(2005) Brides of year 2005

ying11

Hi Pisduck,
Have sent them to you. Feel free to comment.

Hi Sharlene,Tougei & Bottle.
Ya, agree with Pisduck. I have read in some threads at the forum that some friends only inform them like 1 week before the AD taht they can't make it.

Hi Bottle,
Thanks. Initially, my background music was "One Boy, One Girl". Changed to "IF" and "Longer" as I find it more appropriate. Ha. Anyway, at least its nicer than me just using powerpoint slides as I am not IT-Sasvy.

cookies_gal

Hi ying,

Nope, we have to go down to his place to view the montage. More excited abt the next viewing coz we'll be viewing it on a big screen (I suggested that to my videographer coz he just shifted to a bigger place that allows him to set up projector, kekeke...), so feels like the real thing our guests will see.

Hi yuki,
I haven't submit my pics to Chin Leng yet. Haven't decided whether to submit or not. Besides, sooo many pretty brides here mah, must let everyone have the chance to be in the limelight. Besides, I already have my own website.

yuki_ko

Hi Pisduck

yap... quite sure u all send in will be put online too lah...

Hi Ying

So, these the 2 songs u using... mi most likely using "Masterpiece" & "Angel" for 1st montage and 2nd montage, maybe using "Evergreen" but till now cannot find mp3 version of it... if any of u gals have it, pls let me know...

yuki_ko

Hi Cookie

oic... juz the excitement of seeing yr pics online lor... guess for u coz already got webby... so not so much of excitement lor... hehhehee...

Perhaps, one of these days, we all meet up and show each other our montage & album (whoever is ready) how abt that?

hamster_gal

hi caitlyn,

you are also engaging TC for your cheongsam?

me just went down yesterday to select my fabric and design.... my first fitting should be around early june, when is yours?

i'm getting quite lost between all these threads...

hamster_gal

hi littlemay,

me also facing the same problem as you.... many nice places having winter in dec....
i may be considering south africa in dec... otherwise may consider postponing my honeymoon to june 06
hopefully can recuperate the heavy expenses used for wedding

sharyenne

Hi Ning,
i think u can forgo Vividshots. i met up with Monica while i was sourcing for my AD photog.
honestly, i wasnt impressed with her works at all. (my personal opinion)

hv u checked out jon keng? he's v gd with church weddings.

wats ur budget btw?

pierced22

oh Sk2, howz everything? i hope everything works out fine for u. dun worry, u can pop in here to tok to us anytime. take things easy okie! *hugs*

juz finished mi ROM on Sunday. so glad everything is over. was very pleased with the decor mi frenz and hubby did up. so sweet of them. phew now to juz concentrate on wedding prep!

sharlene

Ying,
My that sister jie mei keep cannot confirm becoz she is not sure if she is resigning. She was telling me only can decide after 24 May as she will know by them will she hit her sales target then hv comm or not. If hv comm, she will resign only in June, if not, she will resign earlier. How ah, she ask me to tentatively list down her first. How ah, I am at a lost, coz I gotta confirm the sister's duty before 23rd May leh...but she can only confirm after 24th May....

pisduck

hi ying,
saw your mortage liao. congrats on doing up your montage. at least one more item on the checklist done.

hi yuki,
u are too modest, lah.

wtan

hi hi esther...
aaa..i cant relly picture where ave 5 is abt...hmm, maybe when i know the blk then roughly know where..heehee..very nice to hear that u enjoyed the whole process for the PS, heehee, nice place at orchid gardens, esp the little church & pond, very quiet too, i guess the effect shd be very nice..was ur PS with O Studio? my FSIL signed up with them 2 yrs back & they took their PS at Botanic Gardens..very artistic i find the black/white photos...cool...as for the contractor, i think it's better to view their job & i wonder if they allow u to hear comments with the customers anot hor...hmm...

hi hi Ning...
actually the curtains my mum's friend sew is the older pin type, she doesnt really like to do the pole type coz it will take her more time..hmm..the pole type curtain can also be purchased off the rack from places like spotlight or ikea...she doesnt have a shop, is her own house lor...

ying11

Hi Sharlene,
Really headache hor. Why don't you get 1 additional helper, to have more jiemeis? At least, you can have a buffer in case something else happens. I always prepare for the worst case scenario.

