(2005) Brides of year 2005

icy

fat,
i din get any mail from u.

Karen & ger,
it means the bottles is 1.5l instead of the usual 750ml.

Karen,
will pm u the addy.

hamster_gal

hi ming,

i'm also trying to keep hair long.... but like u finding it very hot.... any idea how long can stop growing liao? or grow until touch waist?

dolphin48

highness : i just don't know how to open my mouth and tell my boss leh. Btw, he's a ang mo boss. My other colleagues (usual lunch kakis) knew about it liao and i feel bad that I have not told my own boss. As I just got a new portfolio, i'm just wondering if he will take my announcement of my upcoming marriage as a hint that i may under-perform.... Also, i usually keep my social life very low profile in the company and many thought that i'm still single and available so it came as a big surprise to some other colleagues....I think it will be the case for my boss too.....

highness

Daphne, u so secretive ar.. :p
just blurt it out when got the opportunity loh.. no need specially go tell him abt it lah.. i always think that bride-to-be got that "glow" in their face that others can tell, haha.. :p

wtan

hi hi stars..
nice to hear from u..i will pm u again...thks!

hi hi bubbles..
nice to hear from u..heehee...wow..gd that u got the ribbons...i didnt know that spotlight tamp is closing down...u have any idea when is their last day?u giving out honey in a jar?care to share more with me? i m soo excited to hear more from u...heehee...or u can email me at [email protected]

hi hi esther..
u r welcome lah...just a little suggestion only lah..thks for sharing with me abt the shop at bedok..wonder if u have the details of the shop...heehee..so happy to hear u, my neighbour-to-be.. : )

hi hi renee...
hey, i got to hear abt parisilk too...i guess they must be very famous..heehee..

dolphin48

hee hee.....not secretive lah....just that pp never ask so i never say lor.....and i'm working in a big company so usually only stick to some closer lunch kakis and of cos they knew about it. And now words are spreading around liao so i think i better tell my boss first or else he will be wondering how come he's the last one to know......:p

yming

highness
wow! you really must have the power to go diet
i still think u a one sexy babe ^_^

hamster_gal
i realised we both same AD ^_^ yeah i am trying to keep my hair long - now touching the shoulder
i not ambitious liao - as long MUA can tie up hair can liao ...

wow touch waist dont think so - what about U?

highness - want to perm hair? u have long hair?

panggou

hi ladies, hehe i am here too. just too busy with work today.

my colleagues all know, cos most of them married, so they wil always ask so when is your turn...

pierced22

mi oso not yet tell mi boss...thk later to the date when i give the invites out la.
only mi closer colleagues know abt it but dono how come word will spread oso. anyway i thk doesnt matter if tell her now. not close to her anyway.

bits

hi ger,

are you sourcing for wine too? want to do it together, got more bargaining power? I am looking at about 2 cartons.

Hi icy,
ohhr, like that save on per bottle corkage. Mine no corkage but it is cheaper to buy magnum instead of the usual size too right? Thanks!

jessp

Hi Renee/Esther

GOt cheap lobang/suggestions on where to get cheap electrical appliances? Maybe you can give me more details, like the shop name, address, contact persons etc.. then I can get quotes from them too! ;p

fionachan

Hi, all Sept 2005 brides-to-be... me also a Sept 2005 bride-to-be.

AD: 11th Sept 2005
B.S: Wedding News Bridal
Banquet: Imperial Court @ The Grassroot Club

5 more months to AD, can anyone advise what i can or should i do now...

yuki_ko

Hi Icy

What u say also quite rite hor... most pple will probably dun come... but do we have to determine which one is the reserve table? or at any one time if we were to close one table, that can be the reserve liao...

Hi Averyl & Dey

What songs u have in mine and for Dey, what songs have u heard for march-in before? mi planning to use Jacky Cheung's song... not for march-in but for montage lor...

My planning for songs so far:
1st March - Endless love
2nd March - I do cherish
1st Montage - Jacky Cheung's 'Your name my surname' and 'love is forever'
2nd Montage - I finally found someone
1st Dish - It's a matter of time - DM

What other occassion do we need songs?

yuki_ko

Hi Sharlene

Hahhaa... so u in the end cannot endure also ... topup quite alot hor.. but as long as u feel it's worth it, can liao lor...

