(2005) Brides of year 2005

leelynn

HI Sun96

I took a OTR package from J&M. They just roughly told me to go down around May to try the gowns. But my friends insisted that i go there early.. Maybe will just pop by next week to try some of their gowns

panggou

Hi daphne, i asked stansiel liao he says first fitting most people dont take , only wait till the designs up then take. so most prob i think cannot take liao ...

sianzz

=) So both of ya with tam branch? I wif yishun lah!!=P !I think the Ben quite popular yah...I think I also want use him leh...kekek!!Haven decide lah!Winnie u so fast PS ah...I taking in sept leh

panggou

Hi Roundyball, yeap want to take in June so that the album will be ready earlier. you need to give them about 1.5 mths to come up with the album and buffer for changes etc.

coyote

honeygem, we din gang up lah....i juz sing along :p kekeke.. no worry, once u got ur baby ur life will b much more interesting then drink & puff ;)

celt - I have already successfully launched 2 of my Project D liao...kekeke (D for dog). Projecct B shld wait till dunno when :p

ying11

Hi Sharlene,
She bought the box from Daiso.Cost only $2. But went there as i wnted to buy another 1 and they no longer carry the stock.
..if not, ican help u to buy.

I dont really like my PS photos cos these places are all not in my list. I wanted to go labrador park, holland village and botanical garden. Turn out that weather is not good, so, we went to sentosa and fullerton as they are nearer to my BS. My album is so boring.

Yuki,
can send to me too? My email is [email protected]

ying11

Ys, in soft copies. Icy, have sent to you.

Janey,
Glad that everything went well with you. Happy Honeymoon too. Japan is a great choice. You will surely enjoy yrself. Show us pics when u are back. Take care!

yuki_ko

Hi Sharlene

Those things that can prepare in advance better do first lor... then juz set a date to send them out mah... better than come nearer to date so much more things to handle... even worst.

But I look @ my guest list, I also headache liao... Can't invite all my colleagues.... but everytime, I include 1... I scare the other one angry... but cannot dun invite... coz may not have enough table... invite too many... cannot accommodate... alamak...

Hi Ying

saw yr pics... very nicely taken... I like yr hairstyle with yr WG... very elegant... the other countries' costume also very interesting....

yuki_ko

Hi Gals... okie okie... let me go convert the file first.... coz still in another file format... how abt I put them on the multiply web... u hv access to it already, rite?

vela

kekekekeek, how can missed our tofu fairy fates
, sure can see her 1...kekekekeeke

decimal, my fren oso sponsor jiemei group mani/pedi, we went together to do it
didn't want to follow the same lei=P

sierra

For mattress, can also try a shop at taman jurong - NTUC lifestyle...the shop is called Mega Mattress, has various brands there as well.

i got Simmons mattress from there...$1.2K, free pillows, mattress protector...the usual freebies...

Zoeanne: i think paradox is at Palais Renaissance.

Jeannie: I got my "chief" coordinator to help me organise the day schedule, and allocated duties to friends...let me know if u need a sample schedule for the day event.

maraquan_draik

Project B? LoL

I am not working very hard on my project b, but I will try harder lah. Meanwhile I am really enjoying my freedom.

I got my project C for three year coming to four lah, (C for Cats).

tou2

Hi Janey

Great that you enjoyed your big day
Must have alot of wonderful memories. Do remember to visit us after your HM, k? My hubby's in Japan now also
Wish I could be there to see the sakura.

Hi ying, my email is [email protected] Thanks for sharing your pics!!

Hi icy, so your MUA uses tape too... hehe, my JB MUA uses like 6-8 pieces of tape to balance my eyes. But I must admit that the effect is GOOD
She is very very Yim Jim and spent alot of effort balancing my eyes. That's why I like her
Too bad her style is more taiwanese with thicker foundation type which I feel is ok for PS but not for AD. Else I would have dumped Leon in a heartbeat. Sigh, I am very Fun now. Should I change my MUA? If so, change to who?? Must do trial again??

icy

yuki,
what format was that? realised that I can actually save the file other than HTML format??

me actually also pondering abt guest list, my ballroom can accomodate more people.. me just wondering if I should invite or not.. perhaps some people also din want us to invite them.. invite liao they feel obligated to give us APs.

ying,
I actually prefer ur outdoor photos..The night shoots are really romantic with the lightings, mine was like all orangy light
and the bed one so cute..

vela

cookiegal, TQ

icy, touraco, u looking for mani/pedi for jiemeis? I hv a contact, charges $40 for mani&pedi, she come to yr place, no min. no. of pax require, reasonable? hvn't try cos' I signed up a new pkg from a shop before I got her contact

dolphin48

Winnie: I think I will still bring the camera....cos i am not sure which cutting suits me and like so i will still take and then go home and decide again....

icy

Janey,
sounds like u have a great time. :D

tougei,
even for me, I also use tape for both my eyes cos my double eyelids cant be seen. u never check with ur BS MUA, perhaps she can use less foundation for AD...

touraco

vela
i am trying to give them some gifts for helping me so thinking of giving them such vouchers so that they can use when they like it

caitlyn

sch sports day today.. hee.. so hv half day!! but now must set exam papers so long weekend but i gotta stay home and mark and set papers, if not cannot meet deadlines... =(

sk2 - no problem.. do try to neg with ur EB coord.. if coord on ur side better, coz the lady boss quite niao..

