(2005) Brides of year 2005

apostles

Hi everyone..........

Hi maiden, afcai is left out. Good that you have settled your shoes too.

I think when u have time, settle as many things as you can. When the date gets nearer, more things to settle. Especially the small little details.

Hey gals, where you going for photoshoot? have you thought about it?

ying11

Hi Gals..
I am back from Taipei..Wow, so many emails and Icy, I saw your pics at the forum page. Wow, super nice and that is one of my favourite pic. Your pics must have stand out to be published. Wow, now heart itchy already, thinking of submitting it to Chin Leng. Hehhee...

dey

Good morning gals
272656.gif

Hi Pisduck,
Silver jewellery boxes sound like a good choice. Have u shortlisted any vendor yet? Any to good vendors to recommend for mugs? By the way, who is your coordinator from FS? When will u be meeting to discuss on the theme?

icy

rokko,
orh, me pm u. If u comfortable with ur hb arrangement then okie lor.. if u think u will miss it then better do it, anyway PS can also be done on AD.

icy

cookies_gal,
me actually sent in 3 pix to let the moderator pick. :p

pisduck,
yah lor, me ate a lot on food tasting.. telling myself, AD no chance to eat liao. :p

vivian,
if i confirm wearing tiara, I definately wanna remove it when wearing kua.. just wondering hor.. when u see my pix, some gowns I wear with this one line diamonates at the head.. that one not consider tiara right? wonder if my MUA give me that then I need to remove or not.

If removed tiara then I will add a red silk flowers on the back of my head bah. :p

yuki,
me will plan the max liao.. i will use 1 reserve table to count in as what I need on AD.. cos I think more people will dun come, more than additional people will come bah. :p anyway 1 other reserve table is enough.

Hi ying,
welcome back. heehee

girls,
anyone already planned ur duty list already?
I ordered my wines liao, ordering magnum size to avoid cockage charge. hahahaa

wtan

hi hi janice...
thks for sharing with us abt the an-chuan thingy..me too staying with my in-laws & like u, not staying at the masterbedrm as we mgt be getting our flats later on...ur bro's fren ang bao box kena snatched by others, is it the same one i heard abt the hotel ballroom is near to the passenger pick-up/drop off area?u got any idea where is this hotel located?

hi hi gan..
nice to hear that u have gone for ur fitting...wonder if u care to share with me at [email protected] ..i will love to share ur hapiness..cheers~

hi hi ladies..
i guess for this an-chuan thingy...it really depends on each diff dialect grps & also each individual..maybe when u r shopping for ur GDL stuff, u might want to just check out with the various shop to see if they can give u all any feedbacks? seems like it's really not very fang-bian for everyone..

caitlyn

today thread very quiet..

daphne - thanks for helping me ask.. =) i think i'll just look from afar.. haha.. anyway i dun usu wer jewellery so no pt paying so much just to wear once for wedding..

wtan

hi hi renee/jovia/esther & all the brides moving into ur new houses..
maybe u can get ur relatives or parents or friends to "sponsor" u some of the electrical applicances or furniture..coz if not u might find that u have duplicated appliances from all of them..like eg: if one of ur friend buying hair-dryer, then the other one will buy iron & ironing board..then maybe ur parents buy u fridge & ur pil will buy u washing machine then at least no duplicate of items..just a suggestion only lah..hehee..

bits

Hi icy,

Did you get wine from star? I was looking at my banquet contract last night, just realised that the coord gave me free corkage for hard liq AND wines. (happy!) initially thot unless I take hotel's wine, she giving me 6 bottles free corkage only.

janey

Hello!!

Tougei,
Ya.. 9 days cos i went tour 7 days mah.. the bloatedness still have, pimples wise ok for me le.. coz i not those kind get pimples for pms.. whether it will cure pms i am not very sure le.. got to ask doc liaoz.. i go see doc 2 days before i leave for honeymoon le.. last min decision

Icy,
Ya.. i tot better to be natural also.. but tot of having it during my honeymoon.. a bit wasted and "shao qi" le.. somemore very troublesome.. think if were me. actual day got "aunty" also ok la.. one day only.. hehe

Rokko!
Long time no "see", think its up to you lo.. i initially dun wan these dun wan that.. in the end having everything.. wahaha.. think its a once-in-a-life time thing lo.. got to be sure that u wun regret, if not.. diff to have the feeling n mood again le.. i still miss being a BTB!! esp. those days when i am staying at Hyatt... awwww...

highness

i selected 1 WG n 1 EG for AD, another 1WG, 1CS for indoor PS, den 1WG n 1EG for outdoor PS.. total 6 outfits for PS loh.. :p

me hair quite long liao.. thinking goin for a trim before PS n do a coloring..

dey

Hi Yuki,
How many reserve tables do u have? will two tables of reserve be safe enough? I will most prob not plan anyone on the reserve tables..just in case we have more pple turning up for the dinner...

