(2005) Brides of year 2005

p2me1a

hey gals hehehe a bit late of me to come in here I suppose – am a may 2005 bride too! Hahaha… haven’t print invite cards yet – can u imagine - *sweat*sweat* hahahaha…

any websites to recommend for church invites phraseolgy? will try to search the rest of this forum as well...

pst

icy

Novel,
thank you.

dey,
hotel wont charge u for unopened reserve tables.. normally on ur contract, they will take XXX + 2.. that + 2 is the reserve tables. so must make use of it.

tou,
me love jazz.. classic ones are songs like Unforgetable, the way you look tonight but anyway i think u can ask ur band for songs list then easier for u.

barleybabe

Morning Gals!!

Opps.....Sorry Maiden.
Thanks for your "advise"

Choco cow gal,
Oh.no never tot of that before
kao_scared.gif

Hmm.......regarding the PS, I want more on night scene
maybe I m scare to be under the sun

barleybabe

Morning Gals!!

Opps.....Sorry Maiden.
Thanks for your "advise"

Choco cow gal,
Oh.no never tot of that before
kao_scared.gif

Hmm.......regarding the PS, I want more on night scene
maybe I m scare to be under the sun

skye_skye

hello gals!
din know there's another nov brides thread here, so exciting heh.. :p

acherli also started prep a lil late..by standards..onli started end feb coz FH proposed in jan.

also looking for shoes..saw those at paradox, beautiful! but so ex
the one i like costs $245...

poohcsl

hey gals, noticed tt u toking abt wine here... like to check if you will cater to ur frenz who are heavy drinkers? I hv abt 15 tables of frenz who really can drink... usually, abt 2 can finish a bottle.. does tt mean that i'v got to cater to their 'needs'?

ying11

- What a difference a day made
- When I fall in love
- S' Wonderful
- The way you look tonight
- It might be you
- Let's Do it

watashi

Hi Daphne.. i bought the ang bao box from the chatuchak market for 270baht(abt $11.50), at the flowers section. the box come in 2 sizes, i bought the smaller one coz the big one is real BIG. theres 2 stalls selling the box, one in the middle of the market & another one is on the outer lane. but only the one in the middle has small one and got more colors.

Chanol.. nope, end up din make suit coz dun really know which tailor is good and the price is not tat cheap afterall.. abt $300-400. the bras there r already very cheap w/o sale. Pd only abt $140 in total (truimph maximisers & cosmetic bra)
ya... i'm one careless & blur sotong. my hubby also cannot tahan me. i dun dare to use expensive phone now. i will use my hubby's phone and he will buy a new one tat he like.. so poor him, bought 3 phones in a yr.

dolphin48

hi watashi, yeah, i booked pathumwan princess. now can't wait for my trip...I guess i have to get the map to know where is the flowers section.

bits

Hi vela,

I have about 25-28 tables but it is on a weekday night, so I don't think people are going to drink a lot. So I am estimating about one bottle per table. maybe like ger stand-by another carton on consignment basis.

bits

hi poohcsl,
It's really up to you whether you want to cater to them or not. If they are really good friends and you don't mind then get one extra carton on stand-by which you can return if unopen.

If not, you can alert the banquet staff about those tables and ask them to help you control the amount of wine served to these tables.

Eg. Don't bring out bottles to refill, serve half glass at a time, take longer time to refill, only refill when requested. Ehh like this service a bit bad lar but no choice, wine is not cheap.

fionachan

Hi J Tan,
Thanks for your concern regarding Wedding News. Georgie is back to Wedding News and i trusted him... So far been to 2 fittings and everything goes veri well... Cuicui and that "taiwan woman",vivian had crossed over to another B.S... Anyway.. as long as Georgie is at Wedding News, me & my hubby are at ease...

Hi sierra,
My PS is on 5th June.

Hi Gan,
I had confirm my day gown and evening gown.. both gowns are off e rack.... but day gown is new one...

The thing that i am most Gan-Cheong about... is that my AD is 1 week after the 7th lunar month.... so i have to get everything ready for the BIG day during July...
cos pantang and we are not supposed or allow to prepare anithing concering the wedding during that 7th month.

