(2005) Brides of year 2005

ashlee

Sharlene
Hmm... depends on where in europe u r going i think. If it is the cities you are going, there shouldn't be too much of a problem but it is the more "rural" areas, like Rome, where there will be lotsa walking, then you have to be more careful with what you wear. And also, a lot of places do have dress codes, like the St Peter's Basilica, so good track shoes might be more appropriate than sandals.
And depending on the time of the year you go to Europe. Like in UK (stooopid weather), there is only about two or three weeks in a year that the weather is warm enough for sandals.

Sorry, think I blabbered too much! hehe...
You going to europe for hm?

Tougei
wah, so many tables!!! We are only having nine tables.

I dunno abt regent but the hotel where we are having our dinner at says that we only need to confirm attendance at most a month before the wedding.

Abt invites, I think a lot of hotels are open to negotiation to increase the no. free cards, even though they state only 70% free, based on the no. of tables in the contract. Try your luck and push a bit.

I think you can verbally check with your guests to see if they are free to come then, or even sms or email them to see the response. And send invites to only those who think they can come. If not, u'll be wasting the limited no. of cards you have!

Sharlene, but Jasvy gave you back the metal template from the first printing right? Think it will not cost so much the second time, cos they dun have to come up with the template. Maybe give Jason a call and check?

Oh yes, those of you who wld like to see the journal entries & photos of my wedding preps, please leave ur email here. I tapped onto a platform to do a website for the wedding.

Btw, who's the kind soul who does the compilation of all Sept BTBs details?

fifidoog

hey WW,
no probs. small thing lah. i'm so free anyways.
glad u figured out how to shrink things now. then i get to see more things!

janice,
what's your email?

gin,
you have mail!

fifidoog

hey mehmeh,
yeah thanks. the WG i actually wanted a smaller train. my designer was so funny. when i saw him, he was like "it looked so nice i couldn't stop. so i ended up making a longer train." and gave me a sheepish look. so what can i say?

for EG, i'll be keeping it, so the length will be shortened after AD. but both WG & EG length have to be finalised cos they insisted i get higher heels. which coincidentally, i got, today from essex walk.
3&3/4!!! HAH! now they can't say it's too low!

seval

J Tan,

I think I haven't add you in our yahoo groups. Gv me your email address and I will add u. You can snd to this group and those ppl in the group can see your photos.

But in the meantime, snd me your photos too lah..

Meh Meh - Snd the link to the yahoo groups? I bet a lot of us will be interested.

I think Jelly is the one compiling our details.

So happy for meh meh and janice, your photos must have turn out real nice!

WW - Ya lor, recently have been a bit busy. Just come in to browse a bit. No time to post.

Ya, bochup's guests were all quite well dressed. I hope my guests will dress well too. Like I said, I really cant stand polo tee ah chek. But anyway, my husband is always saying tt it's good enough that our guests come to our wedding to share our joy, so dun have to care wat they wear. Their presence is of the utmost importance. Though I don't agree totally, he does make some sense too. Bochup very on wif her blog, think she post very frequently. I hv problems maintaining my blog... haha

But for her, that is 1 way for her to share her everyday life with her friends as she is living abroad.

I haven't started arranging anything with RH yet, maybe will start research on flowers and stuff then maybe meet up with the florist in June. Dunno leh, but maybe will contact Ms BJ by end May. Did u go for the wedding show in the end?

fifidoog

hey WW,
thanks for your comments.
yup i was grinning from ear to ear. i think your shoes - the red/pink one - if its pink color, then it'll go with your CS since its pink trimmings and pink flowers.

otherwise black, but i think that's boring. cos your CS already black.

the blue/turqoise one also not bad... that'll be second choice after the pink.

jellytots77

wow so many post hur...

congrats... for those who has nice photos hur... jnj & meh... well done...

hmm... for me nothing much man.. hv not start any thing yet... hahaha... anyway gog my 1st fitting on 26/04... hope will be good lor..