Must show us the photos, okie?

icy

ger, u got pm

karen,
if u no cockage then get normal bottles.. cos no different in price.. double the size will means double the price, so no saving. And bigger bottles are harder to keep and wines cannot be kept opened too long.

chanol

Halo...

For my case, it is very different from u gals here.In fact,my loudspeaker boss asked me infront of all my colleagues if I am getting married. Now everyone knows abt it..Haizz..wan to stay "single" n "available" oso cannot liao... =p

icy

yuki,
hotel will give me 2 reserve table, but I will plan such a way that I will use 1 of them like normal and 1 as reserve. I think when the coordinator give us the layout, they will let u know which table can be a reserve table, anyway if anything happened, will let the helpers to help to shift the guests or rearrange the seats.

dunno whether u get what I mean.

I also havent finalised my sings leh..
some people use different songs for champagne pouring.

lovely2005

Hi jovia,

U can goto this link, www.parisilk.com to enquire more, just state the model and they will quote the price. I dun hv details for the Alexander one but the shops r just near the hawker ctr and opposite Queensway SC if u familar wif that area.

chanol

Daphne

There is a reason y I'm still so particular abt getting married...Recently I went to hv my facial, it was my 1st time there..this beautician was asking me this n tat if i'm married anot...n bcos it's home-based so her children were at home...She actually ask her kids to call me AUNTIE leh....oh, it breaks my fragile heart...*faint* I understand tis fact in SIN, all ladies once married r promoted to auntie automatically...no matter hw youthful u r....haha

coyote

Wat r u gers busy with now??? My current motto is to eat more healthy n cure my hives. Nothing else....hmmm.....

celt, Got to know a korean supermarket at Sim Lim, will check it out n let u know if the kimchi there is gd ;)

fifidoog

hey fiona,
have you been to the wedding news thread yet? apparently a lot of changes there. ... actually wanted to take their photography package cos liked dean's work a lot. but in the end didn't.

woof

hey sharlene,

oh yes...so difficult to plan and when u cant finalise the guest list den cannot send out the invitation card. Actually wat i did is do grouping of pple at the same time so tat i know how many tables i nid n no nid to crack my head again to place the pple at which table......

btw do u send invitation card to ur friend or hand deliver huh?

dolphin48

haha haha.....ya i know.....each time got small kids call me "auntie", i tell them to call me "auntie jie jie" or else no chocolates for them.....kekeke.....then they all blur, tot my name is called auntie.... kekekek......

sharlene

Yuki,
Actually when we counting without the $, not alot of photos as we had really rejected alot, heart pain, luckily we can get back all proofs and CD. Only when we calculate how much issit then realise, wah...so much! :p Quite surprised that Hb did not really insisted dun want so many.

honeygem

hmmm... busy with work. Project B. Online course. And most of all, finding my role as a wife (read: learn to cook & clean & nag)

Gonna take up exotic dancing (for a laugh), Yoga (so I can work towards being mentally stable) and read loads of books (feed the brain).

sharlene

Dwoof,
So far I try to hand deliver to friends unless really unable to compromise a meet up time then I send by post to them. Now when I meet my friends already start giving as hardly meet them.

janey

Hi Icy..
wow so fast think of TTC.. hmmm haven really tot of that yet.. now still adapting to MRS life..

hmmm.. think honeymoon if kena.. maybe take medication to postphone better? my cousin kena 2nd day on her honeymoon.. she say so sianz there. spoilt all her mood...

Sharlene,
wow.. u top up till 55 photos ar.. hehe.. actually i also rejected a lot of photos and some jus too difficult to choose between which to put in the album and which to let go.. so in the end.. i also top up till i can get back all proofs and negatives.

yuki_ko

Hi Icy

Sounds like a good idea... perhaps, will check wif hotel... I noe they mentioned that they are going to give me reserve table, but dunno whether one or two lor...