Hi Pisduck,
Yea..one load off the mind liao.
You got montage?

blessing

Hi Edna,

It's not good? Dun know leh but since I emailed her abt appt & my BS recommmended her as one of the PS I can go for, I thot jus go n see her loh.
You have jon keng's website? Is it journalistic? Me looking for jornalistic with black & white effects. my budget lesser than $1k hopefully.

Hi Wendy,
ic ic, I m looking for poles kind cause easy maintenance. Will go see spotlight & ikea.
tx tx

amylim

Berry - Yup, I'm engaging Eulee for my AD photography. Still deciding whether I should do outdoor and studio as well....

Highness - Is the outing confirmed on 27th May?

SK2 - Hope you are ok....

icy

Ying,
Hard liqor wise, Me emailed u already. :D

Yuki,
I got it from a friend's friend's cousin. My fil wanted Corden bleu so it cost more about $190+. I heard Martell cost $90+

I dun mind meeting up to show albums, but i guess that will be after June, where all the weddings and Honeymoons are over.

Joyce,
I think hard liqor depends on ur guests, I will have abt 70 bottles of wine and 10 bottles of hard liqor for my 40 tables of guests.

Pisduck,
I getting quite stress and dunno what for also. *sigh* I think I have to calm down, I hate things which is not under control.. which for the moment is the friends and relatives' RSVP.

icy

Ying,
I think I seen classy one as well. else go to the city link, those shop sellings albums and notebook, they have very nicey longish notebook which I feel can make very nice guestbook.. some are in black paper which U can buy those shiny pens for them to sign. But the books are more costly.

me also havent done the poster, i intend to send her my own design but not done yet, can u send me her contacts, I lost her namecard. :p

sharlene

Yuki,
I dun mind meeting up but my album only ready to collect this wk.

Joyce,
I will be having 8 bottles of hard liqour and 62 bottles of red wine for 35 tables.

Icy,
U so fast intend to do RSVP? My HB's side the cards all not yet gvn out yet...sign. Todate. 5 pax telling my unable make it.

jessp

Hi Esther,

I face the Tampines Park.. blk 147 ;p

I finished my PS in Apr... also took 280++ photos. IN the end finally narrowed down to 52 pictures.. very broke now after the top up!

Hoping to see my design layout sometime in June...hehe

My reno just started last week too.. and must say my contractor has been giving quite good rates and very good service! If you want, why not also try to get him for a quotation? You can pop by my place and see their quality too.. hehe

ying11

Hi Icy
Thanks. Cool it. You are already on the track. Things not within our control, no point being stress too.
Cool down...
...My advice is to relax for a day, go for kopi with your friends and don't think about the wedding prep for a while.

Hi Sharlene,
Ya, June period is quite bad. My hubby side, abt 30% can't attend as ours is right mid June.

p2me1a

why not??? write lor. use marker, outline outline a bit lah - like last time do project like that hahaha... if not, then use word doc and make a sign, type whatever u want and then print it and stick on cardboard also can... improvise... :D

pst

ying11

Icy,
You've got mail. Ya, saw those at Citylink. Feel that they are still too expensive. Ha. I am so cheapo...
Think they cost abt $88+++, too expensive, not within my budget. So, still sourcing around. Thanks anyway.

sierra

mikmik: i had the same situation too....started looking for venues last year, mid-last year already had many venues all taken up....can u imagine??