yo fifi and Meh... me 1 2 .... [email protected]

yo witch... no worry end May05 lor... thanks for getting the replacement for me... ur umberalla... nice nice leh... so dun worry... anyway is someting special lah...

jellytots77

oh forget to add...

witch... think the black heels one nice leh...

zoe gal... wow u hv been enjoying urself so much hur... so many ard of shooting... looking forward to see ur pix soon man...

lovely2005

Hi Edna,

Me too, got kakis, is ok even for few more mths to share cab together.
Mine contractor is located Defu Lane, called Hong Lim something. They not ID, just contractor, he is also a tiles supplier.
We just decided on our air con and windows today.
They quote me $1850 for a system 3, Mitsubishi Star Mex non-inverter (forgot model name), include installation, mat'l. Issit ex?

tou2

Hi Sharlene

Looks like we've the same problem heheh... Does that mean that I can just tell Regent that I now have 40 tables and ask them to increase the no of cards? But what happens if eventually I only have 36 -38 tables (cater for 5-10% didn't turn up)? Do I have to pay them back the difference in the cards? Or do they close one eye?

I think it's considerate of your frens to tell you they don't need a card
Did you ask them or did they volunteer? How early before the wedding did you first ask them to RSVP? Is it before you even order the cards?

Understand your problem on the shortage of cards. I anticipate I will encounter the same thing also. For my printer, they charge for the next 50 rather than 100. Maybe you can bargain with them. Should't be a problem to rush out in time. My printer said 10 days will do so I'm sure Jasvy can do it.

Hi ashlee, heheh... when I first started planning, my estimated tables was barely 30. Dunno how I calculate one last time - so much difference... Yar, I will try to push Regent for more cards

cu2nite

hey all...wah...took me 1hr to read the posting...

Jtan/mehmeh
Can share with me your photos....

mehmeh..
I like the wrist corsage u last posted..white colour..round the wrist....i wan that...meimei..

jelly/tan..
Sorry..im a bad organiser..company internet pc down from 2wks again..so cant keep follow up with the gathering...sorry abt it..and decide to call it off..nevermind..till we meet again....

Janice/mehmeh..
wah..so exciting..can feel the happiness from the both of u..so happy for the both of u...mine dunno when can see...quite disappointed coz din manage to take alot of pictures...but overall..still quite like myu indoor PS too...show u all when i take mine back...hehe...
janice...i also bought the same pearl hairpin for my ROM..but..me kanna "ka" already..bought 1 for $1...from chomel...sobsob...now also no use liao...

tan..
think wear front pointed type of shoes nicer... round ones..dunno leh...feel weird...pointed ones look nicer..
so tan...u still buying the maomao??think if i wan mehmeh to help me with the white corsage she last posted, then think no need maomao liao...thanks dear..

Zoe..
finally finish ur PS...waiting to see ur pictures too...

pierced22

Sk2, txs for the tip, so how long did u spend in vietnam? u seem to know many places there!

Sk2 and daphne, dun worry i havent even settled on the WG design and fitting as well as PS date yet. prob only nx mth den start toking to the designer oso. and depends on the date i settle mi gown so PS date not settled yet too. 09 Sep like a gd date lei...haha...mebe i shall ask got tiz date too not ;)

i_bless_u

Rina: Ur BIG DAY is my 'An Chuang' Day! Congrats!
My 'An Chuang' is going to done by me and hubby!!
So funny! Cos' my future mum in law's horoscope is clashed with me that day so cannot 'An' for me.

Jolene: I think dont need liao,my gf finishing the montage soon,think she find fr the website for me.

little_a

L.S.,
Me too ....custom-made wedding bands @ Fairy Inc two weeks again... anxiously waiting for first fitting of the wedding bands

zoeanne27

HI Jtan
U receive my email on ur wedding gowns?
I reply ur email n thanks for sending me..
wah.. u get to keep ur EG.. i think it will be very nice after shorten it and wear for other D&D too...