Things i have done so far:
1) instructed the banquet to start printing the cards... as i have to sent them out before August...
2)have make an appointment to see the fengshui master for a good day to "Guo Da Li" & "An Chuan"
3) confirm PS and fittings...
4) got the bikini for my outdoor shoot...
5) confirm nos. of guests inviting...

tink that's all i have done.... not sure wat else have to be done by now...

sharlene

Icy,
My HB recently bought a jazz album by a male new singer produced by David Foster. Nice album.
Love the song, "Quanto Quanto", "Home" etc.

poohcsl

karen, thx for the advise... ya... these are really good frenz... most prob will get extra carton then... sigh...

my wedding is on thurs... but most say tt they will be taking fri off as well!!!! guess no choice lo... see $$ flying out of window again!!!! now muz think of ways to siam the drinking session liao!!!

Hi Renee,
I guess almost all home sellers are like that. They think you renovation the house so all rubbish (like unwanted things) they leave in the home & don't care. My previous owner left me the house in a very dirty state. Moreover, he use such force moving furnitures that the water pipe burst causing water leakage into the house below when I on the water. They complained & I have to redo the piping on the ceiling of the house. A bit ugly but no choice unless I want to remove the kitchen tiles & redo the piping. Also they made holes in my rooms floor (broken marble laying). I have to patch up. Very unhappy. People should at least have a better consious to hand over a better looking house.

apostles

Hi maiden, the Hangout Hotel is at Selegie Rd side behind the Cold Storage near St Margaret's Pri School.

I am using Monica Eng.

Hi barley, then maybe have more indoor shots but not in the studio like in the middle of a shopping centre. Can be quite fun if you are the kind who gets easily paiseh.

Hi Skye.. yep shoes at paradoz is real ex.

icy

poohcsl,
I am taking abt 2 bottles per table.. U can get ur wine supplier to do an estimation for you, they have a formula to it and heard that it is quite accurate.

karen,
my supplier kind of give me 100% consignment so it is quite a good deal.

girls,
me considering whether to serve wines at cocktail, is there any other concern other than more wines will be consume? I will definately serve beer at cocktail since it is freeflow.

ying11

Yea, that singer which Sharlene mentioned is Michael Buble.

You can try Dianna Krall (The girl in the other room), Jamie Cullum (Twenty-Something) too...

ellenng

Hi Fiona,

Care to share on ur banquet at the Wedding Banquet thread? A number of gals are discussing on their dinner under Imperial Shark Fin Court. Perhaps you can share with us on ur experience there.

ying11

Hi SHarlene,
Your photo must be really nice for your hubby to top us so much..
Share with us the digital format when its ready. Thanks...

cinderella2005

hi girls, these jazz albums which you're discussing issit for the whole dinner...
i can't make up my mind if i just get music w/o singing or what you have suggested...

panggou

HI watashi welcome back!!

SK2, good to hear that you have made a decision regarding your package.

sigh sometimes really a lot of headache with all this package package thing

janey

Hi Sharlene,

I also wan to see your mei mei photos!

sorry gals been tryin to scan my PS pic but scanner down, then i haven got my AD pic yet.. haha.. i will upload the pictures after i got the cd.. which is today!!! yeah yeah..

sk2

watashi,
welcome back.. cool.. guess u have a great trip..as for hp, old one dun go new one will not come.. nv mind.. jus take it as a chance to buy new phone.. thou a bit heart ache

winnie,
ya.. at last i can focus now.. hopefully everythg shd be fine from now...i'm quite looking forward to see caitlyn's gown.. hahahah

sianzz

Anyone got any good tour agency to recomend for bangkok ?around how much for 4 days trip?