winnie - so exciting.. take fotos.. many fotos then we can see and help u with ur choice.. hee.. maybe end up causing u more headache!!

anna - how's ur BS search? did u try calling the contact i gave u?

daphne - yup, sld take fotos coz u may feel differently abt the gowns after looking at fotos.. when i went for my first fitting, i liked a particular gown design very much, but after loking at fotos realised the other designs actually looked better..

decimal

icy/touraco... me just sign a package from a shop, ask my jiemei what time they can go to the shop b4 my AD and I book the time for them lor :p cannot rem the exact price, something like 128 for 7 sessions....

yuki_ko

Hi Icy

I post under Journal... juz cut & paste lor... I have posted some already... can go and see if it helps lor...

that's y lor... I also worried... if I dun invite the heads... it's like dun respect them... since I worked with them quite closely... but invite them like hoping that they will give me big big AP like that... some more some heads, I dun like want... become so obliged to invite them... coz very obvious that I dun like them, if I dun invite mah... so sian...

Hi Ying...I finally reach the bed scene of yr PS... hahhaha... it's sooooooo funny....

sharlene

Ying11,
Actually I really find the locations u went to turn out quite nice especially nite shots. Sentosa, mine at Tanjong beach, not as nice as the Palawan beach there.

Where is Daiso located?

Yuki,
I had came out with the list already just that not yet arrange seating arrangement. I will have 2 day banquet though Sigh. The AD banquet had also increased to another 5 more tables. Headache.

ying11

Hi Icy & Yuki,
Thanks. My pics are actually very common pics. I wanted to choose more funny shots but its either husband or me that does not look good. So, in the end, we chose more indoor shots.

Actualy, i think gals can adapt to the camera much better than guys. We are more vain. Haha...I gave up a quite number of my own solo pics so that we can have more couple pics.

The one which my husband jumps its also quite funny cos we re-take that pose 3 times before he can create the splash. I like the sunset pics though.

Hi Icy,
I think you should invite more since Pacific ballroom can accomodate more. At least, can get some AB. Hahha..

ying11

Hi Sharlene,
I do not even know what beach is taht. So, my beach is call Palawan huh? hehhee..

Daiso is situated at IMM, third level. All of their pdts are priced at $2. I will keep a lookout for you if they have new stocks.

celtricia

hahaha.. u gals.. so cute.. but i haf my project B and Project H (H for Hamsters) hahaha.. and am hoping to haf my Project D fulfilling after my Project B accomplished.. heehee..

ying11

Hi Tou,
Have sent to you my pics. Feel free to comments. I think Trial MU is not very impt. Of you like your JB MUA, why not follow yr instint and go with her then..

My MU also likes to put a lot of powder on my cheek to make it look red during my trial. On the PS, i asked her not to put too much and love the MU she has done on my PS.

panggou

hello gals, i think for mine cos i have already got my WG done up and tomorrow is first fitting, not trying out cut or patterns but the actual piece. so he told me might be better wait till he finished all the designs take better.

icy

ying,
invite more may have more AP, but then might also means more loss, cos my banquet rate higher than market AP rate.. hahahaha

oh ya, I like ur bun up hair, especially the EG one. ;p

piggersorous

hey zoeanne
Paradox shoes r sold at this shop called Essex Walk located @ Palais Renaissance B1.
Prautes used to be @ Tanjong Pagar but now dunoe move to ware liaos..

pierced22

oh Sk2 mebe can go and try to persuade them again to change again since u not very happy with the type of photos. pester the person in charge of ur contract. heh...

caitlyn mi too lei..luckily mi sports day over liao. now i gotta set science paper which i dun have a clue about! i going up genting for the long wkend tmr then now have to lug mi laptop up to do mi work!!! tok abt holidays!!

lizhen

hi lindy,

you're right. both the Aleenta and Evason are impressive. personally have the feeling that Aleenta will be more romantic and the Palm Villa looks nice and fairly reasonably priced. will talk FH into it (mei ren ji) hehehehe...

wedding + housewarming.... kill 2 stones with 1 bird...
oops

panggou

Hi Daphne, yeap i am getting started early cos i am worried things may go wrong along the way. and i am going to discuss with him on the evening gown tomorrow.

sharlene

Ying11,
Thanks for helping me keeping a lookout coz IMM very far from my hse :p

Agree with ICy that the shots in ur EG looks very elegant.

ying11

Hi sharlene,
No problem. IMM is very near my place. And my colleagues laways go over there for lunch. I will straightaway get for you if i see it. Anyway, so cheap. Only $2.

Thanks...for making me feel better. I hate my EG. So, maybe my MU did a better bun up for me.

Icy,
My friends told me the more you invite, the more you will earn. It also depends. I think if you invite working people, they will bao at least $80.00. By the way, just confirm my artwork with Jasvy. I super KS, use 3 pics. Ha.

ying11

Hi Touraco,
That's very nice of you. But if you buy them gift, think it will be more personalised? Anyway, just my own opinion.

fates

Longer holidays then consider a honeymoon meh?

Short breaks can be honeymoon also what.........

It's hard to define especially now it's so common to go overseas a few times per year :p

vela

icy, oh ya hor, 1 pax got to wait long long hor...

touraco, oic..

decimal, hehehehe..arranged that already
hey, mani/pedi at $20? so cheap, where's the shop?