise one aft another, faint!
e moment i ROmed, mi dad already toking abt having grandchildren to mi hubby!

dun worry, mine oso complain alot when i go shopping. when i go Bkk with him, he will juz go for his foot massages and i go shopping. otherwise, he will complain.

rek

Hi Wendy, Jovia, Helen and Stars,

Yes! Let's meet up one of these days! In fact now i am always in Tampines during the weekends, because my FH stays at Tampines St.12 too.

Hi Jovia,

I am not too sure when my album will be ready. Probably in August, will check with them this sat.

Hi Wendy,

I am afraid i can't share with you the soft copy yet. This sat's session is only to choose those to be printed out as hard copies. After the hard copies,i will select those for the album, only then they will give me the soft copy.. so sorry, i promise will share with you once i recieve the soft copy ok?

blessing

Hi Esther, Stars & Edna!!

Thanks, me will see Jon Keng next Monday as he's available on my dates. Hopefully I like his works,nervous. :p thanks for the recommendation!

p2me1a

hi i_bless_u,

just saw the mail - thanks!

hahaha mine is real MOVIE posters... spiderman etc hehehe...

but hahaha... but your poster looks great!!! you got it printed professionally? am planning to DIY my 'movie posters' - more of 'directional signage' actually hehhe... gonna use the cheapo frames from ikea... hehehe...

pst

escapegal

sry for the super late reply

cute, for guy side de VIP table, include us, family den left 4 seats..i dunno who sit..this shall be decide by my MIL.
gers side de..include my family, my granny, my godparent n my mum eldest sis + my dad side de uncle

escapegal

afcai, i think u dun have to worry much de lor..VIP table normally be decided by the parents de. They will noe who to ask de, juz gotta discuss with them can liao

escapegal

afcai,
1.mi n hubby will be distributing the cakes on the day after the GDL
2. At 1st i aso think of asking the relative to redempt but i see many of my frenz de..their relative never go redempt..even my own parent aso never go redempt my cousin de cos they say is too troublesome

3 n 4.u have to check with ur banqet coordinator.

merryberrys

wow amy,ur hb wants 5!!! can open 1 mahjong table liao..haha... that means 1 a year lor..muz naturally give birth lor...
most guys hate shopping, but some do like..muz compromise lo..
winnie... 4 is alot too..i think spore government gonna love u and amy..hahaha
maldives & mauritius quite nice place too...
actually like what winnie says...must see the wedding can break even or not.. but then HM muz plan first..haiz...
daphne,i think i am like u...stressed by parents n inlaws... sometimes i feel that women ma chiam production factory like that...kns...

escapegal

hey ladies,

4get to tell u ppl, my hubby is doing Granite Biz, u noe those for flooring or table/kitchen top de. Interested can always gif mi a mail @ [email protected].
i'll ask him gif u ladies a cheaper price cos we r actually 1 of the supplier in this market who supply to those contractors

novel

Ying11,

wat a coincidence!
guess tat its a good date. even better not fathers' day. more ppl will attend.
yet to call the MU yet but liase with the photographer liao

but hor the makeup artist is my friend recommend one. seen her 'work' b4 but she din see me b4 ley. how ah

yup icy & ying,
guestlist is a big headaches ah and somemore seating arrangement oso.

bottle

Hi dey, grant me access to your album leh.. [email protected]. Thanks.

Hi all here,

Do you have From This Moment mp3? Can send to the above address? Thanks.

Ya..carefour do offer consignment for the wine. What kind of wine did you bought? They asked me to go down after mid May as there will be more new stocks coming in.

dolphin48

wah.....4 and 5 kids! my FH will faint if he see this number....ha ha ha.....i'm thinking of 3 and he's like bargaining down to 2! Maybe cos i'm the only child so i feel 1 is too lonely so to make up, i thought 3 would be nice....hee.....and then with me, can open 1 table of MJ!!!

berry, i'm not stressed by in laws cos my FMIL doesn't like kids....hee hee but me and my FH do like kids just that the time for us is running out soon so that's where the pressure comes from....