Hi Audrei23,
I have been to a wedding with cantonese song as the second march in song...Quite romantic...but i think choosing the right song is very important..

highness

Yo! yalor.. today quiet hah..
mum shd b buying me some jewellery so me not buying anything except wedding bands, haha.. unless MIL want to buy me some gold too, i won't mind, keke.. :p

SK2, how's ur fitting ytd?

woof

hey bottle, do show us ur corsage once itz done....i m oso planning to do it but den haven find out how to n no time too

eejean

Hi stars,
i have already signed up for the next course..but when i went last monday, i was told that your friend will not be teaching the course, it is a guy instructor that is now teaching us, so he told us that he was told to teach the next class? perhaps you can confirm with the centre..;)

Hi Wendy,
bought the ribbons to tie around the honey at a super cheaprate- Spotlight Tampines closing down sale. so happy about that..;)

yups..the cruise thing is not cheap though..but we are from the marine industry and are Pisceans so sea stuff is definitely for us..hahaa..we will actually see less places than most europe tours, but at least we dun have to sit in a coach..?

yming

VJ
my PS in Sept
initially wanted April then changed my mind (lucky) coz now bz with new home

oh your hubby teacher/lectuer?

highness
so many gowns you have selected heehee which is your actual gowns then?

icy

janey,
orh.. yah lah.. honeymoon kanna much worse than AD.. i only can pray hard now..

Now u no longer btb then now abt TTC?

sharlene

Finalised my photos selection yesterday and had a good time with Robin and his wife
Top up $1888 for extra 16 photos with 9 pages of collages, total 55 photos. Will get back all CD and proofs back but only ready 4-6 wks time.

Icy,
Ur 3 pics are in WG?

Dwoof,
My guestlist like keep expanding,..... invite this dun invite that quite pai say...sigh. Then classmate not under previous invitation list, met her and knew abt my wedding, thus paisay not to invite her too...sigh!

sharlene

Tou,
Finalised my photos selection yesterday and had a good time with Robin and his wife
Top up $1888 for extra 16 photos with 9 pages of collages, total 55 photos. Will get back all CD and proofs back but only ready 4-6 wks time.

Icy, Janey

Mine VERY likely to hit on HM!!

stars03

Hi bubbles,

Okie with double check with the center again..
What with the honey? U r giving away honey as wedding gifts? Do u know why the sale at tamp spotlight till..me also may need to go buy ribbons for my invite cards maybe..

rek

Hi Jovia,

I agree that Sam is pretty good and affordable. but too bad he's been booked on my AD, which i think the couple might be Nemo, based on the Oct BTB details.. hee hee..

Hi Wendy,

Thanks for the suggestion, will consider that

Hi Wendy/Jovia/Renee and gals renovating house,

Talking about electrical appliances, my sis told me there's a shop in bedok that sells very cheap appliances, compared to market price.. Because they do para-import or something like that..

jelly,

gosh....I can totally understand how u feel rgdg GDL man....me going thru the same stage oso.....but i unsisted on hvg my way....so got away wif the spitton n basin.....but even then, i rather not have lamps, coz oredi got bedside lamps, like u said, cant throw, yet dunno where to put, just display for AD, obiang and waste $ lor...

aiya, gotta run.....after reading all the posts, time to cook lunch liao....come back ltr....

bits

What do you mean by that? What is magnum? I sua ku, never tried chilean wine before too.

