(2005) Brides of year 2005

eysl

hi cute ..~ welcome ~
kao_welcome2.gif
. let us hv u details ie date, venue, BS, etc..

hey choc ..~ if ur designer suggests so then itz better to do as he says. they know better.

did my undergrad in UK so m quite familiar with UK cos i did quite abit of travelling during the hols.

mei79

pst,
we already sent out all the invites.. last sunday i had a 'Singapore Tour' with my sis and mum, giving the invites and cakes to the relative... so damn tired leh!!!!!

iggy,
i was doing my DIY wedding album last night.. so fun leh! i develop almost 250 photos! one album not enough, gotta buy another album today.. and printing more photos for my mum, doing a smaller album for her...

xiaozhu

Hi Cheery,
Yes, it's a KTV session ...
We shall go makan somewhere near Lucky Chinatown ... then go KTV ...
Cos K-Box ladies nite is on Thursday.
Waiver of cover charge for ladies ... only pays for drinks

bottle

Did you gals mean the wedding coordinator/chef will be around in the dining area during our food tasting? We can feedback to them while eating or wait till the end of the session then meet them?

Arrange a meeting cum makan session for jiemeis and xiongdis at the same time? Anything for them to discuss and what's the purpose of the meeting? I thought only bride meets her jiemeis, and groom meets his xiongdis, not aware that need to organise the same meeting for them. Btw, any idea how much is the angbao for jiemeis and xiongdis? Quite hard to decide, scare if too little, not nice. *headache*

joteohl

hi iggy
that was a good one!!!

hi mei
my dad postponed my intention to send deliver invite to relatives...my fateful day is on 7th and 8th May. where did u buy the album?

dolphin48

Hi all...Morning!

berry, you may want to try Marriot Hotel. They called me last week asking me if I'm still keen with 8 Jan cos the other couple cancelled their booking. However, I've already confirmed with another venue so I didn't take up Marriot too.

highness

hey hey gals...
i'm not a mystery person lah.. chanol saw me before mah.. hor?? keke..
i shd be around the same build as ashie cos abt the same height n weight(er.. i think i put on weight recently so fatter liao, hehe..), long hair, features.. dunno how to describe.. head quite big i think, haha.. big face oso.. hahahaha..

berry, jia you!! if urs hot date, sure not many hotels avaiable liao.. not oni dat, gotta worried abt attendance oso as guests may receive more than 1 invitation on the same day..

sk2

ladies/ caitlyn
no time to read.. i post the ps location first.. tonite then catch up with u ladies...

Building / Crowd / City Background:
- Merlion/Fullerton One & Esplanade
- Bugis Junction
- Fullerton Hotel
- Milenia Tower
- next to Suntec City
- Supreme Court or Padang
- Singapore Art Museum
- Chijmes (you have to pay $500, unless you booked for the function there)

Inside Building / Lighting Effect / Special Features:
- Tanglin Shopping Mall / Paragon Shopping Mall
- Singapore Post Office (Paya Lebar)
- Changi MRT
- In those underpasses e.g. citylink or orchard MRT
- Fountain of wealth
- Suntec City

Greenery / Nature / Beach
- Bali Village / Behind HP
- Jurong Bird Park / Zoo
- Sentosa Beach (Old Houses, Hai Zi Shu, Orchid Garden etc)
- Labrador Park
- East Coast Park (nearest to Changi
– to catch the aeroplanes)
- Changi Jetty
- Botanical Garden
- Pasir Ris Park
- Chinese Garden
- Xiao Gui Lin @ Bukit Gombak
- Mt. Faber
- Jurong Bird

Special Places: - Istana

cookies_gal

Hi d woof,

Sorry for the late response.

Do you have the URL to my website? I left the contact information in my vendors section. Will PM you the URL to her portfolio now.

Hi vivian,

Thank you! hehe...it's my FH who spent more time on the website. I only did the write-ups.

dey and blue_genie,
I'm also only going for food-tasting in May - next Sat.

kero

Hi J Tan,

Haha....i also asked my designer to do a bit more flare at the bottom for my EG cos I din wanna show my fat thighs....haha...looks like we share many common headaches.

So who did u engage for your PS?

joteohl

hi mei
i am oso paying that much for my album cos the cover is made of wood with black fabric. but what to do i fall in love with it the min i saw it!

merryberrys

hi daphne..thanks..i may call up..but marriot a bit steep.. i spend all my savings on hse oredi.now saving hard for wedding..got budget constraint.
but mabbe i changing another date..to 20Jan..
highness..u r right..mabbe clash with people for 8Jan since so many of u also 8 Jan..

fifidoog

hey kero,
ray from photo language will be doing PS. Kuang from pentaserve for AD. and i have this poly boy as videographer. he did my frens and did a good job, so i like him.
BS is silhouette.

chanol

Highness,
Haha..like tat oso can ah? I only saw ur backview leh...as I told them when we met up last Fri.

watashi,
I agreed with u tat we can organise another one with our new member too...berry yeah?

Caitlyn,
When r u leaving for ur trip?

wtan

hi hi all new sept brides to be..
welcome to the big family...hee... : )

hi hi janice...
thks for sharing with me on the idea u have, i have short hair so i think i will leave it to my mua..heehee...cheers~

hi hi mehmeh..
so glad that YC did a gd job for u..hmm..heehee...so happy....lady, i must say that u r also a very creative lady, esp on the PS themes, i must say i m truly impressed by ur ideas! wonder if u take in any disciple anot? cheers~

fifidoog

hey wendy,
saw your email last nite. but couldnt reply, hubby had to work on computer. both my WG & EG are MTM, likewise for men's suit. beading for both are yet to be up and length needs to be finalised after I get my shoes. btw, did you have photos to share or was it someone else?

lovely2005

Hi Cheery,

Ya, managed to confirm one on last sat. It's a contractor at Defu Lane not really an ID firm lor, thru recommendation one by hubby's cousin.

