(2005) Brides of year 2005

highness

caitlyn, then u not going honeymoon liao? ok lah, lucky all on wkend.. getting married with the man u luv 3 times.. so romantic, hehe..

u using chinese songs too? me not lah.. retro theme mah, so using 80's songs, haha.. got any contribution bo?? :p

winnie, joining us on the 27th outing??

panggou

hell caityln, ohh forgot to ask you which songs you looking for, then i can send one by one to you.

er, i work in a stat board that serve the defence hehee. er cannot be too obvious here.

highness, i still have not commited to it as i am not sure if i can make it . cos nowadays trying hard to split my time for friends, hubby, parents and in laws are driving me crazy.

wtan

hi hi zoe..
wow, ur whole BS package is really very affordable, esp aft adding in extra photos, i shd hv gone for a JB package..my package is abt $3k b4 any top-up for photos or eyelashes or early make-up by MUA..very worth leh.

joyce_7580

Hi ying,

ya, those wave u saw is real, not computer effect
you know we have to post and wait for the wave to come then only can take shot. so tiring.
can share with me your photo montage?

merryberrys

caitlyn.. i will find some time to find a PG...getting mad soon.. MIL asking me abt how many boxes of martell to buy..i nearly wanna faint... and the guest list...
highness..depends what kind of flat u applying... if WIS, it's fast because the flats keys are available for you to collect... that time i walk-in July,1 month + later they ask me to collect keys liao...but u can call them up to delay the keys collection one...
BTO is different because the flats are not built yet... wont be so fast lor...
u deciding on the 307? that's WIS right?

sharyenne

hi cheery,
it depends on what kind of background u prefer?
do u prefer nature, greenaries n the sea?
or buildings n streets?

on top of what pjen had suggested, u can consider:
shenton
boat quay
railway track
little india
arab st
Expo MRT Station, etc.

wtan

hi hi renee...
can i just double-clarify with u, ur curtains u r refering to the "newer" version, right? those poles type instead of the pins types, right?

cheertho

thks... from my photographer info... gov not allowed to take photo at punggol, railway...
any place with lalang ??? antique n historic building or western building ??? Is pulau ubin a good place ?

Hi pjen,

any old buildings near YC ... what does YC mean ?

caitlyn

highness - sld be gg.. but not sure where yet.. how abt ya? where'll u be gg for honeymoon? forgot ur wedding had theme.. mine doesn't.. how abt the other gals?

winnie - i not sure wat songs.. tt's y i was wondering if i cld get ur whole selection? hee.. i can meet u near ur plc to get from u since we stay so near each other..

princessjen

aiyo cheery, YC = yvonne creative lor
lalang scene can go changi..
ubin shoule b nice..something different thou..jus tat u need to travel all e way there w yr gown...sounds hot...keke..

sk2

ladies,
thank you very much... reali appreciate.. indeed i'm very touch.. anyway, enjoy ur outing.. i will join u all the next time round...

caitlyn,
thanks for informing...

have a gd week ahead ladies... I would still luv to share all ur joy... =)

jellytots77

yo starmoon... wow gog bbk make bands... how long do they need u got enough time hur...

yo josl... tks... i knw take already still no time to load into my PC... kekeke

panggou

hi caityln, i see, hmm, maybe i send you song by song? cos i am going to new house in sengkangmore frequently nowadays and i dont want to hold your planning back.

hehe since you have no preference then i send al hehehe.

caitlyn

winnie - okies then.. if u dun mind the hassle.. wah.. u move so far away ah.. does ur hubby stay near SK? is tt why? i think i'll try not to move too far coz both sets of parents stay in jurong area.. next time have kids have 4 ready babysitters.. BTW, are u gg for any marriage prep? wanna join daphne and me?

panggou

hi caityln, it is ok, i sent slowly then you clear your mail slowly ok?> in case mailbox full.

i want to stay near my parents too, but my IL is in hougang, and my hubby gives me a choice, to stay with IL or stay ourselves near them, of course i choose the later.

i worry about conflicts.

i want to go marriage prep, but sigh looks like i am very disorganised leh, alot of things not done yet.

ying11

Hi Gals..
Have sent to you but not sure if you can view or not.