hahhaaha it's like a wedding day for a lot of ppl....we can all celebrate our anniversaries together :p

iggy17

hi pst,
ya, discuss with jolene earlier on, most prob not having any signage, just let the usherer guide the guests..

i_bless_u

Jolene: Almost done with all prep.
Thanks! Today went to collect air tix!

mei: Remember to book manicure and pedicure for ur BIG DAY!

gohwf

Hi Icy

Thanks for sharing the list of duties for sisters n xiong di...

i'll b sending out the cards by this wk..now i'm really getting the stressed/anxious sign over forehead, like u...hehehe..

actually i hve this thinking...how i wish abt 20 ppl says they cannot attend my wedding cos i wanna cut down my table but dunno how, cos invite this cannot dun invite tat..so all invite...hehehe...

Hi yuki

u r on the cover pg...nice pic..

icy

Ying11,
yah lor, I agree they are quite costly too.. My BS gave me a big nice signature book so I will just print the Pan pac one as a normal poster.

Kalm still got classy one, else DIY one by buying those papers from bras basah.

icy

Sharlene,
I am trying to do RSVP using email with colleagues and only give cards to those who can come. Then my hb went overseas trip, so he just send an email out to his guests to get them to RSVp using the website.

Ying & Sharlene,
I guess I am getting depressed with the poor response, hate it when people say will get back to me and then never get back or reply my invite email with just the word COngrats! so I also dunno they are attending or not.

Then I getting stressed from parents, and mil. Mil cant make up her mind whether she wants to use my MUA or not, and then she keep chasing me for teh layout, thought that is not impt, since she can also group her guests in groups of 10 withotu the layout. what the point of having it when tables are not confirmed yet.

Meanwhile my parent also nag abt the too close GDL date (5 days before AD), we having problem in terms of logistic on how we can send out the cakes to relative on the day.

Then I have to organise 1 day to brief jiemeis, *sigh* another mission impossible.. i have to sms all over the place, and then restart my cycle when 1 of them cannot make it. It only brighten my day, when 1 told me, "it is for my wedding and she will try to make it." really wanna kiss and hug her now.

haahaa.. enough of my complaining.. me got 25 more days to go...

Vivian,
heehee, then u will be opposite of me ah? get stressed when people said they are coming? Actually i dun need them to get the min table, just depressed that they are not as supportive as I am when it is their wedding.

gohwf

Hi Icy

ya opposite of u...hehehe..wanna cut down ppl...hehehe..
...i aso dun like it when ppl say will get back to me but never did whereby tat's the most impt we wanna hear at tat pt of time nt Congrats...hehehehe...
..sometimes really frastruating hor...

my GDL aso quite near to my wedding date, exactly one wk...
...really unable 2 send out cakes in one day, hve 2 separate into 2 days...i'm intending 2 do just tat...too many places 2 run liao...

ya when u do hear ppl says tat it's 4 yr wedding will try 2 make it..it's so sweet of these ppl...really lighten up yr day...

dun worry...we r on the same boat...
....now rushing 2 do any last min thing..

fuzzyberries

hi cute,
my WG & EG both MTM and designs have been confm. they r in the making nw. first fitting on 20 may. so excited n looking fwd to try them on!

ttpp,
my id is City Design at imm. recommended by my friend and hubby's relative. my hse reno is startg this week!! so much activites! but i'm gog to try and enjoy everything!

hi jenny, so hw's ur preps coming along? u snd very composed. must be almost all done up? =)

btw, little ger, hv u helped me to update my PS photographer? It's SKY/Yvonne Creative.

many thks!!

now it's time for me to do my daily crunches exercise. it's so difficult to trim my little tummy! urgh.

anyway, happy preparing everyone!

sk2

ladies..
thanks alot.. i'm perfectly fine.. no worries...