How is ur ID sourcing? Long time din see u ard.

sierra

kero: hehe actually i was jesting around...my hubby and frens were asking me to smile elegantly, not like a joker with the big laugh :p

For the EG, would be adding on beading...i trust my designer, so pretty much for him to add the details necessary

which BS are you with?

piggy_a_hero

Hi JTan, mehmeh, sierra, piggersorous

I am also a sept bride to be. Can share with me your beautiful pictures?My email : [email protected]

Me still have not selected my gown yet. feel a bit panic now. so many things not done yet.You all are so fast...think I need to fasten my pace...

sharlene

bottle,
Food tasting, they will give u a feedback form to fill up for every dish, after last dish, the chef will meet u up to discuss.

Jazzee,
Never hear pple mention abt giving ang pow to chef before leh? I nvr gv my chef for my food tasting previously, but he quite nice.

wtan

hi hi Jtan..
nice to hear from u..sorry i do not have any photos to share as i m not sure that i can bring camera down to BS..thks for sharing with me...appreciate that..

merryberrys

yeah. i dun mind meeting up..then i can know how to prepare for my wedding too...really headache.. especially i am lost..lucky got such a forum..so many brides sharing...

caitlyn

winnie - fei yue no longer has the online marriage prep course.. i just called them...

winnie, daphne + sk2 - i called fei yue.. their next course is in july.. $180/couple.. $70 rebate upon completion.. forgot to ask how many sessions.. hee.. i'll most likely be gg for marriage prep workshop at Lakeside Family Centre (located in JE.. very near our place, winnie).. it's $200/couple - 2 sessions (2july and 9 july -2:30pm - 8:30pm) and they have one couple session which the couple arranges with the social worker.. i'm signing up for this for 2 reasons: 1 is that it is very near my plc, 2nd is because i like the idea tt there is a couple session.. think it's impt tt the couple gets to be really honest with each other unlike when it's conduted in a big group..

highness - send us a pic of ursef in xchange for ours?! hahah

caitlyn - i leaving on fri nite.. =)

fifidoog

hey wendy,
no worries, remember i was expecting an email from you, so it was your comments. all mixed up with all this flurry of exchange in the thread. ;)

dey

Hi Bottle,

I will most prob give a smaller angbao and after that buy all of my jiemeis a dinner...As for xiongdis, i believe should do the same too..

caitlyn

winnie - i dun have their website.. the number is 65671908.. i spoke to a lday called janice just now.. i KS, wanna sign up early coz it's max of 10 couples.. eh, then we can attend tog!! hee.. if she ask u how u noe, u can say crystal told u.. hee.. (i actually noe some of them working there coz i was there on attachment b4)

dolphin48

caitlyn, i think i may go for July instead too...and Lakeside is near my FH place.

sorry but i'm blur liao....where u going?

let's arrange the next outing late May after vesak?

joteohl

hi zenith
surprised to see u here! replied ur email liao. i forgot about the website. i can ask my PS fren again. he is buying for me and fixing up my album.

highness

haha caitlyn u so cute.. "talk" to urself.. haha..
btw, u taking the standard menu from M?
ur coordinator oso Aaron hah?

wah.. send a pic of myself?? keke.. u think i superstar ar.. haha.. aiyo, u gals will get to see when i send my fittings photos to u mah.. er.. but haven't got back the cam.. keke..

caitlyn

berry - haha.. u very funny lor! hee.. yup, i'll be gg for prep course.. =) i'm flying off to bangkok for the long weekend.. =)

winnie + daphne - we all go togeter!!! so fun!! i gg for the july workshop conducted by Lakeside Family Centre..

caitlyn

highness - paiseh lah.. my coordinator as of now is still june.. i topped up $50 per table to upgrade the clam to whole abalone as my parents felt clam a bit han suan..

chanol

haha..caitlyn, u so cute!! oh..u leaving this Fri...ok..might need ur help leh..U sound so excited to go for the marriage prep course??

I tot of taking out e sharkfin but dunno wat to replace....haizz.......

dolphin48

caitlyn, ok i'll call them later this week on the course. which hotel u staying in bkk btw? now i can't wait for my trip......3 more weeks!!!

sk2

caitlyn
thanks for checking... i think the marriage prep is 5 session.. got personality test/ evaluation etc.. u ladies let me knw when ok... i will wan to join in... come to think of it.. it will be fun.. all our fh will meet all the btb...hahahha

caitlyn

chanol - no lah.. got other ppl go tog good ah.. but to be honest i hear of ppl break up after atending such workshops.. also quuite scary.. hee.. wat do u need my help with? send me a mail to let me know.. =)

daphne - i stying in twin towers..

sierra

since there's so many newbies here...shall we have our next gathering soon?

Witch: how's your schedule like?

highness

caitlyn, is baby abalone or the big abalone?? tot they dun have big abalone?? heard the baby abalone quite tiny leh..

actually my boss told me no need to top up to abalone.. pacific clams is gd enuf..

merryberrys

actually the prep course is good... but i think both persons have to give and take after marriage..
not easy to maintain.. i move in with hb after ROM and we been quarrelling once every 2 days about living habits,wedding,$$$$,bills... we even quarrelled to 1 point that we want to divorce and call off the wedding... then he started to give in to me.. so i give in too..trying to learn to live together..not easy.. guess this is life...
not sure how the prep course can prepare both of u.. actually not easy to get married..buy house in SG.. costs a bomb...