Hi Icy,
Whoa..I haven't come to that yet. Have just finished my morning schedule. Ha, i am very slow. Hopefully, by tonight, the night schedule will be done and we can do up the list of responsibilities for my jiemeis and buddies.
I am getting excited. Hehhee..

rek

Hi hi Jovia,

Looks like Wendy and I will soon have another neighbour from here.. I think i roughly know where u stay, but what block is that? i go and check up the street directory, very curious to know.. hee hee.. I am staying at blk 165

hi hi wendy,

I had an enjoyable time during my PS.. just can't wait to see the photos! I think i had about 200+ pictures taken, smile until my lips became stiff already.. hee hee.. I went to Sentosa (they have it all)for my outdoor, where they took us to Orchid Garden, an old house, a lake and the beach. Then we went for night shots at fullerton.

I am still deciding on the contractors. so far discussed with Urban interiors, H.A Concept and FH's friend. We are still asking them to bring us to the houses that they have done to see their workmanship before making a decision

caitlyn

winnie - thx so much dearie.. yahoo has 1GB space.. sld be enuff rite? coz i gg for workshop soon.. so won't be able to clear mailbox.. =)i think must sign up for july marriage prep course if u're keen.. coz those fsc tt i called.. most conducting in july then the next one will be in nov wich may be a bit too near AD..

panggou

hi caityln, ok i am in a midst of sending now. yeap actually wanted to go leh, think i will go find out more after sending all to you.

iggy17

hi jolene,
u got any idea where to get the signage for reception table eg. Groom vs Bride

Am not sure where i can buy cards to print. Can't possibly be handwritten right?

ying11

Got one question to ask. For the hard liquor, can we bring in those that we bought from Airport to the hotel?

What is DUTY-PAID and SEALED

sereneli

Hi Ying,

Saw your montage already, very nicely done up

As for the liquor, I think you have to check with your hotel but usually it must be duty paid. Which means you can't get from DFS / Airport. DFS liquor usually have a sticker on the label as well as it's usually different size from those duty-paid bottles.

sharlene

gals,
very stressed! One more sister now tell me morning hv a meeting frm 9-12Pm....!
Now dunno whether to keep her as sister to help only at nite or totally scrape out. Now also hv difficulty finding a replacement....sigh.

My HB say other than those long ago already agree to help and till now no problems ones, the rest like no "yi qi" unlike his brothers!

ying11

Thanks. I would consider the montage not bad for the fees that I've paid. Anyway, my videographer is a super sincere and nice fellow. So, I am very happy with him. Thumbs up!

Can we smuggle in secretly. Ha. My dad, wants to serve hard liqor. He said don't have hard liqor not nice, like no face like that. Haha..

Hi Sharlene,
Let your friend help you during the night? Why they like that? So now, can really see the true colors hor.

Mnn..how abt asking yr colleagues? Tell them the problem?

sereneli

Hi Ying,

That's good. What matter most is cordial relationship with them!

Smuggle? I think not, cos the hotel will get into trouble for serving duty free liquor. You may have to buy them from those shops instead

yuki_ko

Hi Ying

u also quite fast hor... mine shld be short and sweet but because I tot nothing of it... till now nothing done yet... so abit ka chio liao... oops...

As for the liquor, think differ in accordance to hotel... some allow a mix of duty free and duty paid... some disallow totally...

Hi Sharlene

Dun be stressed lah... Get as many jie mei as possible lor... if a few give up still got a few left mah... or have some on standby lor... Mine, I have tell them that I need their help yet... oops... sekali also end up like u all...

Hi Ying

Now very eager to see yr montage... but must bear till go home then can see liao...

icy

Yuki,
can I charge u for copyright? hahah, just kidding.. those stuff also I get from other brides and then consolidate everything together.

Ying.
I saw ur montage, actually I think it is quite nicely done leh. :D For hard liqor, I am getting the duty paid one since the coordinator so strict with me and I need many bottles.. I already bought them already.

Sharlene,
I also very stress.. wo yao shou bu liao le.

ying11

Sigh..another additional cost. My dad super cute. He said, he will put in a plastic bag and secretly take out. I told him , later they handcuff him and put him in Jail.

Icy,
Thanks. I bet your montage will be even nicer cos your videographer is more reputable. Hehehe..
Where you get your Hard Liqor? How much does one bottle cost?

Hi Sharlene,
I agree with Yuki on the jiemei thing. Hahhah, the only problem that I have now is ended up with 9 jiemeis. Too many liao. But i think, last min, some of themwill pull out too.

Hi Yuki,
I am very slow. Have not even done up my guest list. Haha. My hubby is finishing his first and from there, i will do a count as I need to print more cards.

bottle

Hi Ying, can I? hehehe.. [email protected]

Hi Yuki, your turn ah? I want to be on front page also leh..how and where to send to?

Wah..so many duties for day and night ah? Never thought of so detailed plan yet.