Princess Wong,
How much u paid for ur trip and wat airline?I also quite tempted to go for short vacation to relax...too stressed wif the preparation liao haha

jellytots77

yo gan... can i hv the honour too... [email protected]

yo witch... haiz... i also feel that preparation is okie for the things we like... but when come to custom... is a headache lor... cos everything also 1 which we duno the meaning and find it meaningless man... but elder love them leh... also bo bian rite...

hmm... like u too... i 1 all AP to put into the AP box and get all guest to register on the receiptionist... rather then parents consolidate all the AP at their handbags or pockets... wait some guest nbr write name give u some happening surprises... especially those guests ur parents invites....

my friend was like tat... the grandma dun like the AP box idea... so when guest give the AP to their parents nbr write name... and some guest give a $2 Big Sweep ticket... wow bian... how on earth got such a thick skin person...

yo fiona... wow u hv already done so much hur.... then how u gog to AC and GDL... gog to be b4 the ghost month or wat... or even 1st wk of 8yue...

me also leh... 1 week after the ghost festival... but i think i bo chap lah... still go ahead and sends invites in ghost month... if not too early send ppl also wont remember one leh... maybe relatives u avoid during the ghost month lor... friends should be ok lah... young ppl like us where got patang one...

little_a

icy,
i have checked with my hotel.. they go by the number of bottles and not size.. hence no prob to bring in magnum.

Karen,
mine is on a weekend.. hence gotta cater for more wines.

fifidoog

hey girls,
wah so excited. i went to artfriend today. sorry ah miss suagu here never go there b4. not art student mah. anyways, they have SO MANY THINGS!!!

1stly, i found those translucent paper which i can print inserts for invites there. there were 2 types. thinner one is 20c per piece and 50c for thicker one. both A4. that's for myself.

then there's this other section that had EVERYTHING! they had some mini silk flowers which i suspect can be used to make butonnieres / corsages for the mens. then they had sequins, they even had all those MAO MAO things that you girls were talking about! they also had those nice fancy paper which they sell by the whole roll, can use to wrap favours, if you're gonna DIY. also have those nylon gauze by the roll. WAH!!! i had so many ideas while i was there!

then zoe, i remember you wanted to DIY your guestbook/PS photos rite? they have very nice bound book there that's black in colour, you can just draw or stick stuff on the cover and VOILA! there you have a very nice photo album!

eh jelly,
you fren the big sweep ticket is ultimate i think
thought my best fren received RM20 was the worst already... hehehe...

zoeanne27

HI jelly
Yeah.. I also like the idea of consolidating all AB ito an AB box. Do not like parents to keep all AB and give back to us later. Even after that, i also prefer to count the $$ ourselves..

Yeah .. CUSTOMS!! parents came out with all sort of funny stuff.. somemore not their dialects, they listen from others and wanna follow. AIYO... I wan to keep things simple... even GDL things, i and hubby wan to go buy ourselves.. Bring them along meaning more things will be bought. Hope they dun follow us to go n buy. kekeke

Wa lau . jelly... $2 Big Sweep? expect us to win 1st prize or consolation?? Ur friend got check against newspaper... scarly really won leh.. ahahah... but hor, who would give big sweep??? OMG!

Yeah, i agree with u.. relatives avoid sending, friends shd not be a problem right?
But not true, some young ppl can be very pantang...

Hi Fiona
Welcome..U did quite alot of things liao...
I got 2 weeks from Ghost festival. Hope that 2 weeks can settle all the GDL and AC things.

Hi Tan
Actually i also saw my friend threw the fan from the bridal car when the car move off, but no umbrella la... I personally think the red umbrella is quite nice when someone hold it for you during your wedding day.. looks traditional and stands out in the photo... hee hee...
Hey gal, if u happen to find the " Kim Tui" , inform me... though i told my mum to go find it herself if she able to, i also dun wan her to waste her time la..Haiz....Thanks in advance

sharlene

Ying11,
U really into Jazz
know so well.
Last time, i did not know so many pple love Jazz music. I am not a lover for Jazz, neutral, but I find for wedding, put on Jazz songs in background is very nice.

noscon

bit late for me too... my AD is 6th May.... can I ask whether anyone wear cheongsum for EG?

pst
maybe you can try international websites too... some are quite creative.. sorry I dun have church ones to share