Is yours a good deal? can Pm me the contact, thanks!

eysl

for ease of ref, the next person shud copy and paste and (add on): -

BLURSOTONG
DATE: 12/11/05
BS: JUSTIN N AGNES
VENUE: CONCORDE

MAIDEN
DATE:12/11/05
BS: WHITELINK
VENUE: CLUB CHINOS(ORCHARD PARADE HOTEL)

YSL
DATE: 18/09/2005
BS: IRENE'S CREATION
VENUE: SHERATON TOWERS

CUTE-MIFFY
DATE: 24/11/05
BS: (??)
VENUE: Four Seasons (??)

little_ger
Date:26/11/05
BS: Divine Couture
Venue: Intercontinental

Barley
Date:19th AD & 20th Dinner
BS: Whitelink
Venue:Traders Hotel

highness

Hi Ming,

a brief description of the gowns i selected:

WG: a toga style with see thru mid-driff.. embriodery & beads..
EG: Pink bustier with lots of sequins on top.. er.. but front part see thru leh.. gotta buy a nu-bra for that.. :p
PS:
1)a champange gold cap-sleeve back see-thru CS, embriodery
2)a back see-thru WG with collar (juz came back from fashion show)
3)Outdoor WG, low back halter, with lace at the bottom of the train (actually look quite plain)
4) outdoor EG, spaghetti lilac gown..

haha.. does it inspire u gals.. :p

Ming, u MTM ur gowns rite? shd start do some homework liao.. keke..

lovely2005

I am not familar wif Bedok, however I know that Holland (Pari Silk) and Alexander area also got lower than retail price appliances too.
Perhaps those interested can get quotes from them.

stars03

Heard that there is an event happening at Times the Bookshop at Centerpoint this sat that is very useful for couples who are going to renovate their flats...

Heard from my friend that there will be a Q&A session addressing concerns about constructions defects n who to look for if yr contractor does a bad job during yr home renovation.

Seems like there is a book addressing such issues n the author of the book who is also a lawyer will be there to answer any questions that the public have...Seems like a useful event to attend so juz to inform all of u..

If i am not wrong, the timing is 3pm to 4pm at times centerpoint...Hope this helps all those who will be renovating their flats soon..

yming

highness

AD: you wearig toga style with c thru mid-driff (U must be super slim) if not how to let pple c your slim waist ^_^

EG WOW! front part c thru (very dramatic) guess you are one sexy babe ^_^

yes, my gowns all MTM but i also very LAZY - i bought many magazines to browse but have not seen anything i like hahaha

i also find it very stress to keep my hair long especially thesedays the weather super HOT - mine still growing my hair long ...

kit_kit

my hubby will go back to the fengshui master (the one who pick the AD date for us) to ask him this an chuan thing. after i know the procedure, i will post it here to share with u all.

jellytots77

yo gals... okie tell u more on AC hur... well if u hv bought the bed and mattress and hv sleep on it already... then nbr mind... cos u wont be gog to buy a new bed rite... so wat u do on AC tat day (few days b4 AD) u change new bedsheet lor.. then everything is new again liao lah...

kero.. once u hv AC liao... no one is to sleep on the bed... bo bian.. get those cheap mattress and sleep on the floor lor...

yo meh... since u taking over the MBR... so where will ur MIL gog to sleep after tat... is juz tat she will be moving to her new sleeping place once the AC is done lor...

well any questions... wow i sound like expert rite... kekeke

kit_kit

janice,
actually my ROM shoes also fit me just nice. that time before i buy, i hv tried them & there is no plm.. it's only on my ROM day, after walking for a while, then i know got this plm. so now very afraid to buy similar design.

novel

Hi icy,

im so sori to ask u to send me your photo again...accidentally deleted it. so sori

my email: [email protected]

I'm such a blur sotong. I actually add the link Jun 2004 instead of 2005. no wonder didnt receive any email rgding posting...omg..missed out alot.

highness

Ming,
no lah.. me not super slim thus now gotta go on diet liao, haha.. my FH say can see my fats around the waist when wear that WG, hahaha.. :p
as for the EG.. haiz.. i flatfront leh.. where got sexy babe.. got to borrow the mighty power of nu-bra to get some shape, kekeke.. juz bought that at taka during lunch time.. hope it really help.. :p
aiyo.. now not super hot lah.. wait till @May/june.. then the weather will be so hot that cannot tahan.. so ur hair long liao? me thinking to perm @ nov..

dolphin48

Ask you ladies.....have you all told your bosses you are getting married? I'm not sure if I should tell my boss now or when it's nearer to the date....

highness

hey daphne,

keke.. my boss know abt my wedding long ago when i first start preparing.. :p in fact, now my whole co. know abt it liao.. :p
er.. but my co. very small lah.. less than 15 ppl.. keke.. :p

sierra

kit: does your PC has bluetooth or infrared port? you can check if your PC has it via Start -> Control Panel -> Network Connections, there will a bluetooth network icon under wireless connection.

For infra red, there should be a infra red button at your pc where u can then point your hp infra red to transfer the files...

hope this helps