Hi WW
Ya. dun choose black anymore...its quite boring..
OH.. so u following the Teochew way... Its ok. I also wanna persuade my mum to gave up the "Kim Tui"

HI Jtan
U receive my email on ur wedding gowns?
I reply ur email n thanks for sending me..
wah.. u get to keep ur EG.. i think it will be very nice after shorten it and wear for other D&D too...

Hi WW
Ya. dun choose black anymore...its quite boring..
OH.. so u following the Teochew way... Its ok. I also wanna persuade my mum to gave up the "Kim Tui" I ate the Kim Tui b4, infact it is quite nice like cracker..

Hi Cu2nite n jelly
Yeah, i finish my PS liao.. waiting to see my pics too...Yeah.. i did enjoy alot.. Infact quite miss taking PS...Maybe same as Janice, only can get back the CD for all shoots during June.. Like u, i also like my indoor best..

Hey Cu, nevermind la.. organise again lor

gosh.....it's a sunday, and I oni away for a dinner, immediately so many posts to catch up on....

janice and mehmeh,

so happy for u all.....isn't it wonderful that they use u all for the in-house????? means that ur pix gets max exposure and they shld return u a favour in gratitude!!!! like more pix to keep or gowns to keep etc..... i always hope that some1 wud ask me to do bridal shoots during my modelling days....but nvr lor....thk figured mayb when I wed 1 day can use my pix for some advert so that when I old can tell my grandchildren that their grandma did and been there done that, had moments of glory.....hahaha....me and my vanity....ooh.....I so envious....I thick skin lor....submitted me and hubby pix for best couple contest held by chris ling.....for fun lah.....they selecting 10 or 20 couples.....winner get free PS.....freebies mah...I true-blue singaporean, so go for it....closing date 30th apr....so still open to those who interested, no harm trying.......
small try and secretly hope can kena....though I noe my chances very slim....kekeke....very vain hor....but even if selected got to let public to vote lor........1 of my colleague submitted their pix for most beautiful couple contest and became finalist.....though they din win, but got lotsa prizes leh....thta's y i tempted....but me no sign up any BS....so just try my luck for more freebies and a shot at small fame....haha.....

can't wait to see all ur pix!!!!

my email :[email protected]

I WANT TO SEE ALL PIX!!!!!
dun misss me out k? let me share that joy 2!!!!
wah....if i get chosen......that feeling wud be better than striking 4d man..... (swooning oredi.....!:p)

jan,

me cs ends ard the ankle, not exactly full length....very headache....can't decide which shoes to pick.....prob is hubby not very tall......I rather pick flats....but worry very ah mah....mainly deciding betw the 1st 1( my mum like) and that last black 1 u mentioned.....but wishy-washy lor....that's y seek u gals's opinion....
wah.....gal, i thk u damn creative man.....can do corsages so well, and can do accessories......really must meet u to seek ur expertise!!!!

gin,

totally agree with u....duller colours easier to tone down for other functions and higher chances of wearing again.....but haiz.....lately i just urge to brighten thgs up and even wear bright colours....black used to be my fav till of late.....thking bright colours are much younger.....:p my mum insisted that that low rounded 1 looks grandma...but I like, find that the 1st 1 wif heels too high.....
(hubby exactly my height!)

maybe wud kiv all and see if can find even better 1s....:p

seval,

can share ur blog too????? u all very smart leh....noe how to create blog....me total loss.....decided too much to handle....2 lazy to learn how too....so to scrap book....haha....

bochup's blog really superb lor...f u go thru the whoel thg, u feel as though u noe her personally oredi.....if half my guests dressed the way her guests dressed, I happy liao....but like what ur hubby said....if guests come to share the joy....we can't dictate too much as to their dressing, afterall, they are genuine well-wishers....n we can;t expect pple to go spend extravagantly just to find an outfit to attend our wedding....
but thk it's good to show to my folks just to pre-empt them the standard dressing.....no harm....at least they noe waht bto expect....told my mum instead of a pashmina drape over her, she can consider a feather boa....hahahaha....she laughed....say she wud end up looking more like a mamasan rather than a mother-of-the-bride.....:p

din go for the bridal show at RH in the end coz hubby feel it's a waste of time...he was in the hotels dg wedding planning b4, told me this is a gimick to attract new contracts and wud not apply to us....so end of the day din attend.... did u go?

