(2005) Brides of year 2005

sun96

ya lor, i oso agree w cowgirl...
all r busy w their MTM gowns...
265134.gif

zoeanne27

Hi Meh Meh, Jtan n Pigger
Yalor, purple shoes quite hard to find..Dark pink is nice too.. Mine PS EG is a combination of dark pink n purple. Butlike what pigger said, silver shoes may be better i think, see if can match my AD EG, in future also easier to match and wear for any D&D etc..But i have not confirm my AD EG..Headache on shoes again

Hi Meh Meh
Wah.. I also have abouot 8-10 jie mei... Will u be too busy then? Yeah, one day, I can also join u n jelly go see flowers...

Hi Jeannie ah
I also tot of getting the bed from JB.. but the warrantly how? I wanna buy Sealy bed, then they have 10 yrs gurantee...if we buy in JB... i wonder if they serve to SG with warranty??

I also fixed my PS for both indoor n Malacca liao
18 and 25 Apr....

Hihi Wendy,
:p Err....my 1st PS is 21st April and 2nd PS is 17th May. :p
So now only waiting for PS...food tasting, invites, GDL, and the rest after PS..which is June...June also need to settle house reno...alamak headache sia...

jade2602

Hi Zoeanne

I am not sure abt the warranty in S'pore part.
Cos the mattress tat i bought is meant for our room in JB. As i will be living wif my FH's family. The one in S'pore is my parent's 3 room which i am doing some re-furnish so tat i can stayover if i want to.
I will check on the warranty part & let u know. ;)

Luv Jeannie Girl

caitlyn

winnie - hee.. can understand tt feeling lah.. my FH also always say i super kan cheong..

pierced - how was genting? managed to set ur sci paper? i haven't finished setting my papers.. eeekss.. hee.. and my new HOD is super onz.. all of us under him struggling to breathe!

sk2

Winnie,
reali.. how ex is ex? Tis one is recommended by my cousin's gd fren.. she use him for her wedding.. so I'm exploring... the reason why I wan to decide by this mth end is bcos mirage promotion is by mar and i oso too lazy to see too many... hehehehe.. hopfully this is the last one and i can decide...

Caithlyn,
u mean 1st fit as in the design is out?

sk2

Winnie,
reali.. how ex is ex? Tis one is recommended by my cousin's gd fren.. she use him for her wedding.. so I'm exploring... the reason why I wan to decide by this mth end is bcos mirage promotion is by mar and i oso too lazy to see too many... hehehehe.. hopfully this is the last one and i can decide...

Caithlyn,
u mean 1st fit as in the design is out?

mik

Hi zoeanne,

just my 2 cents worth: silver shoes will look good with purple EG.

you can find nice shoes at tangs -- they've got strappy shoes and some with crystals on it.

hope this helps! :)

sk2

Winnie
thanks for the info.. i will take a look at them and see how... my budget is ard there too.. but of coz the lower the better and quality mus be there lah...

Oh btw, where is anna??? She oso like T&J MIA...

dey

Hi Ying,

I am looking for those which can cover the whole gown..no need to fold into half type.. My AD on the 17th June.

caitlyn

sk2 - yup, i already designed my gown very long ago liaoz.. hee.. but most likely mid april will be fitting for my extra dress i'm making.. then early may sld be fitting for my 3 gowns from TC>. i think anna busy with her BS shopping.. T & J MIA very long already? hope everything is fine for her..

fifidoog

hi gan,
the french lace fabric that my mum bought cost about $95 per meter. have to buy about 2.25m for a long sleeve blouse. and swagger is charging us about $300 for a short cheong sam.

sk2

caitlyn,
i think last wk T&J is at Aust... dun knw how is her talk.. no message from her then..
ya ya.. i saw the pic... very nice.. *phew*... is lihua the one who is due in july... I think I miss out one of ur message saying christine is the sales person.. actually me very blurr.. who is suppose to be the one i shd contact for my fitting??? do u have any idea? Seen like CDJ only do sales and I called her the other day to request for Yoko as per the forum and she tell me to call Christine, but christine is MUA to me...hehehehhe... I'm lost... =D

caitlyn

sk2 - christine is not MUA if i'm not mistaken.. she is a coordinator there.. but she can also do make up if i'm not wrong.. yup, lihua is due in july so u sld ask who can do MU for u.. for me, i contacted the lady,patricia, who sold me the package and she helped me to arange date and time for fitting.. if CDJ ask u to contact christine, maybe u call christine then req for yoko? maybe yoko is new so they dun let her handle stuff? ur exams over?