my ms office is up.. berry wanted to do update...
here's the table.. jus let me knw wat u all need to update.. if nt, i can oso send the file to one of u to cont'
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geomancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bqt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solmz on Ad / JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shoes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Printer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Band</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hse</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Caitlyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldheart</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hamster_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chanol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvestrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvestrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Done</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling - John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neogarden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xodus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pierced</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Ms Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J-west</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Natural Shots</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paradox</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiffany</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carol Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Master Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Daphne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Jan 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">No/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Koi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Jan 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Irene's Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">One Fort</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Anna</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Move to Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

starmoon

sorry no quotation leh, but my fren got both bands done for around SG$800+...somemore got diamonds around both bands...but small diamonds lah and it is white gold. think each ring has abt 12 small diamonds so quite worth. me oso dunno where this place is exactly and will know more after my trip cos my fren will bring us there. will only know how much it costs when we show the designer what we haf in mind otherwise quite hard to quote oso bah...

i oso think quite a good deal for those who took packages in JB....one of my fren who is getting married next year oso signed up with one BS in JB and they got alot of goodies thrown in. but for us, it is too troublesome to travel to and fro so HB dun want lor. so no choice but to burn our pockets liao when we choose our photos. hopefully can control if not peng san ah...

woof

wow icy,
i was overwhelmed by the list of things u assigned for ur jiemei n xiongdi.....so organised.....OHM, i m LOST...

btw gers,
bought red wine from carrefour...they do consignment....muz consumed 75% of the qty bought n can rtn 25% only......price quite reasonable......check it out!

airsupply

hi Ying

my email: [email protected]

Thanx Icy, for such a detailed n comprehensive list of duties....certainly gives me a much much better idea....

I also feeling very stressed...dunno wat music to put for my montage and my 2nd march in!!!!! aaaarrrrgggghhhh!!!!!!!!!

lovely2005

Hi Wendy,

Thanks for asking but I engaged Osaka (at IMM) to do the curtains for me. Do night curtain but some area with double railings so in future can do day curtains. I am doing the hook type instead of rod as is cheaper. So sorry abt it.

Hi Ning,

I am done wif lightings, toilet accessories and electrical stuff too except for furniture. My purchases will be delivered to my hse on Wed. Gonna be there to receive them.
My tiling works left the floor only... so expected completion for tiling is this wkend. Then my carpentry work can start.
Sometimes HDB r bit slow lor, gotto push alittle. Hope u r happy with ur hse design. Al is at ICT so u r alone lor...

airsupply

hey Icy...

Dun be depressed lah....perfectly understand how you are feeling now....my AD is only 5 days after yours.....a lot of things are undone too....

Regarding briefing your jiemeis, dun worry....still got time....worse come to worst, do a MSN meeting loh....I also haven briefed my jiemeis yet....

As for your guests, just call them and ask them straight whether they can make it anot.....I only plan to do that maybe about 20th May...dunno whether it is too late anot...my colleagues side mostly ok, cos I asked them b4 giving them the invite...but also many say they cannot come.

Relax and BELIEVE that things will turn out to be fine on your big day, and be a happy and pretty bride!

p2me1a

wah jolene u full time wedding planner ah? hehehe...

me ah... was quite stressed - like a lot to be done like that... then FH always busy with school (he has one hell of an %@$!*&amp;^@* Principal) so always no time to help me... doesn't help that he - being a typical male - always TU and TU and TU... hiaz...

but anywayz, we JUST came from the church where we were discussing with the caterer for my church reception about tables/seating etc - so that is a HUGE load off my mind coz we're assigning tables for our buffet... so at least now I have my table arrangement and can start to assign cliques/groups to the tables... And coz we have to quickly decide if we wanna increase #pax of food to order, plus if we want a wine station etc - it FINALLY dawned on my FH how important it is to know what is the approx pax who is coming to the reception. (he seemed to think I just want to know the number of his frens who are coming just coz I wanna write down in my book, or buy 4D or just for fun.) NOW he realises how important it is... coz we ordered food for 320 pax for an estimated turn-out of 360 (u all think enough?) But in reality, since we last counted that figure - you know the number sure rise one right? so for all we know - maybe we have 380 to 400 coming - then food might not be enough... hiaz... stress... can't order too little, dun wanna order too much also...