jtan,

thx for ur feedback.....so far, many went for the safe choice of blacks.....I very indecisive lor.....give myself to another 1 week...maybe up 2 2nd May, when my CS done alteration, they bring the CS along, then see how....awaiting a consolidated poll results....
haha....like no brains of my own hor.....thk end of the day wud go wif the majority decision, since I can't decide....all seems fine to me....:p

jelly,

ur fitting 1 day b4 mine!!! do share ur pix if any k? dun forget to bring camera ah......I specially borrow my bro's digital camera...so that can take photos on my 1st fitting....then can share share here....can't help feeling excited....but worry still, coz the greater the excitement, the greater the expectation, the greater the disappointment....but I do have high level of trust in Tan Yoong.....hope he really did a good job.....got nice nice pix sure share....if not nice....sigh....CRY.....

no worries abt the replacement....no hassle aniwae...
got the trnsfr liao! thx! me lately not really disciplined abt the repalcement....PS coming soon.....trying to stick to the slimming plan, or else PS sure look like fishball..... just had major buffet at Marriots with lots of wine....now look at least 4mths pregnant....stomach sticking out......thk this wud be my call to make sure I have my replacement 2mrw.......:p

cu2nite,

chope to see ur photos soon! dun 4get to email me once they ready ya! promise to chk my mails more often....dun worry abt the gathering that din happen....there is always another chance.....

So I figured no orders for my HK trip? coz now Sin got cheaper alternatives, thk more worth it to buy in sin rite? Anyway, the offer still open, umbrella still up 4 sale if any1 interested....
mum firm say dun nid liao....

me likely gg to start to trial make my corsage when I go for the 8 days HK/san frans trip...coz the furry flies all ard the hse....so plan bring all material along when I go overseas....make in the hotels....so wun mess up my hse wif all the flying furry....:p

just to reinterate: [email protected]
any pix do send to this email a/c...I kay-poh....like to see pix....and do promised if I do have any 2 share, wud in return contribute my part as well.....

zoeanne,

yup....gg teochew way...not sure if this is good or bad though....see lor....I suspect i wud be worse....
u may like to tell ur folks tat sin no 1 makes kim tui animore....let them shi3 xin1.....some things just cant be too rigid....hehehe....they have to learn to.....let go...!!!!
hahahaha....

for the shoes I very much wanted to look for a green/pink pair....so normal days can still wear.....but black like safer with the CS leh....haiz.....thot that finding shoes for WG and EG wud be tougher, turn out CS shoes lagi more difficult.....

gg to get some slp for now....2mrw got to go get my tyres done, very rush, coz got flt to go in the afternoon.....very panda liao.....nitez nitez all!!!

joteohl

hi i_bless_u
no prob. last min u need oso can pass to u cos i stay near indus road. thankfully, ur mum in law didn't nother to arrange other old couple to help if not must fork out additiona lang pows.

hi mei
dun worry abt the CD. not in need.

hi rina, oops, mrs loo...if its not too much trouble can show us ur HM photo? u r gg jeju is it?

hi yin
so after 1st May, how shall we address u?

fifidoog

jelly, cu2nite, weddingprep05,
you've got mail! beading for both WG & EG not up yet, and length needs to change cos i had 3" shoes, so gotta finalise length after i collect my shoes from essex walk.

hey zoe,
yeah, i got your email. thanks a lot. all your gowns are very nice. your make up also looks very natural. hey, you know, you look a little like my cousin, pretty girl!