Gan,

me very kaypoh oso, like to see ur mei mei photos oso can? [email protected]

wtan,

my umbrella still wrapped up in brown paper, haven't take out....it's chilli red with lace trimmings, then when u open the umbrella got a red xiu qiu inside.... actually though my mum says no need to use it, but I still feel that for photos effect would be quite nice lor....imagine the rest of the photos in black and white, oni colour is seen is the red on the umbrella, quite cool leh...

fiona,

thk once u consult ur feng shui master, the GDL and AC stuff oso have to buy soon, coz 7th mth oso can't buy or order things....me planning to order the suckling pig my end June. headache, coz my AD is lunar 8th August....that leaves only a week b4 AD to do stuff....kinda rush lor....so things can't do early....if guest dun rsvp early, dunno how I'm gg to sort out the seat plan...haiz...

jelly,

wah lau....that fella really not shy give big sweep tkt leh....that's y i insisted that recept wud be frens, who dunno majority of the guests, then they can not shy ask if guests got APs and oso write the name behind....if those really come with surprise AP sort with 4d tkt or big sweep, and they noe their names wud be written, they can still make up for it by giving additional APs with $$$!!! Really hope dun have this kind of guests.....

jtan,

keke...:p I lagi suaku.....where is artfriend? I want to go oso..... can share location?

zoeanne,

haha....u wun believe it.....even if have to throw the fan out I oso can't bear......me bot a furry furry fan.....hahahaha....thking of using it to accessorise my CS, hold in the hand in place of the flower bouquet, practical, coz can fan myself.....

as for the Kim Tui, see if my mum bother to go and find....me plan to do away with it...if she can find it, wud update u......but so far, we kinda decided to go the teochew way....nothing hainanese....haha....except maybe to declare APs out loud.....

piggersorous

hi wendy,
hmm thot u jus changed ur wedd dates recently?? change agains?? wow, ur real lucky tat ur hotel is still available on ur new date.. pray hard for u tat this will be the last change too

hi fiona
Welcum welcum.
to be exact, u hv till 4 aug to settle all the wedd stuff.. hahaha, me oso in the same boat, jus tat my wedd is one week later than urs..

JTan, wow, such a gd idea on the guestbook tingy.. i shld check it out too (altho ive been to art friend before lar.. haha)

tou2

hi gals.

Hi ying, wah can see that you are very knowledgable abt jazz hor. Thanks! These are the songs the band proposed. I have heard of only half of them leh. Does anyone know which one is suitable for March-in?

- Dream a little Dream
- It Had to be You
- Can't Take my Eyes Off You
- Here, There Everywhere
- Fly me to the Moon
- Quando Quando
- I love You For A Sentimental Reason
- What a Wonderful World
- She
- Can't Help Falling in Love
- L.O.V.E
- Misty

sierra

jtan: Looks like u found a lot of stuff at Art Friends! I went Spotlight yesterday, wanted to find my miniature car, but nothing leh...looks like i should visit Art Friends

Anyone buying those Xi type of bedsheets? Just now pass by Chinatown, all of them look quite obiang...hehehe....Aussino having sale now, bought 2 sets of fitted sheets and a quilt...but they dun have nice patterns this time round, and those in robinsons very ex....anyone knows a place with more patterns to look at?

cute_miffy

haahaa..... hihi maiden! thanks for your concern.
I have zoomed down to The Wedding Present & Precious Moment Bridal. As for venues for PS, thinking of going Bintan also!!
Another place would be Four Seasons hotel premises if i confirmed my banquet with them.....
Hey, you confirmed your PS in Bintan oredi? Can tell me more details? I am very keen on going Bintan, even included that into all my questions asked when visiting BS, but they all seemed to quote me quite high.......

p2me1a

hi noscon,

sorry what is EG? engagement?

I am considering wearing either the Kua or the cheong sam for my dinner... you bought already???

pst

celtricia

coyote.. not really gd appetite lah.. have cravings only for certain food.. some food c liao dun even feel like eating n keep burping and feeling lots of gas in the stomach.. whh is like so uncomfortable.. heh..

fifidoog

hey WW,
artfriend is at bras pasah complex. it's above popular. btw, i remember you said got some like art & craft website and shop. can pass me the contact or url?