did I tell u guys, I stress him so much he kan cheong, go and book tigerairways (short trip to bangkok) for the immediate next day after our wedding 8am - he see the date wrongly - click wrongly. hiaz. peng san. call him to call them to change - he say he call already - electronic hotline, no human to talk to. say he email. email already no one reply for one week - he say "nevermind, see how lor, if can wake up wake up lor." I say:"what's the likelihood of you waking up at 5am in the morning when u go to bed dead drunk the night before at 2am?" THEN, me fed up - went to the website to find some contact details to call - saw a link which says:"Change Booking Details." HIAZ... but because now the tickets' prices rise already - have to top up almost $200 to change the date (got amendment fee or soemthing like that too)... hiaz... really regretted not arranging it myself... hahahha but seriously sometimes these men all very BLUR and dunno-what-to-call-them hiaz...

hehehehe... okay sorry enough letting off steam... hehehe... am VERY PLEASED now that we've confirmed the church reception stuff...

have to do the actual day schedule and the helpers' list... oh and my signage... hehehe me wanna do signage hehhee went to ikea to buy huge frames and bot an easel too... hehehe but only buy ONE easel... din wanna waste money :p ... will DIY my signage... kekeke... will take photo and show u all...

pst

pst

kit_kit

mikmik,

if u look for 18th sep, maybe u can call plaza parkroyal to try. cos i just change my date from 18th sep to jun 2-3 wks ago.

nanshee

Hi weddingprep05

we intend to go Japan .
. but not in Dec as it will be too cold .. so intend to push till March 06 for the trip .. but we will go to some nice resorts for relaxation after AD
kao_love.gif

how abt urself?

rek

Hi Ning,

I paid $699 (and plus $50 for transport) for Andy. It is digital (unlimited no. of shots)and i can select 300 photos to be printed and put in a slot-in album. the rest of the pics they will give me the soft copy... Actually Andy was recommended by the coordinator, Vivien. she told me the photgrapher style that is closest to Jaki's is Andy. I saw his portfolio, not too bad.. Jaki is too expensive for me... since your FH in reservist, maybe u can get someone to go with u, got more opinions

Hi Jovia,

so glad that you are so nearby! now got one more tampines kaki!!! how much did u top up for the photos? i think 52 pics is still quite reasonable. I am also afraid i will exceed the 40 photos that i have been given in my package..what do mean by design layout?.. can i have the name of your contractor? Thanks!

Hi wendy,

my PS is with graceful image, my BS..
Jovia's house is very near our block. You just imagine walking from the side of the coffee shop at your block, and go straight all the way, cutting thru the schools and u will see blk 147

iggy17

hi pst,

it's good to let off the steam at times, else we will stress ourselves too much or stress the men ;) hmm...women take stress better than men - good example here...too stress liao, book wrongly hor...heehee

me oso wanna settle the seating arrangements thingy soon, else no good night's sleep lah...haven't firm up my travelling itinerary yet :p only book tixs. gotto communicate AD details to bros &amp; jiemeis this week too...

glad that u got 1 big load off yr mind, am looking forward to mine too....

weddingprep05

Hi Nanshee,

Thinking of either going Europe or US in Nov. But realised that it's kind of cold. Not sure if there are places that are closed due to the winter period. That's why is looking around too.