p2me1a

hi hi i_bless_u, jolene, hahahaha yeah I love sewing... last time learnt sewing during homec right? then I liked it so much that I at home do my own things - sew bags lah, sew pencil case lah, sew clothes for my teddy bear lah hahahaha it was quite hilarious come to think of it... then I'd go buy my own cloth and make stuff... mostly bags and pencil cases lah at that time - practical mah ;) hahaha... then later grow up, I alter my dad's pants for him (just to make it shorter), he'd let me do it and pay me like $4 a pair - to let me 'earn' some money hahaha (that time I was in sec sch only mah kekeke) then my sister's pants also she let me shorten for her... hhahaha that one easy lah - that one just hem only mah... that one I can alter - but i_bless_u, if like change the 'shape' of the pants etc - hehehee think safer for you to send to proper seamstress hehehe... though last time I DID try to alter my own jeans hehehe... quite fun mah sewing kekeke...

hey jolene where's your new place?
got pix? reno-in-progress pix also can hahahaha... I took so many pix of my place as well... hahaha...

hey i_bless_u, think I wld be using the kevin kern songs for the photo montage as well as to play in the church function hall during the buffet lunch... you may want to check out kevin kern...

pst

yuki_ko

Hi Ashlee

Hahahhaa.... yr fiance also quite good at 'running' hor?

I'm going to Rome, Florence & Venice only... wanna concentrate so that I dun have to rush... saw that u say sandals not so approporiate... eeerrr... u mean to some places you can't wear sandals? oops... planning to wear sandals too... especially when the weather is so hot...
u wanna share which are the places cannot wear sandals?

Hi Tou2

Dun think the hotel will charge u for extra cards taken lah... For mine, I told them 30 tables, but she indicated that I can return unused cards to her if there're not used... but anyway, no charges lah.... juz wondering... mine will be printing on the card, will it do any good even if I return the card to her...hehehee...

Hi Janey...mi wanna see pic!!!! [email protected]

caitlyn

morning ladies.. monday blues.. =)

pierced - guess we have similar taste in dresses.. simple and pastel colours.. hee.. but i guess wedding once in a lifetime also good to experiment with somethg totally diff.. =)

watashi - such a coincidence.. bumping into u again on sat.. hee

chanol, watashi + sk2 - nice meeting up.. glad we weren't tongue tied after all..

apostles

hi little ger.. so was it love at first sight for you? :)

Hi choc, i have never visited Hunter Valley. Sounds a great place to visit. So your FH spotted you and treated you to a drink at your friend's party???

panggou

good morning ladies, sigh this morning came out at 6.50am then end up caught in the jam at AYE. Was napping on the bus and i woke up a few times and realised i was still stagnant on the same spot!!!

decided last sat to bring my parents to HK with my hubby, very last min, luckilt still have seats, but taking valueair, anyone of you have experience with valueair??

my parents seldom go on trips so now that they ask for it, we immediately go and plan, but really appreciated my hubby's agreement to bring them around.

staying at concourse hotel, anyone of you been there before?

Happening week!! i am going for fitting this fri and going empire too!! then will fix my PS date.

hmm today late for work alreayd, so better dont chat too much in case my boss comes and hunt me down.

joteohl

hi pst
my new place is at AMK Ave 10, where is yours? u mean my photo album? my 2 PS fren r still doing the photo montage...i saw half of 1 album, very gorgeous! the other one, i'm using pic taken in medium format. which means my fren had used an old camera that used negatives to shoot. all pic r squarish. i jus discussed layout wif him las fri. o he's sharon's hubby. ya, that sharon u mentioned in email. she is a proud mum of 2!

my digicam is wif sis-in-law, so had not taken any pic of flat. regretted. should have taken before & after thingy. more memorable.

where r u working at?

yen2

Hi Ning,

Guess I can picture your EG design... :) so when are u going down to take your measurements? decided to go for the sexy black? I'll be able to see my gowns in 2 weeks' time... hehehe....

Hi gers,
Glad to know u all enjoyed the gathering.. hopefully I can join in the next time round...

sharlene

AShlee,
I am following package tour with Chan Brothers in June, thus not sure if appropriate to wear sandals instead. Will not be going UK though. Ya, for HM?