sk2

caithlyn
thanks for the info. I think i will call christine and check.. hahahah.. nv mind.. will settle them 2ml... me going back to my books... my paper is at 7pm tonite.. chat 2ml..

piggersorous

jeanniegirl, oic.. thot u were gona stay in SGP..

hey zoe, actualli if u buy silver shoes, u cld wear them with ur WG too.. i tink silver will match all colours so it doesnt realli matter wats the design or colour tone of ur EG..
Tangs shoes r quite nice but i find tat they arent high enuf.. tats y i din manage to find anitin ideal there..
im still sourcin for my shoes.. DUHZZZ!!!

hey ladies, if u wana buy french lace or cloth, can go to this shop called 'Bobby Fabrics' at Arab St oso.

hi wendy, cool it gal.. we still hv some time.. im oso not very done with my preps.. kakaka.. basically, the oni tings ive done is decided on the date for my gown selection, PS.. the rest ive not done.. so got loads of tings to do still .. hahaha..

evelyntanss

Hello to all,

I am also one of the May 2005 bride.

Currently, I am sourcing for printing of my wedding invitation card.

Does anyone have any contact for me?

maiden78

halo halo gals!!

hi barley!

told u it wil b kinda SWEATY!! hehehe...
mine wil b ready by may.. hope it turns out e way i wanted!

i got my 3" shoes from marie claire.. actually not use to wearing high heels so now trying to practice in it occasionally!

wats ur budget for shoes? u can try kikki at metro, ck tangs also hav nice wedding shoes..
try also URS or if ur budget allows, i wil strongly recommend paradox! oh yah, try also vnc at citilink

blursotong n barley,

came across a website under e topic wedding phtography( thrad is cheap n gd AD phtography i think) someone post a weblink of singaporebride.com, listing all e recommended phtographers n their website.. thinks its really
v informative! do go take a look!

isishui

I will be going for my first trial on 12th april.. seems like i'm abit slow... wondering if there will be enough time for MTM if i dun like the gown they show me...

joteohl

hi evelyn
my fren is doing for me. what kind of printing r u looking at? some of them has gone T-dragon, some went Hi-tech at ang mo kio.

barleybabe

Hi Maiden,

Didnt really set a budget on hand now.You are rite!! I love shoes from Paradox too
kao_love.gif
, but they are really exp, min cost abt $250+ ,and we be wearing like only 2-3 times

Shall do my market-research next mth and decide from there

highness

hello gals.. moving very fast huh.. :p

Hi Chanol, u around? hows ur MTM gown?
me going to santi next mon.. haven't got a clue wat i want...

Hi ashie, u settle ur EG?

xiaozhu

Have not post in the forum for quite some time ...
cos i have been busy with work and house-moving ...

Hi liny,
The April outing shall be on 15th April (Friday).
The March gathering was quite alrite ... a small group ...
Karen, Vivi, pjen and I attended the gathering.

R u able to make it on 15th April??

liny

hi angela,
hope your house-moving has been coming along well.
yup 15 april is fine with me, hope the rest will be able to make it too.

hi vivi,
where are you holding your wedding now? glad that everything worked out in the end, happy for you.
yeah, wendy's really sweet! she was helpful in responding to some of my earlier queries too!

wtan

hi hi gin..
nice to hear from u, oic, but why r u having ur PS on 2 seperate days? have u thot of any place for ur outdoor PS?so envy u, seems like u r almost done for everything...whc BS did u sign with?whc hotel will u b holding ur dinner at?

hi hi Piggersorous..
thks for the assurance, really appreciate it, just hoping that things will be fine for us...cheers!

sharlene

Averyl,
Sorry to hear about ur grandma desmise, my deepest condolences.