Like u, may just go to a resort and relax after all the hectic preps. Then go some other time.

cu2nite

Hey all

Also went JB to choose my photos over the wkend..
Wah..Zoe...din expect u took longer then me..haha...still tot y u din come over to visit me..haha..tot u go back liao..I took only 2 hrs...but I din manage to choose..coz....i request to add more shots..hehe...
Going for one more round of PS on 10 Jun..hehe coz Im quite disappointed as only one outdoor shot at desaru...so..I request to take 2 more places...hehe..
1 at..(dunno hw to spell..danga bay..for sunset shots..)
1 more at dunno wat (su-dan kong yuan..(dunno wat garden)..for some old buidlings...also...
1 more indoor gown..(coz previously, I had a fav..gown...for this gown...i MTM my shoes..bought my own accessories..but becoz on tat day, my hair was a Disaster ...so very unhappy with those shots for tat gown...so manage to talk them out to let me wear tat gown again and take somemore shots with other hair style....hehe..best...at no extra cost...hehe..so I got 3 outdoor liao..hehe..so..got to wait 2nd round PS then can choose liao...hehe..so..got to wait again loh..
Im sure they also hope I take more photos...so that they can make money...but..sad thing is that I got to continue my diet liao...sobsob...still tot I can rest for a while after my PS...

Yahoo group...check your mail...I finally manage to post some pic I took during my Indoor PS..All those not professional one lah..my hubby took for me..u see those..u know wat I mean by Disaster bad hair day....hehe.....

Just book my little red london cab for my AD..by hourly charge leh...bo bian..unable to borrow my ideal car..so decide to use London cab...

Tan..
I like ur OTR EG from Melbourne..can really show ur nice figure...ur MTM eg also nice lah..but of coz like u say..nid alteration to make it more fitting loh...

Gathering on 27 May???on bo??hope this time can meet up...looking forward to see u all again...

Sept 2005 Brides Gathering
Date : 27 May '05 (Friday)
Venue : Whats the restaurant's name jelly recommended??
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1) Janice
2) sierra
3) Zoeanne
4) Widowwitch
5) Seval
6) Cu2nite

caitlyn

winnie - thanks so much.. so sweet of u.. =)

ashie - y am i not surprised.. hee.. the last time i sent out pics u also caused mass confusion.. hee.. anyway, not designed by me lah.. i just told the lady how i wanted the back to look like.. she designed the dress based on tt.. =) thx..

hamster_gal - i not engaging TC to do CS.. i engaged them to do all 3 - WG, EG and tea dress.. tt's y i quite panicky abt my fitting coz WG alteration may take a while.. =)

pierced - CONGRATS!!! u're now officially a MRS!! hee.. willl u be getting ur students to call u "MRS xxx"? or status quo?

sk2 - glad to hear tt u're fine.. do pop by and chat with us.. i think all of us here qualify as frens rite? *hugz*

panggou

Ladies good morning!

Caityln, no problem, hope you like the songs.

ashie, think cos i joined back in 2001, now new comers are only 18 i think.

pierced! congrats!! were you affected by the rain??

SK2, take care and let us know if you need any help.

p2me1a

yeah exactly!!! hahahaha I stress - I start dreaming about wedding preparations - anyone of u also like that? Like, I had to get another Guest Book coz my FH wanna give his sch kids a different book to sign coz there'd be so many of them. So I actually dreamt that someone gave me a book! and I said:" Oh just nice lah - this one can be for the kids, and the one I bought - for the rest of the guests!" hahahahahaha... MAD already... hahaha...

yeah me gotta settle my AD details to be communicated to all my jiemeis brudders and family too (they keep asking me what time is the tea ceremony) hiaz...

hiaz and my walk-in song also haven't really finalise... thinking of using canon in D but then a bit long... hiaz dunno lah...

pst

ying11

Hi Icy,

Ya, these are things which we can't control.

I am luckier as we do not have any GDL. So, i save the hassle of distributing cakes. We just give out cards.

Ya, friends that are not so close to me actually came and say that since its my wedding, so they will give me the biggest priority over other things. So sweet of them. Of course, I have a best friend who told me that she will keep that day free for me and let her know if she can be of any help. Really touch by their sincerity.

Hi Airsupply,
You've got mail.