Tou,
In fact, we increased to 35 tables but inviting abt 390-400 guest, thus cards terribly not enough, we cater 10-20% not turning up that's why invited 390-400 guest. Our 35 tables excluding reserve table. If u tell them increase to 40 tables, they will gv u 70% of 40 tables, I was told no. of tables can increase but not decrease. As for the extra cards, they will charge us.

Some friends tell me upfront no need card, while some I tell them frankly not enough cards and whether ok if I gv them email invites instead. I asked them when I am preparing the invites. Alternatively, I did saw Kalm's, Tatty Teddy series also have wedding invitation cards, but quite ex too. Thinking of sending those. For Jasvy, they will able to reprint the cards from 1-3 days.

eysl

hello blursotong ..~ yeah man, especially when wearing a bustier, the flesh is "bursting" out from the seams! *yuck*
m off to tour UK and denmark. havent really settled the itinerary yet but most likely going to nearby places around copenhagen only.
met my husband at fren's wedding. suppose it was sort of love at first sight for us.

Hi Mehmeh,
Show me too k? [email protected]

Hi Jtan,
Saw your gown...Your WG suits you! Nice embriodery and the train is WOW..LONG! :D As for your EG, the color is fine, but perhaps I feel that flowery pink might make someone look bigger...this is y I always go for plain...nonetheless, the cutting is nice too...juz my 2 cents, you may need to tone the arms abit!

Overall, you look radiant! Hehehee...

Hi WW,
Err...anyway to change ur long CS to short one? anyway buy short heels will do lor..cos pump-style shoes will look ah ma...

My friend's wedding this sunday...she like most of the things not done yet...really worried for her sia! I burn her march in songs for her already...yesterday nite i also finished my corsage for 'bros'...still figuring out ladies wan how to do...but wont be last min...hate last min work...
Good luck to all ladies! :D

highness

heehee.. winnie, u so cute..

ladies, hows the meet up last fri? so end up where u gals go for dinner?
me almost work till panda liao.. so tired.. @.@

choc_cowgirl

hi little_ger, I also custom-made my bands at fairy's inc, went for my first fitting already. The rings are chunky and look nothing like your design, so don't be shocked - the first fitting is only for fitting of the size. Hope you have fun little_ger!

highness

Hi ashie,

reporting abt the silicon bra.. keke..
good n secure.. had it on from 12noon to 10pm.. except when under the hot sun i felt insecure cos worried abt it dropping off when i sweat, but it didn't lah..
i tried to experiment to create cleavage, can be done but u muz know how to position it.. very easy to wash n dry too.. my frds said very nice, good, n cheap.. haha..

choc_cowgirl

hi blursotong, no lah, no drinks at the party, I was still very young 19 only, it was more of a get together kinda party, makan and watch movie. It was 'interest' at first sight, we were both interested in each other, haha!
If you are in Sydney, then you should make a day trip to hunter valley, it is really fun, not only they have vineyards taht you can visit, they also have cheese factory where there is free tasting and also fudge shop also free tasting.

fifidoog

hey gin,
yah lor. actually i dont want the long train. but my designer just do. and all the embroidery already sewn on! aiyah, i kinda feel that the long train makes me more dwarfish. i'm already so short. but bottomline is, it doesnt bother me very much lah and my designer is really sweet, so i didn't object lor.

yah i agree with the arms... arms need to go down!
hehe... thanks!

Hi J Tan,
Heee..anyway seems like everything is on the track...so now waiting for PS rite?
Heee...at least urs is somewhere...mine not even somewhere yet..sigh...
Oh...wear higher heels will perhaps make you taller? Your EG also seems short hor? Is that the final length?

fifidoog

hey gin
hehehehe... yah, cos i was wearing my 3". which of course was frowned upon by everyone in the house. the length needs to be finalised @ 2nd fitting after i get my shoes, which i bot yesterday. 3&3/4"

artemissoh

Good morning to you all...
It was really nice meeting all of you gals on Friday evening!

I agree with Edna that next time must remember to bring digital camera.

Lessons in mahjong must pay money one leh... :p I paid quite a lot still very blur about it.