Vivian,
I will leave to my MUA to decide. I prefer bun up in the day as it will be quite hot outside and with the wind blowing, hair may gets messy and not nice. For the nite, if half let down with straight hair may be quite plain. I do prefer for nite to have half letdown with curls for the 1st march in.

The MC speech will be provided by the hotel, but we will modify abit. Not yet receive the script yet.

Dey,
How's ur PS? U can check with ur BS if they sell the protector.

Had my ti qing yesterday. My GDL will only be a very simple one as both side also dunno what are needed and thus just go easy.
My mum only request for pig throttle cans, Fruits, 38 boxes of cakes, long feng candles, 2 bottles of hard liqour and pin jin, up to them. As for jewelleries, will be up to the male side to gv.

xiaozhu

265294.gif
<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Alexis and ChocCake!!</font></font>

Can I have ur details??
Actual Date:
Dinner Venue:
Church/Solemnisation Venue:
Bridal Shop:
Photoshooting Photo:
Actual Date Photo:
Actual Date Video:
Lovenest:

sharlene

Dwoof,
Ur ps photos are nice
ur CS from ur BS? The EG color is very special. There are many photos, how much u top up again? U very pretty.

gohwf

Hi Sharlene

Thanks...ya lor most probably will hve bun up for the day cos it will look more elegant during the day, then nite go for semi let down, more sexy n glamorous look....

ya lor one of my colleagues was telling me tat leave it 2 yr MUA since they r professional, they shd noe wat is nice 4 u....

which dialect r u? my parent is hokkien, my hubby is cantonese.. cos next mth 20 i'll b going 4 my food tasting then at the same time both parents will tok abt the GDL things...nd 2 noe wat r the things needed for GDL..thanks....

woof

icy,
let u noe later.....i heard fm my other BS brides tat they do provide FOC wrist corsage....c whether i can bargain for it or nt...if not den i haf to mafan u liao

Sharlene,
thanx for ue compliment.......u mean the beige CS? well tat one is OTR EG from my BS........MMm...which EG u referring to? the green one? a lot of my friends prefer me in green.......actually i top up 1.7k.....unlimited fotos for 32 pages tat's y u realised tat some pages r very packed......

wow ying,
u muz haf an unforgettable PS day rite?

mei79

hi evelyn,
T dragon address:
5 Coleman Street #03-13 Excelsior shopping centre
Tel: 6292 8338

I will be getting my CD rom this weekend!! so excited!!

Jolene,
i will be meeting my AD photographer this week. Any guideline on what we shd discuss with him?

i_bless_u

mei: Ask what is the package include? Say if the package include 350 4R shots, ask if additional shots they print, how much they charge. Cos' normally they print 70% of the whole events pics which they take. If they took more of it during the events, they will print more and will charge accordingly.
Ask also if they come b4 7pm,got additional charge?
Ask them to write down in black n white which photographer to come on that day! I forgotten abt it! But i called them and remind them.

skylark

Oh i see... hehhe guess i am the first who is going to have the shoot first.

Will share with you gals after my shoots then .

Hi Wendy,
Cos i signed up for 2 packages...tat's y got 2 PS. My outdoor PS I will be going either of the places...Tanglin Mall area, Esplanade (night), Bugis (place i met my hubby f2f) or maybe Milenia Walk. My BS is with Jess Haute Couture...the other one is a secret..hahahaha....i got no $ to hold it in hotel, mine is a restaurant at Paya Lebar (Qian Xi Lou)...

minhue

Hi Princess Wong,

Can help me update....
BS: Kai Bridal
Lovenest: i got the previous address wrong, its at Bukit Merah View

Thanks...........

snoozy

Hi everyone.. i m pretty stress now.. my FH is in aust and i m alone in singapore. Pretty stress over wat happened today. The whole of today i was busy calling those hotel to check with them whether they got wedding dinner buffet for 30 pax and onli 3 of them got , amara, carlton and another i forgot which one, the rest is min 50 or 100. I was intending to have a simple wedding but i m stress over all this. Can someone suggest whereabout did have buffet for 30 pax , either hotel or restaurant.. thanx in advance