Any ideas what songs you would be using... some examples perhaps?

sharlene

Janey,
ya lor, like some shots same pose, but 1 with smile and dun smile, both equally nice dunno which to choose, haha...irrational as same pics actually.

yuki_ko

Hi Sharlene

So, u were juz looking @ per piece rate... and after doing all the selections, u suddenly realised the big sum u have to pay... hehehe... alamak... think u & yr hubby also blur after looking at the pics izzit...

okie lah... decide liao then dun think abt it lor...

Hi all gals needing to buy electricals,
I heard the shop name Electron (Li Tong Xin) at Tampines & Bedok sells things cheaply. I got mine from the Tampines branch 3 years ago.. The tampines branch is near GHA Tampines opp police stn.

choc_cowgirl

Hi....just added my stuff in...

BLURSOTONG
DATE: 12/11/05
BS: JUSTIN N AGNES
VENUE: CONCORDE

MAIDEN
DATE:12/11/05
BS: WHITELINK
VENUE: CLUB CHINOS(ORCHARD PARADE HOTEL)

YSL
DATE: 18/09/2005
BS: IRENE'S CREATION
VENUE: SHERATON TOWERS

CUTE-MIFFY
DATE: 24/11/05
BS: (??)
VENUE: Four Seasons (??)

little_ger
Date:26/11/05
BS: Divine Couture
Venue: Intercontinental

Barley
Date:19th AD & 20th Dinner
BS: Whitelink
Venue:Traders Hotel

choc_cowgirl
Date:26/11/05 AD 27/11/05 dinner
BS: Silverlining
Venue: The Shangri-La

wtan

hi hi jelly..
i have PM u liao...cheers~

hi hi fiona..
welcome to the big family..so u r with W*dding N*ws..icic...was C*iC*i ur co-ordinator?we happen to have the dinner date (11-sept-05) but i just change date for my AD & dinner...

hi hi ladies...
my new date for customary is on 30th sept & dinner on 2nd oct...i m crossing my finger & hoping that this is the last change of date or else i guess the hotel will volunteer to "return" me the deposit..sigh, haha...

novel

Hi Icy,

thanks for sharing. ur pics are nice. I simply like those taken at the lalang area (wonder i spell correctly)& those shadow shadow one. nice and unique

vela

icy, vela not photogenic, dare not show..kekekekeke..me went for wine tasting with 2 vendors already, hvn't decide, PM me your vendor info? gd deal?

karen, ger, u have many tbls rite? 2 carltons only 24 btls lei...wine vendor told me usual calculation is 1tbl x 2 btls..hope this helps

cottoncandy

Hi Jovia

I got my electrical appliances from Hong Liang..located in Alexandra Village.. just opp Ikea.. they are very good! and they allow phone bookings..so u no need to purposely go down to place a deposit

sierra

hi fiona, welcome to the thread..

when's your PS? 5 months to go, i guess u can start looking into planning the AD schedule, GDL stuff (if any), house/room, furnishing, AD photography/videography if needed etc...

Wendy: the hotel allows you to change dates and it's still available?

maiden78

thanks gal for ur infor input!! think now all of us hav a clearer pix to whos who!!

n thank u YSL for tidying up for us

sorry lah barley!
ur icon looked so angry! scared, scared!

btw, u going for nail extension ah? i think gel is better, but think both, if long term, wil cos nails to b brittle so don leave it for too long yah?

hey blursotong,

haven tot of where to go for ps.. jus cracking my head for e outfits oni... wil u b wearing any couple outfit?

as for venue, im thinking of more of e scenery.. somewhere wif alot of tall lallang n greeneries.. or somewhere wif funky background..

anyone know where?

Hi Jelly

I talked to FH abt this, especially since we're Christians & so is his side, so we dun really want to follow. Not unless his mother reallyreally wants to follow. I think no pt trying to do such customary thing & then make life so difficult for MIL or FH.

So if I really do do AC, prob just let FH sleep on it lor. Then MIL will move into his room instead.. Afterall it will be tt permanent arrangement till we get our own flat.

Hi Wendy

Why u change ur AD & dinner dates?