I've check out the 'Xi' wrapper, will consider that if I still can't find other nice wrappers. Thanks for sharing.

yuki_ko

Hi Icy

so bad... dun charge me lah... we friend friend mah... hehehehe... i noe u very nice... won't charge me one..

btw, how much and what kind of liquor did u buy? and where did u get them?

blessing

Hi Hi Esther,

Me never gone down to O Studio on sat as FH preparing to go reservist today mah. Think i will go down alone to see them n vividshots one of this wk's wkday nites. How much does Andy's AD PS cost? Is he as good as Jaki and journalistic style? FH gone for 2wks reservist so I got to settle a no. of things alone.

Hi Wendy,

Yr mum's friend, u saw her pole curtain works b4? I have to source for curtains too like Renee. Does she have a shop or something? I wonder should I go for tailor made curtains or ikea or spotlight cheaper.

Renee,
How's your furniture,lights & curtains shopping? So "bek chek", HDB contractors still slowly doing up rectification of defects works. Sat went down, only did up the hollow tiles but not properly done, hollow still for some. Windows & bomb shelter still not rectified yet.
Tonite me gog down alone to see ID who has come up with design, excited!

joyce_7580

Hi Ying,
your montage is nicely done

how many bottles of wine are u all intend to bring to the hotel? i cant gauge the amount lei.. pls advice thanks.

yuki_ko

Hi Bottle

U can send to chin leng of SBO... he's the administrator of SBO.

Hi Ying

wow... finally, someone slower than me... hehehee.. so bad hor... mi almost done with my guest list liao... planning to start writing over the weekend... some may be even earlier... since I may be on course this Friday, can sneak out to distribute card during lunch time...

cookies_gal

Hi ying,

Have looked at your monage. Not bad at all. Very personal and light-hearted montage.
Hehe.. you faster than me.

I just saw my first preview of my montage on Fri. Going to view the next edit on Wed.

Hi yuki,
Congrats for making it to the front page of SB!

I think that all of us June brides must be very pretty, can make the front page before June! (will the brides for Apr & May get jealous at us???)

ying11

Okie, will go and check it out from Kalms but I am looking at a more classy one. Ha. And Kalms are not cheap.

No, not yet on the signature poster. Yrself? We just send her the pic. right?

yuki_ko

Hi Cookie

Hahhaha... thks... eeerr... think they must be equally pretty lah... juz didn't send their photos to the administrator lor... hehehe... let's guess, who's the next to make it on the front page ;p

And of course, all June Brides are very pretty...

ying11

Hi Cookie..
Wow, you still can edit. Hehhehee...
He did the layout, template all by himself. I just add in some wordings. Can your videographer put the montage in the website? Mine did, so it save me the hazzle of going down. We usually communicate over the phone and email.

Ha, I never send my pics to Chin Leng. Later, heart-broken if not selected. Ha..

bottle

Thanks Ying. Not bad leh.. I like your background song.. very nice. I still haven't got mine. Don't know how's the effect...

Haha.. all June Brides are the prettiest!

ash_

winnie,
wah.. 21 days of leave a year very good leh.. sigh, hope my job will have so many days of leave too.. hehe.

caitlyn,
oh i see.. aiyoh so paisei!! i thought there were 2 dresses..
wow, then that dress is really VERY NICE!!!! *dream* wah u design urself one some more?? ei think u can consider designing as an alternative job alr.. hehe!

sk2,
hey gal.. dunno wat exactly happened, but my heart's with you.. if anytime u wish to share privately, can always PM me ok? like all the other gals, hope to keep this friendship too.. take care *hugz*

choc_cowgirl

hi afcai, for wine can try winebos (near clarke quay) or st@r cellars (near rom, replace @ with 'a') - don't have their contacts off-hand, but can surf for them online. They are quite nice, reasonable prices.

Hi Jelly

Shall email you the contact in S'pore. Since u're going BKK, why not consider the contact Starmoon has mentioned? I think it wld be cheaper than S'pore leh..

Starmoon: Any quotations on that?

pisduck

hi ying,
me want to see your mortage. can send me the link, please? thanks! [email protected]

hi icy,
u are very organised.
i still have no idea who does what, what time to go where etc etc... feel a bit stressed liao.... some more, hotel has called me to meet up with them this friday! stressed...

hi yuki,
saw your pic on the cover-page. very nice.
wah... so now we have 2 june brides for the past 2 month's covergals.

hi sharlene, tougei and bottle,
dun be too upset over the bu jiang yi qi jiemei. at least now can see their true colors... better than they MIA on the day itself, correct?